Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Jump Starter for ATV (2026): 5 Packs Compared

Five jump starters for ATVs compared on peak amps, battery capacity, extras and warranty, with the 8000A TREKURE kit scoring ahead.

Best Jump Starter for ATV (2026): 5 Packs Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1TREKURE TK20Best OverallTREKURE TK209.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2ANFLAG AG10Most FeaturesANFLAG AG109.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3LOKITHOR J400Most CompactLOKITHOR J4009.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Unlazin X8Highest PeakUnlazin X89.6/10View on Amazon
  5. 5fmooostore PS-212Simple 8000Afmooostore PS-2129.6/10View on Amazon
  6. 64000A 12V Jump Starter Handy Pocketable Motorcycle Booster4000A 12V Jump Starter Handy Pocketable Motorcycle BoosterView on Amazon
  7. 7Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIStanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIView on Amazon
  8. 8DEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirDEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirView on Amazon
  9. 9DEWALT DXAELJ25C 2500 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBDEWALT DXAELJ25C 2500 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBView on Amazon

A dead battery on an ATV usually happens far from the garage: at the trailhead, in the cold, or after the machine sat all winter. The best jump starter for atv use is small enough to ride along and strong enough to crank a small engine. This guide compares five jump starter packs for that job on what each listing states: peak amps, battery capacity, extras, stated certifications and warranty.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall TREKURE TK20: 8000A peak with force start, 160 PSI inflator and a stated 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Most Features ANFLAG AG10: An inflator plus a 165L/min blower, 800LM LED and a 24-month warranty on an 8000A pack. Check price on Amazon
  • Most Compact LOKITHOR J400: 450 g with CE and UL listing and up to 25 stated starts per charge. Check price on Amazon
  • Highest Peak Unlazin X8: A stated 10000A peak with force start and QC3.0 USB charging. Check price on Amazon
  • Simple 8000A fmooostore PS-212: 8000A peak with an LCD display and LED flashlight in the plainest kit here. Check price on Amazon

The picks

TREKURE 16-in-1 8000A Car Battery Jump Starter

TREKURE 16-in-1 8000A Car Battery Jump Starter

TREKURE9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8000A jump starter with a 160 PSI inflator and a 16-in-1 emergency kit, backed by a stated 2 year warranty.

Pros

  • 8000A peak with a force start function for dead batteries
  • 160 PSI smart inflator with auto shutoff and 4 nozzles
  • 26800mAh battery with dual USB up to 18W output
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty stated in the spec table

Cons

  • Bullets say 14.0L diesel against the 12L diesel title
  • Spec table lists 7000 A against the 8000 A headline
  • No electrical certification stated
  • Bulkiest kit here with all the extras
8000A Car Battery Jump Starter with 160PSI Air

8000A Car Battery Jump Starter with 160PSI Air

ANFLAG9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8000A pack with a 160 PSI inflator, a 165L/min blower and an 800LM LED, with a stated 24-month warranty.

Pros

  • 8000A peak with a force start button for 0.0V batteries
  • 160 PSI inflator plus a 165L/min blower for large inflatables
  • 16000mAh and 59.2Wh with dual USB fast charging
  • 24-month hassle-free warranty and lifetime technical support

Cons

  • Bullets say 4.85 lb against the 1.29 kg spec table figure
  • No electrical certification stated
  • 5.5-inch screen adds bulk for trail use
  • Blower and inflator share space with the jump pack
LOKITHOR J400 Portable Jump Starter for Upto 8.0L

LOKITHOR J400 Portable Jump Starter for Upto 8.0L

LOKITHOR9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000A pack with CE and UL listing, a 5.75-inch smart display and up to 25 starts per charge, with a stated 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • CE and UL stated, the only listing here
  • Up to 25 starts per charge stated
  • 450 g, the lowest-weight pack here
  • 300-lumen LED with SOS and a 5.75-inch smart display

Cons

  • Lowest peak current here at 2000A
  • Lowest capacity here at 6400mAh
  • Only 1 year warranty
  • 450 g is light but the screen is large for its size
X8 10000A Portable Jump Starter with Force Start

X8 10000A Portable Jump Starter with Force Start

Unlazin9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10000A pack with force start, QC3.0 USB charging and a 2 year warranty, naming ATV in its compatibility list.

Pros

  • 10000A peak, the highest stated here, with force start
  • ATV named in the title compatibility list
  • QC3.0 fast charge USB-A plus a second USB port
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Battery capacity listed as 10000 amp hours, likely a units error
  • No electrical certification stated
  • Bullets are long on adjectives, short on specs
  • No inflator included
8000A Car Jump Starter, 12V Jump Starter Battery

8000A Car Jump Starter, 12V Jump Starter Battery

fmooostore9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8000A pack with 6000mAh, a smart LCD display and LED flashlight, with warranty terms that contradict in the listing.

Pros

  • 8000A peak current stated
  • Smart LCD display with power and clamp status
  • 10-layer safety protection with smart clamps
  • LED flashlight with steady, strobe and SOS modes

Cons

  • Bullets promise 24 months against a 90 day spec table figure
  • No electrical certification stated
  • 6000mAh is the smallest usable capacity here
  • Listing is thin on usage detail

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Model Shop Score Peak amps Capacity Extras Listing Warranty
TREKURE TK20 9.6/10 8000 A 26800 mAh 160 PSI inflator; emergency kit Not stated 2 year
ANFLAG AG10 9.6/10 8000 A 16000 mAh / 59.2Wh 160 PSI inflator; 165L/min blower Not stated 24 month
LOKITHOR J400 9.6/10 2000 A 6400 mAh 300-lumen LED; smart display CE, UL 1 year
Unlazin X8 9.6/10 10000 A 10000 amp hours (stated) QC3.0 USB; LED flashlight Not stated 2 year
fmooostore PS-212 9.6/10 8000 A 6000 mAh LED flashlight; LCD display Not stated 24 month (bullets; spec table says 90 day)

