Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Jack Stands for Toyota Tundra (2026): 5 Compared

Five jack stand pairs for a Toyota Tundra compared: stated capacity from 2 tons per stand to 22 tons per pair, height ranges, lock types and truck fit.

Best Jack Stands for Toyota Tundra (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1AUTOWN 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair)Best OverallAUTOWN 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair)9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Sunex Tools 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands (Pair)Highest CapacitySunex Tools 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands (Pair)9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Jack Boss 2-Ton Low Profile Jack Stands (2-Pack)Best Low-ProfileJack Boss 2-Ton Low Profile Jack Stands (2-Pack)9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Amazon Basics Steel Jack Auto StandsAmazon Basics Steel Jack Auto StandsView on Amazon
  5. 5Pro-LifT PL3300 Heavy Duty Jack Stands For CarPro-LifT PL3300 Heavy Duty Jack Stands For CarView on Amazon
  6. 6Pro-LifT T-6903D Double Pin Jack StandsPro-LifT T-6903D Double Pin Jack StandsView on Amazon
  7. 7Pro-LifT Heavy Duty 6 Ton Jack Stands PairPro-LifT Heavy Duty 6 Ton Jack Stands PairView on Amazon
  8. 8Pro-Lift T-6906D Double Pin Jack StandPro-Lift T-6906D Double Pin Jack StandView on Amazon

Rotating the tires on a full-size pickup is the job that starts this search: the truck is heavy, the frame sits high, and the stands have to be rated for real truck weight with enough height to reach the frame rails. That is what a best jack stands for toyota tundra roundup compares: jack stand pairs by stated capacity, height range, lock type and truck fit. None of the five listings names the Tundra itself, so this guide ranks on what each listing publishes about capacity, height range and truck-rated use.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall AUTOWN 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair): 3-ton double-locking pair, 11 to 16.7 in range, 1-year warranty, stated for pickup trucks. Check price on Amazon
  • Highest Capacity Sunex Tools 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands (Pair): 22-ton pin-type pair, 11.8 to 19.7 in, 1-year warranty, rated for trailer and truck use. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Low-Profile Jack Boss 2-Ton Low Profile Jack Stands (2-Pack): 2-ton low-profile pair, 9.8 to 15 in, but the listing says it is not for pickups. Check price on Amazon

Jack Stands 3 Ton, Double Locking Heavy Duty Car

Jack Stands 3 Ton, Double Locking Heavy Duty Car

AUTOWN9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-ton double-locking jack stand pair with 10 height positions from 11 to 16.7 inches, a wide anti-scratch saddle and a 1-year limited warranty, stated for pickup trucks.

Pros

  • Dual-lock system combines ratchet with auxiliary pin lock
  • 3 tons (6,600 lbs) capacity per stand, stated for pickup trucks
  • 10 height positions from 11 to 16.7 inches
  • 1-year limited warranty with 24-hour customer support stated

Cons

  • 5.3 lb per stand is light for a 3-ton capacity; check stability on soft ground
  • Bright yellow finish shows grime
  • No third-party safety listing stated
  • Tesla-specific jack pad note adds confusion for truck buyers
SUNEX TOOLS 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands, Pair

SUNEX TOOLS 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands, Pair

Sunex Tools9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 22-ton pin-type jack stand pair with an 11.8 to 19.7 inch height range, large saddles with locating lugs and a 1 year warranty, rated for trailer and truck use.

Pros

  • 22 tons (44,000 lb) capacity across the pair
  • Pin-type adjustment for positive height selection
  • Large saddle with locating lugs to position the frame
  • 1 year warranty and stated trailer and truck compatibility

Cons

  • Far more capacity than a Tundra needs; heavy and bulky
  • Item weight of 13.61 g in the spec table reads as a listing typo
  • 11.8 inch minimum height may be tall for low lift points
  • No third-party safety listing stated
Jack Boss Jack Stands Low Profile 2 Ton(4000 LBs)

Jack Boss Jack Stands Low Profile 2 Ton(4000 LBs)

Jack Boss9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2 pack of low 2 ton steel jack stands with a 9.8 to 15 in range and a self-locking hand mechanism.

Pros

  • 9.8 in start, the lowest here
  • Rated 2 tons per stand
  • Light at about 10 lb
  • 1 year warranty

Cons

  • 15 in maximum, not for SUVs or trucks
  • 2 ton rating
  • No safety standard stated
  • No secondary pin
YELLOW JACKET Car Jack Stands 3 Ton with Double

YELLOW JACKET Car Jack Stands 3 Ton with Double

YELLOW JACKET9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-ton (6,600 lb) stamped steel jack stand pair with a welded frame, ductile iron ratchet bar, secondary metal safety pin and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 3 ton (6,600 lb) capacity with a sturdy welded steel frame
  • Double safety mechanism with ratchet bar lock and metal safety pin
  • Wide pyramid foot base and large top saddle
  • Limited 1-year manufacturer warranty included

Cons

  • Maximum height of 16-9/16 inches limits clearance on lifted trucks
  • Listing claims meeting US safety standards without naming ASME PASE
  • Spec table omits maximum height figure
  • Spec table lists 1 item while title specifies 1 pair
VEVOR Jack Stands, 3 Ton (6,000 lbs)

VEVOR Jack Stands, 3 Ton (6,000 lbs)

VEVOR9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-ton jack stand pair offering the lowest minimum height at 10.8 in, 9-level ratchet adjustment and a secondary metal safety pin.

