Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Cordless Tool Set for Mechanics (2026): 5 Kits

Five cordless drill tool sets for home mechanics, compared by drill voltage and speed, piece count, storage and the warranty terms their listings state.

Best Cordless Tool Set for Mechanics (2026): 5 Kits
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1KingTool 286-Piece SetBest OverallKingTool 286-Piece Set9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2CRESOLVIA 299-Piece KitMost PiecesCRESOLVIA 299-Piece Kit9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3CARTMAN 260-Piece SetBest Drawer StorageCARTMAN 260-Piece Set9.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4DEKOPRO 238-Piece SetBest for BeginnersDEKOPRO 238-Piece Set9.4/10View on Amazon

Picture a Saturday brake job that stalls because the right socket is in another drawer, the drill battery is dead, and the wrench you need is buried under a pile of loose bits. A single kit that keeps the drill, the sockets and the wrenches together changes the shape of that morning, and that is what the best cordless tool set for mechanics is for: one case, one drill, and the hand tools that cover the common jobs in a home garage.

This guide compares five kits by drill voltage and speed, piece count, storage and the warranty terms their listings state, so you can pick the case that fits your bench and your jobs.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall KingTool 286-Piece Set: 21V max drill at 1500 RPM, 286 pieces and a rolling toolbox with a telescopic handle. Check price on Amazon
  • Most Pieces CRESOLVIA 299-Piece Kit: 299 pieces with a 1300 RPM drill, LED worklight and 25 variable speed settings. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Drawer Storage CARTMAN 260-Piece Set: 260 pieces in a drawer toolbox with molded compartments for sockets and bits. Check price on Amazon
  • Best for Beginners DEKOPRO 238-Piece Set: 238 pieces with a 12V drill, 1.5Ah battery and type-C charger for home repairs. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

KINGTOOL Home Tool Set Kit

KINGTOOL Home Tool Set Kit

KingTool9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 286-piece kit with a 21V max cordless drill, 82 drill bits, 5 combination wrenches and a rolling toolbox with a telescopic handle.

Pros

  • 21V max drill with a 2.0Ah battery and 1500 RPM top speed
  • 286 pieces, including 82 drill bits and 5 combination wrenches
  • Rolling toolbox with a telescopic handle from 20.6 in to 33.9 in
  • Drill weighs 2.5 pounds with a 3/8 in keyless chuck

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No second battery is listed
  • No drill torque figure is stated
  • No charger type is stated
CRESOLVIA Tool Kit Box Drill Set with 12V Power

CRESOLVIA Tool Kit Box Drill Set with 12V Power

CRESOLVIA9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 299-piece kit with a 12V cordless drill, LED worklight and 25 variable speed settings in a drawer toolbox.

Pros

  • 299 pieces, the largest count here
  • 1300 RPM drill with LED worklight and forward and reverse
  • 25 variable speed settings for drilling and screwdriving
  • Forged steel tools with heat treatment and rust-resistant finish

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No battery capacity is stated
  • No charger type is stated
  • Case measures 16.4 x 11.8 x 6.3 inches, so check shelf space first
CARTMAN 260-Piece Tool Set With 12V Cordless

CARTMAN 260-Piece Tool Set With 12V Cordless

CARTMAN9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 260-piece kit with a 12V cordless drill and a drawer toolbox with molded compartments for sockets, bits and small tools.

Pros

  • 260 pieces covering screwdrivers, sockets, wrenches, pliers and a hammer
  • Drawer toolbox with molded compartments for small accessories
  • Compact and lightweight drill for furniture and shelf work
  • Sturdy materials for household and automotive maintenance

Cons

  • No drill speed or battery capacity is stated
  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No charger type is stated
  • No case dimensions are stated
Tool Set: Tool Kit with 12V Cordless Drill

Tool Set: Tool Kit with 12V Cordless Drill

DEKOPRO9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 238-piece kit with a 12V cordless drill, 1.5Ah battery and type-C charger in a drawer toolbox.

Pros

  • 12V drill with 1.5Ah battery and type-C charger
  • Fully charges in 1.5 hours and runs for 1-3 hours
  • 800 r/min top speed for household drilling and screwdriving
  • 238 pieces with screwdrivers, sockets and wrenches

Cons

  • 800 r/min is the lowest top speed here
  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No drill chuck size is stated
  • No socket sizes are stated
DOWELL Tool Set with 12V Cordless Drill

DOWELL Tool Set with 12V Cordless Drill

DOWELL9.3/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 223-piece kit with a 12V cordless drill, 9 hex keys, 2 screwdrivers, a ratchet wrench, a wire stripper and a 32-bit set.

Pros

  • 12V high-torque drill for wood, plastic and thin metal
  • Chrome-vanadium steel tools resist corrosion
  • Variable speed drill with ergonomic handles
  • Ratchet wrench, wire stripper and 32-bit set included

Cons

  • 223 pieces, the smallest count here
  • No drill speed or battery capacity is stated
  • No warranty term is stated on the listing
  • No case dimensions or weight is stated

Compared on paper

Model Shop Score Drill Piece count Toolbox Warranty
KingTool 286-Piece Set 9.5/10 21V max, 1500 RPM 286 Rolling, telescopic handle Not stated
CRESOLVIA 299-Piece Kit 9.5/10 12V, 1300 RPM 299 Drawer toolbox Not stated
CARTMAN 260-Piece Set 9.4/10 12V 260 Drawer toolbox Not stated
DEKOPRO 238-Piece Set 9.4/10 12V, 800 r/min 238 Drawer toolbox Not stated
DOWELL 223-Piece Set 9.3/10 12V 223 Drawer toolbox Not stated

Drill figures are the maker stated figures from each listing. Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 6 November 2026.

