Best Outdoor Garage Lights (2026): 5 Compared
Five outdoor garage lights compared by stated lumens, power, dusk to dawn and motion control, build and pack size, from an 800 lumen sconce pair to a 20000 lumen barn light.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best Overall150W LED Barn Light9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Warm 2-PackDASTOR 2-Pack 3000K9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Lantern LookWall Lantern 2-Pack9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Best with OutletPorch Light with GFCI9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
30W LED Wall Pack Light with Dusk to Dawn SensorView on Amazon - 6
Govee Outdoor UpDown Wall LightView on Amazon - 7
Large Outdoor Wall LightsView on Amazon - 8
17" Large Outdoor Wall Lights for House 2-PackView on Amazon
Pulling into a dark driveway and fumbling for the garage door keypad is the job that sells an outdoor light. The best outdoor garage lights fix that job and the next one: finding the right breaker, seeing the oil spot before you step in it, and not leaving the side door in shadow. This guide compares five listings by brightness, power, control and build, using only what each listing publishes.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall 150W LED Barn Light: 150W, 20000 lumens, 6500K, dusk to dawn photocell, IP66. Check price on Amazon
- Best Warm 2-Pack DASTOR 2-Pack 3000K: 3000K warm white, dusk to dawn at 20 lux, bulbs included. Check price on Amazon
- Best Lantern Look Wall Lantern 2-Pack: Metal and glass lanterns, warm white, hard-wired pair. Check price on Amazon
- Best with Outlet Porch Light with GFCI: GFCI outlet with 1080W max load, 3 modes and motion sensor. Check price on Amazon
The picks

150W LED Barn Light Dusk to Dawn
A 150W LED barn light stating 20000 lumens at 6500K, a dusk to dawn photocell, IP66 water resistance, an adjustable angle, and a -13 to 113 F operating range.
Pros
- 20000 lumens at 6500K stated, the highest-lumen pick here
- Dusk to dawn photocell switches it on at night and off by day
- IP66 water resistance and -13 to 113 F operating range stated
- Adjustable angle aims the light at driveways, doors and dark corners
Cons
- 1-year term is the shortest warranty here
- Spec table lists an E26 medium bulb base on an integrated LED unit
- 6500K daylight will not suit anyone wanting warm light
- Single unit; large areas may want more than one

DASTOR Dusk to Dawn Outdoor Wall Lights 2 Pack
A two-pack of dusk to dawn wall lights in 3000K warm white with GU10 bulbs included, 800 lumens, 14W total, and up-down lighting.
Pros
- Two lights in the pack with 3000K warm white GU10 bulbs included
- Dusk to dawn sensor: on below 20 lux, off above 100 lux, no manual control needed
- 800 lumens in an up-and-down wall sconce pattern
- 14W total for the pair, the lowest power draw here
Cons
- 24-month term, exclusions not stated
- 800 lumens is the lowest stated brightness in this group
- Spec table lists the room type as dining room, an odd fit for outdoor sconces
- 110 volts stated while the others state 120 or 125

MAXvolador Outdoor Wall Light Fixtures
A black metal wall lantern with toughened glass panes, anti-rust finish, 2000 lumens stated, 100W E26 base, dimmable downlight design.
Pros
- 2000 lumens stated, the highest-lumen wall lantern here
- Toughened clear glass panes and anti-rust metal finish stated
- Dimmable with a downlight design for entryways
- 100W E26 base at 120 volts, a common bulb fit
Cons
- 36-month term, exclusions not stated
- Spec table lists light color as black, which is the fixture finish, not the light
- Bulbs are not described as included
- No dusk to dawn or motion control stated

Outdoor Wall Light Fixtures
A pair of matte black metal and glass wall lanterns, hard-wired at 120 volts, 100W E26 bases in warm white, with touch control.
Pros
- Two lanterns in the pack for flanking a door
- Metal and glass build with a matte black finish
- Warm white on E26 bases at 120 volts, hard-wired
- Touch control stated on the listing
Cons
- 24-month term, exclusions not stated
- No lumen figure is stated, so brightness cannot be compared
- Bulbs are marked as not included in the spec table
- Hard-wired install means an electrician, unlike plug-in picks

