Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best USB Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Magnet (2026)

Five magnetic rechargeable LED flashlights compared by brightness, beam distance, modes, charging and water resistance for garage work.

Best USB Rechargeable LED Flashlight with Magnet (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1PASIION EDC LightPASIION EDC LightPASIION EDC Light9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2HOTLIGH ZF8313 LightHOTLIGH ZF8313 LightHOTLIGH ZF8313 Light9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Huccbs 2-Pack EDC LightHuccbs 2-Pack EDC LightHuccbs 2-Pack EDC Light9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Hoxida COB FlashlightHoxida COB FlashlightHoxida COB Flashlight9.5/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Rechargeable Tactical FlashlightRechargeable Tactical FlashlightView on Amazon
  6. 6EDC Flashlight RechargeableEDC Flashlight RechargeableView on Amazon
  7. 7Rechargeable Magnetic Work Light 2-Pack LED Flashlight 2-PackRechargeable Magnetic Work Light 2-Pack LED Flashlight 2-PackView on Amazon
  8. 8Headlamp RechargeableHeadlamp RechargeableView on Amazon

A brake job stretches past sunset, the garage bulb throws shadows across the engine bay, and the work light on the bench points everywhere except the bolt in hand. A light that sticks to the hood or a steel shelf and stays put changes the job, because hands stay on the wrench instead of holding a torch. This guide compares the best usb rechargeable led flashlight with magnet across magnetic lights, by brightness, beam distance, modes, charging and water resistance, for garage work.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • PASIION EDC Light PASIION EDC Light: 800 lumens to 100m, 11 modes, dual magnets, 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • HOTLIGH ZF8313 Light HOTLIGH ZF8313 Light: 2000 lumens, 144 meters, stepless dimming, RGB and UV modes. Check price on Amazon
  • Huccbs 2-Pack EDC Light Huccbs 2-Pack EDC Light: 800-lumen main, 1800-lumen side, 11 modes, LCD display, 2-pack. Check price on Amazon
  • Hoxida COB Flashlight Hoxida COB Flashlight: 1100 lumens, zoom beam, COB sidelight, magnetic base, 2-pack. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

EDC Flashlight Rechargeable,800 Lumen Small

EDC Flashlight Rechargeable,800 Lumen Small

PASIION9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact aluminum flashlight with an 800-lumen beam reaching 100m, 11 lighting modes, dual magnets, a glass breaker and a bottle opener.

Pros

  • 800-lumen main beam reaches 100m for work across the garage and yard
  • 11 lighting modes, including side white, red, blue and red/blue flash
  • Dual magnets on the tail and clip hold the light at more angles
  • 4-level battery indicator, stated as 100-25%

Cons

  • No runtime is stated in the listing
  • No charging time is stated in the listing
  • Spec table lists Water Repellent with no IP rating stated
  • No beam distance is stated for the side light
ZF8313 Rechargeable Flashlight

ZF8313 Rechargeable Flashlight

HOTLIGH9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rechargeable aluminum flashlight with a 2000-lumen main beam, a 144-meter beam distance, stepless brightness, an RGB sidelight and a UV light mode.

Pros

  • 2000 lumens maximum with stepless adjustment from 120 to 2000 lumens
  • Beam distance of 144 meters for long-range checks
  • RGB sidelight with 4 lighting effects plus a UV light mode for trace detection
  • IPX6 rating resists powerful water jets from any direction

Cons

  • Spec table lists 1 AAA battery required against bullets stating a built-in 2000mAh rechargeable battery
  • Single light only, with no spare in the kit
  • Runtime appears only in the spec table as 15 hours, not in the bullets
  • Spec table Light Source Type reads UV, while the main beam is a 2000-lumen LED
2P Rechargeable Flashlights High Lumens 1800

2P Rechargeable Flashlights High Lumens 1800

Huccbs9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of flat rectangular aluminum flashlights with an 800-lumen main light, an 1800-lumen side light, an LCD battery display and a magnetic base.

