Best Cordless Drill Under 100: 5 Picks (2026)
Five cordless drills compared by voltage, torque, chuck size and kit contents, from an 8V 126-piece set to a tool-only 18V driver.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
60-piece kitBLACK+DECKER BDCDD12PK9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Most torqueRYOBI PCL206B9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
126-piece setDEKOPRO DKMT1269.4/10View on Amazon - 4
20V pickDEKOPRO 20V Pink Drill9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
BLACK+DECKER 8V MAX Cordless Drill/DriverView on Amazon - 6
Cordless Drill SetView on Amazon
Hanging a shelf or driving deck screws is the job that sends most buyers looking for a cordless drill. The best cordless drill under 100 is the one whose voltage, torque and kit contents match the work: the five listings here run from an 8V 126-piece set to a tool-only 18V driver. Listings were collected 20 October 2026.
The listings also state the details that decide which drill to pick: chuck size, speed settings, clutch positions and what is in the box. The RYOBI states the biggest numbers on paper while the DEKOPRO 8V states the biggest kit; the rest of this guide walks through the stated specs before you buy.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- 60-piece kit BLACK+DECKER BDCDD12PK: 12V MAX drill with 59 hand tools, a bag and a stated 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Most torque RYOBI PCL206B: About 515 in-lbs and 1750 RPM on 18V; battery and charger sold separately. Check price on Amazon
- 126-piece set DEKOPRO DKMT126: 8V pink drill at a stated 1.65 lb with a stated 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- 20V pick DEKOPRO 20V Pink Drill: 20V with two speeds to 1350 RPM and an 18+1 clutch at 2.5 pounds. Check price on Amazon
The picks

BLACK+DECKER 12V MAX Drill & Home Tool Kit
12V MAX lithium-ion drill/driver in a 60-piece home tool kit with carrying bag.
Pros
- 12V MAX lithium-ion stated
- 25 N m torque stated
- 59 hand tools and accessories stated
- 2 year limited warranty stated
Cons
- No torque settings stated
- No chuck type stated
- 1.5 A stated
- No speed settings stated

RYOBI ONE+ 18V Cordless 1/2in Drill/Driver PCL206B
18V ONE+ 1/2-inch drill/driver, tool only, with about 515 in-lbs of torque and 1750 RPM.
Pros
- About 515 in-lbs torque stated
- 1750 RPM stated
- 24-position clutch stated
- ONE+ system compatible stated
Cons
- Battery and charger sold separately stated
- 30-day warranty only stated
- Tool only, no case stated
- 2.5 lb stated

DEKOPRO Drill Set, Home Tool Set with 8V Pink
8V pink cordless drill in a 126-piece home tool kit with a stated 1.65 lb drill.
Pros
- 126 pieces stated
- 1.65 lb drill stated
- LED light stated
- 1 Year Warranty stated
Cons
- 800 RPM max stated
- Spec table contradicts voltage and weight
- 8V, the lowest voltage stated
- No torque stated

Power Drill Cordless: DEKOPRO Pink Cordless Drill
20V pink cordless drill with two speeds to 1350 RPM, 18+1 clutch and a stated 2.5 lb weight.
Pros
- 20V with battery and charger stated
- 18+1 torque settings stated
- 2.5 lb stated
- Brad point bits and nut drivers stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 19 in-lb torque stated
- No chuck size stated
- No case stated

