Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Plastic Stapler Welder (2026): 5 Picks for Bumper Repair

Five plastic stapler welders for bumper repair, compared by power, staple count, heat time, corded or cordless power and warranty.

Best Plastic Stapler Welder (2026): 5 Picks for Bumper Repair
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1SEESIIBest OverallSEESII9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Allturn PWG-100Best Hot CuttingAllturn PWG-1009.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3SONNLER WG100Best Full KitSONNLER WG1009.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4VCTSELITY 220WBest PowerVCTSELITY 220W9.5/10View on Amazon

A cracked bumper after a parking lot bump is the kind of garage job that used to mean a new bumper or a body shop bill. A plastic stapler welder melts a staple across the crack so the two sides hold together again, and the staple stays hidden under the paint once the repair is smoothed and finished.

The best plastic stapler welder for a home garage heats fast, carries the staple shapes a bumper crack needs, and comes with enough staples for more than one repair. This guide compares five kits made for that job, from a cordless kit that works away from an outlet to a corded kit with rods and mesh.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read the affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall SEESII: Cordless with 3 heat modes, 400 staples and a 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Hot Cutting Allturn PWG-100: M8 cutting tip, staples to 1380°F and a UL certified power cord. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Full Kit SONNLER WG100: 1000 staples with rods, mesh, tape and a one year warranty term. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Power VCTSELITY 220W: 220W with two repair methods, 100 rods and overheat protection. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

SEESII Cordless Plastic Welder Repair Kit

SEESII Cordless Plastic Welder Repair Kit

Seesii9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A cordless plastic stapler welder with three heat modes, a 2000mAh battery and 400 staples in the box.

Pros

  • Cordless, with a 2000mAh battery
  • Three heat modes: 400, 500 and 600 degrees C
  • Heats staples in 3 to 5 seconds
  • 2 Year Manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • 40W, the lowest power here
  • 150 to 170 staples per charge, then a 65 to 75 minute recharge
  • No rods or mesh in the box
  • No corded fallback when the battery runs out
Allturn Plastic Welder 2 in 1 with the M8 Hot

Allturn Plastic Welder 2 in 1 with the M8 Hot

Allturn9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W plastic welder with an M8 hot cutting tip, two smoothing tips, 38 rods and 800 staples.

Pros

  • Staples reach 1380°F in 1 to 2 seconds
  • M8 hot cutting tip and two M6 smoothing tips included
  • Power cord is UL certified
  • Overheat protection stops the tool when it overheats

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Smoothing and cutting tips limited to five minutes at a time
  • 800 staples, fewer than the 1000-piece kits
  • Staple thickness is not stated
Upgraded 220W Plastic Welder

Upgraded 220W Plastic Welder

VCTSELITY9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 220W plastic welder with 1000 staples, 100 rods, two repair methods and overheat protection.

Pros

  • 220W, the highest wattage here
  • Two repair methods: rods and hot staples
  • Overheat protection device
  • LED headlamps for visibility

Cons

  • Title says 1000 staples, package list says 1002
  • One bullet says 12 rod types, another lists 9 plastic types
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No carry case is listed
ATOLS Upgraded Plastic Welder, 1000PCS Staples

ATOLS Upgraded Plastic Welder, 1000PCS Staples

ATOLS9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A plastic welder kit with 1000 staples in 6 types, a pure copper transformer and a carry case.

Pros

  • Heats in 1 to 2 seconds
  • 1000 staples in 6 types
  • Pure copper transformer
  • Carry case and pliers included

Cons

  • No wattage is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • No rods or mesh pieces are listed
Plastic Welder,2 in 1 Plastic Welding Kit,Hot

Plastic Welder,2 in 1 Plastic Welding Kit,Hot

SONNLER9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100W plastic welder kit with 1000 staples, rods, metal mesh and a front light.

Pros

  • Heats to 400°C in 2 to 3 seconds
  • 1000 staples in the kit
  • Rods, metal mesh, abrasive paper and aluminum tape included
  • One year warranty term stated

Cons

  • No safety certification is stated
  • No staple types are listed
  • No carry case is listed
  • No cord length is stated

Compared on paper

Model Shop Score Power Staples Heat time Corded Warranty
SEESII 9.5/10 40W 400 3 to 5 seconds No, USB-C rechargeable 2 year
Allturn PWG-100 9.5/10 100W 800 1 to 2 seconds Yes, 110V Not stated
VCTSELITY 220W 9.5/10 220W 1000 Not stated Yes, 110V Not stated
ATOLS H50 9.5/10 Not stated 1000 1 to 2 seconds Yes Not stated
SONNLER WG100 9.5/10 100W 1000 2 to 3 seconds Not stated 1 year

