Best Jump Starter for Minivan (2026): 5 Compared
Five jump starters for minivan batteries, compared on peak current, capacity, extras and warranty, from 1800A to 8000A.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallLucklike W2109.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best RuggedDBPOWER Z079.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Most CompactSoulor CY89.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best DisplayFMOOO PS-2129.6/10View on Amazon - 5
Smallest KitFanttik Potent T109.5/10View on Amazon - 6
Autowit Super Capacitor Jump StarterView on Amazon - 7
MEGAWISE 2500A 12V Jump Starter for 8.0L Gas/6.5L DieselView on Amazon - 8
Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIView on Amazon - 9
DEWALT DXAEPS14 2000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirView on Amazon - 10
DEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirView on Amazon
A dead battery in a minivan usually announces itself in a parking lot, with kids, groceries and no second car to borrow. The best jump starter for minivan is a compact lithium jump box that covers a V6 gas engine with room to spare and lives in the glove box or under a seat: we compared five on what each listing states, from 1800A to 8000A peak, and ranked them by peak current, capacity, extras and warranty. Two listings contradict themselves on amps or warranty, and each review notes which figure we trusted.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Lucklike W210: 8000A peak with a 150 PSI inflator, 21800mAh and 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best Rugged DBPOWER Z07: 5000A peak, IP65 rating, 74Wh capacity and 24-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Most Compact Soulor CY8: 5000A peak at 0.84 lb with a smart screen and forced-start button. Check price on Amazon
- Best Display FMOOO PS-212: 8000A peak with a smart digital display and 24-month support. Check price on Amazon
- Smallest Kit Fanttik Potent T10: 1800A peak, cup-sized, with a retractable charging cable. Check price on Amazon
The picks

8000A Jump Starter with Air Compressor
An 8000A peak jump starter with a built-in 150 PSI tire inflator, 21800mAh capacity and an 800 lumen light, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 8000A peak for all gas and 12L diesel, per the listing
- Built-in 150 PSI inflator with auto-shutoff and 5 presets
- 21800mAh capacity with up to 24 months standby, per the listing
- Stated 2-year warranty and 10-in-1 smart protection
Cons
- Spec table lists 4000A amperage against the 8000A title claim
- 1.8 lb is the heaviest stated weight here
- Bulky at 8.15 in long for a glove box
- Inflator adds parts that can fail

DBPOWER 5000A Jump Starter
A 5000A peak jump starter with 74Wh capacity, IP65 rating and a 500 lumen light, covering 10.0L gas and 8.0L diesel, with a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 5000A peak for 10.0L gas and 8.0L diesel, per the listing
- 74Wh (20000mAh) with up to 20 starts per charge, per the listing
- IP65 rating and minus 4°F to 140°F operating range, per the listing
- Stated 24-month warranty with 10-protection system
Cons
- No tire inflator, unlike the top pick
- 500 lumen light is dimmer than the 800 lumen pick
- Charge with the supplied cable only, per the listing notes
- 1.3 lb is mid-pack on weight

Jump Starter for Car Battery Jump Starter Battery
A 5000A peak jump starter at 0.84 lb with a 2.0 in smart screen, 600 lumen light and forced-start button, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 5000A peak for all gas and 12L diesel, per the listing
- 0.84 lb, the lowest stated weight here
- 2.0 in smart screen shows power in real time, per the listing
- Forced-start button for severely depleted batteries, per the listing
Cons
- 8000mAh is the second-smallest capacity here
- Spec table lists 8000 milliamps peak against the 5000A title
- Spec table lists 0.76 kg against the 0.84 lb bullets
- Charge every 3 months and start above 75 percent, per the listing

8000A Car Battery Jump Starter Box with Jumper
An 8000A peak jump starter with a smart digital display and LED light, covering all gas and 10.0L diesel, with 24-month warranty support per the bullets.
Pros
- 8000A peak for all gas and 10.0L diesel, per the listing
- Smart digital display shows exact power percentage, per the listing
- 10-layer safety protection with smart clamps, per the listing
- Bullets state 24-month warranty support
Cons
- 6000mAh is the smallest capacity here
- Spec table says 90-day warranty against the 24-month bullets
- No weight stated in the listing
- No lumen figure stated for the LED light