Pros

  • Lowest minimum height in this group at 10.8 inches
  • 9-level height adjustment up to 16.3 inches
  • Double locking mechanism with ratchet handle lock and metal pin
  • Lightweight at 11 pounds for the pair

Cons

  • No manufacturer warranty stated (spec table explicitly notes NO)
  • Listing contradicts itself on capacity (6,000 lbs in title vs 6,600 lbs in bullets)
  • Conforms to European CE standards rather than ASME PASE
  • Spec table lists oversized package dimensions of 24 x 15 x 12 inches

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Model Shop Score Capacity Height range Lock type Truck fit Warranty
AUTOWN 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair) 9.5/10 3 ton per stand 11 to 16.7 in Dual-lock ratchet + pin Pickup trucks 1-year limited
Sunex Tools 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands (Pair) 9.5/10 22 ton per pair 11.8 to 19.7 in Pin-type Trailer, truck 1 year
Jack Boss 2-Ton Low Profile Jack Stands (2-Pack) 9.5/10 2 ton per stand 9.8 to 15 in Ratchet bar Not for pickups 1-year limited
VEVOR 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair) 9.4/10 3 ton 10.8 to 16.3 in Double locking SUV, pickup (title) Not stated
YELLOW JACKET 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair) 9.5/10 3 ton Not stated Double locking SUVs (title) Not stated

Specifications are as published on each listing, collected 23 October 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.

best jack stands for toyota tundra: the picks

How we scored them

Each pair is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. How we pick explains the weights. None of the listings states a UL or ASME listing, so every pair scores zero on safety, and three state a clear warranty term.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
AUTOWN 3-Ton Double Locking Jack Stands (Pair) 9.5 29 21 20 0 2
Sunex Tools 1522A 22-Ton Jack Stands (Pair) 9.5 30 22 16 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

All five listings sell jack stands in pairs. Stated capacities run from 2 tons per stand to 22 tons per pair, and stated height ranges run from 9.8 inches to 19.7 inches at the top end. Three listings state a 1-year warranty, and none states a third-party safety listing. Two listings give only a title, with no bullets or spec table, so they sit below the three full-data picks.

Buying guide: jack stands for a full-size pickup

Capacity

Buy capacity with margin. The AUTOWN and VEVOR and YELLOW JACKET listings state 3 tons per stand, the Jack Boss states 2 tons per stand, and the Sunex states 22 tons across the pair. For a full-size pickup, the 3-ton truck-rated pairs are the natural fit, and the 22-ton Sunex is the heavy-duty margin pick. The Jack Boss listing itself says it is not recommendable for pickups and trucks whose chassis sits higher than 15 inches.

Height range

Measure from the ground to your lift points, then check the range. The listings state 11 to 16.7 inches for AUTOWN, 11.8 to 19.7 inches for Sunex, 10.8 to 16.3 inches for VEVOR and 9.8 to 15 inches for Jack Boss. A taller top end matters on a lifted truck; a lower minimum matters on a stock-height daily driver.

Lock type

The Sunex uses pin-type adjustment for positive height selection. The AUTOWN uses a dual-lock system that combines the main ratchet with an auxiliary pin lock. The Jack Boss uses a multi-position ratchet bar of ductile iron with a self-locking handle. Whichever type you buy, set the lock and give the vehicle a firm shake before going under.

Truck fit

Look for the words. The Sunex listing names trailer and truck use, the AUTOWN listing names pickup trucks among sedans, CUVs and SUVs, and the VEVOR title names SUV and pickup truck. The YELLOW JACKET title names SUVs. The Jack Boss listing warns away pickup and truck owners directly. Our heavy-duty vs standard jack stands guide draws the same line in more detail.

Garage Fit Check

  • Space: stand pairs are bulky; the Sunex spec table lists 10 x 13.8 x 15.75 inches, so plan floor or shelf space for the pair.
  • Power: none needed; jack stands are mechanical, and the lifting itself is your floor jack’s job.
  • Storage: steel stands last longest kept dry; keep ratchet bars and pins clean so the lock engages fully.
  • Before the first job: confirm the stand’s stated height range reaches your Tundra’s lift points, use factory lifting points, and never go under a vehicle held only by a jack.
Lift safety

Check the lift's rated capacity against your heaviest vehicle, and its ceiling and concrete requirements (thickness and strength) before you buy. Install it exactly as the manufacturer specifies, use the mechanical locks before you go under, and look for ALI certification on the model. See the Automotive Lift Institute (ALI). Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

What capacity jack stands does a Tundra need?

No listing here gives the Tundra’s weight, so buy on the stands’ stated capacities with margin. The 3-ton truck-rated pairs are the common pick for a full-size pickup, and the 22-ton Sunex pair is the heavy-duty margin option.

Are pin-type or ratchet stands better?

Both hold when used right. Pin-type gives positive selection at fixed holes, ratchet gives finer steps, and the AUTOWN dual-lock combines a ratchet with a pin lock. Set the lock and shake the vehicle before going under, whichever type you own.

What height range should I look for?

Measure from the ground to the lift points on your truck. The picks here span 9.8 inches at the low end to 19.7 inches at the top, so match the range to a stock or lifted stance.

Can I use 2-ton jack stands on a Tundra?

The Jack Boss listing says its 2-ton stands are not recommendable for pickups and trucks whose chassis sits higher than 15 inches. For a full-size pickup, the 3-ton truck-rated pairs are the safer match.

Related: the jacks and stands hub, the best jack stands list and the best torque wrench for lug nuts. Also see the best jack stands for uneven ground.

More buying guides

Jacks and Stands ·

Best Wheel Chocks for Travel Trailer (2026)

Five wheel chocks for travel trailers compared: a tandem stabilizer, rubber and plastic wedges, scored on fit, grip, stated ratings and warranty.