Best Garage Storage Cabinets for 4 Car Garage (2026)
Five tall steel garage storage cabinets for a 4 car garage, compared on stated shelf capacity, lock style, casters, anti-tip design and warranty, from the listings.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallGreenvelly 72in Cabinet9.6/10View on Amazon - 2
Only Stated WarrantyYizosh 71in Cabinet9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best for Tool AccessSUXXAN 71in Wide Cabinet9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Built-in DrawerPozdeg 74in Cabinet9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Akro-Mils 44-Drawer Plastic Storage CabinetView on Amazon - 6
Sterilite 4 Shelf CabinetView on Amazon - 7
Yizosh Metal Storage Cabinet with LockView on Amazon - 8
GAIOUS 75.2" Tall Metal Storage Cabinet with 2 Doors & 5View on Amazon - 9
Yizosh Small Metal Garage Storage CabinetView on Amazon
The bays are full and the clutter still wins. Oil, tools, detailing gear and seasonal boxes creep across the floor until the cabinets become the project. This guide to the best garage storage cabinets for 4 car garage compares five tall steel listings on the figures each one states: shelf capacity, lock style, casters and warranty.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall Greenvelly 72in Cabinet: 150 lb per shelf, a three-point lock and a stated anti-tipping design for wall fixing. Check price on Amazon
- Only Stated Warranty Yizosh 71in Cabinet: 180 lb per shelf and the only warranty term here, a 2-year quality assurance. Check price on Amazon
- Best for Tool Access SUXXAN 71in Wide Cabinet: Pegboard panels on both doors with hooks, 5 shelves and 4 swivel casters. Check price on Amazon
- Built-in Drawer Pozdeg 74in Cabinet: The only drawer here, plus 3 shelves, swivel wheels and an anti-tip device. Check price on Amazon
The picks

Greenvelly Metal Cabinet
A 72 inch black steel locking cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves at 150 lb per layer, a three-point interlocking lock and a stated anti-tipping design.
Pros
- 150 lb per layer on 4 adjustable shelves, with a 600 lb maximum in the spec table
- Three-point interlocking lock with 2 keys included
- Anti-tipping design stated, for fixing the cabinet to the wall
- Cold rolled steel at 0.8mm thickness with a wear-resistant coating, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Knock-down structure: assembly required, with instructions and videos
- 84 pounds: a two-person move into place
- Freestanding only; no casters for repositioning

Yizosh Metal Garage Storage Cabinet with 2 Doors
A 71 inch steel lockable cabinet with 2 doors, 4 adjustable shelves at 180 lb per shelf and a 2-year quality assurance stated as the warranty.
Pros
- 180 lb per shelf on 4 adjustable shelves
- 2 wing doors with a 180 degree opening angle
- Key lock with 2 keys included, per the listing
- The only stated warranty term here: 2-year quality assurance
Cons
- Wall mount anchor is in the components, but no anti-tip design is described
- Knock-down structure: assembly required
- Narrower and shallower than most here at 31.5 by 15.7 inches
- No casters; it stands on adjustable feet

pozdeg 74" Black Lockable Rolling Metal Garage
A 74 inch rolling alloy steel cabinet, the widest here at 35.43 inches, with a built-in drawer, 3 adjustable shelves, swivel wheels and an anti-tip device included.
Pros
- Built-in drawer on top of 3 adjustable shelves, the only drawer here
- Widest cabinet here at 35.43 inches, 74 inches tall
- 4 heavy-duty 360 degree swivel wheels for repositioning
- Anti-tip device included in the components
Cons
- No capacity figure is stated anywhere in the listing
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Only 3 shelves where the others state 4 or 5
- 92 pounds: heavy to move despite the wheels

