Best Welding Cart for Home Garage (2026): 4 Carts Compared
4 welding carts for a home garage compared by stated load capacity, tiers, storage, casters and cylinder chains, with listing contradictions noted.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallVEVOR 2-Tier Cart9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Highest Stated CapacityHoldwell S 2-Tier Cart9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Drawer Cart PickGarvee Drawer Cart9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
3-Tier PickRoixeeds 3-Tier Cart9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
MaxWorks 2‑Tier Heavy‑Duty Utility Service Cart 500 lbView on Amazon - 6
Goplus 40 Inch Rolling CreeperView on Amazon
A welding job in a home garage ends with the welder, the cylinders and the tools scattered across the floor, and the next job starts with moving all of it again. This best welding cart for home garage guide compares carts by the figures each listing states: load capacity, tiers, storage, casters and cylinder chains, and it notes where a listing contradicts itself.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall VEVOR 2-Tier Cart: 265 lbs static capacity and 220 lbs dynamic capacity, 4 drawers, 2 slots and 2 chains, and 2.9-inch front swivel casters with 7-inch rear casters. Check price on Amazon
- Highest Stated Capacity Holdwell S 2-Tier Cart: Bullets list 350LBS static capacity and 300LBS dynamic capacity with a lockable cabinet, though the title says 265LBS. Check price on Amazon
- Drawer Cart Pick Garvee Drawer Cart: 4 drawers, a slanted top, hooks on both sides and 2 safety chains, with loads of up to 220 pounds stated. Check price on Amazon
- 3-Tier Pick Roixeeds 3-Tier Cart: A 3-tier cart in thick steel with 360-degree swivel wheels and safety chains, though no load capacity is stated. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

VEVOR Welding Cart, 2-Tier 4 Drawers Welder Cart
A 2-tier welding cart with 4 drawers, 265 lbs static capacity and 220 lbs dynamic capacity, 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains, and an adjustable inclined top shelf.
Pros
- 265 lbs static capacity and 220 lbs dynamic capacity stated
- 4 drawers plus 2 side brackets for guns, pliers and tools
- 2 gas cylinder slots with 2 stainless steel safety chains
- 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters with PVC wheels
Cons
- Depth given as 15.8 inches in the dimensions and 15.7 inches in the size field
- No warranty term is stated
- No steel thickness figure is stated
- No lockable storage is stated

Holdwell S Welding Cart, 2-Tier Heavy Duty Welder
A 2-tier welding cart with a lockable anti-theft cabinet, 8 side brackets, 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains; the bullets list 350LBS static capacity while the title says 265LBS.
Pros
- Bullets list 350LBS static capacity and 300LBS dynamic capacity
- Lockable anti-theft cabinet for tools and accessories
- 8 side brackets for welding guns, pliers and tools
- 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters with PVC wheels
Cons
- Title says 265LBS while the bullets say 350LBS static capacity
- No warranty term is stated
- No tray sizes are stated
- No item weight is stated

Garvee Welding Cart with Drawers
A welding cart with 4 drawers, a slanted top, hooks on both sides, 4 heavy-duty PVC casters and 2 safety chains on the large rear tier, with loads of up to 220 pounds stated.
Pros
- 4 drawers for organized tool and equipment storage
- Slanted top for easy access to welding machine controls
- 2 safety chains on the large rear tier for gas cylinders
- Hooks on both sides for tape measures, cables, wires and accessories
Cons
- Spec table dimensions are 0.0 inches, so no usable size figure is stated
- No caster sizes are stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No gas cylinder slot count is stated

