Best Tig Welding Power Cable (2026): 4 Cables Compared
4 TIG welding power cables compared by torch series, cooling type, length, and fittings, from a 25-ft air-cooled hose to a water-cooled braided cable.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallWeldingCity 57Y03R9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Water-CooledSÜA 45V04-R9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best 26 SeriesSÜA 46V28-RSF9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Connector FittingRIVERWELD WP17 Fitting9.2/10View on Amazon - 5
SÜAView on Amazon - 6
45V04-R 25 FT Tig Torch Power Cable Flex for 20 SeriesView on Amazon - 7
57Y01-RSF 12.5FT Tig Torch Power Cable Flex for 9&17View on Amazon - 8
Spartan Power 1/0 AWG Bulk Welding CableView on Amazon - 9
Spartan Power 2 AWG Bulk Welding CableView on Amazon
A torch that will not reach across the bench, or a cable that fits the wrong torch series, turns a small welding job into a swap of parts. This roundup compared best tig welding power cable options by torch series, cooling type, length, fittings, and weight, using only what each listing publishes. The group covers air-cooled cables, a water-cooled braided cable, and a connector fitting that is not a cable at all, so series and cooling type matter more here than any length figure.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall WeldingCity 57Y03R: 25-ft rubber hose for 9-series and 17-series air-cooled torches, adapters stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Water-Cooled SÜA 45V04-R: 25 Feet braided cable for WP-20 and WP-18 water-cooled torches, color-coded Check price on Amazon
- Best 26 Series SÜA 46V28-RSF: 12.5 feet flexible cable for 26 Series air-cooled torches, lightweight stated Check price on Amazon
- Connector Fitting RIVERWELD WP17 Fitting: 3/8-24UNF fitting pack for WP 17 torches, not a power cable Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

WeldingCity Power Cable Hose 57Y03R
A rubber-jacketed power cable hose in 25-ft length for 9-series and 17-series air-cooled torches, with adapter plugs stated.
Pros
- 25-ft rubber-jacketed hose stated for 9-series and 17-series air-cooled torches
- Adapter plugs stated in Weldcraft style, with Dinse-type plugs in 50mm and 25mm sizes
- Rear fitting of male 3/8-24 RH stated for the torch end
- Item weight of 3.63 pounds stated in the spec table
Cons
- Spec table part number reads 57Y01R25FT-1 while the title and bullets state 57Y03R
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No safety certification is stated in the listing
- Other lengths are named for other variants, so the 25-ft variant must be chosen with care

SÜA - Power Cable for 20 Series Water-Cooled TIG
A braided power cable in 25 Feet length for WP-20 and WP-18 water-cooled torches, with color-coded hoses stated.
Pros
- 25 Feet length stated for WP-20 and WP-18 water-cooled torches
- Super Flex braided construction stated, with red for power, blue for water, and black for gas
- Amp figures stated: WP-20 at 250 Amp and WP-18 at 350 Amp
- Item weight of 4.0 Pounds stated in the spec table
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No safety certification is stated in the listing
- Color, torch series, and length must be chosen from a menu, so the wrong variant is easy to pick
- Water-cooled use only, so it does not suit an air-cooled torch

SÜA - TIG Torch Power CableFlex - Model
A flexible power cable in 12.5 feet length for 26 Series air-cooled torches, with a weight of 3.0 Pounds stated.
Pros
- 12.5 feet length stated for 26 Series air-cooled torches
- SÜAFlex technology stated for a more flexible and lightweight cable
- Item weight of 3.0 Pounds stated in the spec table
- Clear warning stated that these cables are not compatible with water-cooled torches
Cons
- Bullets also name 25 Feet and a 2-Piece model, while this variant is 12.5 feet in 1pc form
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No safety certification is stated in the listing
- Air-cooled use only, so it does not suit a water-cooled torch

