Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Garage Floor Coating Kit for 1 Car Garage (2026): Picks by Coverage and Ready Time

Coating kits for a single-car garage, compared by coverage, ready time and kit contents.

Best Garage Floor Coating Kit for 1 Car Garage (2026): Picks by Coverage and Ready Time
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1RockSolid 1 CarBest OverallRockSolid 1 Car9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2DWIL Light GrayLongest Stated LifeDWIL Light Gray9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3POURLA UltraShieldClear Top CoatPOURLA UltraShield9.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Garage Floor PaintGarage Floor PaintView on Amazon
  5. 5Rust-Oleum 261845 EPOXYSHIELD Garage Floor Coating KitRust-Oleum 261845 EPOXYSHIELD Garage Floor Coating KitView on Amazon
  6. 6Gorilla Epoxy Garage Floor Coating KitGorilla Epoxy Garage Floor Coating KitView on Amazon
  7. 7Everflow by MPC Epoxy Resin Floor KitEverflow by MPC Epoxy Resin Floor KitView on Amazon
  8. 8Everflow by MPC Epoxy Resin Floor Coating KitEverflow by MPC Epoxy Resin Floor Coating KitView on Amazon

Oil spots, tire marks and bare concrete greet the car each time the garage door lifts, and a weekend recoat can turn that worn slab into a clean surface that wipes down after a job. This guide to the best garage floor coating kit for 1 car garage compares kits sized for a single-car bay by coverage, ready time and what comes in the box, led by the RockSolid 1 Car kit with its burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips and concrete etch. It pairs a self-leveling polycuramine coating with vehicle traffic ready in 24-36 hours.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. See the affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall RockSolid 1 Car: Complete 1 Car kit with burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips and concrete etch, foot traffic in 8-10 hours and vehicles in 24-36 hours. Check price on Amazon
  • Longest Stated Life DWIL Light Gray: Water-based low-VOC epoxy covering up to 250 sq.ft., with a stated life of 5 to 10 years and resin, hardener and tools included. Check price on Amazon
  • Clear Top Coat POURLA UltraShield: Clear polyaspartic top coat with a 30-50 minute working time, walkable in about 6-7 hours and coverage of 240-360 sq. ft. over textured flake floors. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

RockSolid Garage Floor Coating Kit, Dark Gray

RockSolid Garage Floor Coating Kit, Dark Gray

Rust-Oleum9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dark gray polycuramine kit sized as a 1 Car kit, with a self-leveling high-gloss finish, stated resistance to salt, oil, gasoline and harsh chemicals, and no hot tire pickup.

Pros

  • Self-leveling polycuramine coating with a high-gloss dark gray finish
  • Stated resistance to salt, oil, gasoline and harsh chemicals, plus no hot tire pickup
  • Complete kit: burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips and concrete etch
  • Foot traffic ready in 8-10 hours and vehicle traffic ready in 24-36 hours

Cons

  • Coverage in square feet: Not stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Single color choice in this listing: Dark Gray
  • Vehicle traffic waits until 24-36 hours, after foot traffic at 8-10 hours
DWIL Garage Floor Epoxy Kit – Light Gray

DWIL Garage Floor Epoxy Kit – Light Gray

DWIL9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A light gray water-based epoxy kit that covers up to 250 sq.ft., with a self-leveling formula, a high-gloss stain-resistant finish, and resin, hardener and tools in the box.

Pros

  • Covers up to 250 sq.ft. with a self-leveling formula
  • Stated lifespan of 5 to 10 years for the coating
  • Water-based, low-VOC formula with low odor
  • Includes resin, hardener and tools

Cons

  • Vehicle traffic waits 7 days, longer than the RockSolid 1 Car kit at 24-36 hours
  • Foot traffic waits 3 days
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Single color choice in this listing: Light Gray-no primer
POURLA UltraShield Polyaspartic Floor Coating Kit

POURLA UltraShield Polyaspartic Floor Coating Kit

POURLA9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clear polyaspartic top coat in a 2 Gallon kit, for use over prepared concrete, epoxy base coats, flakes, metallic effects and solid-color systems, with a high-gloss UV-stable finish.

