Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Plasma Cutter and Tig Welder Combo (2026)

Multi-process welder and plasma cutter combos compared by processes, output, cut thickness, weight and warranty, for garage fabrication and repair.

Best Plasma Cutter and Tig Welder Combo (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1YESWELDER MP200-PROBest OverallYESWELDER MP200-PRO9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2PUWU PW-CT418Best CompactPUWU PW-CT4189.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3SSimder MIG-250Best LightweightSSimder MIG-2509.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Reboot RB360Best Helmet BundleReboot RB3609.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5ANDELI Multiprocess MIG WelderANDELI Multiprocess MIG WelderView on Amazon
  6. 6ANDELI Plasma Cutter Welder ComboANDELI Plasma Cutter Welder ComboView on Amazon

A garage fabrication job mixes welding and cutting: a bracket gets welded, a rusted panel gets cut out, and a thin sheet gets a careful TIG bead, all in the same afternoon. Owning a separate welder and a separate cutter eats floor space, power outlets and budget, which is why combination machines exist. This guide compares the best plasma cutter and tig welder combo options by processes, output, cut thickness, weight and warranty, from the flagship multi-process machine to lightweight combo machines.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall YESWELDER MP200-PRO: A 12-in-1 combo with 200A MIG and TIG and a 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Compact PUWU PW-CT418: A 6-in-1 machine at 24.6 lb with 200A output and 50A cutting. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Lightweight SSimder MIG-250: A 16.98 lb combo with plasma cutting through 10 mm on 220V. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Helmet Bundle Reboot RB360: A combo with a welding helmet and non-HF plasma cutting included. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

YESWELDER 12-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo

YESWELDER 12-in-1 Welder & Plasma Cutter Combo

YESWELDER9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-in-1 welder and plasma cutter combo with 200 Amp MIG and TIG output, 160 Amp stick, 40 Amp cutting, 40 memory slots and a 7 inch LCD display, on 120V or 240V.

Pros

  • 12 processes from MIG and TIG to cutting, spot and cleaning
  • 200 Amp MIG and TIG output with 160 Amp stick
  • 40 memory slots, 20 for MIG and 20 for other processes
  • Synergic MIG with auto-matched wire feed speed

Cons

  • No safety certification or listing is stated
  • Spool gun sold separately
  • Foot pedal sold separately
  • No weight stated in the listing data
PUWU Plasma Cutter Welder Combo 6 in 1 Welding

PUWU Plasma Cutter Welder Combo 6 in 1 Welding

PUWU9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-in-1 combo with 200 Amp MIG, TIG and stick output, 50 Amp plasma cutting, HF TIG and synergic or manual MIG, in a 24.6 lb body on 110V or 220V.

Pros

  • 200 Amp MIG, TIG and stick with 50 Amp plasma cutting
  • HF TIG with non-contact arc ignition for thin metal
  • Synergic one-knob MIG plus full manual control
  • Compact 24.6 lb body with a sturdy handle

Cons

  • No safety certification or listing is stated
  • Spool gun not included
  • Spec table dimensions differ from the bullet dimensions
  • No clean cut figure at 220V beyond the maximum
SSimder 6 in 1 MIG Welder Plasma Cutter Combo

SSimder 6 in 1 MIG Welder Plasma Cutter Combo

S SIMDER9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-process combo at 16.98 lbs with 160 Amp gas MIG, synergic control, lift TIG, stick and plasma cutting through 10 mm steel on 220V, with a full torch package.

Pros

  • Lightest machine here at 16.98 lbs with dual voltage
  • Plasma cutting through 10 mm steel on 220V
  • Full package: MIG, TIG and plasma torches plus regulator
  • Synergic mode with one-button setup and manual control

Cons

  • No safety certification or listing is stated
  • DC-only TIG, no AC for some materials
  • Lift TIG only, no HF TIG
  • Spool sizes limited to 1 to 10 lbs
Reboot Plasma Cutter MIG Welder Combo & Welding

Reboot Plasma Cutter MIG Welder Combo & Welding

Reboot9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7-in-1 expandable combo with non-HF plasma cutting to 16 mm, stick welding with hot start and arc force, and a welding helmet included in the package.

Pros

  • Welding helmet included in the package
  • Non-HF plasma cutting on rusted or painted metal
  • Hot-start, arc-force and anti-stick stick functions
  • Over-voltage, over-current, overload and overheat protection

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification or listing is stated
  • Spool gun and lift TIG torch sold separately
  • No weight or dimensions stated in the listing data
FEMEROL Plasma Cutter Welder Combo 200A Gas

FEMEROL Plasma Cutter Welder Combo 200A Gas

FEMEROL9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Dual-voltage 200A 6-in-1 welder with plasma cutting, for 220V shops.

Pros

  • 200A output stated
  • 6-in-1 processes stated
  • Plasma cutting stated
  • 110/220V dual voltage stated

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • 42 lb stated weight
  • No stated protection features
  • Full power needs 220V

Other tools worth a look

Compared on paper

Model Shop Score Processes MIG / TIG / Cut Cut thickness Weight Warranty
YESWELDER MP200-PRO 9.6/10 12-in-1 200A / 200A / 40A 12mm max Not stated 2 YEAR WARRANTY
PUWU PW-CT418 9.6/10 6-in-1 200A / 200A / 50A 16mm max 24.6 lb 2-Year Warranty
SSimder MIG-250 9.5/10 6 processes 160A gas MIG 10 mm on 220V 16.98 lbs 2 Year Manufacturer
Reboot RB360 9.4/10 7-in-1 expandable Not stated / Lift-TIG / 30A 16 mm max Not stated Not stated
FEMEROL 200A Combo 9.4/10 6 in 1 200A Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 30 October 2026.

