Best Motorcycle Lift (2026): 5 Scissor Lifts Compared
5 scissor jacks for motorcycles, dirt bikes, cruisers and ATVs, compared by capacity, lift range, deck, weight and warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallNilight Scissor Jack9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best LightweightSOARSHARK Scissor Lift9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Wide DeckSEKAM Scissor Jack9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best RollingPyle PLMOTJC11 Lift9.5/10View on Amazon
An oil change on a cruiser turns into a wrestling match when the bike sits on its side stand and the drain plug hides behind the frame, and the best motorcycle lift is the tool that ends that fight. This roundup compares scissor jacks that raise a bike on its center for oil changes, chain work, wheel service and winter storage, using only what each listing states about capacity, lift range, deck, weight, safety features and warranty.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Nilight Scissor Jack: 1100 lb, 3.7 to 15.7 in range, safety pins and a 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best Lightweight SOARSHARK Scissor Lift: 1100 lb aluminum lift at 16.0 lb with 7 safety holes and a socket included. Check price on Amazon
- Best Wide Deck SEKAM Scissor Jack: 14.6 x 9 in padded deck, 3.5 to 14.5 in range and dual-crossbar steel frame. Check price on Amazon
- Best Rolling Pyle PLMOTJC11 Lift: Dolly with 4 caster wheels, 3.0 to 16.0 in range and a 9.0 x 14.4 in platform. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

Nilight Motorcycle Lift 1100 LBS ATV Scissor Jacks
A 1100 lb steel scissor jack with a 3.7 to 15.7 in lift range, curved non-slip saddles, safety pins and a removable crank handle, with a 2 year warranty.
Pros
- 1100 lb capacity with a 3.7 to 15.7 in lift range
- Safety pins plus curved non-slip saddles
- Removable crank handle, no extra tools needed
- 2 year warranty, the longest term here
Cons
- 23.0 lb, heavier than the aluminum lift here
- Rust protection relies on the paint coat
- Maker warns against impact wrench or powered drill use
- No casters or wheels stated

SOARSHARK Aluminum Motorcycle Scissor Lift Jack
An 1100 lb aluminum scissor lift at 16.0 lb, with an M16 screw, 7 safety holes, rubber pads top and bottom, and a socket wrench and 3/8 in socket included.
Pros
- 1100 lb capacity at only 16.0 lb
- M16 T-type screw, thicker than the standard M14 threads
- 7 safety holes for height locking
- Rubber pads on top deck and bottom panel
Cons
- No lift range stated
- 1 year warranty, shorter than the 2 year term here
- Nylon wheels rather than steel casters
- Color choice unclear: green in the title, multiple colors in the bullets

SEKAM 1200 LBS Motorcycle Lift Scissor Jack
A steel scissor jack with a 14.6 x 9 in padded deck, a 3.5 to 14.5 in lift range, dual-crossbar build and a crank handle, with a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 14.6 x 9 in deck with a textured rubber mat
- 3.5 to 14.5 in lift range
- Dual-crossbar steel frame, powder-coated
- Crank handle plus power socket compatible drive
Cons
- Title says 1200 lb, bullets say 1,100 lb
- No weight stated
- No lock holes or safety pins stated
- No wheels or casters stated

OMT Motorcycle Lift, 1100lb Scissor Jack Stand
An 1100 lb scissor jack with a wide deck, T-handle and 3/8 in socket drive, 5 lock holes and a 1 year warranty, the most complete listing of the five.
Pros
- 1100 lb capacity stated for cruisers and dirt bikes
- 5 lock holes for a mechanical lock at height
- T-handle and 3/8 in socket drive included
- 1 year warranty stated by the maker
Cons
- Height figures conflict: 3.7 to 14.6 in in title and bullets, 13.8 in max and 4 in min in the spec table
- 28.4 lb, heavier than the VEVOR 1100
- No ALI or other safety certification stated
- Plastic and rubber in the materials list

