Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›

Best Blue Tool Chest (2026): 5 Compared

Five blue tool chests compared by drawer count, cabinet space, casters, locks, liners, worktop and power features.

Best Blue Tool Chest (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1WORKPRO 7-DrawerBest OverallWORKPRO 7-Drawer9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Sormols 13-DrawerBest Drawer CountSormols 13-Drawer9.5/10View on Amazon
  3. 3TUFFIOM 8-DrawerBest Detachable TopTUFFIOM 8-Drawer9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Winado 4-DrawerBest Capacity ValueWinado 4-Drawer9.4/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Jack Boss 3-DrawerBest Portable PickJack Boss 3-Drawer9.4/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Kviyte 13-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double doorsKviyte 13-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double doorsView on Amazon
  7. 713-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double Doors13-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double DoorsView on Amazon
  8. 8CRAFTSMAN Tool Chest Combo with Drawer Liner RollCRAFTSMAN Tool Chest Combo with Drawer Liner RollView on Amazon
  9. 9CRAFTSMAN VERSASTACK 30 Gallon Quick-Access Rolling Tool ChestCRAFTSMAN VERSASTACK 30 Gallon Quick-Access Rolling Tool ChestView on Amazon

A brake job spreads sockets, wrenches and screwdrivers across every flat surface in the garage, and putting them back takes longer than the job itself when there is no home for them, which is why the best blue tool chest earns its floor space. We compared blue tool chests by drawer count, cabinet space, casters, locks, liners and worktop features, using only what each listing publishes.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall WORKPRO 7-Drawer: 7 drawers, 2 doors, 1000 lbs capacity, wooden workbench, ETL certified power strip Check price on Amazon
  • Best Drawer Count Sormols 13-Drawer: 13 drawers, 6 hooks, detachable top chest, cold-rolled steel, 73.0 lb Check price on Amazon
  • Best Detachable Top TUFFIOM 8-Drawer: 8 drawers plus bottom cabinet, detachable top, lock and keys, 62.0 lb Check price on Amazon
  • Best Capacity Value Winado 4-Drawer: 4 drawers plus cabinet, 330 lb capacity, detachable top, lockable wheels Check price on Amazon
  • Best Portable Pick Jack Boss 3-Drawer: 3 drawers plus top box, ball bearing slides, EVA liners, lockable latches Check price on Amazon

Picks for the garage

WORKPRO 62" x 20" Rolling Tool Chest

WORKPRO 62" x 20" Rolling Tool Chest

WORKPRO9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling tool chest with 7 drawers, 2 doors, a 1000 lbs capacity, a wooden workbench, and an ETL and DOE certified power strip.

Pros

  • Maximum load capacity of 1000 lbs, the only capacity stated here
  • Solid 1-3/8-inch thick wooden workbench on top for a work surface
  • Power strip with 6 outlets and 2 USB ports on a 1.5-meter cord, ETL and DOE certified
  • 4 swivel casters with brakes, 2 side handles, and protective bumpers on all four corners

Cons

  • Title gives 62 inches wide while the spec table gives 68.5 inches
  • Ships in 3 separate packages and self-assembly is required, with packages that may arrive at different times
  • Item weight of 232.59 pounds is the heaviest stated here
  • No warranty term is stated
Sormols 13-Drawer Double Door Rolling Tool Chest

Sormols 13-Drawer Double Door Rolling Tool Chest

Sormols9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling tool chest with 13 sliding drawers, a detachable top toolbox, a bottom cabinet, 6 hooks, and cold-rolled steel construction.

Pros

  • 13 sliding drawers, 7 large and 6 small, plus a top tool chest and a bottom cabinet
  • 6 hooks beside the cabinet for hanging items
  • Cold-rolled steel with a powder coat, stated as stable and durable
  • 360° swivel casters with brakes and a comfortable handle for pushing

Cons

  • Bullets describe a classic black color while the title and spec table name Blue
  • No load capacity is stated, only an item weight of 73.0 pounds
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No worktop or power feature is stated
TUFFIOM 8-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest w/Lock

TUFFIOM 8-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest w/Lock

TUFFIOM9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling tool chest with 8 drawers, a bottom cabinet with side hooks, a detachable lockable top, and wheels with brakes.

