Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Jump Starter Under $100 (2026)

Five jump starters under $100 compared on peak amps, capacity, compressors, protections and warranty terms, from the listings.

Best Jump Starter Under $100 (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1YaberAuto YA70 Jump Starter with Air CompressorTop pickYaberAuto YA70 Jump Starter with Air Compressor9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2NACKEO N20 Jump StarterMost peak ampsNACKEO N20 Jump Starter9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Weego 44s Jump StarterMost compactWeego 44s Jump Starter9.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4MEGAWISE 2500A 12V Jump Starter for 8.0L Gas/6.5L DieselMEGAWISE 2500A 12V Jump Starter for 8.0L Gas/6.5L DieselView on Amazon
  5. 5Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIStanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIView on Amazon
  6. 6Power Cord for Jump-N-Carry Clore Automotive Jump StarterPower Cord for Jump-N-Carry Clore Automotive Jump StarterView on Amazon
  7. 7TEMOLA Portable Car Jump Starter with Air CompressorTEMOLA Portable Car Jump Starter with Air CompressorView on Amazon
  8. 84000A 12V Jump Starter Handy Pocketable Motorcycle Booster4000A 12V Jump Starter Handy Pocketable Motorcycle BoosterView on Amazon

The best jump starter under 100 dollars has to do two jobs: crank a dead battery and stay ready in the glove box for months. This roundup compares five listings on peak amps, battery capacity, engine coverage, extras like air compressors and flashlights, safety protections and warranty terms. All five sit in the under $100 band.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Top pick YaberAuto YA70 Jump Starter with Air Compressor: 6000A with a 150 PSI compressor, 21800mAh and a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Most peak amps NACKEO N20 Jump Starter: 7000A peak with 10 safety protections and a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Most compact Weego 44s Jump Starter: 2100A in an 11.2-ounce USA-engineered pack with a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon

The picks

ACMOUNT P100 5000A Car Battery Jump Starter

ACMOUNT P100 5000A Car Battery Jump Starter

Acmount9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5000A jump starter with a 600LM flashlight, safety hammer, compass and power bank, backed by a 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 5000A peak for 10.0L gas and 8.0L diesel
  • 600LM flashlight with steady, strobe and SOS
  • Safety hammer and compass in one kit
  • UL specification met per the spec table

Cons

  • 12-month warranty is the shortest here
  • No compressor
  • 20000mAh with heavy USB use drains fast
  • No independent certification stated beyond the table entry
YaberAuto 11-in-1 6000A 150PSI Jump Starter

YaberAuto 11-in-1 6000A 150PSI Jump Starter

YaberAuto9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 11-in-1 jump starter with 6000A peak, a 150 PSI air compressor and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 6000A peak for all gas and 10L diesel
  • 150 PSI smart compressor with auto shut-off and LCD
  • 21800mAh with 160W DC and 18W USB outputs
  • 2-year warranty with lifetime technical support

Cons

  • 1.8 lb: the heaviest pack here
  • No safety certification is stated
  • 11 functions means more to learn
  • Compressor runs 25 minutes at full tilt
Car Jump Starter 7000A Car Battery Jump Starter

Car Jump Starter 7000A Car Battery Jump Starter

NACKEO9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7000A peak jump starter for all gas and 10.0L diesel with 10 safety protections and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 7000A peak, the highest stated here
  • 10 layers of automatic safety protection
  • Waterproof, dustproof and shockproof housing
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • 12000mAh is mid-pack capacity
  • No compressor or power bank extras stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Rugged housing adds bulk
160PSI Jump Starter with Air Compressor

160PSI Jump Starter with Air Compressor

AIMAPOW9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A jump starter with a 160 PSI air compressor, force start and 12 protection mechanisms, backed by a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 160 PSI compressor with 5 modes and 4 pressure units
  • Force start for fully discharged batteries
  • 12 protection mechanisms stated
  • 2-year warranty

Cons

  • No amp figure in title or bullets: peak is unstated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • No weight stated on the listing
  • Spec table contradicts itself on amperage
Weego 44s: 2100A Self-Use 12V Lithium Car Battery

Weego 44s: 2100A Self-Use 12V Lithium Car Battery

Weego9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact 2100A jump starter at 11.2 ounces, USA-engineered, with a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 11.2 ounces: fits in the glove box
  • USA-engineered with Smarty Clamps
  • 2-year warranty plus 180-day satisfaction guarantee
  • 440 cranking amps stated for 7L gas and 3.5L diesel

Cons

  • 2100A peak is the lowest stated here
  • 7500 capacity is the smallest
  • No compressor or flashlight extras
  • No safety certification is stated

More options to compare

Compare the picks

YaberAuto YA70 NACKEO N20 AIMAPOW A40 Acmount P100 Weego 44s
Gear Score Top pick Most peak amps Also listed Also listed Most compact
Peak amps 6000A 7000A Not stated 5000A 2100A
Capacity 21800mAh 12000mAh 10000mAh 20000mAh 7500
Engine cover All gas, 10L diesel All gas, 10.0L diesel All gas, 12L diesel 10.0L gas, 8.0L diesel 7L gas, 3.5L diesel
Compressor 150 PSI No 160 PSI No No
Weight 1.8 lb 0.32 kg Not stated 16 oz 11.2 oz
Warranty 2 year 2 year 2 year 12 month 2 year

20 October 2026

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing. Peak amp figures are maker claims: there is no standard measurement behind them, so compare them as claims.