RIVERWELD TIG Welding Torch Cables Connector
A connector fitting in a pack of 2 for WP 17 torches, with a fitting size of 3/8-24UNF, and no cable length stated.
Pros
- Fitting size of 3/8-24UNF stated for WP 17 torches
- Pack of 2 stated in the bullets
- Cables and gas separate fitting stated in the bullets
- Item weight stated in the spec table
Cons
- This is a connector fitting, not a power cable, so it cannot serve as a cable pick
- No cable length is stated, because no cable is sold here
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No safety certification is stated in the listing
Other tools worth a look
SÜACheck price on Amazon
45V04-R 25 FT Tig Torch Power Cable Flex for 20 SeriesCheck price on Amazon
57Y01-RSF 12.5FT Tig Torch Power Cable Flex for 9&17Check price on Amazon
Spartan Power 1/0 AWG Bulk Welding CableCheck price on Amazon
Spartan Power 2 AWG Bulk Welding CableCheck price on Amazon
Compared on paper
| Cable | Shop Score | Type | Length | Torch Series | Cooling | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WeldingCity 57Y03R | 9.6/10 | Air-cooled hose | 25-ft | 9-series, 17-series | Air-cooled | Not stated |
| SÜA 45V04-R | 9.6/10 | Water-cooled cable | 25 Feet | WP-20, WP-18 | Water-cooled | Not stated |
| SÜA 46V28-RSF | 9.6/10 | Air-cooled cable | 12.5 feet | 26 Series | Air-cooled | Not stated |
| RIVERWELD WP17 Fitting | 9.2/10 | Connector fitting | Not stated | WP 17 | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 2 November 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.
How the points were given
Each cable is scored on performance, build, value, safety, and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For welding cables, safety means a stated UL, ETL, or CSA listing for electrical gear. No listing here states a safety certification. No listing here states a warranty term. Performance, build, and value therefore separate the group.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WeldingCity 57Y03R | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| SÜA 45V04-R | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| SÜA 46V28-RSF | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| RIVERWELD WP17 Fitting | 9.2 | 16 | 15 | 12 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
What the listings tell you
The listings in this group state torch series, cooling type, and length in different levels of detail. The WeldingCity listing gives the widest adapter detail. The SÜA water-cooled listing gives amp figures for its torch series. The SÜA air-cooled listing gives a clear warning against water-cooled use. The RIVERWELD listing gives a fitting size and a pack count, and no cable length, because it sells a fitting rather than a cable.
Buying guide: best tig welding power cable
Match the torch series
Series is the opening check, and it cannot be fixed with an adapter the listing does not name. The WeldingCity listing states fit for 9-series and 17-series air-cooled torches. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a cable for 26 Series air-cooled torches. The SÜA 45V04-R listing states compatibility with WP-20 and WP-18 water-cooled torches. The RIVERWELD listing states a fitting for WP 17 torches. Check the torch head marking against the series in the listing before ordering.
Air-cooled or water-cooled
Cooling type decides which cable construction suits the torch. The WeldingCity listing describes a rubber-jacketed power cable hose for air-cooled torches. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a power cable for air-cooled torches, and states that these cables are not compatible with water-cooled torches. The SÜA 45V04-R listing describes a braided cable for water-cooled torches, with color coding of red for power, blue for water, and black for gas. The RIVERWELD listing describes a fitting with cables and gas separate, and the title adds water separate. Never order an air-cooled cable for a water-cooled torch on length alone.
Length and reach
Length decides whether the torch reaches the work without pulling the power supply across the bench. The WeldingCity listing states a 25-ft cable. The SÜA 45V04-R listing states a length of 25 Feet. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a length of 12.5 feet. The RIVERWELD listing states no cable length. The WeldingCity listing also names lengths of 12.5-ft and 50-ft for other variants, but this article follows the 25-ft variant in the title. Measure the bench run before choosing between the 25-ft options and the 12.5 feet option.
For related cable reading, see Best Welding Ground Cable and Best Copper Welding Cable.
Fittings and adapters
Fittings decide whether the cable end mates with the torch and the power supply. The WeldingCity listing states adapter plugs in Weldcraft style, with Dinse-type plugs in 50mm and 25mm sizes. The WeldingCity listing states a rear fitting of male 3/8-24 RH. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a cable for 26 Series torches, with a size menu for model choice. The SÜA 45V04-R listing states a need to choose color, torch series, and length from the menu. The RIVERWELD listing states a fitting size of 3/8-24UNF in a pack of 2. Check the fitting thread and plug style against the torch in hand.
| Cable | Length | Cooling | Torch Series |
|---|---|---|---|
| WeldingCity 57Y03R | 25-ft | Air-cooled | 9-series, 17-series |
| SÜA 45V04-R | 25 Feet | Water-cooled | WP-20, WP-18 |
| SÜA 46V28-RSF | 12.5 feet | Air-cooled | 26 Series |
| RIVERWELD WP17 Fitting | Not stated | Not stated | WP 17 |
Figures above come from each listing title or bullets.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Space: compare the 25-ft cables against the 12.5 feet cable before ordering.
- Power: check the WP-20 figure of 250 Amp and the WP-18 figure of 350 Amp against the torch series in the SÜA water-cooled listing.
- Storage: keep the RIVERWELD pack of 2 fittings with the WP 17 torch they fit, so the small parts are not lost between jobs.
- Check: confirm the fitting thread, the plug style, and the cooling type in the listing before a job, since series and cooling type cannot be fixed by length alone.
FAQ: garage tools
Which cable fits a 26 Series air-cooled torch?
The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a cable for 26 Series air-cooled torches. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a length of 12.5 feet.
Which pick is for water-cooled torches?
The SÜA 45V04-R listing describes a braided cable for water-cooled torches. The SÜA 45V04-R listing states compatibility with WP-20 and WP-18 water-cooled torches.
Is the RIVERWELD pick a power cable?
No. The RIVERWELD listing describes a connector fitting for WP 17 torches. The RIVERWELD listing states a fitting size of 3/8-24UNF in a pack of 2. The RIVERWELD listing states no cable length.
What lengths do the cables come in?
The WeldingCity listing states a 25-ft cable. The SÜA 45V04-R listing states a length of 25 Feet. The SÜA 46V28-RSF listing states a length of 12.5 feet. The RIVERWELD listing states no cable length.
Do any of these listings state a warranty term?
No listing here states a warranty term. No listing here states a safety certification. The scores for safety and warranty are therefore zero for every pick in this group.
Related: the best welding ground cable, the best copper welding cable, our engine and shop equipment hub and the best tig torch for beginners.