SUXXAN Wide & Deep 71"x34"Wx18 D Metal Garage
A wide and deep 71 inch steel cabinet at 34 by 18 inches, with 5 adjustable shelves, pegboard panels on both doors, hooks, 4 swivel casters and a 480 lb maximum stated.
Pros
- Deepest cabinet here at 18 inches, and 34 inches wide
- 5 adjustable shelves, the most shelves here
- Pegboard panels on both doors with hooks included for hand tools
- 4 swivel casters, 2 locking, with a 480 lb maximum stated in the spec table
Cons
- No per-shelf capacity figure is stated
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No anti-tip provision is stated despite the height and casters
- 94.8 pounds: the heaviest cabinet here

Metal Garage Storage Cabinet with Locking Doors
The tallest cabinet here at 74.5 inches, on 4 lockable swivel casters, with 4 adjustable shelves at 180 lb per shelf and a stated weight of 45 pounds.
Pros
- Tallest here at 74.5 inches
- 180 lb per shelf on 4 adjustable shelves, per the bullets
- 4 lockable 360 degree swivel rubber casters, stated to move even when loaded
- Cold-rolled steel with a scratch and rust resistant powder finish, per the listing
Cons
- Depth conflicts: 15.8 inches in the bullets, 16.8 inches in one spec field
- At 45 pounds it is far lighter than the other tall cabinets here, which state 84 to 94.8 pounds
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No anti-tip provision is stated
More options to compare
Akro-Mils 44-Drawer Plastic Storage CabinetCheck price on Amazon
Sterilite 4 Shelf CabinetCheck price on Amazon
Yizosh Metal Storage Cabinet with LockCheck price on Amazon
GAIOUS 75.2" Tall Metal Storage Cabinet with 2 Doors & 5Check price on Amazon
Yizosh Small Metal Garage Storage CabinetCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Shop Score | Height | Width x depth | Shelves | Capacity | Lock | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greenvelly 72in Cabinet | 9.6/10 | 72 in | 32 x 16 in | 4 adjustable | 150 lb per shelf; 600 lb maximum in spec table | Three-point interlocking, 2 keys | Not stated |
| Yizosh 71in Cabinet | 9.5/10 | 71 in | 31.5 x 15.7 in | 4 adjustable | 180 lb per shelf | Key lock, 2 keys | 2-year quality assurance |
| Pozdeg 74in Cabinet | 9.5/10 | 74 in | 35.43 x 15.74 in | 3 adjustable plus drawer | Not stated | Key lock | Not stated |
| SUXXAN 71in Wide Cabinet | 9.5/10 | 71 in | 34 x 18 in | 5 adjustable | 480 lb maximum | Three-point lock | Not stated |
| LISSIMO 74.5in Cabinet | 9.4/10 | 74.5 in | 31.5 x 15.8 in | 4 adjustable | 180 lb per shelf; 600 lb maximum in spec table | Key lock, 2 keys | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 21 October 2026. Where a listing disagrees with itself, the table follows the title and bullets and the review notes the conflict.
How we scored them
Each cabinet is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. A stated anti-tip design earns safety points, and the one stated warranty term earns warranty points; the rest of the order rests on stated capacity, size and hardware.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greenvelly 72in Cabinet | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Yizosh 71in Cabinet | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Pozdeg 74in Cabinet | 9.5 | 24 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
| SUXXAN 71in Wide Cabinet | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| LISSIMO 74.5in Cabinet | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
best garage storage cabinets for 4 car garage: what separates these five
All five picks are the same basic animal: a tall black steel cabinet, two doors, adjustable shelves, a key lock, knock-down assembly. Heights run from 71 to 74.5 inches and widths from 31.5 to 35.43 inches, so in a 4 car garage the wall run is a row of near-matching towers. What separates them is the hardware around that box.
Two picks stand on the floor and stay: the Greenvelly on a pedestal with a stated anti-tipping design, and the Yizosh on adjustable feet. Three roll on casters: the SUXXAN, the LISSIMO and the Pozdeg. Two add storage the shelves cannot give: the SUXXAN hangs pegboard inside both doors for hand tools, and the Pozdeg builds in a drawer. One listing, the Pozdeg, never states a capacity figure at all.