Pros

  • Side light reaches 1800 lumens for broad-area work, main light gives 800 lumens for targeted tasks
  • 11 lighting modes across the main and side lights, including SOS and red strobe
  • LCD screen shows remaining battery status during use
  • 2-pack with a magnetic base and a detachable clip for hands-free mounting

Cons

  • Bullets state 4.9 x 1.2 in and 3.1 oz while the spec table lists 5 x 0.7 x 1.3 in
  • Built-in battery is non-detachable, so a spent battery cannot be swapped on the job
  • Clips require self-installation before first use
  • No charging time is stated in the listing
Hoxida Flashlight USB Rechargeable,LED Magnetic

Hoxida Flashlight USB Rechargeable,LED Magnetic

Hoxida9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 5.47-inch aluminum flashlights with an 1100-lumen zoom beam, a COB sidelight, a magnetic base and USB-C charging.

Pros

  • 1100 lumens with flood-to-spot zoom: flood reaches 92 ft, spot reaches 509 ft
  • COB sidelight gives wider area light while the magnetic base holds the light hands-free
  • Mode-specific runtimes: up to 5 hours on High, 6 hours on Low, 11 hours on COB modes
  • Press and hold for about 2 seconds switches the light off directly without cycling modes

Cons

  • Spec table lists 2000 lumens and 10 hours against bullets stating 1100 lumens and mode runtimes
  • Spec table names both Alkaline and Lithium-Ion battery types
  • Magnetic hold varies with the material, shape and position of the contact surface
  • IPX5 handles rain and splashes only; the listing says do not immerse it
LETMY Rechargeable Mini Flashlights with Magnetic

LETMY Rechargeable Mini Flashlights with Magnetic

LETMY9.3/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of mini ABS flashlights with 3 LEDs each, 4 lighting modes, a magnetic base, a belt clip and a lanyard.

Pros

  • 4-pack covers the toolbox, glove box, backpack and pocket
  • 3 LEDs per light with High, Low, Strobe and SOS modes
  • Magnetic base on top plus a metal clip and lanyard for carrying
  • Compact 3.34-inch body in lightweight ABS with an anti-slip grip

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated anywhere in the listing
  • No runtime or charging time is stated
  • No IP rating is stated; the spec table only says Waterproof
  • Warranty reads Limited with no term stated

Other tools worth a look

Compared on paper

Model Shop Score Pack Main light Beam distance Modes Magnetic base Warranty
PASIION EDC Light 9.5/10 Single 800 lumens 100m 11 Tail and clip magnets 2 year
HOTLIGH ZF8313 Light 9.5/10 Single 2000 lumens 144 meters Stepless plus RGB and UV Magnetic base 6 months
Huccbs 2-Pack EDC Light 9.5/10 2-pack 800 lumens Not stated 11 Magnetic base Not stated
Hoxida COB Flashlight 9.5/10 2-pack 1100 lumens 509 ft spot 4 Magnetic base 30-day
LETMY Mini Flashlight 9.3/10 4-pack Not stated Not stated 4 Magnetic base Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 29 October 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

How the points were given

Each flashlight is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. None states a UL, ETL or CSA listing, so all score zero on safety.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
PASIION EDC Light 9.5 29 21 20 0 3
HOTLIGH ZF8313 Light 9.5 32 21 21 0 2
Huccbs 2-Pack EDC Light 9.5 30 21 22 0 0
Hoxida COB Flashlight 9.5 29 20 21 0 1
LETMY Mini Flashlight 9.3 23 18 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

Five listings are compared here. All five are rechargeable, and four name a USB-C or Type-C port. Every listing has a magnetic base. Brightness runs from 800 lumens to 2000 lumens where stated, while one listing states no lumen figure. Water resistance runs from IPX5 to IPX6 where rated, while two listings state no IP rating. Warranties run from a 30-day term to a 2 year term where stated, while one listing states no term.

Buying guide: best usb rechargeable led flashlight with magnet

Brightness and beam distance

Brightness is the first split. The HOTLIGH listing states 2000 lumens with a beam distance of 144 meters, while the PASIION listing states 800 lumens with a beam reaching 100m. The Hoxida listing states 1100 lumens with a zoom beam: a flood beam reaching 92 ft and a spot beam reaching 509 ft. The Huccbs listing splits its output between an 800-lumen main light and an 1800-lumen side light, but states no beam distance. The LETMY listing states no lumen figure at all.