Heavy-Duty 3-Tier Welding Cart with 360° Swivel
A 3-tier welding cart in thick steel with 360-degree swivel wheels and safety chains for gas tanks, with no load capacity, dimensions or weight stated in the listing.
Pros
- 3-tier structure for machine, tanks, tools and accessories
- 360-degree swivel wheels for moving in tight spaces
- Safety chains for gas tanks during transportation
- Thick steel build stated for heavy loads and long-term use
Cons
- No load capacity is stated
- No dimensions or item weight are stated
- No caster sizes are stated
- No warranty term is stated
Other tools worth a look
MaxWorks 2‑Tier Heavy‑Duty Utility Service Cart 500 lbCheck price on Amazon
Goplus 40 Inch Rolling CreeperCheck price on Amazon
Best Welding Cart for Home Garage: How the Carts Compare
| Model | Shop Score | Tiers | Load capacity | Storage | Casters | Cylinder safety | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 2-Tier Cart | 9.6/10 | 2-tier | 265 lbs static, 220 lbs dynamic | 4 drawers, 2 brackets | 2.9-inch front swivel, 7-inch rear | 2 slots, 2 chains | Not stated |
| Holdwell S 2-Tier Cart | 9.6/10 | 2-tier | 265LBS title, 350LBS static in bullets | Lockable cabinet, 8 brackets | 2.9-inch front swivel, 7-inch rear | 2 slots, 2 chains | Not stated |
| Garvee Drawer Cart | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Up to 220 pounds | 4 drawers, hooks | 4 PVC casters | 2 chains, no slots stated | Not stated |
| Roixeeds 3-Tier Cart | 9.4/10 | 3-tier | Not stated | 3 tiers, no drawers stated | Swivel wheels, size Not stated | Chains, no slots stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 1 November 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, the review for that cart states the figures from each part of the listing.
How the points were given
Each cart is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. Safety points come from stated safety features such as cylinder slots and safety chains, and warranty points need a stated term, which no listing here gives, so every cart here sits at the warranty floor.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 2-Tier Cart | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| Holdwell S 2-Tier Cart | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| Garvee Drawer Cart | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Roixeeds 3-Tier Cart | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 18 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read 4 welding cart listings. Every listing here states safety chains for gas cylinders. The VEVOR, Holdwell S and Garvee listings state a load capacity, while the Roixeeds listing states none. The VEVOR and Holdwell S listings give caster sizes, while the Garvee and Roixeeds listings give none. No listing here states a warranty term, and several listings carry contradictions that the reviews below call out.
Buying guide: a welding cart for a home garage
Load capacity
Load capacity is the figure that decides whether a cart suits a welder plus cylinders, and the listings state it in different ways. The VEVOR listing states 265 lbs static capacity and 220 lbs dynamic capacity. The Holdwell S bullets state 350LBS static capacity and 300LBS dynamic capacity, while its title says 265LBS, so the figure to plan around is not settled inside that listing. The Garvee listing states loads of up to 220 pounds. The Roixeeds listing states no load capacity, so its load figure cannot be checked from the listing.
Cylinder safety
Chains and slots are the stated cylinder safety features here. The VEVOR listing gives 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains, with anti-toppling placement for cylinders. The Holdwell S listing gives 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains. The Garvee listing gives 2 safety chains on the large rear tier, with no slot count stated. The Roixeeds listing gives safety chains for gas tanks, with no slot count stated. Check the slot and chain figures on the listing for the cart being considered, since the listings differ on slots.
Storage: drawers, cabinets and brackets
Storage differs more than tiers do across these listings. The VEVOR listing gives 4 drawers and 2 side brackets for welding guns, welding pliers and tools. The Holdwell S listing gives a lockable anti-theft cabinet and 8 side brackets for welding guns, pliers and tools. The Garvee listing gives 4 drawers and hooks on both sides for tape measures, cables, wires and accessories. The Roixeeds listing gives a 3-tier structure for a welding machine, tanks, tools and accessories, with no drawer or cabinet figure stated.
Wheels and moving the cart
Caster figures are stated for the VEVOR and Holdwell S listings and not for the other listings. The VEVOR listing gives 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters, with PVC wheels. The Holdwell S listing gives 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters, with PVC wheels. The Garvee listing gives 4 heavy-duty PVC casters, with no sizes stated. The Roixeeds listing gives 360-degree swivel wheels, with no sizes stated. The wheel figures to compare are therefore the stated sizes on the VEVOR and Holdwell S listings.
Fit for a home garage
Garage fit starts with the tray and cart sizes a listing states. The VEVOR listing gives an upper tray size of 11 x 18 in and a lower tray size of 15.8 x 28 in. The Holdwell S listing gives no tray sizes. The Garvee listing gives no usable size figure, since its spec table dimensions read 0.0 inches. The Roixeeds listing gives no dimensions. The Garvee listing names home garages among the places it suits. The Roixeeds listing names a workshop, while the VEVOR and Holdwell S listings name no garage or workshop place.
Pair the cart with a mig welder for home garage that fits the cart being considered.
Garage Fit Check
- Check the VEVOR tray sizes, 11 x 18 in on top and 15.8 x 28 in below, against the space beside the welder.
- Check the Holdwell S capacity figures before loading: the title says 265LBS and the bullets say 350LBS static.
- Check cylinder slots and chains on the listing: VEVOR and Holdwell S list 2 slots and 2 chains, Garvee lists 2 chains with no slots stated, and Roixeeds lists chains with no slots stated.
- Check size figures before planning space: Garvee gives no usable size figure and Roixeeds gives no dimensions, while VEVOR gives tray sizes.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
FAQ: garage tools
What load capacity does a home garage welding cart need?
The listings state different figures, so the answer comes from the listing for the cart being considered. The VEVOR listing states 265 lbs static capacity and 220 lbs dynamic capacity. The Holdwell S bullets state 350LBS static capacity and 300LBS dynamic capacity, while its title says 265LBS. The Garvee listing states loads of up to 220 pounds. The Roixeeds listing states no load capacity.
Do these welding carts hold gas cylinders safely?
Each listing states chains for cylinders. The VEVOR listing gives 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains, with anti-toppling placement. The Holdwell S listing gives 2 gas cylinder slots and 2 stainless steel safety chains. The Garvee listing gives 2 safety chains on the large rear tier. The Roixeeds listing gives safety chains for gas tanks. No listing here states a cylinder safety certification, so the safety figures are the slots and chains each listing states.
Are drawers or a lockable cabinet better for welding tools?
The listings offer each form, so the choice is between stated storage forms. The VEVOR listing gives 4 drawers. The Holdwell S listing gives a lockable anti-theft cabinet. The Garvee listing gives 4 drawers. The Roixeeds listing gives a 3-tier structure with no drawer or cabinet figure stated.
What wheels do these welding carts use?
The VEVOR listing gives 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters, with PVC wheels. The Holdwell S listing gives 2.9-inch front swivel casters and 7-inch rear casters, with PVC wheels. The Garvee listing gives 4 heavy-duty PVC casters, with no sizes stated. The Roixeeds listing gives 360-degree swivel wheels, with no sizes stated.
Does any listing here state a warranty term?
No. No listing in this guide states a warranty term, so every cart here carries no stated warranty coverage in its listing.
Related: the best mig welder for home garage, the best welding cart with lockable drawers and our engine and shop equipment hub.



