Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Adjustable Height Jack Stands (2026): 4 Stands Compared

4 adjustable height jack stands for the home garage, compared by capacity, height range, locking, base and warranty, for cars, SUVs and trucks.

Best Adjustable Height Jack Stands (2026): 4 Stands Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1ANTPOWER 3 TonBest OverallANTPOWER 3 Ton9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2USYATO HM3141BBest WarrantyUSYATO HM3141B9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3TONDA 3 TonExtra Tall PickTONDA 3 Ton9.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4VEVOR 3 TonCompact RangeVEVOR 3 Ton9.4/10View on Amazon

An oil change turns into a brake job, and the car needs to sit in the air while you work under it. A jack lifts it, but a jack alone never holds it: the car rests on stands, and the stands decide whether the job feels safe. Those stands are the best adjustable height jack stands, and this guide compares the picks by capacity, height range, locking, base and warranty.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall ANTPOWER 3 Ton: ASME certified saddle, 6,600 lbs per stand and a double lock. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Warranty USYATO HM3141B: 2 Year warranty, 9-level adjust and rubber pads. Check price on Amazon
  • Extra Tall Pick TONDA 3 Ton: Extra tall 13.39 to 21.06 in range with a self-locking ratchet. Check price on Amazon
  • Compact Range VEVOR 3 Ton: 3 ton capacity, double locking and a 10.8 to 16.3 in range. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

3 Ton Heavy Duty Car Jack Stands with Double

3 Ton Heavy Duty Car Jack Stands with Double

USYATO9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3 ton, 2-pack jack stand with 6,600 lbs capacity per stand, a 12.25 to 16.87 in range in 9 levels, double locking and rubber pads.

Pros

  • 2 Year warranty stated in the spec table
  • 9-level adjust from 12.25 to 16.87 in
  • Double lock: ratchet bar and removable metal pin
  • Rubber pads protect the chassis

Cons

  • No safety certification stated
  • Weight stated as 4.8 kg, not in pounds
  • No saddle shape stated
  • Security claim states 200% with no stated standard
ANTPOWER Car Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 lbs)

ANTPOWER Car Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 lbs)

LIFTING TOOLS ANTPOWER9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pair of double-locking steel jack stands rated 3 tons per stand, from 11.22 to 16.77 in, with a ductile iron ratchet and side pin.

Pros

  • Rated 3 tons (6,600 lb) per stand
  • Ratchet plus side pin lock
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty
  • Wide pyramid base, powder coated

Cons

  • Claims ASME without naming PASE
  • Not for trucks over 16 in chassis height, per the listing
  • Capacity given as 6,000 and 6,600 lb
  • Newer brand
TONDA Jack Stands 3 Ton, Extra Tall

TONDA Jack Stands 3 Ton, Extra Tall

TONDA9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An extra-tall 3-ton jack stand pair featuring an extended 13.39 to 21.06 inch lifting range, welded carbon steel frame and broad pyramid base.

Pros

  • Extra-tall lifting range from 13.39 to 21.06 inches
  • 3 ton (6,000 lb per pair) load capacity
  • Welded carbon steel frame with 7.2 x 8.86 inch pyramid base
  • Cast-iron ratchet bar with protective coating

Cons

  • Single self-locking ratchet mechanism with no secondary safety pin
  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No ASME PASE or ANSI standard is cited
  • 13.39-inch minimum height is tall for passenger cars
VEVOR Jack Stands, 3 Ton (6,000 lbs)

VEVOR Jack Stands, 3 Ton (6,000 lbs)

VEVOR9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-ton jack stand pair offering the lowest minimum height at 10.8 in, 9-level ratchet adjustment and a secondary metal safety pin.

Pros

  • Lowest minimum height in this group at 10.8 inches
  • 9-level height adjustment up to 16.3 inches
  • Double locking mechanism with ratchet handle lock and metal pin
  • Lightweight at 11 pounds for the pair

Cons

  • No manufacturer warranty stated (spec table explicitly notes NO)
  • Listing contradicts itself on capacity (6,000 lbs in title vs 6,600 lbs in bullets)
  • Conforms to European CE standards rather than ASME PASE
  • Spec table lists oversized package dimensions of 24 x 15 x 12 inches

Compared on paper

Model Shop Score Capacity Height range Locking Base Weight Warranty
ANTPOWER 3 Ton 9.7/10 6,600 lbs per stand 11.22 to 16.77 in Ratchet + side pin Wide pyramid base 14.3 lbs Not stated
USYATO HM3141B 9.5/10 6,600 lbs per stand 12.25 to 16.87 in Ratchet bar + metal pin Wide pyramid base 4.8 kg 2 Year
TONDA 3 Ton 9.4/10 3 ton 13.39 to 21.06 in Self-locking ratchet Not stated Not stated Not stated
VEVOR 3 Ton 9.4/10 6,000 lbs 10.8 to 16.3 in Double locking Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

How the points were given

Each stand is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on the How We Pick page. Only 1 of the 4 states an ASME certification, so only 1 earns safety points, and only 1 of the 4 states a warranty term.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
USYATO HM3141B 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

What the listings tell you

4 stands made this list. All 4 state a 3 ton capacity and a height range, 2 state a weight, 1 states an ASME certification and 1 states a warranty term. 2 listings give only a title, with no bullets or spec table. 1 listing contradicts itself on capacity: the ANTPOWER title states both 6,600 lbs and 6000 lbs.

