Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Heavy Duty Heat Gun Under 100 (2026)

Five heavy duty heat guns under 100 compared by wattage, temperature control, airflow and safety features for garage jobs.

Best Heavy Duty Heat Gun Under 100 (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1SEEKONE LCD Heat GunBest OverallSEEKONE LCD Heat Gun9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2SEEKONE Dual-Temp GunRunner-UpSEEKONE Dual-Temp Gun9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Astro Pneumatic 9426Best IndustrialAstro Pneumatic 94269.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4CRAFTSMAN Heat GunBest SimpleCRAFTSMAN Heat Gun9.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5STANLEY Heat GunMost PowerfulSTANLEY Heat Gun9.4/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Heat GunHeat GunView on Amazon
  7. 7Wagner Spraytech HT1000 Dual-Temperature Heat GunWagner Spraytech HT1000 Dual-Temperature Heat GunView on Amazon
  8. 86.56FT Long Heat Gun6.56FT Long Heat GunView on Amazon
  9. 9BLACK+DECKER Heat Gun for CraftsBLACK+DECKER Heat Gun for CraftsView on Amazon
  10. 10ROMECH Heat GunROMECH Heat GunView on Amazon

The paint on the old fender is peeling in sheets, the shrink tubing for the trailer wiring waits on the bench, and the rusty exhaust bolts are not moving without heat. A heat gun is the garage’s hot breath: paint stripping, thawing pipes, shrinking tubing, loosening bolts. The best heavy duty heat gun under 100 is the one with the wattage, temperature control and safety features to match the job. Five below, from dual-temp to LCD-controlled, scored on what their listings state.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

SEEKONE 1800W Compact Heat Gun with LCD Display

SEEKONE 1800W Compact Heat Gun with LCD Display

SEEKONE9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 1800W compact heat gun with an LCD display, 122 to 1202°F precise control, memory function and overheat protection.

Pros

  • LCD display with 122 to 1202°F precise control
  • Memory function restarts at last setting
  • Overheat protection built in
  • 4 nozzles included

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No UL or ETL certification stated
  • No cord length stated
  • No weight stated
SEEKONE 1800W Heat Gun 2 Temp 572℉&1112℉ Overheat

SEEKONE 1800W Heat Gun 2 Temp 572℉&1112℉ Overheat

SEEKONE9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 1800W dual-temperature heat gun with 572 and 1112°F settings, UL certification, overheat protection and 4 nozzles.

Pros

  • UL certification stated
  • Overheat protection with sleep state
  • Two temps: 572 and 1112°F
  • 4 nozzles and a foldable stand

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Only two temperature settings
  • 5.2 ft cord is the lowest length stated
  • No memory function
Astro Pneumatic 9426 Industrial Heavy Duty Heat

Astro Pneumatic 9426 Industrial Heavy Duty Heat

Astro Pneumatic Tool9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1600W industrial heavy duty heat gun with 1000 to 1100°F max, 23 CFM blower, cool air setting and steel base.

Pros

  • 23 CFM blower for industrial use
  • Cool air setting for no-heat work
  • Three-setting power switch
  • Non-slip steel base, 2.1 lb

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No overheat protection stated
  • No certification stated
  • No nozzles stated
CRAFTSMAN Heat Gun, Corded

CRAFTSMAN Heat Gun, Corded

CRAFTSMAN9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A corded 1500W heat gun with variable 120 to 1200°F control, two fan speeds, 6 ft cord and support stand.

Pros

  • Variable 120 to 1200°F dial
  • Two fan speeds
  • 6 ft cord, the longest stated
  • Integrated support stand

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No overheat protection stated
  • No certification stated
  • No nozzles stated
Tools Centre Stanley STXH2000 2000-Watt Variable

Tools Centre Stanley STXH2000 2000-Watt Variable

STANLEY9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000W variable speed heat gun running on 240 volts, the most powerful here, with the thinnest listing.

Pros

  • 2000W, the highest wattage here
  • Variable speed control
  • 240V for workshop circuits
  • 9.06 x 3.15 x 3.62 in, compact

Cons

  • 240V needs a special outlet
  • No temperature figures stated
  • No safety features stated
  • Bullets are unusable formatting code

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Heat gun Power Temp range Airflow Cord Extras
SEEKONE LCD Heat Gun 1800W 122-1202°F 300/500 L/min Not stated LCD, memory, 4 nozzles
SEEKONE Dual-Temp Gun 1800W 572°F and 1112°F 300/500 L/min 5.2 ft Overheat protection, 4 nozzles
Astro Pneumatic 9426 1600W 1000-1100°F 23 CFM Not stated Cool air setting, steel base
CRAFTSMAN Heat Gun 1500W 120-1200°F 2 fan speeds 6 ft Support stand
STANLEY Heat Gun 2000W Variable Not stated Not stated 240V

Example figures are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure. Wattage is the input power; temperature and airflow decide what the gun does with it.

How we scored them

Each heat gun is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what the listing publishes. The weights are on our How We Pick page. For heat guns, safety means stated overheat protection and certifications: UL on one listing, overheat protection on two. No listing here states a warranty term.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SEEKONE LCD Heat Gun 9.6 33 21 21 6 0
SEEKONE Dual-Temp Gun 9.6 32 21 21 6 0
Astro Pneumatic 9426 9.5 30 20 20 0 0
CRAFTSMAN Heat Gun 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
STANLEY Heat Gun 9.4 27 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Buying guide: best heavy duty heat gun under 100

Wattage and heat

Wattage runs from 1500 to 2000 across the five: 1500W on the CRAFTSMAN, 1600W on the Astro, 1800W on both SEEKONEs, and 2000W on the STANLEY. Voltage splits the same way: 110 volts on the SEEKONE SDL-8610, 120 volts on the Astro, and 240 volts on the STANLEY, which needs a 240V outlet. More watts means more heat available, but the temperature control decides how usable it is. The SEEKONE SDL-8610 runs two fixed temperatures, 572°F and 1112°F. The SEEKONE SDL-2818 runs 122°F to 1202°F with an LCD display. The CRAFTSMAN runs 120°F to 1200°F on a variable dial. The Astro tops out at 1000 to 1100°F, and the STANLEY is variable speed with no stated range. For paint stripping and bolt work, a wide adjustable range beats a high maximum.

