Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Garage Shelving Under $150 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five freestanding and wall-mounted garage shelves, compared by size, tiers, capacity, mounting and assembly for garage storage.

Best Garage Shelving Under $150 (2026): 5 Picks Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1AOAORGG 45.6in ShelfBest OverallAOAORGG 45.6in Shelf9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2KORVENA 5-Tier ShelfBest Freestanding ValueKORVENA 5-Tier Shelf9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3ThreeHio 3-Pack Wall ShelfBest Wall PackThreeHio 3-Pack Wall Shelf9.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4oyenbboi 2-Pack Wall ShelfBest with Hooksoyenbboi 2-Pack Wall Shelf9.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5WORKPRO 2180LBS Capacity 5-Tier Black ShelvingWORKPRO 2180LBS Capacity 5-Tier Black ShelvingView on Amazon
  6. 6BABKAS 2 Pack Garage Wall ShelvingBABKAS 2 Pack Garage Wall ShelvingView on Amazon
  7. 7Garage Wall Shelving 24"x16.5" 2-PackGarage Wall Shelving 24"x16.5" 2-PackView on Amazon

A garage floor covered in bins, tools leaning against the wall and a workbench buried under boxes usually means storage has run out, not space. Shelving that fits the wall, holds the heavy gear and leaves the floor clear turns that mess into a workspace again. This guide compares the best garage shelving under 150 by size, tiers, capacity, mounting and assembly, for freestanding racks and wall-mounted shelves alike.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall AOAORGG 45.6in Shelf: 45.6 inch wide 5-tier rack with adjustable shelves and anti-tip hardware. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Freestanding Value KORVENA 5-Tier Shelf: Snap-together 5-tier rack with extended connectors and double-layer uprights. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Wall Pack ThreeHio 3-Pack Wall Shelf: 3 wall shelves at 32.68 inches, each holding up to 66 lbs. Check price on Amazon
  • Best with Hooks oyenbboi 2-Pack Wall Shelf: 2 wall shelves at 46 inches with 8 hooks and adjustable columns. Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

AOAORGG 45.6"W Storage Shelves 5‑Tier Garage

AOAORGG 45.6"W Storage Shelves 5‑Tier Garage

AOAORGG9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-tier freestanding shelving unit at 45.6 inches wide by 17.7 inches deep by 71.2 inches high, with adjustable shelves and anti-tip hardware.

Pros

  • Widest freestanding rack here at 45.6 inches wide
  • 5 tiers with adjustable shelf heights through notches
  • Anti-slip foot pads and anti-tip hardware included
  • Thick powder-coated metal frame with MDF boards, no wall mounting mandatory

Cons

  • No capacity figure is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • Freestanding only, with no wall-mounted option stated
  • Item weight of 14.77 pounds is light for a 5-tier metal rack
Garage shelving,Adjustable Storage Shelves,MDF

Garage shelving,Adjustable Storage Shelves,MDF

KORVENA9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-tier freestanding shelving unit at 35.4 inches wide by 15.7 inches deep by 71.2 inches high, with snap-together assembly and MDF boards.

Pros

  • Snap-together assembly with no screws, nuts or small parts
  • Extended reinforced connectors with a locking mechanism
  • Thickened double-layer metal uprights for load bearing
  • Height-adjustable shelves for bins, tools and equipment

Cons

  • No capacity figure is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • Freestanding only, with no wall-mounted option stated
  • No anti-tip hardware is stated in the listing
ThreeHio 3 Pack Garage Wall Shelving

ThreeHio 3 Pack Garage Wall Shelving

ThreeHio9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-pack of wall-mounted shelves, each 32.68 inches by 11.81 inches, holding up to 66 lbs per shelf, with two mounting options.

Pros

  • 3 shelves per pack for vertical wall storage
  • Each shelf holds up to 66 lbs, with an anti-wobble frame
  • Thickened solid metal with an anti-rust coating
  • Two mounting options, with anchor screws top or bottom

Cons

  • Wall mounting required, with no freestanding option stated
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • No hooks are stated in the listing
  • No tier adjustment is stated in the listing
Garage Shelving 5 Tier Storage Shelves Adjustable

Garage Shelving 5 Tier Storage Shelves Adjustable

JOJUOU9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-tier freestanding shelving unit titled at 71 inches high by 31.5 inches wide by 13.8 inches deep, with MDF panels and adjustable heights.

