Best Rechargeable Work Light for Garage: 5 Cordless Picks
Best rechargeable work light for garage: five cordless LED work lights compared on stated lumens, battery capacity, runtime, mounting options and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Top PickNICKLUC 10000LM Work Light9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best 2-PackHYPERLITE 2-Pack 2000LM9.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Tallest StandSaker LD10 3200LM9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Magnetic PickMOSLIGHTING 4000LM9.6/10View on Amazon - 5
50W 5000LM Rechargeable Work LightView on Amazon - 6
1500LM Magnetic LED Work LightView on Amazon - 7
AlpsWolf Magnetic Under Hood LED Work Light Bar RechargeableView on Amazon - 8
Dr. Prepare LED Work LightView on Amazon - 9
SYLSTAR Work Light for MechanicView on Amazon
The overheads are off and you are under the dash with a flashlight in your teeth. A cordless work light on a magnetic base or a stand puts both hands back on the job. The best rechargeable work light for garage work is bright enough to see fasteners, runs long enough for the job, and mounts where you need it without a cord. Five cordless LED work lights are compared below, ranked by stated features and listing quality.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Top Pick NICKLUC 10000LM Work Light: 10,000 stated lumens, IP65 waterproofing, a 13000mAh battery and a 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best 2-Pack HYPERLITE 2-Pack 2000LM: Two 2000-lumen lights with magnets, hooks, IPX4 waterproofing and a 24-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Tallest Stand Saker LD10 3200LM: 3200 lumens on a 73.2 in telescoping tripod with 4 modes and USB output. Check price on Amazon
- Magnetic Pick MOSLIGHTING 4000LM: 4000 lumens with an N52 magnetic base, red SOS mode and a 365-day warranty. Check price on Amazon
The picks

LED Work Light: Magnetic Portable Rechargeable
10000-lumen rechargeable work light with IP65 waterproofing, a 13000mAh battery and USB output.
Pros
- 10000 lumens stated, brightest here
- IP65 waterproof stated
- 13000mAh battery stated
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 2.1 lb stated, heaviest here
- No tripod included, mount only
- No electrical certification stated
- No stated full-charge time

HYPERLITE Rechargeable Work Light 2pack 40W
Two 2000-lumen rechargeable work lights with magnets, hooks, IPX4 waterproofing and a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- Two lights in the box stated
- 24-month warranty stated, longest here
- IPX4 waterproof stated
- Magnets and hooks stated
Cons
- No battery capacity stated
- 8-hour runtime with no mode stated
- No electrical certification stated
- No tripod, foldable stand only

Rechargeable Work Light, 4000LM Magnetic Portable
4000-lumen magnetic work light with red SOS mode, CE listing and a 365-day warranty.
Pros
- N52 magnetic base stated
- Red SOS mode stated
- CE stated
- 365-day warranty stated
Cons
- No runtime figure stated
- No waterproof rating stated
- 1.1 lb stated, lightest but smallest panel
- No bag stated

Saker Portable Camping Light with Stand 12000mAh
3200-lumen work light on a 73.2 in telescoping tripod with 4 lighting modes and USB output.
Pros
- 73.2 in tripod, tallest stated here
- 20-hour low-mode runtime stated
- USB output for devices stated
- Bag included stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No electrical certification stated
- Water resistant with no rating figure
- 5-hour stated full charge

