Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Cordless Drill for Home Garage (2026): 5 Compared

Five cordless drills for the home garage compared on stated torque, batteries, speed and warranty terms.

Best Cordless Drill for Home Garage (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Sundpey Brushless Drill SetBest OverallSundpey Brushless Drill Set9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Seesii 183-Pc Drill SetBest KitSeesii 183-Pc Drill Set9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3BLACK+DECKER 68-Pc Kit68-Piece KitBLACK+DECKER 68-Pc Kit9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4FADAKWALT 20V Drill Set30Nm PickFADAKWALT 20V Drill Set9.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5DEKOPRO 20V Tool KitToolbox KitDEKOPRO 20V Tool Kit9.4/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Cordless Drill SetCordless Drill SetView on Amazon
  7. 7BLACK+DECKER 8V MAX Cordless Drill/DriverBLACK+DECKER 8V MAX Cordless Drill/DriverView on Amazon
  8. 8VEVOR Magnetic Drill Press 1400 W 2810 lbf Power Portable MagVEVOR Magnetic Drill Press 1400 W 2810 lbf Power Portable MagView on Amazon
  9. 9VEVOR Magnetic DrillVEVOR Magnetic DrillView on Amazon

A home garage runs on one tool more than any other: the drill that hangs the shelf, builds the bench and fixes the fence. The best cordless drill for home garage work pairs enough torque for real jobs with a kit that keeps you working. We compared five drills on stated torque, batteries, speed and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes. Four of the five run on 20V-class batteries, with the Sundpey listing 21 volts; only the Sundpey lists a brushless motor. Three list a warranty term, from 2 years to 3-years product service. Two ship as full tool kits, so the buy is as much about the box as the drill.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Sundpey 620In-lbs Brushless Cordless Drill Set

Sundpey 620In-lbs Brushless Cordless Drill Set

Sundpey9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A brushless 21V drill set with 620 in-lb of torque, two 2.0Ah batteries and 23+3 positions.

Pros

  • 620 in-lb brushless motor
  • Two 2.0Ah batteries
  • 0-400 and 0-1800 RPM, 23+3 positions
  • 3-years product service

Cons

  • 3-years product service, not a formal warranty
  • 1 hour runtime under no-load per battery
  • Yellow only in this listing
  • Hammer drilling on lightweight masonry only
Seesii 20V Power Drill Set

Seesii 20V Power Drill Set

Seesii9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20V drill set with 40Nm torque, a 2.0Ah battery and a 183-piece tool kit in a blow-molded case.

Pros

  • 40Nm torque, 2.0Ah battery
  • 183 pieces with hand tools
  • 18+1 clutch, 0-400 and 0-1500 RPM
  • 2 Year Manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • 800 g
  • Single 2.0Ah battery
  • 60 wall plugs and 60 cable ties run out
  • No hammer function stated
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 68-Piece Cordless Drill

BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 68-Piece Cordless Drill

BLACK+DECKER9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20V MAX 68-piece cordless drill and home tool project kit with a tool storage bag.

Pros

  • 68-piece kit with hand tools and accessories
  • Battery holds a charge up to 18 months
  • 11 position clutch
  • 2yr Limited Manuf Warranty

Cons

  • 1.5 battery capacity
  • Single battery
  • No torque stated
  • No RPM stated
FADAKWALT Cordless Drill Set

FADAKWALT Cordless Drill Set

FADAKWALT9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20V drill set with 30 N.m torque, 21+1 settings and a 3/8-inch keyless chuck.

Pros

  • 30 N.m torque
  • 21+1 position clutch
  • 3/8-inch keyless chuck
  • LED light

Cons

  • 650 rpm max
  • No warranty term stated
  • Plastic material
  • Single 2.0Ah battery
Cordless Drill Tool Kit Set

Cordless Drill Tool Kit Set

DEKOPRO9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20V drill tool kit with a 1.5Ah battery, 1350 rpm and a full toolbox of hand tools.

