Best Battery Charger for Motorcycles Under $60: 5 Picks for the Garage
Five battery chargers for motorcycles under 60, compared by charge rate, battery types, safety listings and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallMOTOPOWER MP00207A9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best 4A SmartSailnovo 4A9.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Best 6A PickAIYONFEI 6A9.7/10View on Amazon - 4
Best CompactTPE LA-612-1M9.3/10View on Amazon - 5
MOTOPOWER MP00205A 12V 800mA Automatic Battery ChargerView on Amazon - 6
Battery Charger 0-20A 12/24V Lifepo4 Lead Acid AutomaticView on Amazon - 7
12V 10A Car Battery ChargerView on Amazon - 8
MOTOPOWER MP00206A 12V 1.5Amp Automatic Battery ChargerView on Amazon - 9
スーパーナット 12V Trickle Battery Charger & Maintainer forView on Amazon
A dead bike battery on the first warm Saturday is a familiar ache. The starter clicks, the lights dim, and the riding day slips away while you wait for a jump. A battery charger made for motorcycles keeps the battery topped up through winter storage and brings a weak one back without cooking it. This guide to the best battery charger for motorcycles under 60 compares chargers by what their listings state: charge rate, battery types, charge stages, safety listings and warranty.
Shopping by the listing takes some care. Makers state charge rates, stages and safety listings in different places, and some listings skip the warranty line entirely. The comparisons below use only what each listing publishes, measured against the best battery charger for motorcycles under 60, so you can see which charger fits your battery and your garage routine.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall MOTOPOWER MP00207A: 12V 2A charger for lead-acid and lithium, ETL certified, 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best 4A Smart Sailnovo 4A: 4A 6V/12V smart charger with 10 stages, LCD, IP65 and UL listing. Check price on Amazon
- Best 6A Pick AIYONFEI 6A: 12V 6A smart charger with LCD, winter/summer modes and UL listing. Check price on Amazon
- Best Compact TPE LA-612-1M: 6V/12V 1.5A trickle charger with 72-hour safety timer for small batteries. Check price on Amazon
The picks

MOTOPOWER MP00207A 12V 2Amp Automatic Battery
A 12V 2A automatic battery charger and maintainer for lead-acid and lithium batteries, with a 4-stage microprocessor program, ETL safety certification and a 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- ETL certified for safety by an independent lab
- 2 year manufacturer warranty, the longest here
- Charges both lead-acid and lithium batteries
- 4-stage automatic program with SAE quick connectors
Cons
- 12V only, no 6V output stated on the listing
- 2A rate is slower than the 4A and 6A picks
- No LCD display stated on the listing
- No pulse repair mode stated on the listing

Sailvono 4A Battery Charger
A 4A smart charger for 6V and 12V batteries plus 12V LiFePO4, with a 10-stage pulse repair program, LCD display, IP65 weather rating and UL listing.
Pros
- 4A rate, the second-highest of the five
- 10-stage program with pulse repair for weak batteries
- IP65 rated and UL listed for safety
- Doubles as a 12V DC power supply at 3A max
Cons
- 1 year warranty is shorter than the 2 year term
- 0.65 kg, the heaviest of the five
- Supply mode capped at 3A max
- 9.76 x 2.12 x 4.84 in body takes bench space

Car Battery Charger 12V 6A Smart Trickle Charger
A 12V 6A smart battery charger and maintainer for lead-acid batteries from 2Ah to 100Ah, with winter/summer temperature modes, an LCD display and UL listing.
Pros
- 6A rate, the highest of the five
- Winter and summer temperature compensation modes
- Motorcycle mode reopens charging below 12.5 volts
- UL listed with a 1 year warranty
Cons
- 12V only, no 6V output stated on the listing
- Excludes lithium and LiFePO4 batteries entirely
- No IP rating stated on the listing
- 65 cm output lead, the least reach stated

