Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Garage Storage Cabinets for 2 Car Garage (2026): 5 Picks

Five garage storage cabinets for a 2-car garage compared: tall metal, rolling, and resin base cabinets, ranked by Shop Score.

Best Garage Storage Cabinets for 2 Car Garage (2026): 5 Picks
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1SISESOL 72inBest OverallSISESOL 72in9.7/10View on Amazon
  2. 2Greenvelly SnapItBest TallGreenvelly SnapIt9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Greenvelly RollingBest RollingGreenvelly Rolling9.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4INTERGREAT 72inBest ValueINTERGREAT 72in9.6/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Suncast BMC3600Best ResinSuncast BMC36009.5/10View on Amazon
  6. 62 Door Garage Wall Cabinet with Up-Flip Door2 Door Garage Wall Cabinet with Up-Flip DoorView on Amazon
  7. 7IRONFFICE Metal Wall CabinetIRONFFICE Metal Wall CabinetView on Amazon
  8. 8CRAFTSMAN Garage Storage CabinetCRAFTSMAN Garage Storage CabinetView on Amazon
  9. 9Akro-Mils 44-Drawer Plastic Storage CabinetAkro-Mils 44-Drawer Plastic Storage CabinetView on Amazon
  10. 10Sterilite 4 Shelf CabinetSterilite 4 Shelf CabinetView on Amazon

A 2-car garage has two jobs: park the cars and swallow everything else. The wall space between the cars and the door is where cabinets earn their keep: tools, chemicals, paint cans and the stuff that otherwise migrates to the floor. The best garage storage cabinets for 2 car garage setups are tall enough to use the wall, strong enough for the load, and lockable enough for the chemicals. We compared five on what each listing states.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

SISESOL Wide & Deep Metal Storage Cabinet with 2

SISESOL Wide & Deep Metal Storage Cabinet with 2

SISESOL9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 72x36x18 in metal cabinet with 5 adjustable shelves, 900 lb total capacity and a 3-point locking system.

Pros

  • 900 lb total capacity, 180 lb per shelf
  • 5 adjustable shelves, removable for tall items
  • 3-point locking system with 2 keys
  • Cold-rolled steel with powder coating

Cons

  • 91 to 92 lb: heavy to position
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly required, 30 minutes per the listing
  • No safety certification is stated
Greenvelly Steel SnapIt Storage Cabinet

Greenvelly Steel SnapIt Storage Cabinet

Greenvelly9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 72x36x18 in metal cabinet with 4 shelves, 0.8mm steel, 3-point lock and anti-toppling design.

Pros

  • 0.8mm cold-rolled steel per the listing
  • 3-point interlocking system with 2 keys
  • Anti-toppling design with wall fixing
  • Scratch and wear-resistant paint

Cons

  • 180 lb maximum stated, lower than the SISESOL
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly required
  • No safety certification is stated
Greenvelly Metal Garage Storage Cabinet with 4

Greenvelly Metal Garage Storage Cabinet with 4

Greenvelly9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 73x32x16 in rolling metal cabinet with 4 lockable wheels, 4 shelves at 120 lb each and a 3-point lock.

Pros

  • 4 lockable swivel wheels, removable
  • 120 lb per shelf across 4 shelves
  • 3-point locking system with 2 keys
  • Rust-resistant finish per the listing

Cons

  • 120 lb per shelf is lower than the fixed models
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly required, electric tools recommended
  • No safety certification is stated
INTERGREAT Metal Storage Cabinet

INTERGREAT Metal Storage Cabinet

INTERGREAT9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 72x32x16 in metal cabinet with 4 shelves at 180 lb each, 0.8mm steel and a lock with 2 keys.

Pros

  • 180 lb per shelf across 4 shelves
  • 0.8mm cold-rolled steel per the listing
  • Lock with 2 keys
  • Powder-coated, anti-rust per the listing

Cons

  • Single lock, not 3-point
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Assembly required
  • No safety certification is stated
Suncast 9 Cu Ft Base Cabinet

Suncast 9 Cu Ft Base Cabinet

Suncast9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30x20x36 in resin base cabinet with 9 cu ft of storage, 75 lb per shelf and a 90-day warranty.

Pros

  • Resin: resists dents, rust and rot
  • Made in the USA per the listing
  • 39 lb: the lightest here
  • 90-day warranty stated

Cons

  • 75 lb per shelf: the lowest capacity here
  • 36 in tall: half the height of the metal four
  • Padlock not included
  • No safety certification is stated

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Model Shop Score Size Shelves Capacity Lock Warranty
SISESOL 72in 9.7/10 72 x 36 x 18 in 5 adjustable 900 lb total 3-point Not stated
Greenvelly SnapIt 9.6/10 72 x 36 x 18 in 4 adjustable 180 lb max 3-point Not stated
Greenvelly Rolling 9.6/10 73 x 32 x 16 in 4, 120 lb each 120 lb per shelf 3-point Not stated
INTERGREAT 72in 9.6/10 72 x 32 x 16 in 4, 180 lb each 180 lb per shelf 1 lock Not stated
Suncast BMC3600 9.5/10 30 x 20 x 36 in 2, 75 lb each 150 lb total Pad-lockable 90 days

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

Each cabinet is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. None of these listings states a safety certification, so none earns safety points. The Suncast states a 90-day warranty; the metal cabinets state no warranty term.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SISESOL 72in 9.7 32 22 21 n/a 0
Greenvelly SnapIt 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
Greenvelly Rolling 9.6 30 21 20 n/a 0
INTERGREAT 72in 9.6 29 21 20 n/a 0
Suncast BMC3600 9.5 26 19 20 n/a 1

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

What the listings tell you

Four tall metal cabinets and one resin base cabinet. The metal four run 72 to 73 in tall with 4 or 5 shelves and stated shelf capacities of 120 to 180 lb. Three state 3-point locking systems. The Suncast is the outlier: a 36 in tall resin base cabinet with 9 cu ft of storage and a 90-day warranty.