Magnets and hands-free use

Every pick here has a magnetic base, but the mounts differ. The PASIION listing has dual magnets, one on the tail and one on the clip, so the light can aim forward from the tail or cast a wide beam from the side light. The Hoxida listing states the magnetic base attaches to a suitable iron surface, and that magnetic hold varies with the material, shape and position of the contact surface. The Huccbs listing names a steel surface for hands-free use. Pocket clips appear on four listings, and the LETMY listing adds a lanyard.

Modes and side lights

Modes decide whether one light covers several jobs. The Hoxida listing offers High, Low, COB White and COB Flash, with the COB sidelight giving wider area illumination. The HOTLIGH listing adds an RGB sidelight with 4 lighting effects and a UV light mode for trace detection and fluorescent marking identification. The PASIION and Huccbs listings each state 11 lighting modes, with side lights in white, red and other colors. The LETMY listing offers High, Low, Strobe and SOS. Strobe and SOS modes suit signaling, not steady shop work.

Charging and runtime

Charging is USB-C or Type-C on four listings. The Hoxida listing states charging takes about 2-3 hours, with runtimes up to 5 hours on High, 6 hours on Low and 11 hours on either COB mode. The HOTLIGH listing states a full charge takes 2 hours on its built-in 2000mAh battery. The LETMY, PASIION and Huccbs listings state no charging time; the PASIION indicator and the Huccbs LCD screen cover charge checks instead.

Water resistance and build

Four listings use aluminum and one uses ABS plastic. The Hoxida listing states an aluminum body with IPX5 water resistance for everyday rain and splashes, and states not to immerse the light or use it underwater. The HOTLIGH listing states a thick aluminum alloy body with IPX6 protection against powerful water jets from any direction. The Huccbs listing states a premium aluminum alloy body for rain and water splashes. The LETMY listing uses high-quality ABS plastic with an anti-slip shell, and states no IP rating.

Garage Fit Check

  • Check the magnet surface first: the Hoxida listing states magnetic hold varies with the material, shape and position of the contact surface, so check the hold on the panel before starting the job.
  • Mind the size in a pocket or glove box: bodies run from 3 inches on the PASIION to 5.47 inches on the Hoxida.
  • Keep a USB-C cable in the toolbox: four listings name a USB-C or Type-C port, and a charging cable is included with each of the five kits.
  • Store spares where they are easy to grab: the 2-packs and the 4-pack mean a second light can live in the glove box while one stays on the bench.
  • Check the charge before the job: the HOTLIGH indicator bar, the PASIION 4-level indicator and the Huccbs LCD screen show charge status, while the Hoxida and LETMY listings state no indicator.
Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

FAQ: garage tools

What makes a magnetic flashlight useful for garage work?

A magnetic base holds the light on a steel surface, so hands stay free for the wrench, the wire or the part. The Hoxida listing names car repairs, workbench tasks and electrical-panel checks as uses. A clip or lanyard adds a second way to carry or hang the light when no steel surface is near.

How long do these flashlights run on a charge?

Only the Hoxida listing states runtimes by mode: up to 5 hours on High, 6 hours on Low and 11 hours on either COB mode. The HOTLIGH spec table lists 15 hours of runtime, but its bullets state no runtime. The LETMY, PASIION and Huccbs listings state no runtime.

Do the magnetic bases hold on any metal surface?

Not on every surface. The Hoxida listing states the base attaches to a suitable iron surface, and that magnetic hold varies with the material, shape and position of the contact surface. The Huccbs listing names a steel surface for hands-free use. Check the hold on the panel before starting the job, and use the clip where the magnet cannot grip.

What is the difference between IPX5 and IPX6 on these listings?

The Hoxida listing states IPX5 water resistance for everyday rain and splashes, and states not to immerse the light or use it underwater. The HOTLIGH listing states IPX6 protection that resists powerful water jets from any direction. The LETMY and PASIION listings state no IP rating, so their water resistance cannot be ranked against the rated picks.

Which pick has a UV light, and what is it for?

The HOTLIGH ZF8313 listing includes a UV light mode for trace detection, fluorescent marking identification and other special applications. No other listing here states a UV mode. For general garage lighting, the main beam and the sidelight matter more than the UV mode.

Related: our diagnostics and electrical hub and the best LED garage lights for garage gym.

More buying guides

Measuring and Inspection Tools ·

Best Ultrasonic Leak Detector (2026)

5 ultrasonic leak detectors for A/C, EVAP, air brake and shop air leaks, compared by frequency range, display, kit contents and warranty.