Best Extra Wide Motorcycle Lift (2026): 5 Picks Compared
Motorcycle lifts for garage, shop and track use, compared by capacity, lift range, operation and movement.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Top PickNilight Scissor Lift9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Hydraulic Table PickVEVOR Lift Table9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Scissor Jack PickOMT Scissor Jack9.6/10View on Amazon
A motorcycle up on a lift is easier to clean, repair and store than one on the ground, and a wide deck keeps the bike steady while it is up. This roundup compares the best extra wide motorcycle lift options from the listings: scissor jacks, a hydraulic lift table and title-only picks, by capacity, lift range, operation and movement.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Top Pick Nilight Scissor Lift: 1100 lbs capacity, 5.1 to 15.7 inch lift, dolly with four casters, 2Year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Hydraulic Table Pick VEVOR Lift Table: 1000 lbs capacity, 8.6 to 31 inch lift, hydraulic foot pedal, locking casters. Check price on Amazon
- Scissor Jack Pick OMT Scissor Jack: 1100 lb capacity, 3.7 to 14.6 inch lift, wide deck, 5 locking holes. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

Nilight Motorcycle Lift 1100 LBS ATV Scissor Lift
A heavy duty steel motorcycle scissor lift with 1100 lbs capacity, a lift range of 5.1 to 15.7 inches, a wide platform with rubber pads and a dolly with four steel casters.
Pros
- 1100 lbs capacity with a heavy duty steel structure
- Lift range of 5.1 to 15.7 inches with a removable crank handle
- Wide 8.7 inch by 14.2 inch platform with stripe-patterned rubber pads
- Dolly with four steel casters for moving around the garage
Cons
- Top height of 15.7 inches is below the lift table range
- No security lock or pin is stated
- Manual crank operation, with no motor or foot pedal stated
- Do not use an impact wrench or powered drill to operate it

VEVOR Motorcycle Lift Table
A hydraulic motorcycle lift table with 1000 lbs capacity, a height range of 8.6 to 31 inches, a foot pedal pump, an adjustable wheel chock and locking casters.
Pros
- Hydraulic pump with a foot pedal for effortless lifting
- Height range of 8.6 to 31 inches for storage and repairs
- Two swivel casters and two directional casters with two locking brakes
- Adjustable wheel chock and a security lock with a security pin
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Product dimensions are listed two ways in the listing data
- Lowest stated capacity among the full-data picks at 1000 lbs
- No deck size is stated as a separate figure

OMT 1100lb Motorcycle Scissor Lift Jack Wide Deck
An 1100 lb capacity steel scissor jack with a 9.1 x 14.6 in rubber deck, 5 locking holes, safety bar and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 1100 lb load capacity with heavy-duty steel build
- 9.1 x 14.6 in wide deck with rubber padding
- Mechanical safety bar with 5 locking hole positions
- 1 year manufacturer warranty
Cons
- Spec table lists 13 in max rise while title and bullets state 14.6 in
- Spec table lists dimensions of 1.57 x 10.24 x 4.33 in
- Manual operation only, power tools not recommended
- No safety standard certification stated

VEVOR Hydraulic Motorcycle Lift Jack
A 1500 lb hydraulic motorcycle and ATV lift jack with foot pedal, 4.5 to 15.2 in lift range, locking pin, four wheels and two 13 ft ratchet straps.
Pros
- 1500 lb (680 kg) capacity supports large touring motorcycles and ATVs
- Foot pedal and long handle provide controlled hydraulic lift
- 4 wheels with 2 swivel casters allow easy garage positioning
- Includes two 13 ft (4 m) ratchet straps for stability
Cons
- No warranty term stated on the listing
- Spec table lists 15.15 in maximum height while title states 15.2 in
- 60.9 lb overall weight
- No ALI or ASME safety certification stated

