Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Cordless Ratchet Under $60 (2026): 5 Compared

Five 3/8-inch cordless ratchets under 60, compared by torque, speed, battery and kit contents, with the contradictions in two listings noted.

Best Cordless Ratchet Under $60 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1Protmex 21V RatchetBest OverallProtmex 21V Ratchet9.5/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Ruzorbolt 20V RatchetBest Brushless ValueRuzorbolt 20V Ratchet9.4/10View on Amazon
  3. 3FULLYEA 16.8V RatchetFastest SpinFULLYEA 16.8V Ratchet9.4/10View on Amazon
  4. 4AZZUNO 12V RatchetLightestAZZUNO 12V Ratchet9.3/10View on Amazon

A brake caliper bracket bolt buried behind the dust shield. An intake manifold nut you can barely see, let alone swing a wrench on. Every home garage has fasteners that a standard ratchet cannot reach without removing half the engine bay. That is the job a cordless ratchet was made for. This guide to the best cordless ratchet under 60 compares five 3/8-inch cordless ratchets by torque, speed, battery and what comes in the box.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall Protmex 21V Ratchet: 74 ft-lbs from a brushless 21V motor, the strongest here, with 8 sockets. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Brushless Value Ruzorbolt 20V Ratchet: 59 ft-lbs from a brushless 20V motor in a 2.5 lb body, the second-strongest pick. Check price on Amazon
  • Fastest Spin FULLYEA 16.8V Ratchet: 550 RPM and a 4-inch extended head for tight engine bays, with 45 ft-lbs on tap. Check price on Amazon
  • Lightest AZZUNO 12V Ratchet: 1.65 lb (tool only) in a compact 12V body, the easiest to hold overhead. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Protmex 3/8" Electric Cordless Ratchet Wrench Set

Protmex 3/8" Electric Cordless Ratchet Wrench Set

Protmex9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 21V brushless 3/8-inch cordless ratchet rated at 74 ft-lbs and 400 RPM variable speed, with 2 batteries, 8 sockets, a 1/4-inch adapter, an extension bar and a safety lock.

Pros

  • 74 ft-lbs, the highest stated torque of the five
  • Brushless 21V motor with 0-400 RPM variable speed
  • 8 sockets in the kit, more than the 7 the others include
  • Safety lock helps prevent accidental activation

Cons

  • No tool weight stated, only a 6.1 lb package weight
  • No warranty term stated on the listing
  • No electrical safety listing stated
  • 400 RPM is slower than the 550 RPM models
20V 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

20V 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

Ruzorbolt9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20V brushless 3/8-inch cordless ratchet rated at 59 ft-lbs and 320 RPM variable speed, with 2 batteries, 7 sockets, a 1/4-inch adapter and a 3-inch extension bar.

Pros

  • 59 ft-lbs from a brushless 20V motor, second-highest here
  • 0-320 RPM variable speed trigger for control
  • 2.5 lb in the bullets, a light and slim design
  • 2 batteries, 7 sockets and an LED light in the kit

Cons

  • Spec table lists 5.7 lb, contradicting the 2.5 lb in the bullets
  • No warranty term stated on the listing
  • No electrical safety listing stated
  • 320 RPM is the slowest stated speed of the five
FULLYEA 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

FULLYEA 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

FULLYEA9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16.8V 3/8-inch cordless ratchet rated at 45 ft-lbs and 550 RPM variable speed, with an ultra-slim 4-inch extended head, 2 batteries, 7 sockets and an LED light.

Pros

  • 550 RPM, tied for the fastest stated speed here
  • 45 ft-lbs from a 16.8V pure copper motor
  • Ultra-slim 4-inch extended head reaches tight spaces
  • 2.2 lb with battery and an ergonomic non-slip grip

Cons

  • No warranty term stated on the listing
  • No electrical safety listing stated
  • 16.8V is an unusual voltage with no cross-brand use
  • No stated head length beyond the extended-head claim
FULLYEA 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench

FULLYEA 3/8" Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench

FULLYEA9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 18V 3/8-inch cordless ratchet rated at 40 ft-lbs and 550 RPM variable speed, with 2 batteries, 7 sockets, an LED light and a fast charger.