Fanttik Potent T10 1800A Portable Jump Starter
An 1800A peak jump starter with 12000mAh capacity, retractable charging cable and 100 lumen light, covering 7.0L gas and 5.0L diesel.
Pros
- Retractable charging cable, cable-free phone charging
- 12000mAh with up to 35 starts per charge, per the listing
- Smart clamp with built-in display shows voltage and status
- Cup-sized body fits a cup holder, per the listing
Cons
- 1800A peak is the lowest here
- 7.0L gas and 5.0L diesel is the narrowest coverage here
- 100 lumen light is the dimmest here
- 1-year warranty, the weakest term here
More options to compare
Autowit Super Capacitor Jump StarterCheck price on Amazon
MEGAWISE 2500A 12V Jump Starter for 8.0L Gas/6.5L DieselCheck price on Amazon
Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSICheck price on Amazon
DEWALT DXAEPS14 2000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirCheck price on Amazon
DEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Jump starter | Peak current | Capacity | Gas / diesel | Weight | Extras | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lucklike W210 | 8000A | 21800mAh | All gas / 12L diesel | 1.8 lb | 150 PSI inflator, 800LM light | 2-year |
| DBPOWER Z07 | 5000A | 74Wh (20000mAh) | 10.0L gas / 8.0L diesel | 1.3 lb | IP65, 500LM light, display | 24-month |
| Soulor CY8 | 5000A | 8000mAh | All gas / 12L diesel | 0.84 lb | Smart screen, 600LM light | 2-year |
| FMOOO PS-212 | 8000A | 6000mAh | All gas / 10.0L diesel | Not stated | Display, LED light | 24-month (bullets) |
| Fanttik Potent T10 | 1800A | 12000mAh | 7.0L gas / 5.0L diesel | Not stated | Retractable cable, 100LM light | 1-year |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
Each jump starter is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For a minivan, performance weighs peak current and engine coverage heaviest: every pick here covers a typical V6 gas minivan, so capacity, extras and the warranty term separate them. Safety scores reflect the protection systems each listing states, since none claims an independent safety certification.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lucklike W210 | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 3 |
| DBPOWER Z07 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Soulor CY8 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| FMOOO PS-212 | 9.6 | 30 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Fanttik Potent T10 | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read five jump starter listings. Peak current runs from 1800A on the Fanttik to 8000A on the Lucklike and FMOOO, with the DBPOWER and Soulor at 5000A. Battery capacity runs from 6000mAh on the FMOOO to 21800mAh on the Lucklike, with the DBPOWER at 74Wh (20000mAh). Engine coverage is generous across the board: the Lucklike and Soulor cover all gas and 12L diesel, the DBPOWER covers 10.0L gas and 8.0L diesel, the FMOOO covers all gas and 10.0L diesel, and the Fanttik covers 7.0L gas and 5.0L diesel. Four listings state a two-year or 24-month warranty; the Fanttik states one year. Two listings contradict themselves between the title or bullets and the spec table, and each review below says which figure we trusted.
On size, the Soulor is the smallest at 7.28 by 3.35 by 1.77 in and 0.84 lb, the Fanttik is described as cup sized, and the Lucklike is the largest at 8.15 in long and 1.8 lb. All five are 12V lithium packs. On charging the pack itself, the DBPOWER uses a Type-C input, the Lucklike lists 18W fast charge, and the Fanttik uses its retractable cable; the listings warn to use the supplied cable, with the DBPOWER noting that an incompatible cord can show a false full reading.
Buying guide: best jump starter for minivan
Peak current for a minivan
A minivan is usually a V6 gas engine, and every pick here covers that with room to spare: the lowest-rated Fanttik still lists 7.0L gas. Peak current from 1800A up is plenty for a minivan; the 5000A and 8000A picks are built for bigger trucks and diesels too. Do not buy on peak amps alone for a minivan: capacity, the light, and whether it holds a charge in the glove box matter more day to day. The Lucklike lists up to 24 months of standby, which is the figure that decides whether the box works after a winter in the car.