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 6 November 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

How the picks were scored

Each welder is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published in the site’s scoring guide. Safety points come from stated features: overheat protection, an auto-shutoff and a UL certified power cord. One listing states a warranty term with a concrete length, and the rest state none.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SEESII 9.5 28 21 20 3 3
Allturn PWG-100 9.5 30 21 20 5 0
VCTSELITY 220W 9.5 29 20 21 3 0
ATOLS H50 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
SONNLER WG100 9.5 29 20 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

Five listings were compared. Four state a wattage, and all five state a staple count. One states a warranty term with a concrete length. One listing gives two different staple counts inside the same listing, and the same listing gives two different rod counts, so both figures are shown where they disagree.

Buying guide: picking the best plastic stapler welder

Staple types and counts

Staples bridge the crack, so the shapes in the box matter. Flat staples suit straight cracks, wave staples suit long splits, and inside corner and outside corner staples suit bends and edges. Staple counts run from 400 to 1000 pieces across these five kits, and stainless steel staples will not rust.

Power and heat

Wattage sets how fast the tool heats and how much plastic it can work. The corded kits run at 100W or 220W, while the cordless kit runs at 40W on its battery. Heat times run from 1 to 2 seconds on the quickest kits to 3 to 5 seconds on the cordless kit. One kit lists a staple temperature of 1380 degrees F, with its smoothing head reaching 900 degrees F in 5 seconds. Another kit lists 400 degrees C, and the cordless kit offers 400, 500 and 600 degrees C across three modes.

Corded or cordless

Corded kits plug into a 110V outlet and run as long as the job takes. The cordless kit runs on a 2000mAh battery, installs 150 to 170 staples per full charge, and recharges over USB-C in 65 to 75 minutes. A cordless kit suits roadside and driveway repairs away from an outlet, while a corded kit suits a bench job in the garage.

What comes in the kit

Count the extras before choosing. Some kits add welding rods, stainless steel mesh, aluminum foil paper, sponges, pliers, a knife and smoothing tips. One kit packs its tool in a black tool bag, and another kit packs a carry case with pliers. Rods suit filling gaps, while mesh suits backing a wide split.

Warranty and safety features

One kit states a warranty term with a concrete length: it states a 2 year term. The rest state no warranty term. Overheat protection appears on two kits, one power cord is UL certified, and the cordless kit shuts itself off after 10 minutes of inactivity. A front light helps aim the staple on two of the kits.

Air tool safety

Wear eye protection with every air tool, use impact-rated sockets on impact wrenches, disconnect the air line before changing accessories, and finish lug nuts with a torque wrench to the vehicle's spec. See OSHA eye and face protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Corded kits need a 110V outlet within reach of the bumper, while the cordless kit charges over USB-C in 65 to 75 minutes.
  • These kits pack small: the Allturn kit measures 9.0 by 7.3 by 1.97 in, and every kit ships with its staples in the box.
  • Check the staple shapes before the first job: flat, wave, inside corner and outside corner staples suit different crack shapes.
  • Let the smoothing and cutting tips cool down between passes, and keep to no more than five minutes at a time on the M6 and M8 tips.

FAQ: garage tools

What does a plastic stapler welder do?

It melts a heated staple across a crack in plastic so the two sides hold together. Bumpers, dashboards, lamp holders, radiators and spoilers are among the parts these kits list as repairable.

How hot do these welders get?

One kit lists a staple temperature of 1380 degrees F. Another kit lists 400 degrees C for its staples. The cordless kit offers three heat modes at 400, 500 and 600 degrees C.

Are welding rods needed too?

Staples bridge cracks, while rods fill gaps and build up missing plastic. Two of these kits include rods: one includes 100 rods, and another includes 38 rods.

Corded or cordless: which fits a home garage?

A corded kit plugs into a 110V outlet and runs as long as the job takes. The cordless kit installs 150 to 170 staples per full charge, so it suits repairs away from an outlet, and it recharges over USB-C in 65 to 75 minutes.

How long do the staples take to heat?

Two kits heat staples in 1 to 2 seconds. One kit heats in 2 to 3 seconds. The cordless kit heats staples in 3 to 5 seconds.

Related: the best plastic welder kit, the best air stapler gun, the best primer for automotive plastic, the air tools hub, the best adjustable electric heat gun and mig vs stick welder for home garage.

More buying guides