Best Cordless Ratchet for Oil Change (2026): 5 Picks
Best cordless ratchet for oil change: five cordless ratchets for drain plugs and tight spaces, from 75 ft-lb brushless to 58-piece kits.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallDeWalt 20V MAX XR9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Best KitAOBEN 20V Kit9.4/10View on Amazon - 3
Best LightTQUAGGA 18V Kit9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Simple Pick45ft-lb Ratchet9.3/10View on Amazon - 5
Most SocketsLLNDEI 58pc Kit9.3/10View on Amazon - 6
VESSEL 400ER3 Cordless Electric Slim Ratchet CordlessView on Amazon - 7
Vessel 400ER3-1M Cordless Electric Slim Ratchet Set with 31View on Amazon
An oil change means the drain plug, the filter and a dozen small bolts, all in tight spaces under the car. Best cordless ratchet for oil change rounds up five cordless ratchets for the job, from a 75 ft-lb brushless DeWalt to a 58-piece kit with sockets. The best ones state their torque, battery and exactly how they fit under the car.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall DeWalt 20V MAX XR: 75 ft-lbs with 3/8 and 1/2 drives. Check price on Amazon
- Best Kit AOBEN 20V Kit: 60 ft-lbs with 2 batteries and 8 sockets. Check price on Amazon
- Best Light TQUAGGA 18V Kit: 45 ft-lbs with LED and 2 batteries. Check price on Amazon
- Simple Pick 45ft-lb Ratchet: 45 ft-lbs with 300 RPM trigger. Check price on Amazon
- Most Sockets LLNDEI 58pc Kit: 58 pieces with metric and SAE. Check price on Amazon
The picks

DEWALT 20V MAX XR Cordless Ratchet Set
A 20V MAX XR cordless ratchet with interchangeable 3/8 and 1/2 in drives, 75 ft-lbs and brushless motor.
Pros
- 75 ft-lbs stated
- 3/8 and 1/2 stated
- Brushless stated
- Sealed head stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No sockets stated
- Single battery stated
- Heaviest brand premium

AOBEN 20V 3/8" Cordless Ratchet Wrench Kit
A 20V 3/8 in cordless ratchet kit with 60 ft-lbs, brushless motor, 2 batteries and 8 deep sockets.
Pros
- 60 ft-lbs stated
- 2 batteries stated
- 8 sockets stated
- Brushless stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 3/8 only
- No 1/2 drive
- No RPM stated

3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set
An 18V 3/8 in cordless ratchet with 45 ft-lbs, 2 batteries and LED lights.
Pros
- 45 ft-lbs stated
- 2 batteries stated
- LED stated
- 18V stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No sockets stated
- 3/8 only
- Lower torque

