Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Automotive Fuse Kit (2026)

Five automotive fuse kits compared by piece count, fuse sizes, amperage range, puller, materials and what the listings state.

Best Automotive Fuse Kit (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Eoppen 1212-Piece Fuse KitMost CompleteEoppen 1212-Piece Fuse Kit9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Qizpcer 282-Piece Fuse KitUL-Listed SpecQizpcer 282-Piece Fuse Kit9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Jorest 300-Piece Fuse KitThree SizesJorest 300-Piece Fuse Kit9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4nayoto 1200-Piece Fuse KitBiggest Countnayoto 1200-Piece Fuse Kit9.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5320Pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit with Fuse Puller and Tester320Pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit with Fuse Puller and TesterView on Amazon
  6. 6306PCS Car Fuses Assortment Kit306PCS Car Fuses Assortment KitView on Amazon
  7. 712V Test Light Automotive12V Test Light AutomotiveView on Amazon
  8. 8Test Light Probe KitTest Light Probe KitView on Amazon
  9. 9Mission Automotive Brake Bleeder KitMission Automotive Brake Bleeder KitView on Amazon

A blown fuse picks the worst possible moment to announce itself: headlights cutting out on a dark road, the radio dying mid-commute, windows freezing halfway down in the rain. The repair is usually a small colored blade in the fuse box, but only if the glove box holds the right size in the right amperage. This guide to the best automotive fuse kit lines up the fuse kits in this comparison and scores them on what matters in a home garage: piece count, sizes, amp range, materials, and what the listings actually state.

Five automotive fuse kits went into this comparison, from a 140-piece glove-box set to a 1212-piece box that covers four fuse types. Every kit here includes a fuse puller, and each listing was read for piece counts, sizes, amp ratings, materials and stated specs. The scores below rank them for the home garage.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Most Complete Eoppen 1212-Piece Fuse Kit: 1212 pieces across four fuse types, 11 amp ratings from 2A to 40A plus 20A to 60A profile fuses, a puller and a circuit checker. Check price on Amazon
  • UL-Listed Spec Qizpcer 282-Piece Fuse Kit: 282 pieces in standard, mini and low profile mini sizes, 2A to 40A, with a spec table that lists UL. Check price on Amazon
  • Three Sizes Jorest 300-Piece Fuse Kit: 300 pieces in micro, mini and standard sizes with extra fuses in the common 10A to 25A ratings, plus a puller and instructions. Check price on Amazon
  • Biggest Count nayoto 1200-Piece Fuse Kit: 1200 pieces, 520 standard and 680 mini, across 11 amp ratings from 2A to 40A with a puller in the box. Check price on Amazon

The picks

1212Pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit with Fuse Puller

1212Pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit with Fuse Puller

Eoppen9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1212-piece automotive fuse kit with standard, mini and low/tall profile fuses, a fuse puller and a circuit checker.

Pros

  • 1212 pieces: 520 standard, 680 mini and 10 profile fuses
  • 11 amp ratings from 2A to 40A, plus 20A to 60A profile fuses
  • Puller and circuit checker included
  • Blade fuses are zinc alloy; profile fuses are copper and plastic

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against 1212 pieces
  • 1.64 kg, the heaviest kit here
282 Pieces Car Fuses Assortment Kit

282 Pieces Car Fuses Assortment Kit

Qizpcer9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 282-piece blade fuse kit in standard, mini and low profile mini sizes from 2A to 40A, with a fuse puller.

Pros

  • Three sizes: standard, mini and low profile mini
  • 2A to 40A range at a 32V rating
  • Spec table lists UL under Specification Met
  • Color-coded with amperage marked

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Amp counts per size are not stated
  • Spec table lists 36 packs, unexplained
  • Zinc only, no copper
JOREST 300Pcs Car Fuse Assortment Kit

JOREST 300Pcs Car Fuse Assortment Kit

Jorest9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 300-piece automotive fuse kit with micro, mini and standard fuses across 11 amp ratings, a puller and installation instructions.

