Best Led Garage Lights for Shed (2026)
Five 120V LED lights for shed use, compared by lumens, wattage, color temperature, mounting, safety listing and warranty from their listings.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallCINOTON 160W UFO High Bay9.8/10View on Amazon - 2
Extendable PickSUNLINKCO T5 Shop Light9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Compact PickYAYIT 40W Shop Light 4-Pack9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Screw-In PickFeit Electric Garage Light9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
Feit Electric LED Garage LightView on Amazon - 6
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 2 Pack -80WView on Amazon - 7
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 2 Pack-160WView on Amazon - 8
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 180W 18000LM 6500KView on Amazon - 9
4 Pack Led Garage LightsView on Amazon
When the sun drops, a shed turns into a cave. The workbench disappears into shadow, the tool wall goes dark, and every fastener hunt drags on. A shed that doubles as a workshop needs real light, not a dim bulb. The best led garage lights for shed projects spread bright, even illumination across the whole space, and this guide compares the picks by the figures their listings publish.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall CINOTON 160W UFO High Bay: 24000 lumens from 160W, ETL listed, 5 year warranty; for high-ceiling sheds. Check price on Amazon
- Extendable Pick SUNLINKCO T5 Shop Light: Linkable 20W strips that chain end to end, 3 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Compact Pick YAYIT 40W Shop Light 4-Pack: 5400 lumens in a 15.1 in fixture with a 180-degree adjustable bracket and a 6.6 ft cord. Check price on Amazon
- Screw-In Pick Feit Electric Garage Light: Screws into an E26 socket; three adjustable panels, three color temps. Check price on Amazon
The picks

160W UFO LED High Bay Light
A 160W UFO high bay light that puts out 24000 lumens of 5000K daylight, ETL listed, with a 6 ft cable, safety rope and hook for suspended mounting.
Pros
- 24000 lumens at 5000K from 160W
- ETL listed, with FCC stated in the spec table
- 5 years quality warranty
- Die-casting aluminum housing for heat dissipation
Cons
- Bulkiest pick at 10.2 in across
- Suspended hook mounting needs a high ceiling
- Optional PC reflectors are sold separately
- Output may overwhelm a small shed

T5 LED Shop Lights 4FT, 20W 2300lm 6500K
A 4-pack of 4 ft T5 LED strip fixtures, 20W and 2300 lumens each at 6500K cool white, linkable end to end for long runs.
Pros
- Linkable: connect 2 to 6 packs end to end
- 2300 lumens per fixture at 6500K cool white
- 120 LED chips with 115 Lm/W stated efficiency
- 3-year warranty and 50,000 hour lifespan claim
Cons
- Title says 4 pack while bullets describe connecting 6 lights
- Spec table dimensions of 1 in look wrong
- No safety listing stated
- Strips suit long ceilings, not single-fixture spots

40W LED Shop Lights, 5400LM Plug in Garage Light
A 4-pack of compact 40W LED shop lights, 5400 lumens at 6000K daylight, with a 180-degree adjustable bracket and 6.6 ft cord.
Pros
- 5400 lumens at 6000K daylight
- 180-degree adjustable bracket
- 120-degree wide beam angle, CRI over 85
- In-line switch on a 6.6 ft cord
Cons
- 1 year warranty, the shortest stated term here
- Mounting type listed as rack mount
- No safety listing stated
- Compact size suits small areas, not large ceilings

40W LED Shop Lights, 5400LM Plug in Garage Light
The same 40W, 5400 lumen, 6000K daylight shop light as the pick above, sold as a 2-pack for smaller sheds.
Pros
- Same 5400 lumens at 6000K daylight
- 180-degree adjustable bracket and 6.6 ft cord
- 2-pack suits a small shed or two work zones
- Same compact 15.1 in fixture
Cons
- 1 year warranty
- No safety listing stated
- Covers less area per box than the 4-pack
- Mounting type listed as rack mount