Pros

  • 5 tiers with adjustable shelf heights for item sizes
  • MDF shelf panels for garage, pantry and basement storage
  • Straightforward assembly for everyday organization
  • Slim profile for tight areas and narrow corners

Cons

  • Title, bullets and spec table give three different sizes
  • No capacity figure is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • No anti-tip hardware is stated in the listing
oyenbboi 2 Pack Garage Wall Shelving,46"X 12.5"

oyenbboi 2 Pack Garage Wall Shelving,46"X 12.5"

oyenbboi9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of wall-mounted shelves at 46 inches by 12.5 inches, with 8 hooks, adjustable support columns and mounting hardware.

Pros

  • 2 shelves per pack with 8 hooks for hanging tools
  • 46 inch by 12.5 inch surface for vertical wall storage
  • Support columns adjust 3.15 inches for wall layouts
  • Mounting hardware included, with screws for concrete, wood and brick

Cons

  • Title and bullets disagree on capacity: 320 LBS versus 160 lbs
  • Not suitable for metal walls, per the listing
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • No tier adjustment is stated in the listing

Other tools worth a look

Compared on paper

Shelf Shop Score Type Size Tiers Capacity Assembly
AOAORGG 45.6in Shelf 9.6/10 Freestanding 45.6 x 17.7 x 71.2 inches 5 tiers Not stated Interlocking, no wall mounting mandatory
KORVENA 5-Tier Shelf 9.5/10 Freestanding 35.4 x 15.7 x 71.2 inches 5 tiers Not stated Snap-together, no screws
ThreeHio 3-Pack Wall Shelf 9.4/10 Wall-mounted 32.68 x 11.81 inches 3 pack 66 lbs per shelf Wall anchor screws, top or bottom
JOJUOU 5-Tier Shelf 9.4/10 Freestanding 31.5 x 13.8 x 71 inches (title) 5 tiers Not stated Straightforward assembly
oyenbboi 2-Pack Wall Shelf 9.4/10 Wall-mounted 46 x 12.5 inches 2 pack 160 lbs (title states 320 LBS) Mounting hardware included

30 October 2026

How the points were given

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
AOAORGG 45.6in Shelf 9.6 30 21 20 5 0
KORVENA 5-Tier Shelf 9.5 29 21 20 0 0
ThreeHio 3-Pack Wall Shelf 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
JOJUOU 5-Tier Shelf 9.4 27 20 19 0 0
oyenbboi 2-Pack Wall Shelf 9.4 27 20 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

The Shop Score scores each pick on performance, build, value, safety listing and warranty. Only the AOAORGG listing states safety hardware in the form of anti-slip foot pads and anti-tip hardware, so only that pick earns safety points. No listing here states a warranty term, so no pick earns warranty points. The ranking therefore turns on size, tiers, capacity, mounting and assembly, all as stated in each listing.

What the listings tell you

The freestanding picks are all 5-tier racks around 71 inches tall. The AOAORGG rack measures 45.6 inches wide by 17.7 inches deep by 71.2 inches high, the KORVENA rack measures 35.4 inches wide by 15.7 inches deep by 71.2 inches high, and the JOJUOU rack is titled at 71 inches high by 31.5 inches wide by 13.8 inches deep. All three use MDF shelf boards on metal frames, with adjustable shelf heights for tall tools, large bins and small supplies.

The wall-mounted picks work differently. The ThreeHio set includes 3 shelves, each measuring 32.68 inches long by 11.81 inches wide, with each shelf holding up to 66 lbs, and two mounting options with wall anchor screws on the top or the bottom of the frame. The oyenbboi set includes 2 shelves at 46 inches by 12.5 inches, with 8 hooks for hanging tools, bags and accessories below the shelves, and support columns that adjust 3.15 inches for different wall layouts.

Two listings need a careful read because their figures disagree. The JOJUOU bullets describe a wider 35.4 inch layout with a compact 15.7 inch depth, while its title states 31.5 inches wide by 13.8 inches deep, and its spec table states 32 inches wide by 14 inches deep by 71.2 inches high, so this guide uses the title figures and notes the other two. The oyenbboi title states a 320 LBS capacity, while its bullets state that the shelving can hold up to 160 lbs, so this guide uses the bullet figure and notes the title figure.

Buying guide: best garage shelving under 150

Freestanding or wall-mounted

Freestanding racks suit a garage wall with floor space to spare, while wall-mounted shelves suit a garage where the floor must stay clear. The AOAORGG rack states that no wall mounting is mandatory, with anti-tip hardware included if wall mounting is needed, while the ThreeHio and oyenbboi shelves mount to the wall with screws. The oyenbboi listing notes that its screws suit concrete, wood and brick walls, and that the rack is not suitable for metal walls.