Temperature control

The two SEEKONEs take opposite approaches. The SDL-8610 gives two temperatures and two airflows: 572°F at 300 L/min and 1112°F at 500 L/min, simple and repeatable. The SDL-2818 gives precise control from 122°F to 1202°F on an LCD, with a memory function that restarts at the last set temperature and speed, and Celsius to Fahrenheit conversion. The CRAFTSMAN uses a variable dial from 120°F to 1200°F with two fan speeds. The Astro uses a three-setting power switch with a cool air setting for cooling the tool and no-heat applications. The STANLEY listing states variable speed but no temperature figures. Digital control suits detail work like vinyl wrap and shrink tubing; a dial suits the garage.

Airflow

Airflow moves the heat to the work. The SEEKONEs state it in liters per minute: 300 L/min on low, 500 L/min on high for both, with the SDL-8610 listing a grid-type air outlet for stable wind speed. The Astro states 23 CFM from a powerful blower for industrial applications, with an air intake vent. The CRAFTSMAN states two fan speeds without figures. The STANLEY states no airflow figure. Liters per minute and CFM are different units, so compare within each unit only: the two SEEKONEs match each other, and the Astro stands alone in CFM. For drying and thawing, volume matters; for shrink tubing, control matters more.

Safety features

Heat guns get hot enough to burn, so the safety features count. Both SEEKONEs state built-in overheat protection: the SDL-8610 enters a sleep state when too hot, and the SDL-2818 avoids damage to the gun and circuit. The SDL-8610 also states UL certification. The Astro adds a cool air setting and a three-position non-slip steel base, plus a foldable stand on the SEEKONE SDL-8610 and an integrated support stand on the CRAFTSMAN, so the hot nozzle never rests on the bench. The STANLEY states no safety features. A stand and overheat protection are the two features that prevent the most common accidents.

What the listings do not state

The gaps in these listings are as telling as the figures. The STANLEY listing states no temperature range, no airflow, no safety features, no warranty and no nozzles; its bullets are page formatting code, so the entire product is judged on its title and spec table. The CRAFTSMAN states no certification, no overheat protection and no nozzles. Cord length appears on only two listings: 5.2 ft on the SEEKONE SDL-8610 and 6 ft on the CRAFTSMAN. Weight appears on two: 1.85 lb on the SDL-8610 and 2.1 lb on the Astro. When a listing states nothing about safety, the safety score is zero, no matter how industrial the name sounds. Buy the gun whose listing answers your questions, not the one with the boldest title.

Heater safety

Never run a fuel-burning heater, generator or engine in a closed garage: carbon monoxide builds up fast and has no smell. Fit a CO alarm, keep clearances to cars and storage, use vented gas heaters installed to code, and put 240V electric heaters on a dedicated circuit. See CPSC carbon monoxide guidance. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Voltage: the STANLEY runs on 240 volts, not the standard 120. Check the outlet before buying; the other four run on 110 or 120 volts.
  • Cord length: the SEEKONE SDL-8610 lists a 5.2 ft cord (1.45 meters) and the CRAFTSMAN a 6 ft cord. The others state no cord length.
  • Nozzles: both SEEKONEs include 4 nozzles. The other three list no nozzles, so buy them separately if the job needs a concentrator or spreader.
  • Cool down: use the stands, not the bench. The SDL-8610 has a foldable stand, the CRAFTSMAN an integrated stand, and the Astro a steel base.

Frequently Asked Questions

What wattage are these heat guns?

The CRAFTSMAN is 1500W, the Astro is 1600W, both SEEKONEs are 1800W, and the STANLEY is 2000W. Wattage is input power; the temperature range decides what the gun does with it.

Which heat guns have overheat protection?

Both SEEKONEs: the SDL-8610 enters a sleep state when too hot, and the SDL-2818 protects the gun and circuit. The SDL-8610 also states UL certification. The other three state no overheat protection.

Which heat gun has an LCD display?

The SEEKONE SDL-2818: an LCD showing the temperature in real time, with a memory function and Celsius to Fahrenheit conversion. None of the other four lists a display.

What does 240V mean for the STANLEY?

The STANLEY STXH2000 runs on 240 volts, which needs a 240V outlet, not a standard household 120V receptacle. The other four run on 110 or 120 volts.

Do any have a cool air setting?

The Astro Pneumatic 9426: a cool air setting for cooling the tool and no-heat applications, alongside its heat settings. None of the others states a cool air mode.

Which heat guns include nozzles?

Both SEEKONEs include 4 nozzles each. The CRAFTSMAN, STANLEY and Astro listings state no nozzles.

See every engine and shop equipment guide. Also see our heat gun vs induction heater comparison. Also see our best air blow gun for engine bay. Also see our best magnetic induction heater for exhaust bolts. Also see our cordless vs corded grease gun. Also see our electric vs pneumatic rivet gun.

More buying guides

Engine and Shop Equipment ·

110V vs 220V Welder: Which Should You Buy?

110v vs 220v welder: two 110v machines and one dual-voltage unit compared on amperage, weight and warranty, so you can match the machine to…