Pros

  • 550 RPM variable speed, tied for fastest
  • 2.2 lb with battery and an ultra-slim head
  • Batteries rated for at least 1000 charge cycles
  • 7 sockets, fast charger and carry case included

Cons

  • Title says 45 ft-lbs but the bullets say 40 ft-lbs
  • No warranty term stated on the listing
  • No electrical safety listing stated
  • 18V platform works only with this brand's batteries
2026 New Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

2026 New Cordless Electric Ratchet Wrench Set

AZZUNO9.3/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12V 3/8-inch cordless ratchet rated at 30 ft-lbs, the lightest here at 1.65 lb (tool only), with 2 batteries, 7 sockets, a 1/4-inch adapter and a 3-inch extension bar.

Pros

  • 1.65 lb (tool only), the lightest of the five
  • Compact 12V size fits engine compartments
  • 2 batteries with 90-minute charge and 30-minute runtime stated
  • 7 sockets, adapter, extension bar and carry case

Cons

  • 30 ft-lbs is the lowest stated torque here
  • Spec table says 2 kg, contradicting the 1.65 lb in bullets
  • No warranty term stated on the listing
  • 12V suits light-duty fasteners only

Compare the picks

Model Max torque Speed Voltage Sockets Weight (stated) Warranty
Protmex 21V Ratchet 74 ft-lbs 0-400 RPM 21V 8 Not stated (tool) Not stated
Ruzorbolt 20V Ratchet 59 ft-lbs 0-320 RPM 20V 7 2.5 lb (bullets) Not stated
FULLYEA 16.8V Ratchet 45 ft-lbs 550 RPM 16.8V 7 2.2 lb (with battery) Not stated
FULLYEA 18V Ratchet 40 ft-lbs 550 RPM 18V 7 2.2 lb (with battery) Not stated
AZZUNO 12V Ratchet 30 ft-lbs Not stated 12V 7 1.65 lb (tool only) Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 22 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.

How we scored them

Each ratchet is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. None of the five listings states an electrical safety listing, so every ratchet scores zero on safety. None states a warranty term with a concrete period, so every ratchet scores zero on warranty as well. Those zeros pull all scores down, but they reflect what the listings actually promise.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Protmex 21V Ratchet 9.5 32 21 20 0 0
Ruzorbolt 20V Ratchet 9.4 29 20 20 0 0
FULLYEA 16.8V Ratchet 9.4 27 20 21 0 0
FULLYEA 18V Ratchet 9.4 26 20 21 0 0
AZZUNO 12V Ratchet 9.3 23 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

What the listings tell you

All five are 3/8-inch drive cordless ratchets. Stated torque runs from 30 ft-lbs on the AZZUNO to 74 ft-lbs on the Protmex. Stated speed runs from 320 RPM on the Ruzorbolt to 550 RPM on the two FULLYEA models. Every kit includes 2 batteries, a charger, sockets, a 1/4-inch adapter and an extension bar. Every model has a built-in LED light. Four kits include 7 sockets; the Protmex includes 8. None states a warranty term. None states a UL, ETL or CSA listing. Two listings contradict themselves: the Ruzorbolt bullets say 2.5 lb while its spec table says 5.7 lb, and the AZZUNO bullets say 1.65 lb while its spec table says 2 kg. In both cases the reviews trust the bullets over the spec table.

The 550 RPM models are the fastest spinners, which shortens the wait on long fasteners like intake manifold bolts. The 320 RPM Ruzorbolt is the slowest but pairs that with the second-highest torque, a trade-off that suits breaking loose mid-size fasteners over spinning long ones. None of the listings states a decibel figure, so noise cannot be compared. All five use the same basic layout: a pistol-grip body, a forward-reverse switch and a slim ratchet head.

Best cordless ratchet under 60: buying guide

Torque decides what it can break loose

A cordless ratchet is not an impact wrench. It spins fasteners on and off with steady torque; it does not hammer them loose. Stated torque here runs from 30 to 74 ft-lbs. For interior trim, engine covers and small brackets, 30 ft-lbs is plenty. For suspension bolts and anything with threadlocker, you want the higher end of the range. The practical method: break the fastener loose by hand with a breaker bar, then let the ratchet spin it the rest of the way out. That is how these tools earn their keep and how they last.