Pros

  • 20V drill, 1350 rpm
  • Full toolbox: hammer, wrench, pliers, saw
  • 1.5-hour charge
  • Type-C charger

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • 1.5Ah battery
  • 6.38 kg
  • 1-3 hour runtime

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Drill Torque Battery Speed Chuck Warranty
Sundpey Drill Set 620 in-lb 2x 2.0Ah 0-1800 RPM 3/8 in metal 3-years service
Seesii Drill Set 40Nm 2.0Ah 0-1500 RPM 1.5-10mm 2 year
BLACK+DECKER Kit Not stated 20V MAX Not stated Not stated 2yr limited
FADAKWALT Drill Set 30 N.m 2.0Ah 650 rpm 3/8 in Not stated
DEKOPRO Tool Kit Not stated 1.5Ah 1350 rpm Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Shop Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For drills, performance means stated torque and speed; safety means stated protections and build. Warranty terms here run from 2 years to 3-years product service.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Sundpey Brushless Drill Set 9.6 33 21 21 0 4
Seesii 183-Pc Drill Set 9.6 32 21 21 0 4
BLACK+DECKER 68-Pc Kit 9.5 29 20 20 0 4
FADAKWALT 20V Drill Set 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
DEKOPRO 20V Tool Kit 9.4 28 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

Torque separates these drills: the Sundpey lists 620 in-lb, the Seesii lists 40Nm, the FADAKWALT lists 30 N.m, and the BLACK+DECKER and DEKOPRO state no torque figure. Batteries range from a single 1.5Ah to two 2.0Ah packs. Speed tops out at 0-1800 RPM on the Sundpey and 0-1500 RPM on the Seesii. Chuck sizes are stated on three: a 3/8-inch all-metal keyless chuck on the Sundpey, a 1.5 to 10mm keyless chuck on the Seesii, and a 3/8-inch keyless chuck on the FADAKWALT. The Sundpey adds up to 19,000 BPM in hammer mode with stated drilling depths of 3 inches in wood and 2 inches in brick. LED lights appear on the Sundpey, Seesii and FADAKWALT listings, and both the Sundpey and Seesii include a flexible shaft for tight corners.

Buying guide: the best cordless drill for home garage

Torque for garage jobs

The Sundpey lists 620 in-lb from a brushless motor; the Seesii lists 40Nm; the FADAKWALT lists 30 N.m. For driving lag screws and drilling metal, pick a stated torque figure; the BLACK+DECKER and DEKOPRO list none. The Sundpey pairs its torque with a 3-in-1 mode selector for screwdriving, drilling and hammer drilling, and lists up to 19,000 BPM for lightweight masonry. Note a contradiction inside the FADAKWALT listing: the spec table reads 30 in-lb against the bullets 30 N.m, so trust the bullets over the spec table. Torque figures in different units cannot be compared directly, so rank the inch-pound and newton-meter listings separately and treat the two unstated drills as unknown on power.

Batteries

The Sundpey includes two 2.0Ah batteries for swapping; the Seesii, FADAKWALT and BLACK+DECKER include one battery each; the DEKOPRO includes a 1.5Ah battery. The BLACK+DECKER battery holds a charge up to 18 months. Two batteries beat one for long jobs. Charge and runtime numbers are stated on two listings: the Sundpey takes 1.5 hours to fully charge a single battery with 1 hour of runtime under no-load conditions, and lists multi-layer protection including 60A overcurrent, overload, over-temperature, overcharge and overvoltage. The DEKOPRO charges in 1.5 hours, runs 1 to 3 hours, and claims 5 to 6 hours for normal household work, with a Type-C charger in the toolbox. The Seesii battery is a 40Wh pack on a 100 to 120V US charger. Watch one more contradiction: the DEKOPRO spec table says 1 12V battery required against the 20V title and bullets, so trust the title and bullets.

Kit vs drill alone

The Seesii ships 183 pieces with hand tools in a blow-molded case; the BLACK+DECKER ships 68 pieces with a storage bag; the DEKOPRO ships a full toolbox with hammer, wrench, pliers and saw. If the garage has no tools yet, the kit is the buy. Count what is inside: the Seesii kit includes 4 masonry bits and 4 auger bits for brick and thick wood, plus 60 wall plugs with screws and 60 cable ties for immediate wall hangings. The Sundpey kit includes 3 wood drill bits in 4, 5 and 6mm, 2 flat drill bits in 10 and 12mm, 3 HSS twist drill bits in 4, 5 and 6mm, a hammer drill bit in 8mm, 10 screwdriver bits in 50mm and a 200mm flexible shaft. The FADAKWALT ships 3 wood drill bits, 3 twist drill bits, 10 screwdriver bits, a screw anchor set, a magnetic flexible shaft and an extension bar. The DEKOPRO toolbox adds screwdrivers, a saw, hex keys, bits, sockets, a drive spinner handle, a tape measure, a claw hammer, an adjustable wrench, a level and pliers.