Pros

  • UV-stable, high-gloss clear finish stated to resist yellowing under UV exposure
  • Walkable in about 6-7 hours
  • Coverage of 240-360 sq. ft. over textured flake floors and 300-400 sq. ft. over smooth bases
  • 1:1 mix of 1 gallon Part A poly resin and 1 gallon Part B hardener

Cons

  • A top coat only: it needs a prepared base coat system underneath
  • Working time of 30-50 minutes leaves little room for slow application
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Actual coverage varies with surface profile, porosity and application thickness
Rust-Oleum RockSolid Garage Floor Coating Kit

Rust-Oleum RockSolid Garage Floor Coating Kit

Rust-Oleum9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A polycuramine floor coating kit featuring pre-tinted burst pouches, foam rollers, etch and chips, ready for vehicles in 24 to 36 hours.

Pros

  • Fast return to service: foot traffic in 8 to 10 hours
  • Drive on in 24 to 36 hours
  • Polycuramine formula resists chemicals, salt and hot tire pickup
  • Includes burst pouches, two foam rollers, etch and chips

Cons

  • Contradiction: title claims 2.5 car kit while spec table states up to 250 sq ft
  • Spec table lists wood as recommended surface instead of concrete
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 45-minute pot life requires quick application
Gorilla Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit, 7 Pieces

Gorilla Epoxy Garage Floor Coating Kit, 7 Pieces

GORILLA9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7-piece, 1-car kit in a black finish covering up to 275 sq ft, with metallic black blend flakes, concrete etch and a high-gloss finish.

Pros

  • 2-part 100% solids epoxy in one coat for a high-gloss finish
  • Drive on after 1 day, with use 24 hours after application stated
  • 7-piece kit with resin, hardener, flakes, etch, bucket, stir stick and roller cover
  • Visual instructions and how-to video guides included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • Covers up to 275 sq ft, sized for a standard 1-car garage floor
  • One gallon of material, sized for a 1-car floor rather than a larger floor
  • No topcoat is listed in the kit contents

Other tools worth a look

Compared on paper

Kit Shop Score Coverage Ready time Kit contents
RockSolid 1 Car 9.6/10 Not stated Foot 8-10 hours; vehicles 24-36 hours Burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips, concrete etch
DWIL Light Gray 9.6/10 Up to 250 sq.ft. Foot 3 days; vehicles 7 days Resin, hardener, tools
POURLA UltraShield 9.6/10 240-360 sq. ft. textured flake; 300-400 sq. ft. smooth Walkable about 6-7 hours; full set 24-48 hours 1 gallon Part A, 1 gallon Part B
Gorilla Epoxy 1-Car 9.5/10 275 Sq. Ft. Not stated 7 pieces
RockSolid 2.5 Car 9.6/10 Not stated Drive on 36 hours Decorative chips

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 4 November 2026. Coverage figures come from the listing for that kit; where a listing gives no coverage figure, the table says Not stated.

How the kits are scored

Each kit is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with safety points only where a listing states a safety certification and warranty points only where a listing states a concrete warranty term. No kit here states a safety certification or a concrete warranty term, so safety and warranty add no points across the list and the ranking turns on performance, build and value.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
RockSolid 1 Car 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
DWIL Light Gray 9.6 29 20 21 n/a 0
POURLA UltraShield 9.6 28 21 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

What the listings tell you

Bullet detail appears for the RockSolid 1 Car, DWIL and POURLA kits, while the Gorilla and RockSolid 2.5 Car kits are described by their titles alone.

Coverage in square feet appears for DWIL, POURLA and Gorilla, while the RockSolid kits state kit size instead.

Vehicle-ready times appear for the RockSolid 1 Car and DWIL kits, and the POURLA kit states walkable and full-set times instead of a vehicle time.

