Best Jump Starter for SUV (2026): 5 Picks
Best jump starter for SUV: five jump starters compared on peak amps, capacity, inflators, scanners and warranties, for gas and diesel SUVs.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallAVAPOW TJ689.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Multi-ToolYaberAuto AP049.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Inflator ComboSoulor CYD279.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best 4-in-1Hieha L89.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSIView on Amazon - 6
DEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirView on Amazon - 7
DEWALT DXAELJ25C 2500 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBView on Amazon - 8
TEMOLA Portable Car Jump Starter with Air CompressorView on Amazon - 9
DEWALT DXAELJ18C 1800 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBView on Amazon
Verdict. The AVAPOW TJ68 is the strongest pick on paper, with 10,000A and a 24,000mAh pack. The YaberAuto AP04 is the multi-tool pick, with an OBD2 scanner and battery analyzer built in. The Soulor and Hieha are the tire-inflator picks. The LQKDU is the thin-data pick with a stated UL listing.
Best jump starter for SUV comes down to engine size and how far from help you drive. An SUV needs more cranking current than a sedan, and a dead battery in a parking lot is a different problem than one on a trail. All five listings here state SUV compatibility, with peak currents from 4,000A to 10,000A.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall AVAPOW TJ68: 10,000A peak with a 24,000mAh pack and 65W dual-way charging. Check price on Amazon
- Best Multi-Tool YaberAuto AP04: 6,000A with an OBD2 scanner and battery analyzer built in. Check price on Amazon
- Best Inflator Combo Soulor CYD27: 6,000A with a 160PSI inflator for all gas and 14L diesel. Check price on Amazon
- Best 4-in-1 Hieha L8: 4,000A with a 150PSI inflator for smaller SUVs. Check price on Amazon
The picks

AVAPOW TJ68 10000A Battery Jumper Starter Portable
An AVAPOW 10,000A jump starter with a 24,000mAh pack, 65W PD dual-way charging, a 4-inch HD display and force start, backed by 24 months.
Pros
- 10000A peak, highest here
- 24000mAh, largest pack here
- 65W PD, 0 to 80% in 1.5 hours
- 4-inch HD display
Cons
- No tire inflator
- Heaviest pack implied by 24000mAh
- No OBD2 scanner
- Table says Lifetime, bullets say 24 months

YaberAuto 6000A Portable Car Jump Starter
A YaberAuto 6,000A jump starter with a built-in OBD2 scanner, battery analyzer, 16,800mAh pack and 600-lumen 4-mode light, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- OBD2 scanner, 9 functions stated
- Battery analyzer with voltage curve
- 6000A, all gas/10L diesel
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- No tire inflator
- 6000A, not 10000A
- 10L diesel cap, not 14L
- OBD2 is engine-system only

Jump Starter with Air Compressor 6000A Car Battery
A Soulor 6,000A jump starter with a 160PSI tire inflator, 8,000mAh pack and 14-layer safety protection, for all gas and 14L diesel, with a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 160PSI inflator, auto shutoff
- 6000A, all gas/14L diesel
- 14-layer safety protection stated
- 1.2 lb, compact
Cons
- 8000mAh, smaller than the AVAPOW
- No OBD2 scanner
- No stated listing
- 1.2 lb, light but small pack

Hieha Portable Car Battery Jump Starter with Air
A Hieha 4,000A jump starter with a 150PSI tire inflator, 10,000mAh pack and 10-layer safety protection, for up to 8.0L gas and 7.0L diesel, with a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 150PSI inflator, auto shutoff
- 4000A, 10000mAh pack
- 10-layer safety protection stated
- Recharge every 3 months stated
Cons
- 4000A, lowest peak here
- 8.0L gas cap, lowest here
- No OBD2 scanner
- No stated listing