CloudDream 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet
A 3/8 in cordless ratchet with 45 ft-lbs and 300 RPM variable-speed trigger.
Pros
- 45 ft-lbs stated
- 300 RPM stated
- Variable trigger stated
- 3/8 stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No battery stated
- No sockets stated
- No voltage stated
More options to compare
VESSEL 400ER3 Cordless Electric Slim Ratchet CordlessCheck price on Amazon
Vessel 400ER3-1M Cordless Electric Slim Ratchet Set with 31Check price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Ratchet | Shop Score | Torque | Drive | Battery | Sockets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeWalt 20V MAX XR | 9.5/10 | 75 ft-lbs | 3/8, 1/2 | 20V | Not stated |
| AOBEN 20V Kit | 9.4/10 | 60 ft-lbs | 3/8 | 2x 2000mAh | 8 deep |
| TQUAGGA 18V Kit | 9.4/10 | 45 ft-lbs | 3/8 | 2x 2000mAh | Not stated |
| 45ft-lb Ratchet | 9.3/10 | 45 ft-lbs | 3/8 | Not stated | Not stated |
| LLNDEI 58pc Kit | 9.3/10 | 40 ft-lbs | 3/8 | 12V | 58 pc |
20 October 2026
How we scored them
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeWalt 20V MAX XR | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| AOBEN 20V Kit | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| TQUAGGA 18V Kit | 9.4 | 27 | 18 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| 45ft-lb Ratchet | 9.3 | 27 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| LLNDEI 58pc Kit | 9.3 | 26 | 16 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: best cordless ratchet for oil change, what matters
Torque: what the listings state
Stated torque: the DeWalt states 75 ft-lbs max with a brushless motor. The AOBEN states 60 ft-lbs brushless. The TQUAGGA states 45 ft-lbs. The B0GBWCSYLL states 45 ft-lbs at 300 RPM. The LLNDEI states 40 ft-lbs (55 N.m). For drain plugs and filter housings, the stated 75 ft-lbs is the most; the 40 to 45 ft-lbs states enough for the small bolts.
Battery: voltage and packs
Stated power: the AOBEN states 20V with 2 2000mAh batteries and a charger. The DeWalt states 20V MAX XR with battery and charger included. The TQUAGGA states 18V with 2 2000mAh batteries and a charger. The LLNDEI states 12V. The B0GBWCSYLL states no voltage in the shown text. Two stated batteries means one charges while you work; the AOBEN and TQUAGGA state the 2-pack.
Drive size: 3/8 and 1/2
The DeWalt states an interchangeable anvil for 3/8 in and 1/2 in square drives. The other four state 3/8 in drive. The AOBEN states 1/4 in adaptors and a 6 in extension bar. For an oil change, the stated 3/8 in covers the drain plug and most bolts; the DeWalt’s stated 1/2 in covers the larger ones.
Sockets included
The AOBEN states 8 deep sockets, 1/4 in adaptors and a 6 in extension. The LLNDEI states a 58-piece set with metric sockets from 8mm to 22mm and SAE sockets. The DeWalt, TQUAGGA and B0GBWCSYLL state no sockets in the shown text. For a buyer starting out, the stated 58-piece is the complete kit; the stated 8 deep sockets cover the common sizes.
Which ratchet for which oil change
Match the ratchet to the car. For the most torque on stubborn plugs, the DeWalt states 75 ft-lbs with 3/8 and 1/2 in drives. For the complete kit in one buy, the AOBEN states 60 ft-lbs with 2 batteries, 8 deep sockets and an extension. For dark engine bays, the TQUAGGA states LED lights with 45 ft-lbs. For the simple 45 ft-lb job, the B0GBWCSYLL states 300 RPM. For the socket collection, the LLNDEI states 58 pieces with 40 ft-lbs. The listings state the use; the car decides.
Brushless vs brushed
The DeWalt and AOBEN state brushless motors. The TQUAGGA, B0GBWCSYLL and LLNDEI state no motor type in the shown text. Brushless states more runtime and less maintenance; the listings state it on the two most powerful picks. For a ratchet that works every oil change, the stated brushless is the longevity story.
RPM: what the listings state
The DeWalt states 0 to 300 RPM. The B0GBWCSYLL states 300 RPM. The AOBEN states variable speed with no RPM. The TQUAGGA and LLNDEI state no RPM in the shown text. For spinning off a filter housing, the stated 300 RPM is the speed; the variable trigger states the control.
Sealed head: the DeWalt edge
The DeWalt states a sealed head that helps prevent damage from automotive oils and solvents. The others state no sealing in the shown text. For a tool that lives in oil, the stated sealed head is the durability feature; the listings state it only here.
Extension and adaptors
The AOBEN states a 6 in extension bar and 1/4 in adaptors with its 8 deep sockets. The others state no extension in the shown text. For the recessed drain plug, the stated extension is the reach; the listings state it only here.
What no listing states
No listing states a warranty term. No listing states the weight. No listing states the head profile for tight spaces. The listings state torque, battery and drive; the rest is unstated. Score them on the stated figures.
Kit contents, as stated
The AOBEN states 6 deep sockets at 10, 12, 13, 14, 15 and 17 mm, a 6 in extension bar, a 3/8 to 1/4 in drive adaptor, 2 2.0Ah 20V lithium-ion batteries, a fast charger, a tool collection case and a manual. The LLNDEI states a 58-piece set with a 44-piece socket set, a universal joint, 2 extension bars and a bit set. The DeWalt states the DCF510 ratchet with 3/8 and 1/2 in square drives and a DCBP034G battery. The TQUAGGA states 2 18V lithium ion batteries and a fast charger. The B0GBWCSYLL states a 3/8 in cordless ratchet with built-in LED light. For a first oil change, the stated kit contents are the completeness story.
Weight and ergonomics
The TQUAGGA states a compact body at 1.8 lbs with a contoured soft-grip handle and vibration-dampening TPE coating, plus a 1/4 in quick-release adaptor in hardened steel. The LLNDEI states a pressure-sensitive variable-speed trigger for fine-tuning torque and RPM. The B0GBWCSYLL states a forward/reverse switch and a safety lock that prevents accidental activation, suited to tight spaces. For under-car work, the stated ergonomics are the comfort story.
Head materials
The TQUAGGA states a chromium-vanadium steel head for extreme torque resistance up to 45 ft-lbs with laser-etched size markers. The LLNDEI states an industrial-grade chrome vanadium steel head with corrosion resistance for saltwater and chemical exposure. The DeWalt states a sealed head ratchet with interchangeable anvil. For a tool that lives in oil and grime, the stated head materials are the durability story.
Use cases the listings state
The TQUAGGA states compatibility with spark plugs, oil filters, suspension components and machinery assembly. The DeWalt states illumination of dark, confined, hard-to-reach areas. The B0GBWCSYLL states LED lighting for poorly lit garages or outdoor night work. For the oil change itself, the stated filter and plug coverage is the relevance story.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Office Fit Check
Before you buy, check three things against the listings. First, the torque: the DeWalt states 75 ft-lbs, the AOBEN 60, the rest 40 to 45. Second, the battery: the AOBEN and TQUAGGA state 2 batteries; the DeWalt states one with the kit. Third, the drive: the DeWalt states 3/8 and 1/2; the others state 3/8. For an oil change, the stated torque and the stated sockets decide.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much torque for an oil change?
The listings state 40 to 75 ft-lbs. The DeWalt states 75 ft-lbs; the LLNDEI states 40. Drain plugs need less than the stated maximums; the listings state the range.
Do I need sockets with the ratchet?
The AOBEN states 8 deep sockets and the LLNDEI states 58 pieces. The DeWalt, TQUAGGA and B0GBWCSYLL state no sockets; check the listing.
Which of these states a warranty?
None of the five listings states a warranty term. The listings compete on stated torque, battery and features instead.
Which has an LED light?
The DeWalt states an on-board LED light for low-light spaces. The others state no LED in the shown text.
Which has variable speed?
The DeWalt states a variable speed trigger to optimize speed by application. The others state no variable speed in the shown text.
Which has two batteries?
The AOBEN and TQUAGGA state 2 batteries; the AOBEN states one can charge while the other is used. The DeWalt states one battery with the kit. The LLNDEI and B0GBWCSYLL state no battery count in the shown text.