Buying guide: your best adjustable height jack stands

Capacity and pairs

All 4 stands here are rated 3 ton. The USYATO and ANTPOWER listings state 6,600 lbs per stand, the VEVOR title states 6,000 lbs, and the TONDA title states 3 ton without a pound figure. Jack stands are rated per stand in these listings, and they are sold as a pair, so use them in pairs under the car. A 3 ton rating suits cars and SUVs in these listings, but the ANTPOWER listing warns it is not for large pick-ups, trucks or oversized SUVs with a chassis height over 16 in.

Height range

Height range is the working window: the lowest the saddle sits and the highest it reaches. The VEVOR range starts lowest at 10.8 in, the ANTPOWER at 11.22 in, the USYATO at 12.25 in, and the TONDA starts highest at 13.39 in and reaches highest at 21.06 in. Match the range to the car’s lift points: a low car needs a low minimum so the stand slides under, and a truck needs a high maximum so the stand reaches the frame. The USYATO adjusts in 9 levels, so its saddle lands close to the height you need.

Locking

A stand must lock in place and stay locked. The USYATO uses a locking ratchet bar and a removable metal pin, the ANTPOWER uses a self-locking ratchet and a side-pin lock, the VEVOR title states double locking, and the TONDA title states a self-locking ratchet. A pin through the bar is the second lock to check before you slide under the car, and a ratchet that clicks as it rises lets you set the height in small steps.

Base and saddle

A wide pyramid base spreads the load and steadies the stand: the USYATO and ANTPOWER listings both state a wide pyramid base, and the ANTPOWER listing adds that its base holds steady even on uneven floors. The ANTPOWER adds a large concave saddle that fits the chassis and spreads weight, and the USYATO adds rubber pads that protect the chassis from scratches. The VEVOR and TONDA titles state no base or saddle detail, so check the listing before you buy.

Warranty

Only the USYATO states a warranty term: 2 Year in the spec table. The other listings state no warranty term, so read the listing before you buy if warranty cover matters to you. A warranty term says nothing about the stand’s rating, so weigh it after capacity, height range and locking.

Garage Fit Check

  • Measure the lift points first: the tallest stand here reaches 21.06 in, and the lowest minimum is 10.8 in.
  • All 4 stands are manual steel stands, so no power is needed: any flat, solid floor works.
  • Weight runs from 4.8 kg to 14.3 lbs across the 2 listings that state it.
  • Store the removable pin and rubber pads with the stands so small parts stay together.
  • Never get under a vehicle on a jack alone: use rated stands on solid level ground, and follow the owner’s manual lift points.
Jack and stand safety

A jack is for lifting, not holding. Never work under a vehicle supported only by a jack: set it on rated jack stands, on solid, level ground, at the manufacturer's lift points, chock the wheels, and give the car a firm shake before you go under. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

FAQ: garage tools

What are jack stands?

Jack stands are steel stands that hold a raised vehicle while you work under it. A jack lifts the car, then the stands take the weight at the lift points. The stands here are rated 3 ton and adjust from 10.8 in to 21.06 in across the group.

Are jack stands rated in pairs?

The listings here rate capacity per stand: the USYATO and ANTPOWER listings state 6,600 lbs per stand, and the stands are sold as a pair. Always use them in pairs, with a stand under each side, and never rely on a single stand.

How do you put a car on jack stands?

Lift the car with a jack at a lift point in the owner’s manual, set a stand under a lift point, lower the car onto the stand, and repeat on the other side. Check that the ratchet bar and pin lock before you slide under the car. Never get under a vehicle on a jack alone.

How much do jack stands cost?

The listings here state no price in the article, and prices change with the seller. Compare capacity, height range, locking and warranty instead, and check the listing for the current price.

Do jack stands need a pin lock?

The USYATO and ANTPOWER listings use a pin as the second lock: a removable metal pin on the USYATO and a side-pin lock on the ANTPOWER. The VEVOR title states double locking and the TONDA title states a self-locking ratchet. Check that the pin seats fully before you work under the car.

Related: the best jack stands for home garage, the jack stands vs cribbing guide, the best all in one jack and jack stand and our jacks and stands hub. Also see our best floor jack for home garage. Also see our best aluminum floor jack for trucks. Also see our car ramps vs bottle jack.

More buying guides

Jacks and Stands ·

Best Bottle Jack Pneumatic (2026)

Four pneumatic bottle jacks compared by capacity, lifting range, pressure, build, weight and warranty, for trucks, SUVs and trailers.

Jacks and Stands ·

Best Bottle Jack Electric (2026)

Four 5-ton electric jacks compared by lift range, power, kit contents, safety and warranty, for roadside tire changes and garage repairs.