Car Battery Jump Starter
An LQKDU 5,000A jump starter with a 3-mode flashlight and smart jumper cables, stating a UL listing and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- UL listing stated
- 5000A per the title
- 9.0L gas, 8.5L diesel per title
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table contradicts the title on amps
- Almost no features stated
- 3.7Ah table figure, unclear
- Thin listing overall
More options to compare
Stanley J5C09D 1200 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSICheck price on Amazon
DEWALT DXAEJ14 1600 Peak Amp Jump Starter with 120 PSI AirCheck price on Amazon
DEWALT DXAELJ25C 2500 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBCheck price on Amazon
TEMOLA Portable Car Jump Starter with Air CompressorCheck price on Amazon
DEWALT DXAELJ18C 1800 Peak Amp Lithium Jump Starter with USBCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Factor | AVAPOW TJ68 | YaberAuto AP04 | Soulor CYD27 | Hieha L8 | LQKDU JN-8148 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak amps | 10000A | 6000A | 6000A | 4000A | 5000A |
| Capacity | 24000mAh | 16800mAh | 8000mAh | 10000mAh | 3.7Ah (table) |
| Engine cover | All gas, all diesel | All gas, 10L diesel | All gas, 14L diesel | 8.0L gas, 7.0L diesel | 9.0L gas, 8.5L diesel |
| Inflator | No | No | 160PSI | 150PSI | No |
| OBD2 scanner | No | Yes, 9 functions | No | No | No |
| Display | 4 in HD | 3.3 in color | Sunlight screen | LCD | No |
| Light | 3-mode LED | 600LM, 4 modes | 3-mode LED | LED | 3-mode flashlight |
| Weight | Not stated | Not stated | 1.2 lb | Not stated | 13.76 oz |
| Stated listing | None | None | None | None | UL |
| Warranty | 24 months | 2 years | 2 years | 24 months | 2 years |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 20 October 2026. Only the LQKDU listing states a UL listing.
How we scored them
Each jump starter is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. The AVAPOW scores on performance for its 10,000A and 24,000mAh pack; the YaberAuto scores on build for its OBD2 scanner and analyzer; the Soulor and Hieha score on performance for their inflators; the LQKDU scores on safety for its stated UL listing. All five state a warranty term.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVAPOW TJ68 | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| YaberAuto AP04 | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Soulor CYD27 | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Hieha L8 | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| LQKDU JN-8148 | 9.4 | 28 | 16 | 19 | 3 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: the best jump starter for suv
Peak amps and engine size
The listings state 4,000A on the Hieha, 5,000A on the LQKDU, 6,000A on the YaberAuto and Soulor, and 10,000A on the AVAPOW. Stated engine coverage runs 8.0L gas and 7.0L diesel on the Hieha, 9.0L gas and 8.5L diesel on the LQKDU, all gas and 10L diesel on the YaberAuto, all gas and 14L diesel on the Soulor, and all gas and all diesel on the AVAPOW. For a big SUV or a diesel, buy headroom: the 10,000A AVAPOW or the 6,000A Soulor with its 14L diesel rating.
Battery capacity
The listings state 8,000mAh on the Soulor, 10,000mAh on the Hieha, 16,800mAh on the YaberAuto and 24,000mAh on the AVAPOW, with the LQKDU stating 3.7Ah in its table. More capacity means more jump attempts and more phone charges between recharges. The AVAPOW’s 65W PD port recharges the pack from 0 to 80% in under 1.5 hours, the fastest stated recharge here.
Multi-tools: inflators, scanners and lights
Three of the five do more than jump. The Hieha and Soulor add tire inflators: 150PSI with auto shutoff on the Hieha, 160PSI with a digital gauge and auto shutoff on the Soulor. The YaberAuto adds an OBD2 scanner with 9 stated diagnostic functions and a battery analyzer with a real-time voltage curve, plus a 600-lumen 4-mode light. The AVAPOW adds a 4-inch HD display and 3-mode LED light; the LQKDU a 3-mode flashlight. For roadside independence, the inflator and scanner combinations beat a bare jump box.
Safety layers