Pros

  • 8 drawers with 1 bottom cabinet for tools and small equipment
  • Detachable top chest with a lock and keys, plus locking bars for movement
  • 4 wheels with brakes on 2 of them, plus a handle for moving
  • Drawer liners included to protect tools from scratching

Cons

  • No load capacity is stated, only an item weight of 62.0 pounds
  • Side panel of the bottom cabinet must be removed before the top chest fits inside
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No worktop or power feature is stated
Winado 4-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest

Winado 4-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest

Winado9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A rolling tool chest with 4 drawers, a bottom storage cabinet, a 330 lb capacity, a detachable top, and lockable wheels.

Pros

  • Supports up to 330 lb, per the listing
  • 4 drawers with a bottom storage cabinet for larger equipment
  • Detachable top tool box that fits into the lower cabinet for compact storage
  • Lockable design with lockable wheels for keeping tools in place

Cons

  • Fewest drawers of the rolling cabinets here, at 4 drawers
  • No drawer liners are stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No worktop or power feature is stated
3 Drawer 20“ Metal Tool Box Portable Steel Tool

3 Drawer 20“ Metal Tool Box Portable Steel Tool

Jack Boss9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A portable steel tool box with 3 drawers, a top box, ball bearing slides, EVA liners, and lockable latches.

Pros

  • 3 drawers with a top box and a comfortable handle for carrying when full
  • Smooth ball bearing slides with an EVA liner in each drawer
  • 2 steel lockable latches, with drawers that lock automatically when the top lid is closed
  • Rust-proof sturdy steel construction with a powder coat and black paint finish

Cons

  • Bullets give 20.5 x 8.5 x 12 inches while the spec table gives 10.43 x 14.37 x 23.23 inches
  • Smallest drawer count here, at 3 drawers
  • No wheels are stated, so it must be carried
  • No warranty term is stated

Other tools worth a look

Compared on paper

Chest Shop Score Drawers Casters Lock Warranty
WORKPRO 7-Drawer 9.7/10 7 drawers, 2 doors 4 swivel casters with brakes Locking system with keys Not stated
Sormols 13-Drawer 9.5/10 13 drawers 360° swivel casters with brakes Independent locking system Not stated
TUFFIOM 8-Drawer 9.5/10 8 drawers, 1 cabinet 4 wheels, 2 with brakes Lock and keys Not stated
Winado 4-Drawer 9.4/10 4 drawers, 1 cabinet Lockable wheels Lockable design Not stated
Jack Boss 3-Drawer 9.4/10 3 drawers, top box Not stated 2 steel lockable latches Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as listed, collected 2 November 2026. None of the five listings states a warranty term; only the WORKPRO states a safety certification, for its power strip.

How the points were given

Each chest is scored out of 10 on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For a tool chest, performance covers drawer count and usable storage, build covers steel construction and finish, and value covers what the stated specs offer for the chest class. Only the WORKPRO states a safety certification, ETL and DOE for its power strip, so it alone scores on safety, and none of the five states a warranty term, so all score zero on warranty.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
WORKPRO 7-Drawer 9.7 33 24 21 7 0
Sormols 13-Drawer 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
TUFFIOM 8-Drawer 9.5 29 21 21 0 0
Winado 4-Drawer 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
Jack Boss 3-Drawer 9.4 26 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

We read five blue tool chest listings. Drawer counts run from 3 drawers on the Jack Boss to 13 drawers on the Sormols, and three of the five split into a detachable top chest plus a bottom cabinet. Only two state a load capacity, the WORKPRO at 1000 lbs and the Winado at 330 lb, and only the WORKPRO offers a wooden workbench with a power strip. None of the five states a warranty term, and two listings disagree with their own spec tables on dimensions or color.