Trickle Charger for Car Battery 12V/6V,Smart
A 6V/12V 1.5A smart trickle charger with pulse repair and an LCD status display, for lead-acid batteries, backed by a 3 month warranty.
Pros
- Charges both 6V and 12V batteries
- Smart pulse repair for long-idle batteries
- LCD shows voltage, current and charging status
- 3.8 oz, the lowest weight of the five
Cons
- Charging lithium batteries is forbidden by the listing
- Warranty within 3 months only, the briefest here
- No UL or ETL safety listing stated
- 1.5A is the lowest rate of the five

Battery Charger Automatic 6V 12V 1.5A
A 6V/12V 1.5A trickle charger for lead-acid batteries up to 40AH, with a 5-step MCU program and a 72-hour safety timer with float mode.
Pros
- Charges both 6V and 12V batteries
- 72-hour safety timer with automatic float mode
- Handles up to 40AH, maintains batteries up to 60AH
- 9.9 oz, light and easy to carry
Cons
- No warranty term stated on the listing
- No UL or ETL safety listing stated
- 1.5A is the lowest rate of the five
- Lead-acid only, no lithium support stated
More options to compare
MOTOPOWER MP00205A 12V 800mA Automatic Battery ChargerCheck price on Amazon
Battery Charger 0-20A 12/24V Lifepo4 Lead Acid AutomaticCheck price on Amazon
12V 10A Car Battery ChargerCheck price on Amazon
MOTOPOWER MP00206A 12V 1.5Amp Automatic Battery ChargerCheck price on Amazon
スーパーナット 12V Trickle Battery Charger & Maintainer forCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Output | Battery Types | Charge Stages | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOPOWER MP00207A | 12V 2A | Lead-acid, lithium | 4 | 2 year |
| Sailnovo 4A | 6V/12V 4A | Lead-acid, LiFePO4 | 10 | 1 year |
| AIYONFEI 6A | 12V 6A | Lead-acid | Not stated | 1 year |
| Stacool 1.5A | 6V/12V 1.5A | Lead-acid | Not stated | 3 months |
| TPE LA-612-1M | 6V/12V 1.5A | Lead-acid | 5 | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.
How we scored them
Each charger is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. Three listings state a UL or ETL safety listing, so those three score on safety; the other two state no safety listing and score zero there.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MOTOPOWER MP00207A | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| Sailnovo 4A | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| AIYONFEI 6A | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| Stacool 1.5A | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 1 |
| TPE LA-612-1M | 9.3 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read the five motorcycle battery charger listings under $60. Charge rates run from 1.5A to 6A. Three list 6V and 12V output; two list 12V only. Two state lithium compatibility, one of them LiFePO4 specifically; two forbid lithium outright. Charge stages run from 4 to 10 across the listings that state them. Three state a UL or ETL listing; two state CE, FCC and RoHS or nothing at all. Warranties run from 3 months to 2 years; one listing states no warranty term at all. Weights run from 3.8 ounces to 0.65 kg, so portability varies more than the photos suggest.
The gaps decide the ranking. The TPE states no warranty and no safety listing, so it scores on its 72-hour timer and small size alone. The Stacool forbids lithium and offers only a 3 month warranty, which caps its score. The MOTOPOWER’s ETL listing and 2 year warranty put it on top, with the Sailnovo’s 4A rate and IP65 rating close behind. The AIYONFEI’s 6A rate would lead on speed alone, but its 12V-only output and lithium exclusion keep it third.
Buying guide: best battery charger for motorcycles under 60
Charge rate and battery size
Charge rates here run from 1.5A to 6A. The TPE and Stacool list 1.5A, the MOTOPOWER 2A, the Sailnovo 4A and the AIYONFEI 6A. The TPE lists charging for batteries up to 40AH and maintaining up to 60AH; the AIYONFEI lists a 12V 2Ah-100Ah range. Match the rate to the battery: a 1.5A trickle charger suits maintenance, while the 6A AIYONFEI refills a larger battery faster. A higher rate is not always better for a small motorcycle battery, so do not use a charger the listing does not rate for your battery’s capacity. When the listing gives a capacity range, stay inside it.
Battery chemistry: lead-acid, lithium or both
Two listings cover lithium: the MOTOPOWER lists lead-acid and lithium, and the Sailnovo lists lead-acid plus 12V LiFePO4. Two forbid it: the Stacool says charging lithium batteries is forbidden, and the AIYONFEI says it is not compatible with LiFePO4 or lithium. The TPE lists lead-acid types only, AGM, gel, SLA, VRLA and flooded. Using the wrong charger on a lithium battery is a safety matter, so check the chemistry line on the listing before buying, and never assume a charger that handles lead-acid will handle lithium. For the lead-acid variants, see our AGM vs gel battery charger comparison.