VIVOHOME 1100 LBS Motorcycle Lift Scissor Jack
An 1100 lb scissor motorcycle center lift stand with a 3.5 to 14.5 in lift range, crank handle, adjustable screw adapters and chain brush.
Pros
- Low 3.5 in minimum height slides under low-slung frames
- 1100 lb load capacity raises cruisers, dirt bikes and ATVs
- Includes adjustable screw adapters for leveling on uneven floors
- Includes a chain cleaning brush with the package
Cons
- No wheels or casters; stationary stand only
- No warranty term stated on the listing
- Manual crank operation requires floor clearance to turn
- No ALI or ASME safety certification stated
Compared on paper
| Pick | Capacity | Lift Range | Operation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nilight Scissor Lift | 1100 lbs | 5.1 to 15.7 inches | Crank handle, dolly with four casters |
| VEVOR Lift Table | 1000 lbs | 8.6 to 31 inches | Hydraulic foot pedal, swivel casters |
| OMT Scissor Jack | 1100 lb | 3.7 to 14.6 inches | T-handle or 3/8 inch socket, 5 locking holes |
| VIVOHOME Lift Jack | 1100 LBS | Not stated | Crank, title only |
| VEVOR Hydraulic Jack | 1500 lbs | 4.5 to 15.2 inches | Hydraulic foot-operated, 4 wheels |
Figures are manufacturer stated for the five example models, collected 2 November 2026.
How the points were given
The Shop Score weighs five factors: performance, build quality, value, safety and warranty. A factor the listing does not state scores zero, which is why the two title-only picks score zero for safety and warranty, and why only the picks with stated safety features or a stated warranty term score on those factors.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nilight Scissor Lift | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 3 | 3 |
| VEVOR Lift Table | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
Capacity is close at the top and wider below it. The Nilight scissor lift and the OMT scissor jack are both listed at 1100 lbs, the VEVOR lift table at 1000 lbs, the VIVOHOME title-only pick at 1100 LBS, and the VEVOR hydraulic title-only pick at 1500 lbs.
Lift range separates the table from the scissor jacks. The VEVOR lift table is listed at a height range of 8.6 to 31 inches, which is higher at the top than any scissor jack here. The Nilight lift is listed from 5.1 inches to 15.7 inches, the OMT jack from 3.7 inches to 14.6 inches, and the VEVOR hydraulic title-only pick from 4.5 inches to 15.2 inches.
Operation is where the picks split into three kinds. The Nilight lift and the OMT jack are manual scissor lifts, raised with a crank handle or a T-handle and socket, with no motor to look after. The VEVOR lift table is hydraulic, raised with a foot pedal and a hydraulic pump, with a security lock and a security pin to hold height. The VEVOR hydraulic title-only pick is foot-operated and hydraulic by its title, while the VIVOHOME title-only pick is crank operated by its title. Check the operation type against the work: manual lifts suit occasional use, while a hydraulic table suits repeated lifting in a shop.
Buying guide: best extra wide motorcycle lift
Lift range
Match the lift range to the bike and the job. A scissor lift that tops out near 15 inches suits cleaning, chain work and storage, while a lift table that reaches 31 inches suits professional repairs at a comfortable working height. Check the lowest height too: the OMT jack starts at 3.7 inches, which suits low bikes, while the VEVOR table starts at 8.6 inches.
Capacity
Match the stated capacity to the bike at the lift point. The picks here state 1000 lbs, 1100 lbs and 1500 lbs, so most standard motorcycles, touring bikes, cruisers and dirt bikes fall inside the stated range, while heavier bikes need the higher figure checked first. Never use a lift over its stated capacity, and check the capacity figure in the listing rather than in a general claim about motorcycle lifts.
Deck and movement
A wide deck keeps the bike steady. The Nilight platform is listed at 8.7 inches by 14.2 inches with stripe-patterned rubber pads, and the OMT deck is listed at 9.1 inches by 14.6 inches with a rubber tabletop. Movement matters in a small garage: the Nilight lift has a dolly with four steel casters, the VEVOR table has two swivel casters and two directional casters with two locking brakes, and the VEVOR hydraulic title-only pick has 4 wheels by its title. The OMT jack has no casters stated, so it is a lift-in-place pick rather than a rolling one.
Title-only picks
Two picks in this roundup are listed by title only, with no bullets or spec table in the listing data here. Their cards therefore state only what the title states, and every other point is marked as not stated rather than filled in. That keeps them below the full-data picks in the ranking, as their titles require, while still giving a reader the capacity, operation and height figures the titles do state.
Check the lift's rated capacity against your heaviest vehicle, and its ceiling and concrete requirements (thickness and strength) before you buy. Install it exactly as the manufacturer specifies, use the mechanical locks before you go under, and look for ALI certification on the model. See the Automotive Lift Institute (ALI). Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Floor space: the VEVOR lift table is the largest footprint here, with product dimensions listed at 108.27 inches by 40.55 inches by 40.94 inches, so check garage space before choosing it.
- Low bikes: the OMT jack starts at 3.7 inches, the lowest stated starting height here.
- High work: the VEVOR lift table reaches 31 inches, the highest stated top height here.
- Storage: the Nilight lift is listed as easy to store in small areas such as corners, lockers, closets or garages, so check the listed dimensions of each pick against the storage spot.
Stay within the stand or lift's rated capacity, set it on hard, level ground, engage the safety lock and strap the bike before you work on it. Never rely on a jack alone to hold the bike. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
FAQ: garage tools
What is the widest deck stated here?
The OMT deck is listed at 9.1 inches by 14.6 inches, and the Nilight platform at 8.7 inches by 14.2 inches. The VEVOR lift table does not state a deck size as a separate figure, and the two title-only picks state wide deck in their titles without a stated deck figure, so no deck figure is given for them here.
Can a scissor lift move around the garage?
It depends on the listing. The Nilight lift has a dolly with four steel casters, so it is listed as movable around the garage or workshop. The OMT jack has no casters stated, so it is treated here as a lift-in-place pick. The VEVOR table has swivel and directional casters with locking brakes for moving and placing.
Do any of these lifts need power?
No power source is stated for the manual scissor lifts or for the hydraulic picks here. The Nilight lift is raised with a crank handle, the OMT jack with a T-handle or socket, the VEVOR table with a foot pedal and hydraulic pump, and the VEVOR hydraulic title-only pick is foot-operated by its title. Do not use an impact wrench or powered drill to operate the Nilight lift, as its listing states.
Which pick has a stated warranty?
Only the Nilight lift states a warranty term in the listing data here, listed as a 2Year warranty. No warranty term is stated for the VEVOR lift table, the OMT jack, or either title-only pick, so those picks score zero for warranty in this roundup.
Are the title-only picks worth considering?
They are worth a look only on their stated title figures: the VIVOHOME pick states 1100 LBS, a wide deck, a crank and steel build, and the VEVOR hydraulic pick states 1500 lbs capacity, 4 wheels, a height range of 4.5 inches to 15.2 inches and foot operation. Everything else about them is not stated here, so check the full listing before buying either one.
Related: see our motorcycle lift table vs motorcycle stand comparison, our electric vs hydraulic motorcycle lift comparison, and the car lifts hub.