gogonova Rechargeable LED Work Light with Stand
2200-lumen work light with three individually controllable tubes and a detachable tripod.
Pros
- Three individually controllable tubes stated
- 4000/6500K color temperatures stated
- 17-hour low-mode runtime stated
- Detachable tripod with magnetic base stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No waterproof rating stated
- No electrical certification stated
- No USB output stated
More options to compare
50W 5000LM Rechargeable Work LightCheck price on Amazon
1500LM Magnetic LED Work LightCheck price on Amazon
AlpsWolf Magnetic Under Hood LED Work Light Bar RechargeableCheck price on Amazon
Dr. Prepare LED Work LightCheck price on Amazon
SYLSTAR Work Light for MechanicCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Shop Score | Lumens | Battery | Runtime (low) | Mounting | Waterproof | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NICKLUC 10000LM Work Light | 9.7/10 | 10000 | 13000mAh | 6-8 hrs stated | Magnetic, hook, tripod mount | IP65 | 1 year |
| HYPERLITE 2-Pack 2000LM | 9.7/10 | 2000 per lamp | Not stated | 8 hrs stated | Foldable stand, magnets, hooks | IPX4 | 24 months |
| MOSLIGHTING 4000LM | 9.6/10 | 4000 | 12000mAh | Not stated | Magnetic base, stand, tripod mount | Not stated | 365 days |
| Saker LD10 3200LM | 9.6/10 | 3200 | 12000mAh | 20 hrs stated | Tripod, magnetic base, hook | Water resistant | Not stated |
| gogonova 2200LM Work Light | 9.5/10 | 2200 | 8AH | 17 hrs stated | Detachable tripod, magnetic base | Not stated | Not stated |
20 October 2026
How we scored them
Each light is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For electrical gear, a stated UL, ETL or CSA listing earns safety points, as do stated waterproof ratings and emergency modes; a stated warranty term earns warranty points.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NICKLUC 10000LM Work Light | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| HYPERLITE 2-Pack 2000LM | 9.7 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 4 |
| MOSLIGHTING 4000LM | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
| Saker LD10 3200LM | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 5 | 0 |
| gogonova 2200LM Work Light | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read five rechargeable work light listings. Stated brightness runs from 2,000 to 10,000 lumens. Stated batteries run from 8AH to 13000mAh, with stated low-mode runtimes of 6 to 20 hours. Every light states a magnetic base or a stand, and three state a waterproof rating. Three listings state a warranty term: 1 year, 24 months and 365 days. Only one listing states an electrical certification, the MOSLIGHTING with CE.
Buying guide: the best rechargeable work light for garage
Lumens for the job
The listings state 2,000 lumens per lamp (HYPERLITE), 2,200 (gogonova), 3,200 (Saker), 4,000 (MOSLIGHTING) and 10,000 (NICKLUC). The NICKLUC states 320 LEDs behind its 10,000-lumen figure. More stated lumens means a bigger pool of light for engine bays and driveways, but the 2,000-lumen class is the one the listings position for close work like wiring and brake jobs.
Battery and runtime
The gogonova states an 8AH battery with about 17 hours in low mode. The Saker states 12000mAh with up to 20 hours in low mode. The NICKLUC states 13000mAh with 6 to 8 hours on low and 77 hours on standby. The MOSLIGHTING states 12000mAh with no runtime figure. The HYPERLITE states 8 hours of light with no battery capacity figure. The Saker and NICKLUC state USB output to charge a phone from the light; the MOSLIGHTING states USB-A output too.
Mounting: magnets, hooks and stands
The gogonova states a detachable tripod reaching 57 in with a magnetic base and hangable hook. The Saker states a telescoping tripod from 29.5 to 73.2 in, folding to 21 in, with a magnetic base and hook. The HYPERLITE states a 360-degree foldable stand plus hidden hooks and magnets. The NICKLUC states a magnetic base, hanging hook, 180-degree handle and a tripod mount. The MOSLIGHTING states an N52 magnetic base, a built-in stand and a 1/4 in tripod mount. For under-hood work, the magnetic picks stick to the car; for area light, the tripod picks win.
Modes and color
The gogonova states three brightness modes from 700 to 2200 lumens and 4000 or 6500K color temperatures. The HYPERLITE states high, medium and low at 6500K. The Saker states 4 lighting modes and 3 brightness levels including white, warm, warm white, SOS strobe and spotlight. The NICKLUC states high, medium, low and red flash at 6500K. The MOSLIGHTING states cool white, natural white, warm white and red SOS with stepless dimming. The red flash and SOS modes are the listings’ emergency story.
Water and dust
The NICKLUC states IP65, which its listing describes as resisting rain, dust and rough handling. The HYPERLITE states IPX4. The Saker states water resistant with no rating figure. The gogonova and MOSLIGHTING state no waterproof figure. For driveway work in the rain, the stated IP65 is the concrete figure here.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Charging a phone from the light
The Saker states Type-C input and USB output for phones and laptops. The NICKLUC states USB power output for phones, GPS or tools. The MOSLIGHTING states USB-A output for emergency power. The gogonova and HYPERLITE state charging input only. If the light doubles as a power bank during an outage, the three picks with stated USB output are the ones.
Tripod height and stands
The Saker states a telescoping tripod from 29.5 to 73.2 in. The gogonova states a detachable tripod with a 57 in maximum height. The HYPERLITE states a 360-degree foldable stand. The MOSLIGHTING states a built-in stand plus a 1/4 in tripod mount. The NICKLUC states a tripod mount with no tripod included. A taller stated tripod lights a whole bay; a foldable stand suits the workbench.
Low modes and runtime
The Saker states up to 20 hours in low mode. The gogonova states about 17 hours in low mode. The NICKLUC states 6 to 8 hours on low. The HYPERLITE states 8 hours with no mode stated. The MOSLIGHTING states no runtime figure. Low modes are the outage story: the two picks with stated 17-plus hour low modes keep the garage lit through the night.
Garage Fit Check
- Power: the picks state no cord at all. The gogonova, Saker, NICKLUC and MOSLIGHTING state USB-C charging; the HYPERLITE states USB-C cables in the box.
- Space: folded sizes run from the HYPERLITE’s stated 5.13 x 4.33 x 1.69 in to the Saker’s stated 21 in folded length. The tripod picks need floor space; the magnetic picks need a steel surface.
- Storage: the Saker states a bag in the box. The gogonova and NICKLUC state no bag, so plan a shelf or toolbox drawer.
- Before the first job: charge the light fully. The Saker states a 5-hour full charge and a battery indicator; the HYPERLITE asks for a 2-hour charge before first use.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many lumens do I need in the garage?
The listings here state 2,000 to 10,000 lumens. The 2,000 to 4,000-lumen picks state close and area work like wiring and brake jobs; the NICKLUC’s stated 10,000 lumens is the pick for lighting a whole bay or driveway.
Which of these last longest on a charge?
The Saker states up to 20 hours in low mode, the gogonova states about 17 hours in low mode, and the NICKLUC states 6 to 8 hours on low. The HYPERLITE states 8 hours with no mode stated, and the MOSLIGHTING states no runtime figure.
Which lights can charge my phone?
The Saker states Type-C input and USB output for phones and laptops. The NICKLUC states USB power output for phones, GPS or tools. The MOSLIGHTING states USB-A output for emergency power. The gogonova and HYPERLITE state charging input only.
Which are waterproof?
The NICKLUC states IP65. The HYPERLITE states IPX4. The Saker states water resistant with no rating. The gogonova and MOSLIGHTING state no waterproof figure.
Which have a tripod or stand?
The gogonova states a detachable tripod with a 57 in maximum height. The Saker states a telescoping tripod from 29.5 to 73.2 in. The HYPERLITE states a 360-degree foldable stand. The MOSLIGHTING states a built-in stand plus a 1/4 in tripod mount. The NICKLUC states a tripod mount with no tripod included.
Related guides
Related: cordless vs corded work light, LED vs halogen work light and best LED work light for under car. Also see our best cordless work light with stand and our best LED lights for garage workbench.