Porch Lights with GFCI Outlet
A porch light with two built-in GFCI outlets rated for 1080W max load, three lighting modes, motion sensing, 1100 lumens and a 100W LED at 125 volts.
Pros
- Two GFCI outlets with a 1080W max load, facing down to shed rain
- Three modes: high holds 30 percent then 100 percent on motion, low sits dark until motion, plus manual
- 1100 lumens with motion-triggered full brightness and 60 second auto-off
- 100W LED on an E26 base at 125 volts, corded electric
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1100 lumens is modest next to the 20000 lumen barn light
- White light color only; no warm option stated
- Outlet protection claims are the maker's wording, not a certification
More options to compare
30W LED Wall Pack Light with Dusk to Dawn SensorCheck price on Amazon
Govee Outdoor UpDown Wall LightCheck price on Amazon
Large Outdoor Wall LightsCheck price on Amazon
17" Large Outdoor Wall Lights for House 2-PackCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Shop Score | Type | Brightness | Power | Control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150W LED Barn Light | 9.6/10 | Barn and security | 20000 lm | 150W | Dusk to dawn |
| DASTOR 2-Pack 3000K | 9.5/10 | Wall sconce, 2-pack | 800 lm | 14W | Dusk to dawn |
| MAXvolador Lantern | 9.5/10 | Wall lantern | 2000 lm | 100W | Dimmable |
| Wall Lantern 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Wall lantern, 2-pack | Not stated | 100W | Touch |
| Porch Light with GFCI | 9.4/10 | Porch light plus outlet | 1100 lm | 100W | Motion, 3 modes |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown. None of these listings states a UL, ETL or CSA listing, so all five score zero on safety. Four state a warranty term with a length; the GFCI porch light states none.
How we scored them
Each light is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. Performance weighs stated brightness and control features; build weighs stated materials and weather resistance; value weighs what the pack gives, with two-packs and high-lumen single units earning their keep.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150W LED Barn Light | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| DASTOR 2-Pack 3000K | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| MAXvolador Lantern | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 4 |
| Wall Lantern 2-Pack | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| Porch Light with GFCI | 9.4 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
We compared five listings. Four state a lumen figure, from 800 to 20000, and one states no brightness at all. Three are dusk to dawn, one adds motion sensing with three modes, and one is a plain hard-wired lantern pair. Two sell as two-packs. None names a safety certification; four give a warranty term, so read the listings as descriptions of features, not promises.
Buying guide: the best outdoor garage lights
Brightness first
Lumens are the number that matters, and these listings spread wide: 800 for the DASTOR pair, 1100 for the GFCI porch light, 2000 stated for the MAXvolador, and 20000 for the 150W barn light. The black lantern pair states no lumen figure at all, which makes it impossible to compare on brightness. For a driveway or a wide yard, the barn light’s 20000 lumens is in a different class from the wall lights. For a doorway, 800 to 1100 lumens is the range these listings offer.
Dusk to dawn, motion, or manual
Three of the five run dusk to dawn: the barn light’s photocell switches it on at night and off by day, and the DASTOR pair switches on below 20 lux and off above 100 lux. The GFCI porch light goes further with three modes: a high mode that holds 30 percent all night and jumps to 100 percent on motion, a low mode that sits dark until motion brings it to full for 60 seconds, and a manual mode. If you want light only when something moves, the motion modes beat a dusk to dawn unit that burns all night.
The outlet is the standout feature
The GFCI porch light is the only pick with somewhere to plug in: two GFCI outlets rated for a 1080W max load, facing downward to shed rain. That turns the light into an outdoor power point for a work light, a charger or holiday lights, with ground fault protection the listing describes. No other pick here offers an outlet, so if outdoor power is the job, this is the only candidate.
Warm or daylight
Color temperature splits the group. The barn light states 6500K daylight, the color of a bright work light, while the DASTOR pair states 3000K warm white with its GU10 bulbs included. The lantern pair states warm white with E26 bases, but its bulbs are not included, so the final color depends on what you screw in. Warm white suits a doorway you look at every evening; daylight suits a work yard.
Read the contradictions
Listings contradict themselves, and the contradictions matter. The barn light’s spec table lists an E26 medium bulb base on what the title and bullets describe as an integrated 150W LED unit; trust the title and bullets, since a 150W integrated barn light takes no screw-in bulb. The MAXvolador spec table lists the light color as black, which describes the fixture finish, not the light; its bulbs are a separate purchase. When the table and the title disagree, the title and bullets win.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many lumens do I need outside the garage?
These listings offer 800, 1100, 2000 and 20000 lumens, so match the number to the job. A doorway reads fine at 800 to 1100 lumens, while a driveway or yard wants the barn light class. One listing states no lumens at all, so you cannot compare it on brightness.
Do dusk to dawn lights work in winter?
The barn light states an operating range of -13 to 113 F with IP66 water resistance, which covers cold nights. The DASTOR pair switches on below 20 lux and off above 100 lux, so short winter days just mean longer burn time. Check each listing’s stated range before mounting.
Can I install a hard-wired garage light myself?
The lantern pair is hard-wired at 120 volts. Use a licensed electrician for hard-wired installs, and follow the maker’s instructions and local code.
What does the GFCI outlet on a porch light do?
It gives you two outdoor outlets with ground fault protection, rated for a 1080W max load on this listing, facing downward to shed rain. It is the only pick here with an outlet.
Do these lights come with bulbs?
The DASTOR pair includes two GU10 7W bulbs. The lantern pair’s spec table marks bulbs as not included, and the MAXvolador listing describes the fixture without bulbs. Check the listing before you assume.
Related guides
Related: the best LED garage lights, the best motion sensor garage lights, our garage upgrades hub and our garage safety notes. Also see our how to choose garage lighting. Also see our linear vs high bay LED shop light. Also see our best magnetic work light for garage.