Pros

  • Three sizes: 160 mini, 90 standard, 50 micro
  • 11 amp ratings from 2A to 40A, weighted to common 10A to 25A
  • Installation instructions included
  • Lists vehicles the kit does not fit

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Spec table says Included Components: NO, bullets say puller and instructions
  • 12-volt listing; not for some models
1200pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit

1200pcs Car Fuses Assortment Kit

nayoto9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1200-piece fuse kit with 520 standard and 680 mini fuses across 11 amp ratings, plus a fuse puller.

Pros

  • 1200 pieces: 520 standard, 680 mini
  • 11 amp ratings from 2A to 40A
  • Color-coded, transparent packaging
  • Fuse puller included

Cons

  • Aluminum alloy blades, not zinc or copper
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Listing warns fuses can mix in transit
140 Pcs Fuses Automotive Kit

140 Pcs Fuses Automotive Kit

Qizpcer9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 140-piece blade fuse kit with 70 standard and 70 mini fuses across 7 amp ratings, plus two fuse pullers.

Pros

  • 70 standard and 70 mini fuses
  • Two fuse pullers included
  • Zinc alloy with transparent covers
  • 32-volt rating, 30A maximum current

Cons

  • Only 7 amp ratings, 5A to 30A
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • No micro or profile sizes

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Model Shop Score Pieces Sizes Amp range Puller Extras Warranty
Eoppen 1212-Piece Fuse Kit 9.6/10 1212 Standard, mini, low and tall profile 2A to 40A; 20A to 60A (profile) 1, plus circuit checker Copper profile fuses Not stated
Qizpcer 282-Piece Fuse Kit 9.5/10 282 Standard, mini, low profile mini 2A to 40A 1 Spec table lists UL Not stated
Jorest 300-Piece Fuse Kit 9.5/10 300 Micro, mini, standard 2A to 40A 1 Installation instructions Not stated
nayoto 1200-Piece Fuse Kit 9.4/10 1200 Standard, mini 2A to 40A 1 Transparent packaging Not stated
Qizpcer 140-Piece Fuse Kit 9.4/10 140 Standard, mini 5A to 30A 2 Transparent covers Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

How we scored them

Each fuse kit is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. One kit states a UL specification and scores on safety; none states a warranty term, so all score zero on warranty.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Eoppen 1212-Piece Fuse Kit 9.6 34 21 21 0 0
Qizpcer 282-Piece Fuse Kit 9.5 29 20 19 4 0
Jorest 300-Piece Fuse Kit 9.5 29 21 20 0 0
nayoto 1200-Piece Fuse Kit 9.4 32 18 20 0 0
Qizpcer 140-Piece Fuse Kit 9.4 26 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

Five fuse kit listings went into this comparison, and piece counts run from 140 to 1212. Four of the five cover the full 2A to 40A amp range; the 140-piece kit covers 5A to 30A. Three kits include mini and standard blades, one adds micro fuses, and one adds low and tall profile fuses in 20A, 30A, 40A, 50A and 60A.

Materials are stated plainly: zinc alloy blades on three kits, copper and plastic profile fuses on one, aluminum alloy on one. Every kit includes at least one fuse puller, and two kits add more: the Eoppen box adds a circuit checker, and the Jorest box adds printed installation instructions. No listing states a warranty term, and only one states a safety listing.

Voltage is stated on three listings: Jorest lists 12 volts, and both Qizpcer kits list a 32-volt rating with maximum currents of 30A and 40A. The two 1200-plus-piece kits, Eoppen and nayoto, pair 520 standard with 680 mini fuses, while the smaller kits trade count for coverage: Jorest adds micro fuses, Qizpcer’s 282-piece kit adds low profile mini, and the 140-piece kit keeps to standard and mini with two pullers instead of one.

Choosing the best automotive fuse kit

Match the fuse sizes

Blade fuses come in standard, mini, micro and low profile mini sizes, and your fuse box decides which ones you need. The kits here cover different ground: Qizpcer’s 140-piece and nayoto’s 1200-piece kits cover standard and mini, Jorest’s 300-piece kit covers micro, mini and standard, Qizpcer’s 282-piece kit covers standard, mini and low profile mini, and the Eoppen 1212-piece kit covers standard, mini and low and tall profile fuses. Open the fuse box lid and compare before ordering; Jorest’s listing even names vehicles its kit does not fit, including Ford F, 2014 Ram 1500, Hyundai Tucson 2018, and other RAM and Jeep models named in the listing.