Size and tiers

Width decides what fits on each shelf, and tiers decide how much fits in total. The AOAORGG rack, at 45.6 inches wide, offers the widest freestanding surface here, followed by the KORVENA rack at 35.4 inches wide and the JOJUOU rack at 31.5 inches wide by title. All three freestanding racks have 5 tiers. The wall shelves are single surfaces in packs: 3 shelves for ThreeHio and 2 shelves for oyenbboi, so count the pack, not just the shelf size.

Capacity and frame

Capacity is stated only for the wall shelves here. Each ThreeHio shelf holds up to 66 lbs, with a thickened solid metal frame, an anti-rust coating and a reinforced anti-wobble frame. The oyenbboi shelving holds up to 160 lbs per its bullets, with a heavy-duty metal build and a high-temperature powder-coated surface, while its title states 320 LBS. The freestanding racks state no capacity figure, so no capacity is claimed for them: their frames are described as thick powder-coated metal uprights, double-layer uprights, and MDF boards.

Assembly and stability

Assembly ranges from snap-together to interlocking parts. The KORVENA rack uses a snap-together design with no screws, nuts or other small parts, with extended connectors that link the upper and lower units and a locking mechanism against loosening. The AOAORGG rack uses standardized interlocking metal parts with complete hardware and an illustrated manual, plus anti-slip foot pads and a reinforced whole-frame design. The JOJUOU rack is described with a straightforward assembly structure for everyday organization.

Check the listing before ordering

Dimensions and capacities are the easiest details to misread. The JOJUOU listing gives three different width and depth figures across its title, bullets and spec table, and the oyenbboi listing gives two different capacity figures across its title and bullets. This guide uses the title figures for JOJUOU size and the bullet figure for oyenbboi capacity, and notes both differences. None of the five listings states a warranty term, so no warranty term is claimed for any pick in this guide.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Space: freestanding racks are 71 inches to 71.2 inches high, with widths of 45.6 inches, 35.4 inches and 31.5 inches by title, so measure the wall run and the ceiling height first.
  • Placement: the AOAORGG rack needs no wall mounting, with anti-tip hardware included, while the wall shelves need screws for concrete, wood or brick walls.
  • Storage: freestanding racks offer 5 tiers each, while the wall sets offer 3 shelves for ThreeHio and 2 shelves with 8 hooks for oyenbboi.
  • Before the first job: check the shelf height adjustment against the tallest bin or tool, confirm the wall type for wall shelves, and check the stated capacity for wall shelves before loading.

FAQ: garage tools

Do garage shelves need wall mounting?

It depends on the type. The AOAORGG freestanding rack states that no wall mounting is mandatory, with anti-tip hardware included if wall mounting is needed. The ThreeHio and oyenbboi shelves are wall-mounted, with screws for concrete, wood and brick walls, and the oyenbboi listing states that its rack is not suitable for metal walls.

How much weight can a wall shelf hold?

Each ThreeHio shelf holds up to 66 lbs, with a thickened solid metal frame and an anti-rust coating. The oyenbboi shelving holds up to 160 lbs per its bullets, while its title states 320 LBS. The freestanding racks here state no capacity figure, so no capacity is claimed for them.

Can shelf heights be adjusted?

Yes, on the freestanding racks. The JOJUOU, KORVENA and AOAORGG racks all state adjustable shelf heights, with the KORVENA shelves moving freely to multiple positions along the uprights and the AOAORGG shelves repositioned through pre-punched adjustment notches. The oyenbboi wall shelves adjust differently: each support column adjusts 3.15 inches for different wall layouts.

What size shelving fits a garage?

Measure the wall run, the depth and the height before ordering. The freestanding racks here are 71 inches to 71.2 inches high, with widths of 45.6 inches, 35.4 inches and 31.5 inches by title, while the wall shelves measure 32.68 inches by 11.81 inches for ThreeHio and 46 inches by 12.5 inches for oyenbboi. A slim profile, such as the JOJUOU rack, suits tight areas.

Related: best garage shelving for small garage, best wall mount garage shelving, best tool storage for small garage and tool storage.

More buying guides

Tool Storage ·

Best Tool Cart (2026)

Five rolling tool carts compared by capacity, storage layout, wheels, build, weight and warranty, for the home garage and workshop.

Tool Storage ·

Best Red Tool Chest (2026)

Five red steel tool chests compared by drawer count, detachable sections, wheels, locks, size and weight, for the home garage and workshop.

Tool Storage ·

Best Truck Tool Box Waterproof (2026)

Five waterproof truck tool boxes, from a wheel well unit to a 60 inch aluminum chest, compared on size, material, locks, seals and vehicle…