Speed and clutch

The Sundpey lists 0-400 and 0-1800 RPM with 23+3 positions; the Seesii lists 0-400 and 0-1500 RPM with an 18+1 clutch; the FADAKWALT lists 21+1 settings at 650 rpm; the BLACK+DECKER lists an 11 position clutch. More clutch positions mean finer screw control. Both the Sundpey and Seesii run 2-speed gearboxes with a low range for screwdriving and a high range for drilling. The Sundpey adds a hammer drilling mode for lightweight masonry, and the DEKOPRO tops out at 1350 rpm. The FADAKWALT at 650 rpm max is the slowest here, which suits careful screwdriving more than fast drilling.

Chucks and bits

Three listings state the chuck. The Sundpey lists a 3/8-inch, 10mm, all-metal keyless chuck for quick tool-free bit changes; the Seesii lists a 1.5 to 10mm keyless chuck; the FADAKWALT lists a 3/8-inch keyless chuck with a 10 millimeter maximum chuck size in its spec table. The BLACK+DECKER and DEKOPRO state no chuck size. A metal chuck outlasts plastic on masonry and metal drilling, and the Sundpey is the only listing to state all-metal. Bit variety matters as much: the Sundpey and Seesii both include flexible shafts, 200mm on the Sundpey, for screws in cabinet corners and engine bays.

Lights and handling

LED work lights are stated on the Sundpey, Seesii and FADAKWALT listings, which helps under sinks and inside cabinets. The Sundpey adds a battery power display and a portable lanyard for hands-free carrying, plus an ergonomic handle the maker says reduces fatigue. The Seesii lists a rubberized anti-slip handle. Weights are stated on three: the Seesii at 800 g, the BLACK+DECKER set at 1.8 kg, and the DEKOPRO set at 6.38 kg. The DEKOPRO weight is the full toolbox, not the drill alone, so compare it against the 183-piece and 68-piece kits rather than the bare drills.

Warranty terms, stated

Three listings state a term. The Sundpey provides 3-years product service; the Seesii lists a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty; the BLACK+DECKER lists a 2yr Limited Manuf Warranty. The FADAKWALT and DEKOPRO state no warranty term. A product-service promise is not the same as a manufacturer warranty, so read the Sundpey term as service support rather than a formal warranty. Keep the listing page with the receipt, since the term is only as good as the writing behind it.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which drill has the most torque?

The Sundpey lists 620 in-lb from a brushless motor; the Seesii lists 40Nm; the FADAKWALT lists 30 N.m. The BLACK+DECKER and DEKOPRO state no torque figure.

Which drills include two batteries?

The Sundpey includes two 2.0Ah batteries. The Seesii, FADAKWALT, BLACK+DECKER and DEKOPRO each include one battery.

Which drill kit has the most pieces?

The Seesii ships 183 pieces; the BLACK+DECKER ships 68 pieces; the DEKOPRO ships a full toolbox of hand tools.

Which drills state a warranty?

The Sundpey lists 3-years product service; the Seesii lists 2 Year Manufacturer; the BLACK+DECKER lists 2yr Limited Manuf Warranty. The FADAKWALT and DEKOPRO state no warranty term.

Which drill is brushless?

The Sundpey lists a brushless motor, which the maker claims generates 45% more power, extends service life by 70% and runs 35% quieter than brushed motors. The other four do not state a brushless motor, so treat them as brushed or unknown.

Also see our best cordless drill for beginners. Also see our cordless drill vs impact driver. Also see our best drill press for small garage.

More buying guides

Cordless Tools ·

Best Impact Driver Under $100 (2026)

Five cordless impact drivers under $100 compared on torque, speed, kit contents and the warranty each listing states.