The YaberAuto states 10 safety protections, the Hieha 10-layer protection, the Soulor 14-layer protection, and the AVAPOW a battery management system with reverse polarity and spark-proof operation. The LQKDU is the only listing stating a UL listing. A stated listing is the one objective safety fact here; the protection counts are marketing figures, so treat them as claims, not ratings.
Warranties, read closely
The YaberAuto states 2 years with lifetime technical support; the Hieha 24 months; the Soulor 2 years; the LQKDU 2 years; the AVAPOW states 24 months in its bullets while its spec table says Lifetime, so go by the 24 months. The LQKDU’s spec table also contradicts its own title on voltage and amperage, stating 5 volts and 2 amps against a 5000A 12V title, so trust the title and bullets.
Cold weather and storage
The YaberAuto states it starts vehicles at -4F to 140F, the only stated temperature range here. The Hieha states it holds 80% charge so it still cranks in cold weather. Both the Hieha and the AVAPOW tell you to recharge the pack on a schedule: every 3 months for the Hieha, every 2 to 3 months even if unused for the AVAPOW. A jump starter that sat in the trunk all winter at low charge is the classic roadside failure, so the recharge line in the listing is a feature, not fine print.
Size and weight in the trunk
The Soulor states 1.2 lb at 2.95 x 3.74 x 7.09 in, the lightest stated weight here. The LQKDU states 13.76 oz at 6.49 x 3.54 x 1.69 in. The Hieha states 2.3 x 7.1 x 5.1 in. The YaberAuto and AVAPOW state no dimensions or weight. If the box lives in the SUV full time, the stated size decides whether it fits the glove box, the door pocket or the spare tire well.
Force start and dead-zero batteries
The YaberAuto states a force start function for completely dead or low-voltage batteries, and the AVAPOW states its force start works even at 0%. After a successful start, the AVAPOW says to wait 10 to 15 minutes before reusing, to avoid overheating, and the Soulor says to cool the equipment every 10 to 15 minutes under continuous use. Those cooldown lines are the listings telling you the duty limits; respect them and the pack lasts longer.
What is in the box
The YaberAuto ships the jump starter with OBD2 scanner, heavy-duty jumper cables, a detachable OBD2 cable, a USB-C charging cable, a manual and a portable carrying bag. The Hieha ships an air tube, inflatable nozzle, inflating needle, Presta valve and smart air pump. The AVAPOW ships jumper cable clamps, a USB-C charging cable, a cigarette lighter adapter and a protective carrying case. The Soulor ships smart jumper clamps, a detachable extended air hose, 4 air nozzles and an EVA case. The LQKDU ships smart jump cables, a USB Type-C charging cable, a storage bag and a manual. Count the accessories against what you already own before you compare.
Garage Fit Check
Keep the jump starter in the vehicle, not the garage, because the dead battery is where the car is. Recharge every 2 to 3 months per the AVAPOW and Hieha listings so the pack is ready. The YaberAuto works from minus 4 to 140 degrees Fahrenheit stated; in deep cold, keep the pack warm in the cabin rather than the trunk.
Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many amps do I need for an SUV?
The listings here state 4,000A to 10,000A. The Hieha covers up to 8.0L gas, the Soulor up to 14L diesel, and the AVAPOW states all gas and all diesel. Match the stated coverage to your engine.
Do I need the tire inflator too?
The Hieha and Soulor include inflators with auto shutoff, 150 and 160 PSI. A flat tire strands you the same as a dead battery, so the combination suits drivers who go far from help.
What does the OBD2 scanner do?
The YaberAuto AP04 states 9 diagnostic functions: read and erase codes, I/M readiness, freeze frame, O2 sensor readout and vehicle information, for engine-system faults only. It does not replace a full scan tool.
Which of these has the longest warranty?
The YaberAuto, Soulor and LQKDU state 2 years, and the Hieha and AVAPOW state 24 months. The AVAPOW’s table says Lifetime but its bullets say 24 months, so go by 24.
Related: best jump starter for RV, best jump starter for first car, best battery charger for semi trucks and best battery maintainer for RV.




