Best Tool Bag 20 Inch (2026): 4 Tool Bags Compared
Four 20 inch tool bags compared by pocket count, stated load, size, base, materials and water claims, from Amazon listings.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallOunic 20 Inch Tool Bag9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Wide MouthFASTECH 20 In Wide Mouth9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best 1680D BuildWILAXI PRO 20 In Bag9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best Red OptionFASTECH 20 In Tool Bag9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Milwaukee Bag 13x6x8 inch Heavy Duty Canvas Tool Bag Brand:View on Amazon - 6
Coreflex 12-Inch Heavy Duty Tool BagView on Amazon - 7
Makita Heavy-Duty 14" Contractor Tool Bag 14-Inch LengthView on Amazon - 8
BLACK+DECKER Tool BagView on Amazon - 9
DEWALT Tool BagView on Amazon
The brake job is halfway done when a socket vanishes into the clutter, and the best tool bag 20 inch keeps every wrench, plier and driver sorted and within reach. We compared four 20 inch tool bags by pocket count, stated load, size, base and materials. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Ounic 20 Inch Tool Bag: 16 pockets, 35 kg load and a hard molded base Check price on Amazon
- Best Wide Mouth FASTECH 20 In Wide Mouth: 1680 Oxford cloth, molded base and a small gift bag included Check price on Amazon
- Best 1680D Build WILAXI PRO 20 In Bag: 1680D double-layer Oxford with 50 lb capacity stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Red Option FASTECH 20 In Tool Bag: 16 pockets and a gift bag in red, 25 lb max stated Check price on Amazon
The picks

20 Inch Heavy Duty Tool Bag
A 20 inch tool bag with 16 pockets, a 35 kg load capacity and a hard molded base.
Pros
- 16 pockets: 8 inside and 8 outside for sorting tools
- 35 kg load capacity stated
- Hard molded PP base keeps tools off wet ground
- Shoulder strap plus padded handle for two carry options
Cons
- Title claims full water protection but the spec table says water resistant
- Listing leans on comfort claims that cannot be checked from specs
- 20.9 inch length is the longest stated here
- No warranty term is stated

FASTECH 20-inch Wide Mouth Tool Bag with Water
A 20 inch wide-mouth tool bag in 1680 Oxford cloth with a molded base and a small gift bag.
Pros
- 1680 double-layer Oxford cloth with water-resistant coating
- 16 pockets: 8 inside and 8 outside
- Molded base stated for harsh conditions
- Small tool bag included as a gift
Cons
- Spec table size says 15 Inch while the title says 20-inch
- Spec table lists 50 lb capacity and 80 lb max weight in different fields
- Number of compartments is 1 despite 16 pockets
- No warranty term is stated

20inch Tool Bag for Men Women Heavy Duty
A 20 inch tool bag in 1680D double-layer Oxford cloth with 16 pockets and a 50 lb capacity.
Pros
- 1680D double-layer Oxford cloth with water-resistant coating
- 16 pockets: 8 inside and 8 outside
- 50 lb capacity and 50 lb maximum weight stated
- Handle plus adjustable shoulder strap
Cons
- Title claims full water protection for the molded base but the spec table says water resistant
- Number of compartments is 1 despite 16 pockets
- No warranty term is stated
- 20 x 11 x 12.6 in size with no item weight stated