Charge stages and smart features
The MOTOPOWER lists a 4-stage program, the TPE a 5-step program, and the Sailnovo a 10-stage program with pulse repair. The TPE adds a 72-hour safety timer that switches to float mode; the AIYONFEI adds winter and summer modes and a motorcycle mode that reopens charging below 12.5 volts. The Sailnovo and AIYONFEI list LCD displays, and the Sailnovo doubles as a 12V DC power supply at 5 to 14V and 3A max. More stages mean finer control over the charge curve, but even the basic 4-stage program maintains a battery indefinitely. Pulse repair modes, listed by the Sailnovo, Stacool and AIYONFEI, aim to recover idle batteries, though the listings promise no specific result.
Safety listings and hookup
The MOTOPOWER is ETL certified for safety; the Sailnovo and AIYONFEI list UL. The TPE lists CE, FCC and RoHS, and the Stacool lists no safety certification. All five list protection against overcharge, short circuit and reverse polarity in some form. Use the SAE quick connectors or alligator clips the listing includes, match the voltage to the battery, and follow the manual for the first hookup. A safety listing means an independent lab checked the design, which is worth real money on a device that stays plugged in for months. If the listing’s wiring or your garage’s outlets are in doubt, have a licensed electrician check them.
Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Match the voltage: three listings handle 6V and 12V, two handle 12V only, so check the battery’s label first.
- Check the chemistry: two listings cover lithium, two forbid it, one lists lead-acid only.
- Size the rate: 1.5A suits maintenance charging, up to 6A refills a larger battery faster.
- Plan the hookup: SAE quick connectors or alligator clips, per the listing, with the clips on the terminals.
- Read the warranty: terms run from 3 months to 2 years; one listing states none at all.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a car battery charger on a motorcycle?
All five listings name motorcycles among their uses. The difference is rate and modes: the AIYONFEI even lists a motorcycle mode that reopens charging below 12.5 volts. A charger the listing rates for motorcycles is the safe pick; a big automotive charger the listing does not rate for small batteries is not. When the listing names your bike’s battery type and voltage, you are covered.
Can these chargers stay connected all winter?
The listings describe maintainers: the MOTOPOWER maintains automatically for a long time, the TPE can be left connected indefinitely, and the Sailnovo charges 24/7 with zero overcharge. Connect the maintainer when the bike goes into storage and let it hold the battery through the cold months. Check the SAE or clip connection once a month, and top up a flooded battery’s water per its own manual.
Will these chargers work on lithium batteries?
Only two of the five. The MOTOPOWER lists lead-acid and lithium, and the Sailnovo lists 12V LiFePO4. The Stacool forbids lithium charging and the AIYONFEI excludes LiFePO4 and lithium. Check the chemistry line on the listing before buying, since the wrong charger on the wrong chemistry is a safety issue, not just a slow charge. When the listing is silent on chemistry, assume lead-acid only.
What does the 72-hour timer do?
The TPE listing states a 72 hour safety timer that starts whenever the charger is on, to protect marginal batteries from overcharging. If the battery reaches the proper voltage within 72 hours, the charger switches to float mode automatically. A timer like this is the listing’s answer to the worry about leaving a charger on a weak battery for days.
Do I need to disconnect the battery to charge it?
The listings describe on-bike charging: the Stacool says you can use the battery while charging, and the Sailnovo doubles as a memory keeper. Follow the charger’s manual for the connection order, and keep the area ventilated while charging. If the manual is missing from the box, download it from the maker before the first use rather than guessing.
Related: the motorcycle battery charger vs car battery charger comparison, the best battery charger for motorcycles, the best battery charger for ATV, the best battery charger for RV and the best car battery charger for beginners.