Pyle Motorcycle Lift, Scissor Jack, Dolly
A 1100+ lb steel scissor jack with a dolly and 4 caster wheels, a 3.0 to 16.0 in lift range and a 9.0 x 14.4 in platform, at 43.5 lb.
Pros
- Dolly with 4 steel caster wheels for rolling the bike
- 3.0 to 16.0 in lift range
- 9.0 x 14.4 in platform with 1/4 in rubber padding
- Collapsible for storage and transport
Cons
- Bullets say 43.5 lb, spec table says 40.78551847 lb
- No warranty term stated
- Socket wrench not stated as included
- No safety pins or lock holes stated
Compared on paper
| Model | Shop Score | Capacity | Lift range | Deck | Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nilight Scissor Jack | 9.7/10 | 1100 lb | 3.7 to 15.7 in | Not stated | 23.0 lb | 2 year |
| SOARSHARK Scissor Lift | 9.6/10 | 1100 lb | Not stated | Not stated | 16.0 lb | 1 year |
| SEKAM Scissor Jack | 9.6/10 | 1200 lb (listing also says 1,100 lb) | 3.5 to 14.5 in | 14.6 x 9 in | Not stated | 1 year |
| Pyle PLMOTJC11 Lift | 9.5/10 | 1100+ lb | 3.0 to 16.0 in | 9.0 x 14.4 in | 43.5 lb | Not stated |
| OMT Scissor Jack | 9.6/10 | 1100 lb | 3.7 to 14.6 in | Wide deck | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 3 November 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.
How the points were given
Each lift is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. No lift here states an ALI listing, so safety scores come from the safety features each listing states: pins, lock holes, anti-slip decks and wide bases. 3 of the 5 listings state a warranty term.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nilight Scissor Jack | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 6 | 3 |
| SOARSHARK Scissor Lift | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| SEKAM Scissor Jack | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| Pyle PLMOTJC11 Lift | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We read 5 lift listings. 4 state a lift range, 3 state a weight, 3 state a warranty term, and none states an ALI listing. 2 listings contradict themselves on a number that matters: capacity on the SEKAM and weight on the Pyle. The Nilight is the only lift with a 2 year warranty, and the SOARSHARK is the only aluminum lift here.
Buying guide: the best motorcycle lift for your garage
Capacity
Start with capacity: every lift here lists 1100 lb or more. The SEKAM title says 1200 lb while its bullets say 1,100 lb, so plan around the lower figure. Match the stated capacity to your bike with room to spare, and remember a lift is not a stand: never get under a bike on a jack alone.
Lift range and deck
Lift range decides whether the wheels clear the floor for the job at hand. The Pyle runs 3.0 to 16.0 in, the Nilight 3.7 to 15.7 in, the SEKAM 3.5 to 14.5 in and the OMT 3.7 to 14.6 in, while the SOARSHARK states no range at all. Deck size matters too: the SEKAM lists a 14.6 x 9 in deck and the Pyle a 9.0 x 14.4 in platform, while the others state no deck size.
Crank or socket drive
Every lift here raises by hand: a crank handle on the Nilight, SEKAM and OMT, a socket wrench on the SOARSHARK, and a 7/8 in socket drive on the Pyle. The SEKAM drive spindle also fits standard power sockets, and the Nilight listing warns against using an impact wrench or powered drill. Pick the drive your toolbox already covers, and check the maker manual for lift points before lifting.
Wheels and storage
The Pyle rolls on a dolly with 4 steel caster wheels, and the SOARSHARK lists thickened nylon wheels. The Nilight, SEKAM and OMT state no wheels. The Pyle collapses for storage, the SEKAM folds down for storage under a workbench, and the Nilight compact design fits small areas such as corners and closets. Measure your storage spot before ordering, and keep a floor jack for home garage work separate from the bike lift.
Safety before you lift
Check the safety features on the listing before you buy: safety pins on the Nilight, 7 safety holes on the SOARSHARK, 5 lock holes on the OMT, and anti-slip decks on the SEKAM and Pyle. Use rated stands on solid, level ground, follow the owner manual lift points, and never work under a bike held up by a jack alone.
Check the lift's rated capacity against your heaviest vehicle, and its ceiling and concrete requirements (thickness and strength) before you buy. Install it exactly as the manufacturer specifies, use the mechanical locks before you go under, and look for ALI certification on the model. See the Automotive Lift Institute (ALI). Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Floor space: the Pyle platform measures 9.0 x 14.4 in and the SEKAM deck 14.6 x 9 in, so check both fit your bay with the bike on top.
- Height: the lowest stated minimum is 3.0 in on the Pyle, and the highest stated maximum is 16.0 in, also on the Pyle, so check the range fits under your bike and lifts it high enough.
- Weight to carry: the SOARSHARK weighs 16.0 lb and the Nilight 23.0 lb, while the Pyle lists 43.5 lb in its bullets, so pick a lift you can carry to the bike.
- Storage: the Pyle collapses, the SEKAM folds down, and the Nilight fits small areas such as corners and closets.
- Power: none of these lifts needs power; the SEKAM drive spindle also fits standard power sockets if you want a faster lift.
FAQ: garage tools
What size motorcycle lift do I need?
Match the stated capacity to your bike: every lift here lists 1100 lb or more, with the SEKAM title saying 1200 lb and its bullets saying 1,100 lb. Check the lift range too, from 3.0 in at the low end on the Pyle to 16.0 in at the high end.
Are scissor jacks safe for motorcycles?
They hold a bike steady for maintenance when used right: the Nilight has safety pins, the SOARSHARK has 7 safety holes and the OMT has 5 lock holes. Never get under a bike on a jack alone, and use rated stands on solid, level ground.
Can a motorcycle lift hold a cruiser?
The listings name cruisers directly: the SOARSHARK lists dirt bikes, cruisers and ATVs, the SEKAM lists cruisers and the OMT title lists cruisers. Check your bike weight against the stated capacity and the manual lift points.
Do motorcycle lifts need power?
No. All 5 lifts here raise by hand with a crank or socket drive, and only the SEKAM drive spindle also fits standard power sockets. No lift here states a motor or a battery.
What is the best motorcycle lift for a small garage?
Look for a collapsible lift with a small footprint: the Pyle collapses and rolls on 4 caster wheels, the SEKAM folds down for storage under a workbench, and the Nilight fits corners and closets. The SOARSHARK weighs 16.0 lb, the lowest stated weight here.
Related: the best motorcycle stands, electric vs hydraulic motorcycle lift, our car lifts hub and the best car lift for home garage. Also see our best floor jack for home garage.