FASTECH 20-inch Heavy Duty Bottom Tools Bag
A red 20 inch tool bag with 16 pockets, a water-resistant coating and a small gift bag.
Pros
- 16 pockets: 8 built-in and 8 external
- Water-resistant coating stated
- Small tool bag included as a gift
- 20 x 13.4 x 9.45 in size fits a bench or truck bed
Cons
- 25 lb maximum weight is the lowest stated here
- No warranty term is stated
- Oxford cloth with no denier or layer count stated
- Gift bag size is not stated
More options to compare
Milwaukee Bag 13x6x8 inch Heavy Duty Canvas Tool Bag Brand:Check price on Amazon
Coreflex 12-Inch Heavy Duty Tool BagCheck price on Amazon
Makita Heavy-Duty 14" Contractor Tool Bag 14-Inch LengthCheck price on Amazon
BLACK+DECKER Tool BagCheck price on Amazon
DEWALT Tool BagCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Tool Bag | Shop Score | Size | Pockets | Stated Load | Base | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ounic 20 Inch Tool Bag | 9.6/10 | 20.9 x 10.6 x 13.4 in | 16 | 35 kg | Hard molded | Not stated |
| FASTECH 20 In Wide Mouth | 9.6/10 | 20 x 9.45 x 13.4 in | 16 | 50 lbs capacity, 80 lbs max | Molded | Not stated |
| WILAXI PRO 20 In Bag | 9.5/10 | 20 x 11 x 12.6 in | 16 | 50 lbs | Molded | Not stated |
| FASTECH 20 In Tool Bag | 9.5/10 | 20 x 13.4 x 9.45 in | 16 | 25 lbs max | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. None of the four states a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Shop Score weighs performance (pocket count, stated load and layout), build (materials and base), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a tool bag, safety means a stated lockable or crushproof feature; none of the four listings names one, so no safety points were given. None of the four states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ounic 20 Inch Tool Bag | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| FASTECH 20 In Wide Mouth | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| WILAXI PRO 20 In Bag | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| FASTECH 20 In Tool Bag | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best tool bag 20 inch
Count the pockets, then the layout
All four bags list 16 pockets, 8 inside and 8 outside. That tie means the layout decides: the Ounic spreads them around a wide mouth, the two FASTECHH bags use a three-dimensional layout with a top double zipper, and the WILAXI PRO keeps the same split. If pocket layout matters more than count, our tool bag organizers guide compares more options.
Read the base and the water claim
Every bag here has a molded base, but the water claims differ. The Ounic title claims full water protection while its spec table says water resistant; the WILAXI PRO title claims full water protection for the molded base while its spec table says water resistant; the two FASTECHH bags state a water-resistant coating. Treat the spec table as the steadier claim, and keep the bag off standing water either way. For tops that close tighter, see our zippered tool bags guide.
Match the load to the tools
Stated limits run from 25 lbs on the red FASTECHH to 35 kg on the Ounic, with the WILAXI PRO at 50 lbs. The wide-mouth FASTECHH lists a 50 lb capacity and an 80 lb maximum weight in the same spec table, so read both lines. Add up the heaviest tools you carry before trusting a limit.
Check the size against the space
The bags run from 20 x 9.45 x 13.4 inches to 20.9 x 10.6 x 13.4 inches. Measure the truck bed, bench or closet shelf before ordering. A 20 inch bag fits most car trunks with room to spare. For longer hauls, see rolling tool bag vs tool cart.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Measure the shelf or truck bed first: the bags run 20 to 20.9 inches long.
- Check the pocket split: all four give 8 inside and 8 outside.
- Keep the bag off standing water; two titles overstate the water claim versus their spec tables.
- The Ounic and WILAXI PRO list a shoulder strap; all four have handles.
- No listing states a warranty, so inspect the zippers and seams on arrival.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many pockets do these tool bags have?
All four list 16 pockets, 8 inside and 8 outside.
How water resistant are these tool bags?
The Ounic and WILAXI PRO titles claim full water protection, but their spec tables say water resistant. The two FASTECHH bags state a water-resistant coating. Keep them off standing water.
How much weight can a 20 inch tool bag hold?
The Ounic is rated 35 kg, the WILAXI PRO 50 lbs, the red FASTECHH 25 lbs max, and the wide-mouth FASTECHH lists a 50 lb capacity with an 80 lb maximum weight.
What size are these tool bags?
They run from 20 x 9.45 x 13.4 inches to 20.9 x 10.6 x 13.4 inches. Measure your storage space before ordering.
Do these tool bags come with a shoulder strap?
The Ounic, the wide-mouth FASTECHH and the WILAXI PRO list a shoulder strap; the red FASTECHH does not name one.
Related: the best portable tool chest, the best tool chest for mobile mechanic and our tool storage hub.