How the points were given

Each set is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. No listing here states a safety listing or a warranty term, so safety and warranty score zero across the group.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
KingTool 286-Piece Set 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
CRESOLVIA 299-Piece Kit 9.5 30 21 20 0 0
CARTMAN 260-Piece Set 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
DEKOPRO 238-Piece Set 9.4 27 20 19 0 0
DOWELL 223-Piece Set 9.3 26 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

We read 5 cordless tool set listings. All five include a cordless drill and a drawer or rolling toolbox, and piece counts run from 223 to 299. Four drills are 12V and one is 21V max. Three listings state a drill speed, only two state a battery capacity, and none states a warranty term or a safety listing.

Buying guide: the best cordless tool set for mechanics

Drill voltage and speed

Four of the five drills here are 12V, and the KingTool drill is 21V max. Speed figures run from 800 r/min on the DEKOPRO drill to 1300 RPM on the CRESOLVIA drill and 1500 RPM on the KingTool drill. Higher voltage and speed suit drilling and driving around the garage, while the 12V drills cover furniture assembly, shelf mounting and light car work.

Piece count and hand tools

Piece counts run from 223 to 299, and the count alone does not tell you much. Look at what the pieces are: the KingTool kit lists 82 drill bits and 5 combination wrenches, the DOWELL kit lists 9 hex keys, 2 screwdrivers, a ratchet wrench, a wire stripper and a 32-bit set, and the CRESOLVIA kit lists wood drill bits, twist drill bits, screwdriver bits and sockets. The KingTool kit is the only one that states socket sizes: 1/4 inch and 3/8 inch S.A.E driver sockets.

Storage that rolls or stacks

Every kit here has a drawer or rolling toolbox, and the case decides how the kit lives in your garage. The KingTool case rolls on two silent wheels with a telescopic handle that adjusts from 20.6 in to 33.9 in, and its three-layer storage keeps tools in molded compartments. The other four cases use a drawer and custom slots or molded compartments for sockets, bits and small tools. The CRESOLVIA case measures 16.4 x 11.8 x 6.3 inches, and it is the only case with stated dimensions.

Battery and charging

Only two listings state a battery capacity: the DEKOPRO drill runs on a 1.5Ah battery and the KingTool drill on a 2.0Ah lithium-ion battery. The DEKOPRO listing is also the only one that states charging: a full charge takes 1.5 hours, the drill runs for 1-3 hours, and it can be powered for 5-6 hours for normal household work, through a type-C charger.

What the listing does not say

None of the five listings states a warranty term or a safety listing, so there is no warranty to compare and no certification to lean on. Treat unstated figures as unstated: do not assume a drill speed, a battery capacity or a warranty that the listing does not give.

For more socket and wrench coverage, see the best ratcheting wrench set for tight spaces and the best axle nut socket set for home mechanics.

Garage Fit Check

  • Measure the case first: only the CRESOLVIA case states dimensions, at 16.4 x 11.8 x 6.3 inches, so check bench and shelf space before the kit arrives.
  • Charge before the first job: only the DEKOPRO listing states a charge time, 1.5 hours, so plug the battery in the night before if the listing gives no figure.
  • Roll or carry: the KingTool case rolls on two wheels with a telescopic handle from 20.6 in to 33.9 in, while the other four cases are carried by hand.
  • Check the drill figures on arrival: three listings state a drill speed and two state a battery capacity, so confirm the drill, the chuck and the bits match the jobs you have planned.
  • Count the pieces against the listing: piece counts run from 223 to 299, so open the case and check the bits, sockets and wrenches against the listing before the first job.
Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

FAQ: garage tools

What voltage drill comes with these tool sets?

Four of the five kits include a 12V cordless drill, and the KingTool kit includes a 21V max cordless drill with a 2.0Ah lithium-ion battery. The 12V drills suit home repairs, furniture assembly and light car work, while the 21V max drill spins to 1500 RPM.

How many pieces should a mechanic’s tool set have?

The five kits here run from 223 to 299 pieces. The count matters less than the mix: check the drill bits, the socket sizes, the wrenches and the hex keys against the jobs you do.

Do these sets include sockets and wrenches?

Yes, all five include sockets and wrenches in some form. The KingTool kit is the most specific, with 5 combination wrenches and 1/4 inch and 3/8 inch S.A.E driver sockets, while the DOWELL kit lists a ratchet wrench and 9 hex keys.

Can a 12V drill handle car work?

The listings describe these 12V drills for home repairs, furniture assembly, shelf installation and car repairs, with drilling in wood, plastic and thin metal. For heavier garage jobs, the KingTool 21V max drill at 1500 RPM is the stronger pick in this group.

What should I check before the first job?

Charge the battery, confirm the drill speed and chuck size the listing states, and count the bits, sockets and wrenches against the listing. None of the five listings states a warranty term, so keep the listing and the receipt with the case.

Related: the best tool set for shade tree mechanics, the corded vs cordless drill guide, our cordless tools hub and the best workbench for home mechanics.

More buying guides

Cordless Tools ·

Best Hole Saw Heavy Duty (2026)

4 carbide hole saw kits for heavy duty metal cutting, from 13 and 15 size kits with full listings to 2 title-only kits, compared…