How we scored them

Each jump starter is scored on performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Acmount P100 Jump Starter 9.5 27 20 19 7 3
YaberAuto YA70 Jump Starter with Air Compressor 9.5 30 21 20 0 3
NACKEO N20 Jump Starter 9.5 29 21 20 0 3
AIMAPOW A40 Jump Starter with Air Compressor 9.5 28 20 20 0 3
Weego 44s Jump Starter 9.4 26 20 20 0 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Best jump starter under 100: buying guide

Peak amps and engine coverage

Peak amps run from 2100A on the Weego 44s to 7000A on the NACKEO N20, with the Acmount at 5000A and the YaberAuto at 6000A. The AIMAPOW spec table states 9000A amperage against 8000A peak output current, while the title and bullets state no amp figure at all; trusting the title and bullets, its peak is unstated. Engine coverage: the Acmount states up to 10.0L gas and 8.0L diesel, the YaberAuto all gas and 10L diesel, the NACKEO all gas and 10.0L diesel, the AIMAPOW all gas and 12L diesel, and the Weego 7L gas and 3.5L diesel. Match the coverage to your engine; a bigger number is insurance, not a requirement. Our lithium vs lead acid jump starter comparison covers the chemistry question.

Capacity and standby

Battery capacity: the YaberAuto states 21800mAh, the Acmount 20000mAh, the NACKEO 12000mAh, the AIMAPOW 10000mAh, and the Weego 7500. Capacity decides how many jumps and phone charges you get: the Acmount states up to 60 jump starts per charge, and the YaberAuto states 1000+ recharge cycles. Standby matters more than most people think: the Acmount holds its charge up to 12 months, the YaberAuto stands by about 24 months, and the Weego holds a charge for months. The Acmount and NACKEO both advise recharging every 2 to 3 months when idle. A jump starter that is dead when you need it is a paperweight.

Extras: compressors, lights and tools

Two listings add air compressors: the YaberAuto with 150 PSI, 35L per minute, auto shut-off and 4 nozzles, and the AIMAPOW with 160 PSI, 45L per minute, 5 modes and a 2.5-inch display. The Acmount goes a different way: a 600LM flashlight with steady, strobe and SOS, a safety hammer and a compass, plus dual USB ports as a power bank. The YaberAuto adds 160W DC output and 18W USB. The Weego keeps it simple: Smarty Clamps, USB cords and a case, under 1 pound at 11.2 ounces. Decide whether you want the all-in-one roadside kit or the smallest box that starts the car.

Safety protections and warranties

Protection counts: the AIMAPOW states 12 protection mechanisms, the Acmount and NACKEO state 10 each, and the YaberAuto states 10 intelligent safety protections. Common claims across the group: spark-proof, reverse polarity, short circuit, overcurrent, overvoltage and overcharge protection. The YaberAuto and AIMAPOW both add a force start function for fully dead batteries. Warranties are concrete across the board: 2 years on the YaberAuto, NACKEO, AIMAPOW and Weego, and 12 months on the Acmount, with lifetime technical support stated on the Acmount and YaberAuto. The Weego adds a 180-day satisfaction guarantee. The Acmount is the only listing with a stated specification met: UL. Our best jump starter for compact cars guide covers smaller vehicles.

Jump it safely. Connect red to positive and black to a grounded metal point away from the battery, never lean over the battery while cranking, and keep the clamps from touching each other. Let the pack cool before recharging after heavy use, per the Acmount listing. Store the pack out of extreme heat; lithium packs and hot trunks are a bad combination. See our garage safety notes.

Cold weather and operating temperature

Dead batteries happen in winter, so the operating range matters. The Acmount P100 states operation from -4 degrees F to 140 degrees F with a dual-core cooling system. The YaberAuto YA70 states the same -4 to 140 degree range with a honeycomb thermal design the listing says cuts start-up temperature by 30 percent. The NACKEO N20 states reliable operation in extreme temperatures from -4 to 140 degrees F. The AIMAPOW and Weego state no temperature range. Cold saps lithium output, so a pack rated for -4 degrees is the one to trust in a freezing garage. Store the pack where it stays within its stated range: a trunk in summer heat is harder on it than a winter night.

Charging the pack and cycle life

A jump starter is only useful if it is charged. The Acmount ships a USB-C charging cable and advises recharging every 2 to 3 months, with a battery rated for 1000+ cycles. The YaberAuto ships a USB-C cable and states 1000+ recharge cycles with about 24 months of standby. The NACKEO advises recharging every three months when idle and keeping at least 50% charge before use. The YaberAuto adds 18W USB-A and 160W DC outputs, and the Acmount has dual USB 3.0 ports, so both double as power banks. Set a calendar reminder: the packs that die in the glove box are the ones nobody recharged.

Battery charging safety

Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size jump starter do I need?

Match the engine coverage to your vehicle: the Weego covers 7L gas and 3.5L diesel, the Acmount, YaberAuto and NACKEO cover 10L diesel, and the AIMAPOW states 12L diesel. Bigger engines want bigger packs.

How long does a jump starter hold its charge?

The Acmount states up to 12 months, the YaberAuto about 24 months standby, and the Weego holds for months. Both the Acmount and NACKEO advise recharging every 2 to 3 months when idle.

Can a jump starter inflate tires?

Two here can: the YaberAuto with a 150 PSI compressor and the AIMAPOW with 160 PSI, both with auto shut-off and nozzles. The other three have no compressor.

What is force start?

A function on the YaberAuto and AIMAPOW for starting a fully discharged battery that a normal jump sequence cannot detect. Press the button by the clamps and the pack pushes current regardless.

Which jump starter has the best warranty?

Four state 2 years: YaberAuto, NACKEO, AIMAPOW and Weego. The Acmount states 12 months with lifetime technical support. The Weego adds a 180-day satisfaction guarantee.

Related: best jump starter for compact cars, lithium vs lead acid jump starter, and our best jump starter for road trips.

More buying guides