Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Jack Stands for Home Garage (2026): 4 Compared

Four jack stands for the home garage compared by capacity, lift range, locking mechanism and warranty, from a 2 ton single to 3 ton pairs.

Best Jack Stands for Home Garage (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1YATOINTO 3T Double PinBest OverallYATOINTO 3T Double Pin9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Pro-LifT T-6902DBest Standards PickPro-LifT T-6902D9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Jack Boss 2 Ton StandsBest Low-ProfileJack Boss 2 Ton Stands9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4YATOINTO Foldable 3TBest FoldableYATOINTO Foldable 3T9.6/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Jack Stands 3 Ton with Double Pin LockingJack Stands 3 Ton with Double Pin LockingView on Amazon
  6. 6Pro-LifT PL3300 Heavy Duty Jack Stands For CarPro-LifT PL3300 Heavy Duty Jack Stands For CarView on Amazon
  7. 7Jack Stands 3 TonJack Stands 3 TonView on Amazon
  8. 8HENBOW Jack StandsHENBOW Jack StandsView on Amazon
  9. 9HKTE 14 Ton Jack StandsHKTE 14 Ton Jack StandsView on Amazon

The tire rotation is half done, the wheels are off, and the car is sitting on the floor jack while you hunt for the lug nuts. That is exactly the moment a jack should never be the only thing between you and the undercarriage, and the best jack stands for home garage work turn a sketchy setup into a safe one. We compared four stands, from a 2 ton double-pin single to 3 ton pairs, by capacity, lift range, locking and warranty.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall YATOINTO 3T Double Pin: 3 ton pair with double pin locking and rubber pads, 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Best Standards Pick Pro-LifT T-6902D: 2 ton double-pin stand meeting ANSI/PALD standards Check price on Amazon
  • Best Low-Profile Jack Boss 2 Ton Stands: 2 ton low-profile pair, 9.8 to 15 in range, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Best Foldable YATOINTO Foldable 3T: 3 ton pair with a folding design for tight storage Check price on Amazon

The picks

YATOINTO Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 LBs)

YATOINTO Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 LBs)

YATOINTO9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3 ton pair with 9-level adjustable height, double pin locking and rubber pads for trucks, SUVs and cars.

Pros

  • 3 ton capacity, 6,600 lbs per stand
  • Double pin locking with handle ratchet and safety pin
  • Rubber pads protect the chassis paint
  • 2 Year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Title lists 11.22 to 16.54 in while bullets and spec table give 12.25 to 16.87 in
  • No item weight is stated for the pair
  • Rubber pads are separate pieces to keep track of
  • Not a substitute for proper lift points from the owner's manual
Pro-LifT T-6902D Double Pin Jack Stand - 2 Ton

Pro-LifT T-6902D Double Pin Jack Stand - 2 Ton

Pro-LifT9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 ton double-pin jack stand in stamped steel with a cast ductile iron ratchet bar, meeting ANSI/PALD standards.

Pros

  • Meets or exceeds ANSI/PALD standards
  • Double locks: handle locks and mobility pin
  • Cast ductile iron ratchet bar
  • 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Ships as a single stand, not a pair
  • No lift range is stated, only 14 x 9 x 8 inch item dimensions
  • Gray finish shows garage grime
  • Not a substitute for proper lift points from the owner's manual
YATOINTO Foldable Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 LBs)

YATOINTO Foldable Jack Stands 3 Ton (6,600 LBs)

YATOINTO9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A foldable 3 ton pair with 4-level height adjustment and a removable safety pin for tight storage.

Pros

  • Folds flat for storage in a tool cabinet
  • 3 ton capacity, 6,600 lbs per stand
  • Triangular welded-frame base for stability
  • Removable pin adds a second lock

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 4 levels of adjustment, the fewest here
  • Foldable joints are more parts to keep clean
  • Not a substitute for proper lift points from the owner's manual
Jack Boss Jack Stands Low Profile 2 Ton(4000 LBs)

Jack Boss Jack Stands Low Profile 2 Ton(4000 LBs)

Jack Boss9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of low 2 ton steel jack stands with a 9.8 to 15 in range and a self-locking hand mechanism.