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

Each pack is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A stated CE or UL listing earns safety points; multi-layer clamp protection earns a few. Only listings with a stated warranty term earn warranty points.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TREKURE TK20 9.6 30 20 21 5 4
ANFLAG AG10 9.6 30 20 20 5 4
LOKITHOR J400 9.6 28 21 20 7 3
Unlazin X8 9.6 30 20 20 4 4
fmooostore PS-212 9.6 29 19 20 4 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Buying guide: the best jump starter for atv

Peak amps for an ATV

An ATV engine is small, so even the 2000A LOKITHOR here is plenty on paper; the five listings range from 2000A to 10000A peak. Higher peak current helps a deeply discharged battery accept the start, which is what the force start modes on the Unlazin and ANFLAG are for. Match the pack to your engine size from the listing, not just the peak number.

Battery capacity and starts

Capacity decides how many starts you get and whether the pack doubles as a power bank. The LOKITHOR lists 6400mAh and up to 25 starts per charge; the TREKURE lists 26800mAh and 1000+ charging cycles; the ANFLAG lists 16000mAh and 59.2Wh. A bigger pack is heavier: the ANFLAG bullets say 4.85 lb against a 1.29 kg spec table figure, so trust the bullets.

Extras that earn their space on a trail

Two packs here add a 160 PSI tire inflator with auto shutoff, the TREKURE and the ANFLAG, and the ANFLAG adds a 165L/min blower. LED flashlights run from 300 lumen to 800LM across the listings. For an ATV that lives on trails, an inflator matters more than a 5.5 inch screen.

What size pack fits in an ATV’s storage

ATV racks and under-seat boxes are small, so the listed dimensions matter. The LOKITHOR J400 is the lightest here at 450 g, measuring 3.39 by 6.89 by 1.69 in, and it is the natural choice for a machine with no room to spare. The Unlazin X8 is the slimmest, at 1.65 by 3.54 by 7.52 in. On the larger end, the TREKURE lists 8.7 by 2.13 by 5.59 in at 1.09 kg, the ANFLAG 9.13 by 5.43 by 2.8 in at 1.29 kg, and the fmooostore 10 by 6 by 8 in with no stated weight. If the pack rides on a rear rack, check the maker’s dimensions against your storage box before you buy, and remember the inflator models also need room for the air hose and nozzles.

Charge retention between seasons

A jump pack is only useful if it holds charge while the ATV sits. The TREKURE lists over 1000 charging cycles for its 26800mAh cell, and the ANFLAG recommends charging every 4 to 5 months when the pack is idle. Stated capacities run from 6000mAh (fmooostore) to 6400mAh (LOKITHOR) to 16000mAh (ANFLAG) to 26800mAh (TREKURE). A bigger stated capacity does not guarantee more starts; the only stated starts-per-charge figure here is the LOKITHOR’s up to 25. Keep the pack indoors over winter rather than in an unheated shed, and recharge on the schedule the maker gives.

For rack mounting, stated weights matter too: 450 g for the LOKITHOR, 1.09 kg for the TREKURE, and 1.29 kg for the ANFLAG. The fmooostore and Unlazin listings state no weight. A heavy pack bouncing on a trail is a pack that works loose, so use the carrying case when the listing includes one, like the rugged case the ANFLAG ships with.

Certifications and safety

Only the LOKITHOR states CE and UL. The others describe protection layers instead: the TREKURE lists 10 protection functions and V0 flame-retardant housing, the ANFLAG 10+ protections and V-0 housing, the fmooostore 10-layer protection, and the Unlazin smart clamps with buzzer alerts. Nothing here is a substitute for reading the manual before the first start.

Warranty terms, stated or not

Four listings state a warranty term: TREKURE and Unlazin and ANFLAG at 2 years (or 24 months), and LOKITHOR at 1 year. The fmooostore bullets promise 24-month support against a 90 day spec table figure; trust the bullets. Keep the pack charged between seasons so the warranty question never comes up.

Use as directed. Connect red to positive and black to a clean ground point away from the battery, in that order, and reverse when removing. Keep the pack and its clamps dry, never short the clamps together, and let the pack cool between jump attempts. Charge the pack as the maker directs so it is ready at the trailhead.

Battery charging safety

Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will a 2000A jump starter start an ATV?

The LOKITHOR lists 2000A peak and names ATV in its compatibility list, with up to 25 starts per charge. An ATV battery is small, so the listed engine support matters more than the peak number; check that the listing names your vehicle type.

What is a force start mode?

Several listings here describe a boost or force start function that pushes current to a battery too low for a normal start to recognize. The Unlazin and ANFLAG both list one, and the TREKURE lists a FORCE START function too.

How many times can one charge start a vehicle?

The LOKITHOR states up to 25 starts per charge. The other listings give capacity instead: 26800mAh, 16000mAh and 6000mAh. Real starts depend on temperature and how discharged the battery is.

Can I charge my phone from a jump starter?

The TREKURE lists dual USB output up to 18W, the Unlazin lists a QC3.0 USB-A port and a 5V/2A port, and the ANFLAG lists dual USB with QC and AFC fast charging. They double as power banks, which is useful on multi-day rides.

Do jump starters work in the cold?

The TREKURE and ANFLAG list a -4°F to 140°F operating range, and the Unlazin the same -4°F to 140°F range. Cold still reduces any battery’s output, so keep the pack inside the cab or your jacket rather than in an unheated box.

Related: the best jump starter for trucks and diesel, the best jump starter for cold weather, the best battery charger maintainer, and the best jump starter for first car.

More buying guides