Buying guide: the best garage storage cabinets for 2 car garage

Capacity is the headline figure, and the listings state it three ways. The SISESOL states 900 lb total with 180 lb per shelf across 5 shelves. The Greenvelly rolling model states 120 lb per shelf across 4 shelves. The INTERGREAT states 180 lb per shelf across 4 shelves. The Greenvelly SnapIt states 180 lb maximum. The Suncast states 75 lb per shelf across 2 shelves. Total the shelves against what you actually store: paint cans and tool boxes are heavy; holiday decorations are not.

Shelf count and adjustability decide the layout. The SISESOL has 5 adjustable shelves; the other three metal cabinets have 4 each. Adjustable pegs let you pull a shelf for tall items: the SISESOL listing states shelves can be removed for standing room. Count the tall items first, then the shelves. A cabinet with 5 shelves you can reconfigure beats a fixed 4-shelf box.

The lock is the garage reality check. Three cabinets state 3-point locking systems with 2 keys: the SISESOL, the Greenvelly SnapIt and the Greenvelly rolling model. The INTERGREAT states 1 lock with 2 keys. The Suncast is pad-lockable with latches, padlock not included. If the garage stores chemicals, sharp tools or anything kids should not reach, the lock is not optional.

Wheels are the mobility question. The Greenvelly rolling model has 4 swivel rubber wheels that lock, and the wheels can be removed to make it a regular cabinet. The others are freestanding floor mounts. Wheels let you roll the cabinet to the project; fixed cabinets stay put and never roll away. For a 2-car garage where the layout changes with the season, the wheels earn their keep.

Metal versus resin is the material split. The four metal cabinets are cold-rolled steel with powder-coated or painted finishes, rust-resistant per their listings. The Suncast is multi-wall resin that resists dents, rust and rot, and it is the only one stated as Made in the USA. Resin will not rust and weighs 39 lb; the metal cabinets run 82 to 92 lb. For a damp garage, resin has the edge; for heavy loads, steel does.

Assembly is the hidden cost of tall cabinets. All five require assembly. The SISESOL claims 30 minutes with numbered parts and instructions; the Greenvelly SnapIt and rolling models include paper instructions and assembly videos; the INTERGREAT includes step-by-step instructions with customer support. The Suncast claims minimal tools and easy assembly. For a 72 in steel cabinet, a second pair of hands is worth more than any instruction video: the panels are big and the screws are many.

The anti-toppling design is the safety detail. The Greenvelly SnapIt states an anti-toppling design that fixes the cabinet to the wall. A tall cabinet loaded with heavy tools on the top shelves can tip forward when the doors open; the wall anchor prevents it. The other listings state no such feature. If the cabinet holds heavy items up high, anchor it to the wall regardless of what the listing states.

Depth is the car-door question. The cabinets run 16 to 20.25 in deep. Park the cars, open the doors, and measure: a 36 in wide cabinet on each wall still leaves the middle clear in most 2-car garages, but the car doors swing. The Suncast at 20.25 in deep is the deepest; the Greenvelly rolling and INTERGREAT at 16 in are the shallowest. Measure the swing before you buy.

Garage Fit Check

  • Wall space: the tall cabinets are 72 to 73 in; the Suncast base is 36 in and fits under a workbench.
  • Depth: 16 to 20.25 in; keep the walkway clear of car doors.
  • Assembly: all five require assembly; the SISESOL claims 30 minutes with numbered parts.
  • What to check on arrival: shelf pegs, lock keys, and the wall anchor for the anti-toppling design.
Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

The warranty picture is thin across the set. The Suncast’s 90-day warranty is the only stated term; the four metal cabinets state no warranty term at all. A 90-day warranty covers assembly defects and shipping damage; it does not cover a shelf that sags in year two. For the metal cabinets, the stated capacity figures are the promise you can hold: if a shelf is rated 180 lb, load it to 180 lb.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many cabinets for a 2-car garage?

It depends on the wall space and the stuff. A pair of 36 in wide tall cabinets covers one wall; the Suncast base cabinets fit under benches. Measure the wall before you buy.

Metal or resin cabinets?

Steel holds more: 120 to 180 lb per shelf here. Resin resists rust and weighs less. For heavy tools, steel; for a damp garage, the Suncast resin.

Do these lock?

Three state 3-point locking systems with 2 keys; the INTERGREAT states 1 lock with 2 keys; the Suncast is pad-lockable with the padlock not included.

Can I roll them around?

The Greenvelly rolling model has 4 lockable swivel wheels that can be removed. The others are fixed floor mounts.

Which one has a warranty?

The Suncast states a 90-day warranty. The metal cabinets state no warranty term.

Related: wire shelving vs garage cabinets, best overhead garage storage rack for 2 car garage, best wall mounted tool storage for small garage and best tire storage rack for garage.

More buying guides

Tool Storage ·

Best Tool Bag with Wheels (2026): 5 Picks

Five rolling tool bags for mechanics compared on stated load capacity, pockets, wheels, handles, water resistance and what each listing leaves out.