Read capacity by its basis. The Yizosh and LISSIMO bullets state 180 lb per shelf, the Greenvelly 150 lb per layer, and the SUXXAN a 480 lb maximum for the whole cabinet. Per-shelf and whole-cabinet figures describe different limits, and the reviews keep them separate rather than crowning the biggest number.
Door swing matters in a row. The Yizosh doors open 180 degrees, flat against the cabinet sides, which suits a tight wall run; the other listings do not state an opening angle. The SUXXAN turns its doors into storage with pegboard panels, and the Pozdeg gives up shelf count to its drawer, which is why it states 3 shelves where the others state 4 or 5.
Buying guide: a wall of cabinets for four bays
Per-shelf figures vs maximum figures
Per-shelf figures tell you what one loaded shelf carries: 180 lb on the Yizosh and LISSIMO shelves, 150 lb per layer on the Greenvelly. Maximum figures describe the whole cabinet: 480 lb on the SUXXAN spec table, and 600 lb maximum on the Greenvelly and LISSIMO spec tables alongside their per-shelf bullets. Load to the smaller of the limits that apply to your shelf.
Locks: key vs three-point
Every pick locks. The Greenvelly and SUXXAN state three-point locking systems, which engage the door at more than one point; the Yizosh, LISSIMO and Pozdeg state key locks, with 2 keys included on the Yizosh and LISSIMO. For a garage that stores tools worth stealing, the three-point systems are the heavier hardware stated here.
Casters or fixed feet
Casters turn a loaded cabinet into something you can pull out to clean behind or to reach the wall: the SUXXAN and LISSIMO state locking casters, and the Pozdeg states 4 heavy-duty swivel wheels. Fixed cabinets, the Greenvelly and Yizosh, give that up for a planted stance and, on the Greenvelly, a stated anti-tip wall fixing. In a 4 car garage, rolling cabinets suit the working bay and fixed cabinets suit the storage wall.
Assembly is knock-down everywhere
All five arrive flat and assemble on site; the listings state instructions, and the Greenvelly adds videos while the Pozdeg maker claims 40 minutes or less. Budget the floor space to build a 74 inch cabinet lying down before it stands up, and note the weights: 45 to 94.8 pounds across the group, per the listings.
Garage Fit Check
- Measure the wall run: widths here run 31.5 to 35.43 inches per cabinet, and four bays usually line up several in a row.
- Check depth against the car doors: depths run 15.7 to 18 inches, the SUXXAN being the deepest.
- Plan the anti-tip fixing: the Greenvelly states a wall-fixing anti-tip design and the Pozdeg includes an anti-tip device.
- Decide fixed or rolling before assembly: three picks here sit on casters and two stand on feet or a pedestal.
- Count the locks: every pick locks, and the three-point systems on the Greenvelly and SUXXAN are the heavier hardware stated.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much can each shelf hold?
The Yizosh and LISSIMO bullets state 180 lb per shelf and the Greenvelly 150 lb per layer. The SUXXAN states a 480 lb maximum for the cabinet without a per-shelf figure, and the Pozdeg states no capacity figure at all.
Which cabinets here can be fixed to the wall?
The Greenvelly states an anti-tipping design for fixing to the wall, the Pozdeg includes an anti-tip device in its components, and the Yizosh includes a wall mount anchor in its components.
Which cabinet is the widest?
The Pozdeg, at 35.43 inches wide, then the SUXXAN at 34 inches. The SUXXAN is the deepest at 18 inches.
Do any of them roll?
Three do: the SUXXAN and LISSIMO on locking casters and the Pozdeg on 4 heavy-duty swivel wheels. The Greenvelly and Yizosh stand fixed.
Which listings state a warranty?
Only the Yizosh: a 2-year quality assurance in the manufacturer warranty description. The other four listings state no warranty term, only service promises to answer questions after purchase.
Related: the best garage storage cabinets roundup, best garage storage cabinets for 2 car garage, best overhead garage storage rack, and the tool storage hub.