FADAKWALT Cordless Drill Set,12V Power Drill Set
12V green cordless drill with 180 in-lbs, 21+1 clutch and a 3/8-inch keyless chuck.
Pros
- 180 in-lbs torque stated
- 21+1 torque settings stated
- 3/8-inch keyless chuck stated
- LED and electric brake stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 650 RPM max stated
- 1.3 A stated
- No case stated
More options to compare
BLACK+DECKER 8V MAX Cordless Drill/DriverCheck price on Amazon
Cordless Drill SetCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Drill | Voltage | Torque | Chuck | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLACK+DECKER BDCDD12PK | 12V MAX | 25 N m | 0.5 in | 2 year limited warranty |
| RYOBI PCL206B | 18V | ~515 in-lb | 1/2 in | 30 Day Limited Warranty |
| DEKOPRO DKMT126 | 8V | Not stated | Not stated | 1 Year Warranty |
| DEKOPRO 20V Pink Drill | 20V | 19 in-lb | Not stated | Not stated |
| FADAKWALT CB1301 | 12V | 180 in-lb | 3/8 in | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 20 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.
How we scored them
Each drill is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. None of the five listings states a safety certification or a safety-relevant listing, so every drill scores zero on safety, which leaves the ranking to be decided by stated voltage, torque, kit contents and warranty.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLACK+DECKER BDCDD12PK | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| RYOBI PCL206B | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
| DEKOPRO DKMT126 | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| DEKOPRO 20V Pink Drill | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| FADAKWALT CB1301 | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read five cordless drill listings. Stated voltages: 8V, 12V on two, 20V and 18V. Stated torques: about 515 in-lbs on the RYOBI, 180 in-lbs on the FADAKWALT, 25 N m on the BLACK+DECKER and 19 in-lb on the DEKOPRO 20V, with none stated on the DEKOPRO 8V. Stated kit sizes: 126 pieces, 60 pieces and 21 pieces, plus two drill-plus-bits kits. Three listings state a warranty term: 2 year limited on the BLACK+DECKER, 1 year on the DEKOPRO 8V and 30 days on the RYOBI.
On extras, every listing states an LED light. Stated kit pieces beyond the drill: the DEKOPRO 8V’s 126 pieces include screwdrivers, hex keys, bits, sockets, a tape measure, fasteners, a hammer, a wrench, a utility knife and pliers; the BLACK+DECKER’s 60 pieces include 59 hand tools and accessories with a carrying bag; the FADAKWALT’s 21 pieces include a magnetic flexible shaft, an extension bar, wood and masonry bits and anchors. The RYOBI states a 0.5-inch drilling capacity in both wood and metal, the only listing to state drilling capacity figures.
Buying guide: choosing the best cordless drill under 100
Voltage and torque
The RYOBI states the most power: about 515 in-lbs of torque at up to 1750 RPM on 18V. The BLACK+DECKER states 25 N m on 12V MAX. The FADAKWALT states 180 in-lbs (19 N.m) on 12V. The DEKOPRO 20V states 19 in-lb. The DEKOPRO 8V states no torque and a maximum no-load speed of 800 RPM. For driving screws and drilling in wood and plastic, every listing states a capable drill; for the highest stated torque, the RYOBI is the pick.
Chuck and speed
The RYOBI states a 1/2-inch keyless ratcheting chuck and a 2-speed gearbox with a 24-position clutch. The FADAKWALT states a 3/8-inch keyless chuck with a 21+1 clutch at 0 to 650 RPM. The BLACK+DECKER states a 0.5-inch maximum chuck size. The DEKOPRO 20V states two variable speeds up to 1350 RPM, with an 18+1 torque setting. The DEKOPRO 8V states a maximum no-load speed of 800 RPM with no chuck size stated.
Kit contents
The DEKOPRO 8V states the biggest kit: 126 pieces including the drill, screwdrivers, hex keys, bits, sockets, tape measure, fasteners, hammer, wrench, utility knife and pliers in a sturdy case. The BLACK+DECKER states 59 hand tools and accessories plus the drill in a carrying bag. The FADAKWALT states a 21-piece set with the drill, charger, magnetic flexible shaft, extension bar, wood and masonry bits, screwdriver bits and anchors. The DEKOPRO 20V states the drill with battery, charger, bits, nut drivers and a magnetic holder. The RYOBI states the tool only, with battery and charger sold separately.
Weight
Stated weights: 1.65 pounds on the DEKOPRO 8V drill, 2.5 pounds on the DEKOPRO 20V and on the RYOBI. The BLACK+DECKER and FADAKWALT state no weight. For one-handed work, the DEKOPRO 8V’s stated 1.65 pounds is the lightest stated figure.
Warranty
Three listings state a warranty term: the BLACK+DECKER states a 2 year limited warranty, the DEKOPRO 8V states a 1 year warranty and the RYOBI states a 30 Day Limited Warranty. The DEKOPRO 20V and FADAKWALT state no warranty term. One wrinkle on the DEKOPRO 8V: its spec table prints Voltage 12 and an item weight of 3.26 kg while the title and bullets state 8V and a 1.65-pound drill; the title and bullets are the trusted figures.
Battery and charging
The DEKOPRO 20V states a 20V 1.5 Ah battery with a charge indicator and a charger. The FADAKWALT states a 1.5 amp-hour battery with a charger. The BLACK+DECKER states a 12V MAX lithium-ion battery that holds a charge up to 18 months. The DEKOPRO 8V states a type-C 1.5A charging cable that connects to a universal charger or USB output at 5V d.c., with the battery indicator at the back of the drill: when the green indicator is stable without blinking, the battery is full. The RYOBI states the tool only, so it needs an 18V ONE+ battery and charger from the system. For a kit that is ready out of the box, the two DEKOPRO listings and the FADAKWALT state the charging gear; for the RYOBI, the battery is a separate stated purchase.
Grip, light and handling
The BLACK+DECKER states a mid handle design for comfort and control. The FADAKWALT states a rubber grip for one-handed operation. The DEKOPRO 8V states an anti-skid, comfortable grip and a stated 1.65-pound drill that is easy to operate with one hand. Every one of the five listings states an LED light to illuminate the work surface. The FADAKWALT adds a stated electric brake for precise work in dark areas, and the RYOBI states a 1/2-inch keyless ratcheting chuck that makes quick bit changes easy and ensures secure bit retention.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which drill states the most torque?
The RYOBI states about 515 in-lbs of torque at up to 1750 RPM. The FADAKWALT states 180 in-lbs and the DEKOPRO 20V states 19 in-lb; the BLACK+DECKER states 25 N m.
Which include a battery and charger?
The DEKOPRO 20V and FADAKWALT state a battery and charger. The BLACK+DECKER states a lithium-ion battery. The DEKOPRO 8V states a type-C 1.5A charging cable. The RYOBI states the tool only, with battery and charger sold separately.
Which state a warranty?
The BLACK+DECKER states a 2 year limited warranty, the DEKOPRO 8V states a 1 year warranty and the RYOBI states a 30 Day Limited Warranty. The other two state no warranty term.
Which is the lightest stated drill?
The DEKOPRO 8V states a 1.65-pound drill. The DEKOPRO 20V and RYOBI state 2.5 pounds each.
What is in the biggest kit?
The DEKOPRO 8V states 126 pieces; the BLACK+DECKER states 60 pieces and the FADAKWALT states a 21-piece set.
What materials can the drills drill into?
The DEKOPRO 20V states drilling in wood, metal, ceramics and plastic. The RYOBI states drilling through wood, metal and plastics with a stated 0.5-inch drilling capacity in wood and metal. The FADAKWALT states drilling wood, metal and plastics. The DEKOPRO 8V states drilling in wood and plastic.
Related: our best cordless drill and best cordless drill for auto mechanics.