Cover the amp ratings

Four of these kits span 2A to 40A, which covers most circuits in a car, truck, RV or boat. The 140-piece Qizpcer kit spans 5A to 30A, fine for common circuits but short of the high-amp end

Puller and extras

Every kit here includes a fuse puller, and the 140-piece Qizpcer kit includes two. The Eoppen 1212-piece kit adds a circuit checker for chasing the fault that blew the fuse, and the Jorest 300-piece kit adds printed installation instructions that walk through a replacement. For tracing a short that keeps blowing fuses, see the best automotive multimeter for troubleshooting.

Materials and markings

Three kits list zinc alloy blades, the Eoppen kit lists copper and plastic for its profile fuses, and the nayoto kit lists aluminum alloy. Zinc and copper conduct better than aluminum, which is one reason the nayoto kit scores lower on build despite its 1200-piece count. Every kit here is color-coded by amperage with the rating marked on top of each fuse, and two kits use transparent packaging or covers so the right fuse is easy to grab. The nayoto listing warns that bumps in transit can mix the fuses, so sort the box when it arrives.

Storage and organization

A fuse kit only helps if the right fuse is findable in the dark. Color coding and the amperage marked on top of each fuse do most of the work, and the Qizpcer kits add transparent covers or packaging so the sizes are visible at a glance. The nayoto listing warns that bumps in transit can mix the fuses, so check the assortment against its color coding when the box arrives and keep each rating in its own slot. The Jorest box lists 8.86 x 5.28 x 0.75 inches, a slim shape that slides into a tool drawer or door pocket, and its printed installation instructions are worth keeping with the kit for whoever borrows the car next.

Warranty and safety listings

None of the five listings states a warranty term, so every kit scores zero on warranty and each card notes it. Only one listing states a safety listing: Qizpcer’s 282-piece kit lists UL under Specification Met in its spec table, which earns it the only safety points in this comparison. Two listings contradict themselves, the Eoppen spec table lists Number of Items as 1 against 1212 pieces, and the Jorest spec table says Included Components: NO while its bullets include a puller and instructions; in both cases the title and bullets win.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Check your fuse box sizes before ordering: these kits cover standard, mini, micro and low profile mini blades, and Jorest names vehicles its kit does not fit.
  • Match the voltage: Jorest lists 12 volts, and the Qizpcer kits list a 32-volt rating.
  • Always replace a fuse with the same amperage; every listing here warns that the right amp fuse protects the vehicle from short-circuit and overload.
  • Keep the assortment sorted: the nayoto listing warns that bumps in transit can mix the fuses, so check the color coding and the amperage marked on top before the first job.
  • Plan storage space: the Jorest box lists 8.86 x 5.28 x 0.75 inches, and the Eoppen kit weighs 1.64 kg.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I check a car fuse?

Pull the suspect fuse with the included puller and look at the metal strip inside: a broken strip means the fuse has blown. Every kit here is color-coded by amperage with the rating marked on top, so matching the replacement is straightforward.

What amp fuse should I use as a replacement?

Always use the same amperage as the fuse that came out. Every listing here warns that the right amp fuse protects the vehicle and its electronics from short-circuit and overload, and Jorest stocks extra fuses at 10A, 15A, 20A and 25A because those are the ratings that blow most often.

Are car fuse kits universal?

No. Kits cover different blade sizes, standard, mini, micro and low profile mini, and different amp ranges, so check which sizes your fuse box uses before buying. Jorest’s listing even names vehicles its kit does not fit: Ford F, 2014 Ram 1500, Hyundai Tucson 2018, and other RAM and Jeep models named in the listing.

How do I remove a car fuse?

Use the fuse puller that comes in every kit here: grip the fuse and pull it straight out of the box. Jorest’s kit adds printed installation instructions that walk through the replacement step by step.

Related: our diagnostics and electrical hub and the best automotive multimeter for troubleshooting.

More buying guides