Speed matters on long fasteners

Speed is stated in RPM, from 320 to 550 here. A higher RPM means less waiting on long bolts like intake manifold studs or bed bolts. The two FULLYEA models list 550 RPM, the fastest of the five. All five claim a variable speed trigger, which lets you start slow so the socket seats squarely before you run it up to speed. On short fasteners the difference barely registers; on a row of long bolts it adds up.

Battery voltage and what it means

Voltage here runs from 12V to 21V, and it tracks torque closely: the 21V Protmex leads at 74 ft-lbs while the 12V AZZUNO trails at 30 ft-lbs. But voltage is not the whole story. The 16.8V FULLYEA Blue out-torques the 18V FULLYEA Yellow on the bullets’ figures, so read the torque line, not just the voltage. Every kit includes 2 batteries, so you can keep working while one charges. None of these batteries fits another brand’s tools, so treat the platform as a one-tool commitment at this price.

Head size, reach and weight

The whole point of a ratchet is fitting where a drill cannot. The FULLYEA Blue lists an ultra-slim 4-inch extended head specifically for tight spaces, the most concrete reach claim here. The AZZUNO is the lightest at 1.65 lb (tool only), which matters on overhead work where every ounce counts. Treat weight figures with care: two listings contradict their own spec tables, so this guide compares what the bullets state. A slim head and a short body beat raw power when the fastener sits behind a bracket. If your work is mostly under the dash or inside the engine bay, prioritize the lightest and slimmest options; if you work on trucks and suspension, prioritize torque.

What the kit should include

At this price the kit matters as much as the tool. All five include 2 batteries, a charger, sockets, a 1/4-inch adapter and an extension bar. The Protmex includes 8 sockets where the others include 7. Check the socket sizes against your work: all five cover 10mm through 17mm with some gaps, which handles most automotive fasteners. A carry case comes with the AZZUNO and both FULLYEA models; the Ruzorbolt includes a nylon bag. The AZZUNO is the only one to state charge and runtime figures: about 90 minutes to charge and about 30 minutes of continuous use per battery.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Garage Fit Check

  • Space: the FULLYEA Blue’s 4-inch extended head reaches the tightest spots; the AZZUNO’s compact 12V body is the easiest to maneuver overhead.
  • Power: the Protmex’s 74 ft-lbs handles the toughest fasteners here; break stubborn bolts loose by hand first, then spin them with the ratchet.
  • Storage: keep the 2 batteries charged and stored dry; the AZZUNO’s 90-minute charge and 30-minute runtime are the only stated figures.
  • Before the first job: check the socket sizes cover your fasteners (all five include 10mm through 17mm with gaps) and confirm the 1/4-inch adapter fits your existing sockets.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a cordless ratchet remove lug nuts?

Not reliably. Even the strongest here at 74 ft-lbs sits well below what lug nuts need. Break them loose with a breaker bar or an impact wrench, then use the ratchet to spin them off fast. For lug nut work specifically, see our best cordless ratchet for truck owners.

What is the difference between a cordless ratchet and an impact wrench?

A cordless ratchet spins fasteners with steady torque for speed in tight spaces. An impact wrench hammers with concussive force to break loose stubborn fasteners. They complement each other; neither replaces the other. Our ratchet vs torque wrench guide covers the related distinction between turning and measuring.

How long do the batteries last?

Only the AZZUNO states figures: about 90 minutes to charge and about 30 minutes of continuous use per battery. The other four do not state runtime. With 2 batteries in every kit, you can rotate one on the charger while you work with the other.

Are these batteries interchangeable with other tools?

No. Each brand uses its own battery platform, and voltages run from 12V to 21V across the five. If you already own cordless tools, check whether that maker offers a ratchet on your platform before buying into a new one.

Do I need 3/8-inch or 1/2-inch drive?

All five here are 3/8-inch, which suits most automotive fasteners from 10mm to 17mm. A 1/2-inch drive ratchet handles larger fasteners but is bulkier in tight spaces. Our 3/8 vs 1/2 cordless ratchet comparison walks through the trade-off.

Related: the best cordless ratchet for home mechanics, the best cordless ratchet under $100, the best ratchet wrench set for beginners and the best cordless die grinder for exhaust work.

More buying guides

Cordless Tools ·

Best Impact Driver Under $100 (2026)

Five cordless impact drivers under $100 compared on torque, speed, kit contents and the warranty each listing states.