How the points were given

Each combo is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on the method page. A stated safety certification earns safety points; a concrete warranty term earns warranty points. Where a listing states no certification or term, those points stay at zero.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
YESWELDER MP200-PRO 9.6 32 22 21 0 3
PUWU PW-CT418 9.6 30 21 21 0 3
SSimder MIG-250 9.5 29 21 20 0 3
Reboot RB360 9.4 28 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

The group spans twelve processes down to six, with outputs from 160A to 200A on the welding side and cut ratings from 40A to 50A. Cut thickness claims cluster around 12mm to 16mm at maximum, with one listing splitting quality and maximum thickness honestly. Weights run from 16.98 lbs to 24.6 lb where stated, and two listings leave weight unstated. Warranty terms are the clearest separator after process count: three listings state a two-year term, while two state none.

Buying guide: best plasma cutter and tig welder combo

Processes in one box

Count the processes you will actually use. The flagship here covers MIG, pulsed MIG, flux core, HF TIG, lift TIG, pulsed TIG, stick, pulsed stick, cutting, spot, cleaning and spool gun work, while the six-process machines cover gas MIG, flux core, lift TIG, stick and plasma cutting, with or without a spool gun. A machine with processes you never touch costs money and menu time; a machine missing the one process you need costs a second purchase.

Cut thickness

Read quality thickness and maximum thickness separately. One listing gives both: quality 6mm and maximum 12mm, which is the honest way to read a cut rating. Others give a single maximum, from 10 mm on 220V to 16 mm, and one gives clean and maximum figures per voltage. Match the maximum to the thickest material in the shop, and treat the quality figure as the everyday limit.

Power and voltage

Every machine here runs dual voltage, from 110V or 120V on household current up to 220V or 240V for full output. The lower voltage suits thin sheet metal and light repairs, while the higher voltage unlocks the full amperage for thicker steel. A 240V circuit should be sized and installed by a licensed electrician, and one listing warns to let the screen power off completely before switching voltages.

Torches and spool guns

Check what is in the box and what is sold separately. One listing includes MIG, TIG and plasma torches plus an air regulator and gas hose, while others note that the spool gun, the foot pedal or the lift TIG torch are sold separately. Aluminum MIG welding in particular usually needs a spool gun, so a machine that lists spool gun compatibility without including the gun carries an extra purchase.

Weight and portability

Weight decides whether the machine moves to the job or the job comes to the machine. The lightest listing here weighs 16.98 lbs with a handle for transport, while another weighs 24.6 lb in a compact body. Where no weight is stated, portability is unknown, and the helmet bundle adds a helmet to carry alongside the machine.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Space: the compact listing measures 18.1 inches by 8.6 inches by 12.9 inches, and the lightest measures 17.32 inches by 7.48 inches by 9.45 inches, so both sit on a bench or a cart.
  • Power: dual voltage machines need a household outlet for light work and a 240V circuit installed by a licensed electrician for full output.
  • Storage: keep the MIG, TIG and plasma torches with the machine, since a combo is only complete with all three.
  • Before the first job: check whether the spool gun is included or sold separately, match the cut rating to the material, and confirm the warranty term on the listing.

FAQ: garage tools

How do you use a plasma cutter?

A plasma cutter drives compressed air through a torch to cut metal, and the listings here pair that cutting function with MIG, TIG and stick welding in one machine. One listing includes an air regulator for the cutting side, and another notes that cutting uses compressed air across steel, stainless steel, copper and aluminum. Follow the torch and machine instructions for the setup.

Can plasma cutters cut aluminum?

Yes, where the listing names it: several listings here name aluminum among the cutting materials, and one names aluminum MIG welding with a spool gun. Check the listing for aluminum on both the cutting side and the welding side, since the two are separate functions.

How do you set up a plasma cutter tip?

The listings name the torches rather than giving setup steps: PT31 on one machine and PT40 on another, with an air regulator included on one listing. Use the torch that matches the machine, connect the air supply the listing calls for, and follow the machine instructions for the tip and consumables.

What are plasma cutter tips made of?

Not stated in these listings. The listings name torch models and consumable availability, but none states a tip material, so this guide does not guess at one. The torch model on the listing is the reliable way to order matching consumables.

Do combo machines need a spool gun for aluminum?

Usually yes for MIG aluminum welding: one listing says a spool gun is required for MIG and aluminum welding, another says the spool gun is sold separately, and a third notes spool gun compatibility for seamless aluminum welding. Check whether the gun is included or an extra purchase before buying for aluminum work.

Related: the best mig welder for home garage and the engine and shop equipment hub.

More buying guides

Engine and Shop Equipment ·

Best Camber Gauge (2026)

5 magnetic and digital camber gauges for home wheel alignment compared on range, body, what comes in the box and warranty.

Engine and Shop Equipment ·

Best Gear Oil By The Gallon (2026)

Four gear oils compared by grade, size, GL class, weight and use, from 1 gallon jugs to 5 gallon pails.