Battery capacity and standby
Capacity runs from 6000mAh on the FMOOO to 21800mAh on the Lucklike, with the DBPOWER at 74Wh (20000mAh), the Fanttik at 12000mAh and the Soulor at 8000mAh. Bigger capacity means more jump starts per charge: the DBPOWER lists up to 20, the Fanttik up to 35. The Lucklike lists up to 24 months of standby time, which is what you want in a tool that sits in the car for months. The Soulor advises charging every 3 months and jump starting only above 75 percent charge, per its listing.
Extras that earn their space
The Lucklike is the only pick with a built-in tire inflator: 150 PSI with auto-shutoff, five preset modes and 45 L/min airflow, inflating a tire from 30 to 36 PSI in one minute per the listing. Every pick has an LED light: 800 lumens on the Lucklike, 600 on the Soulor, 500 on the DBPOWER and 100 on the Fanttik, each with steady, strobe and SOS modes. The DBPOWER and Soulor work as power banks with USB outputs, and the Fanttik adds a retractable charging cable. For a family minivan, the inflator and the light are the extras that get used.
Safety protections
All five listings describe multi-layer protection: 10 protections on the DBPOWER, Lucklike and Soulor, 10-layer on the FMOOO, and TenSafe tech on the Fanttik, covering spark-proofing, reverse polarity, over-current, short circuit and over-voltage among others. None claims an independent certification, so these are maker-stated systems. The practical takeaway is the clamps: smart clamps with polarity marks, as the Soulor and Fanttik list, keep a stressed parent from hooking them up backwards in the dark.
Size and weight
Listed weights run from 0.84 lb on the Soulor to 1.8 lb on the Lucklike, with the DBPOWER at 1.3 lb; the Fanttik and FMOOO state no weight. The Soulor is power-bank sized at 7.28 by 3.35 by 1.77 in, and the Fanttik is described as cup sized. All five are 12V lithium packs that fit a glove box or door pocket, which is the whole point: the best jump starter is the one that is actually in the car.
What the warranty terms actually say
Four of the five listings state a two-year term: the DBPOWER at 24 months with lifetime technical support, the Lucklike at two years with 24-hour email response, the Soulor at two years, and the FMOOO at 24 months in the bullets against 90 days in the spec table. The Fanttik states a one-year manufacturer warranty. None of these is a no-questions replacement promise; they are maker support terms, and the FMOOO contradiction is worth noting before you buy. A longer stated term does not make a weak jump starter strong, but it does say the maker expects it to last. For a tool that may sit unused for a year, the warranty term is worth as much as the peak amps.
Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size jump starter does a minivan need?
Less than you think. A minivan V6 gas engine is covered by every pick here, from the 1800A Fanttik (7.0L gas) up to the 8000A Lucklike and FMOOO. Buy for capacity and extras rather than peak amps alone.
Which of these inflate tires too?
Only the Lucklike, with a built-in 150 PSI tire inflator, auto-shutoff, five preset modes and four nozzles. None of the other four lists an inflator.
Which has the most powerful emergency light?
The Lucklike at 800 lumens, then the Soulor at 600, the DBPOWER at 500 and the Fanttik at 100. The FMOOO lists an ultra-bright LED with no lumen figure. All list steady, strobe and SOS modes.
How long do they hold a charge?
The Lucklike lists up to 24 months of standby. The Soulor advises charging every 3 months and starting only above 75 percent. The others state no standby figure, so top them up regularly.
Which state a warranty?
The DBPOWER, Lucklike and Soulor state a 24-month or two-year warranty. The FMOOO bullets state 24-month support while its spec table says 90 days; we trust the bullets. The Fanttik states a one-year warranty.
Can these charge a phone?
The DBPOWER, Soulor, Lucklike and Fanttik list USB outputs or power-bank function; the Fanttik adds a retractable charging cable. The FMOOO lists no phone charging.