Pros

  • 9.8 in start, the lowest here
  • Rated 2 tons per stand
  • Light at about 10 lb
  • 1 year warranty

Cons

  • 15 in maximum, not for SUVs or trucks
  • 2 ton rating
  • No safety standard stated
  • No secondary pin

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Jack stands Capacity Lift range Locking Warranty (stated)
YATOINTO 3T Double Pin 3 tons (6,600 lbs) 12.25 to 16.87 in Double pin, rubber pads 2 Year
Pro-LifT T-6902D 2 tons Not stated Double pin 1 Year Manufacturer
Jack Boss 2 Ton Stands 2 tons (4,000 lb) 9.8 to 15 in Sawtooth self-locking limited 1-year manufacturer warranty
YATOINTO Foldable 3T 3 tons (6,600 lbs) 11.42 to 16.06 in Removable pin Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Shop Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety for jack stands means stated standards and locking hardware: ANSI/PALD on the Pro-LifT, dual-pin locks on the YATOINTO 3T and the Pro-LifT, and pin protection on the foldable pair. Three of the four listings state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
YATOINTO 3T Double Pin 9.7 32 21 21 7 4
Pro-LifT T-6902D 9.7 30 21 20 8 3
YATOINTO Foldable 3T 9.6 29 20 21 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Buying guide: best jack stands for home garage

Capacity: match the stand to the vehicle

Capacity is per stand, not per pair. The two 2 ton picks carry 2 tons each, with the Jack Boss spelling it out as 4,000 lb per stand, while the two YATOINTO picks are rated 3 tons, or 6,600 lbs. A 2 ton stand covers most sedans and small crossovers; a 3 ton stand covers trucks, SUVs and vans. The Jack Boss is explicit about the limit: it is not recommendable for pick-ups, trucks or big SUVs whose chassis sits higher than 15 inches. Pair your stands with the right jack first; the best floor jack for cars and the best floor jack for trucks guides cover that half of the job.

Lift range and saddle height

The stand has to reach the lift point and still have room to lock. The Jack Boss lifts from 9.8 to 15 inches, the foldable YATOINTO from 11.42 to 16.06 inches, and the YATOINTO 3T from 12.25 to 16.87 inches. Measure your vehicle’s frame or pinch weld height at full droop, then pick a stand whose range covers it with a notch or two to spare. Low-profile stands like the Jack Boss suit cars that sit close to the floor.

Locking: pins beat hope

Every pick here locks twice or self-locks. The Pro-LifT uses a double-lock design with handle locks and a mobility pin. The YATOINTO 3T pairs a handle-adjustment locking ratchet bar with a removable metal safety pin. The foldable YATOINTO has a removable pin, and the Jack Boss uses a sawtooth ratchet bar with a hand self-locking mechanism. A pin through the bar is the simplest insurance in the garage: ratchet teeth can wear, a steel pin cannot.

Pairs, singles and rubber pads

Three of these picks ship as pairs; the Pro-LifT ships as a single stand, so order two if you want a matched pair. The YATOINTO 3T includes rubber pads that sit on the saddle to protect the chassis paint. The foldable YATOINTO collapses for a tool cabinet after the job. Browse the wider jacks and stands category for bottle jacks and ramps that round out the setup.

Garage Fit Check

  • Measure the lift point height against the stand’s range: 9.8 to 15 in on the Jack Boss, 11.42 to 16.06 in on the foldable pair, 12.25 to 16.87 in on the YATOINTO 3T.
  • The Pro-LifT ships as one stand; the other three ship as pairs.
  • The foldable YATOINTO stores in a tool cabinet after use, saving floor space.
  • Check the owner’s manual for the rated lift points before the first job.
  • Never get under a vehicle on a jack alone; use rated stands on solid, level ground.
Jack and stand safety

A jack is for lifting, not holding. Never work under a vehicle supported only by a jack: set it on rated jack stands, on solid, level ground, at the manufacturer's lift points, chock the wheels, and give the car a firm shake before you go under. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many jack stands do I need?

Two at a time is the working minimum: one under each side of the axle or frame you are working on. Three of these picks ship as pairs, and the Pro-LifT ships as a single, so plan the count before you order.

What does double pin locking mean?

It means two locks hold the height. The Pro-LifT uses handle locks plus a mobility pin; the YATOINTO 3T uses a handle-adjustment locking ratchet bar plus a removable metal safety pin.

Can a 2 ton stand hold a truck?

It depends on the stand and the truck. The Pro-LifT lists trucks among its uses at 2 tons, but the Jack Boss states it is not recommendable for pick-ups, trucks or big SUVs whose chassis sits higher than 15 inches. Check both capacity and lift range against your vehicle.

Do these jack stands meet safety standards?

The Pro-LifT states it meets or exceeds ANSI/PALD standards. Both YATOINTO picks state they meet US safety standards. The Jack Boss lists no standard, so its score leans on its self-locking hardware instead.

What lift range do I need for a home garage?

These four cover 9.8 to 16.87 inches across the group: 9.8 to 15 on the Jack Boss, 11.42 to 16.06 on the foldable pair, and 12.25 to 16.87 on the YATOINTO 3T. Match the range to your vehicle’s lift points, not to the jack’s maximum.

Related: the best floor jack for cars, the best floor jack for trucks, our jacks and stands hub and how to use a floor jack safely.

More buying guides

Jacks and Stands ·

Best Wheel Chocks for Travel Trailer (2026)

Five wheel chocks for travel trailers compared: a tandem stabilizer, rubber and plastic wedges, scored on fit, grip, stated ratings and warranty.