How to choose the best blue tool chest

Drawer count against cabinet space

Drawer count is the first split. The Sormols lists 13 sliding drawers, 7 large and 6 small, plus a top tool chest and a bottom cabinet, while the WORKPRO lists 7 drawers in assorted sizes with 2 cabinet doors and an adjustable shelf in the left door. The TUFFIOM lists 8 drawers with 1 bottom cabinet, the Winado lists 4 drawers with a bottom storage cabinet, and the Jack Boss lists 3 drawers with a top box.

Rolling cabinet or carrying box

Four of the five roll and one carries. The WORKPRO lists 4 swivel casters with brakes and 2 side handles, the Sormols lists 360° swivel casters with brakes and a handle, the TUFFIOM lists 4 wheels with brakes on 2 of them plus a handle, and the Winado lists lockable wheels. The Jack Boss has no wheels and instead lists a comfortable handle for carrying, with drawers that lock automatically when the top lid is closed.

Locks and liners

Every pick here states a lock of some kind. The WORKPRO lists a locking system with matching keys, the Sormols lists an independent locking system for its two pieces, the TUFFIOM lists a lock and keys with locking bars, the Winado lists a lockable design, and the Jack Boss lists 2 steel lockable latches. Liners also differ: the WORKPRO lists cushioned anti-slip liners, the Sormols lists a liner in each drawer, the TUFFIOM lists drawer liners, and the Jack Boss lists an EVA liner in each drawer, while the Winado states no liners.

Worktop and power, or storage only

Only the WORKPRO adds a work surface and power: a solid 1-3/8-inch thick wooden workbench on top and a power strip with 6 outlets and 2 USB ports on a 1.5-meter cord, ETL and DOE certified. The other four are storage only, with no worktop or power stated. A foam drawer liner for a tool chest is a related upgrade for any of these picks.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Measure the bay before ordering: the WORKPRO title gives 62 inches wide while its spec table gives 68.5 inches, so check both figures against the wall space.
  • Plan power only for the WORKPRO, whose power strip has a 1.5-meter cord with 6 outlets and 2 USB ports; the other four state no power.
  • Count drawers against the tool set: 13 drawers on the Sormols, 8 drawers on the TUFFIOM, 7 drawers on the WORKPRO, 4 drawers on the Winado and 3 drawers on the Jack Boss.
  • Check the brakes and locks before the first job: the WORKPRO, Sormols, TUFFIOM and Winado each state brakes or lockable wheels, and every pick states a lock.
  • Note assembly: the WORKPRO ships in 3 separate packages and self-assembly is required, with packages that may arrive at different times.

FAQ: garage tools

Which blue tool chest states the highest load capacity?

The WORKPRO states a maximum load capacity of 1000 lbs. The Winado states up to 330 lb. The Sormols, TUFFIOM and Jack Boss state item weights but no load capacity, so their capacity is Not stated.

Which chests split into two pieces?

The Sormols, TUFFIOM and Winado each state a detachable top chest that can be used apart from the bottom cabinet. The WORKPRO and Jack Boss state no detachable split.

Which chest has a workbench and power?

Only the WORKPRO, with a solid 1-3/8-inch thick wooden workbench and a power strip with 6 outlets and 2 USB ports on a 1.5-meter cord, ETL and DOE certified.

Do all five chests lock?

Yes, each states a lock: the WORKPRO lists a locking system with keys, the Sormols lists an independent locking system, the TUFFIOM lists a lock and keys with locking bars, the Winado lists a lockable design, and the Jack Boss lists 2 steel lockable latches with drawers that lock when the lid closes.

Which pick is easiest to carry to another garage?

The Jack Boss, which lists a comfortable handle for carrying and no wheels, with 3 drawers and a top box. The other four are rolling cabinets with casters or wheels.

See every tool storage guide. Also see our green tool chest, assembled tool chest, foldable tool cart and foam drawer liner for tool chest guides.

More buying guides