Best Garage Floor Coating Kit for 1 Car Garage: Buying Guide

Match coverage to a single-car bay

DWIL covers up to 250 sq.ft. and Gorilla states 275 Sq. Ft., while POURLA covers 240-360 sq. ft. over textured flake floors and 300-400 sq. ft. over smooth metallic and solid-color bases. The RockSolid kits state kit size, 1 Car and 2.5 Car, with no square-foot figure. Measure the bay before ordering, and match the stated coverage or kit size to the bay rather than guessing from the color name.

Read ready times before parking on it

Ready times spread wide across this list. The RockSolid 1 Car kit allows foot traffic in 8-10 hours and vehicle traffic in 24-36 hours, while DWIL allows foot traffic in 3 days and vehicles in 7 days. POURLA is walkable in about 6-7 hours with a full set in 24-48 hours under recommended conditions. The RockSolid 2.5 Car kit states drive on in 36 hours, and Gorilla states no ready time in its title.

Full kit or top coat

Most picks here are kits, but POURLA is a clear top coat for use over prepared concrete, epoxy base coats, flakes, metallic effects and solid-color systems. A top coat needs a base system underneath, so it suits a bay that already has a base coat down. The RockSolid 1 Car box holds burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips and concrete etch, and the DWIL box holds resin, hardener and tools.

Recoat window and finish

The RockSolid 1 Car kit offers a 7-day recoat window without sanding, which matters when a recoat goes on days after the coating. Finishes run from the dark gray of the RockSolid 1 Car kit and the light gray-no primer of DWIL to the clear POURLA top coat, the black Gorilla finish and the gray of the RockSolid 2.5 Car kit. High-gloss finishes appear across the list, from the self-leveling RockSolid coat to the DWIL gloss and the POURLA clear coat.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Coverage: DWIL covers up to 250 sq.ft. and Gorilla states 275 Sq. Ft., while POURLA covers 240-360 sq. ft. over textured flake floors and 300-400 sq. ft. over smooth bases.
  • Ready times: the RockSolid 1 Car kit allows vehicle traffic in 24-36 hours, DWIL allows vehicles in 7 days, and POURLA is walkable in about 6-7 hours with a full set in 24-48 hours.
  • Top coat check: POURLA is a clear top coat for use over prepared concrete and base coat systems, not a standalone kit for bare concrete.
  • Recoat check: the RockSolid 1 Car kit gives a 7-day recoat window without sanding.
  • Box check: the RockSolid 1 Car box holds burst pouch coating, foam roller, decorative chips and concrete etch, while the DWIL box holds resin, hardener and tools.

FAQ: garage tools

What size coating kit fits a single-car garage?

The RockSolid 1 Car kit and the Gorilla kit are sized as 1 Car and 1-Car kits, while DWIL covers up to 250 sq.ft. and Gorilla states 275 Sq. Ft. POURLA covers 240-360 sq. ft. over textured flake floors and 300-400 sq. ft. over smooth bases. Match the stated size or coverage to the bay before ordering.

How long before driving on a coated garage floor?

The RockSolid 1 Car kit allows vehicle traffic in 24-36 hours and the RockSolid 2.5 Car kit states drive on in 36 hours, while DWIL allows vehicles in 7 days. POURLA states no vehicle time; it is walkable in about 6-7 hours with a full set in 24-48 hours under recommended conditions.

Is the POURLA kit a complete floor coating?

POURLA is a clear polyaspartic top coat for use over prepared concrete, epoxy base coats, flakes, metallic effects and solid-color systems. It is not sold here as a standalone kit for a bare slab, so a base system needs to be down before this top coat goes on.

What does a 7-day recoat window mean?

The RockSolid 1 Car kit offers a 7-day recoat window without sanding. A recoat inside that window goes on without sanding the coat beforehand, which keeps the recoat job simpler than a recoat that needs sanding between coats.

Related: the best garage floor epoxy, epoxy vs polyurea garage floor, the best concrete floor sealer and the garage upgrades hub.

More buying guides

Garage Upgrades ·

Best Anti Fatigue Mat 3×5 (2026)

Five 3' x 5' anti fatigue mats compared by thickness, construction, weight, cut-to-fit setup and cleaning, for long hours at the workbench.