Feit Electric LED Garage Light
A screw-in LED garage bulb with three 180-degree adjustable panels, 4000 lumens, 300W equivalent, and three selectable color temperatures.
Pros
- Three 180-degree adjustable panels
- 3CCT: 3000K, 4000K or 5000K selectable
- 4000 lumens, 300W equivalent
- Screws into any E26 socket, no wiring
Cons
- 25,000 hour lifespan, shorter than the 50,000 hour claims
- 1 year warranty
- No safety listing stated
- Plastic build
More options to compare
Feit Electric LED Garage LightCheck price on Amazon
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 2 Pack -80WCheck price on Amazon
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 2 Pack-160WCheck price on Amazon
Aoretic LED Garage Lights 180W 18000LM 6500KCheck price on Amazon
4 Pack Led Garage LightsCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Lumens | Wattage | Color temp | Mounting | Listing | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CINOTON 160W UFO High Bay | 24000 lumens | 160W | 5000K | Suspended, hook | ETL, FCC | 5 years |
| SUNLINKCO T5 Shop Light | 2300 lumens per fixture | 20W | 6500K | Ceiling, wall | Not stated | 3 years |
| YAYIT 40W Shop Light 4-Pack | 5400 lumens | 40W | 6000K | Rack mount | Not stated | 1 year |
| YAYIT 40W Shop Light 2-Pack | 5400 lumens | 40W | 6000K | Rack mount | Not stated | 1 year |
| Feit Electric Garage Light | 4000 lumens | 35W | 3000K, 4000K, 5000K | Ceiling, E26 | Not stated | 1 year |
*Shop Score is a calculation from each listing’s stated figures. Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
Each light is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on the How We Pick page. An ETL or FCC listing earns safety points; a corded fixture with no stated listing earns none. Warranty points need a concrete term from the listing.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CINOTON 160W UFO High Bay | 9.8 | 32 | 22 | 19 | 10 | 5 |
| SUNLINKCO T5 Shop Light | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| YAYIT 40W Shop Light 4-Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| YAYIT 40W Shop Light 2-Pack | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| Feit Electric Garage Light | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
The five listings cover two shapes: linked strips and single fixtures. All five state lumens and wattage, four state a color temperature, and four state a warranty term. Only the CINOTON states an independent safety listing. The YAYIT listings name sheds directly among their uses, the Feit screws into an existing E26 socket, and the SUNLINKCO strips are the only linkable pick.
Buying guide: the best led garage lights for shed projects
Lumens
Output here runs from 2300 lumens per SUNLINKCO fixture to 24000 lumens from the CINOTON high bay. A linked run of strips spreads light along a long ceiling; one high bay covers a big open bay. Match the shape to the space, not just the total.
Wattage
The picks draw between 20W and 160W, all corded 120V. The SUNLINKCO lists an efficiency of 115 Lm/W, and the CINOTON spec table states 150 lumens per watt. More lumens per watt means more light for the same draw.
Color temperature
Listings state 6500K cool white, 6000K daylight and 5000K daylight, and the Feit offers 3000K, 4000K or 5000K on a switch. Cooler temperatures read as bright workshop light; the warmer Feit setting suits a shed that doubles as a hangout.
Mounting and power
Check what the shed already has. The Feit needs an E26 socket, the CINOTON hangs from a hook, and the rest take ceiling or wall mounting with the included clips and screws. All are corded, so plan the outlet or cord run first. For more on placement, see how to choose garage lighting.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Measure the ceiling: the CINOTON high bay hangs from a hook and the YAYIT fixtures are 15.1 in long.
- The SUNLINKCO strips link end to end, 2 to 6 packs per the bullets; lay out the chain before drilling clips.
- All five run on 120V corded power; confirm an outlet or a proper cord run before mounting.
- The Feit screws into an E26 socket, so it needs an existing fixture.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can LED shop lights be linked together in a shed?
The SUNLINKCO strips link end to end with seamless connectors or connection cables, 2 to 6 packs per the bullets. The other picks are single fixtures.
What color temperature do the listings offer?
6500K cool white, 6000K daylight and 5000K daylight across the picks, plus a 3CCT Feit that switches between 3000K, 4000K and 5000K.
Do any of these need hardwiring?
No. All five are corded 120V fixtures. The Feit screws into an E26 socket, the CINOTON plugs in with a 6 ft cable, and the others use plug-in cords with switches.
Which pick has the longest stated warranty?
The CINOTON states a 5 years quality warranty, the longest here. The SUNLINKCO states 3 years, and the rest state 1 year.
Related: the best led garage lights for 3 car garage, the best magnetic work light for garage, the garage upgrades hub and how to choose garage lighting.




