Best Rolling Tool Chest with Multiple Drawers (2026)
Five rolling tool chests compared on drawer count, size, top material, wheels and locks, with the 7-drawer LARBANKE chest ranked first.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallLARBANKE 7-Drawer Chest9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Best Stainless TopLARBANKE 5-Drawer Chest9.6/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Detachable TopGoplus 5-Drawer Chest9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best CapacityTANKSTORM 5-Drawer Chest9.5/10View on Amazon - 5
Best LightweightGranper 5-Drawer Chest9.5/10View on Amazon - 6
CRAFTSMAN Tool Chest Combo with Drawer Liner RollView on Amazon - 7
INTERGREAT 8 Drawers Tool ChestView on Amazon - 8
Tool Chest Heavy Duty Cart Steel Rolling Tool Box 5 DrawerView on Amazon - 9
Maxority 7-Drawer Heavy-Duty Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet withView on Amazon - 10
13-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double DoorsView on Amazon
A brake job spreads sockets across the bench and the floor, and the chest that keeps them sorted is the one that rolls to the car and locks in place. For the best rolling tool chest with multiple drawers, the drawers, the top, the wheels and the lock decide the pick, and we compared five chests on those points, using only what each listing publishes.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall LARBANKE 7-Drawer Chest: 7 drawers with fully pull-out drawers and connecting rods stated. Check price on Amazon
- Best Stainless Top LARBANKE 5-Drawer Chest: Stainless steel top with key locking system stated. Check price on Amazon
- Best Detachable Top Goplus 5-Drawer Chest: Detachable top box with adjustable shelf stated. Check price on Amazon
- Best Capacity TANKSTORM 5-Drawer Chest: 350 pound weight capacity with locking system stated. Check price on Amazon
- Best Lightweight Granper 5-Drawer Chest: 21.5 pounds with 4-inch wheels and 300 pound recommendation stated. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage
Pros
- 7 drawers stated
- Fully pull-out drawers stated
- Anti-tipping feature stated
- Connecting rods for stacking stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic top and bottom panels stated
- 51.4 pounds stated
- No stainless top stated

5-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Stainless
5-drawer rolling chest with a stainless steel top and a key locking system.
Pros
- Stainless steel top stated
- Key locking system with two keys stated
- 360 degree swivel wheels with brakes stated
- Padded feet for fixed storage stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 49.8 pounds stated
- Drawer height of 4.3 inches stated for all drawers
- No adjustable shelf stated
Pros
- Detachable top box stated
- Adjustable or removable bottom shelf stated
- EVA padding inside drawers stated
- Locking bar to stop drawers sliding while rolling stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 40 inches tall stated, the tallest here
- 38 pounds stated
- Plastic top material stated

5-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Wheels
5-drawer rolling chest with a lock and a 350 pound weight capacity.
Pros
- 350 pound weight capacity stated
- Locking system stated
- Powder-coated steel build stated
- 3 inch casters stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Drawer number differs inside the spec table, 2 and 5 stated
- Dimensions differ inside the spec table stated
- 40 pounds stated

5-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest
Rolling chest with varied drawer heights, 4-inch wheels and a 300 pound recommendation.
Pros
- Cold-rolled steel build stated
- 4-inch wheels with two brake wheels stated
- 300 pound maximum weight recommendation stated
- 21.5 pounds stated, lower than the other weights here
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Drawer count differs: title states 5, bullets state seven
- No dimensions for individual drawers stated
- Waterproof level stated without a rating detail
Other tools worth a look
CRAFTSMAN Tool Chest Combo with Drawer Liner RollCheck price on Amazon
INTERGREAT 8 Drawers Tool ChestCheck price on Amazon
Tool Chest Heavy Duty Cart Steel Rolling Tool Box 5 DrawerCheck price on Amazon
Maxority 7-Drawer Heavy-Duty Rolling Tool Chest Cabinet withCheck price on Amazon
13-Drawer Rolling Tool Chest with Double DoorsCheck price on Amazon
Compared on paper
| Chest | Shop Score | Drawers | Size | Top | Lock | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LARBANKE 7-Drawer Chest | 9.7/10 | 7 | 24.6 x 13 x 28.7 in | Waterproof | Key lock | Not stated |
| LARBANKE 5-Drawer Chest | 9.6/10 | 5 | 26 x 13.5 x 29 in | Stainless steel | Key lock | Not stated |
| Goplus 5-Drawer Chest | 9.6/10 | 5 | 23.5 x 11 x 40 in | Detachable box | Locking bar | Not stated |
| TANKSTORM 5-Drawer Chest | 9.5/10 | 5 | 24.2 x 13 x 30 in | Steel | Locking system | Not stated |
| Granper 5-Drawer Chest | 9.5/10 | 5 title, 7 bullets | 24.4 x 13 x 31.1 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How the points were given
The Shop Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For tool chests, safety means the stated locks, brakes and anti-tip features the listing gives, and warranty means a stated term. None of these five listings states a warranty term, so warranty scores are zero across the picks, and the ranking turns on drawer count, build, top material, wheels and locks. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LARBANKE 7-Drawer Chest | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| LARBANKE 5-Drawer Chest | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| Goplus 5-Drawer Chest | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| TANKSTORM 5-Drawer Chest | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| Granper 5-Drawer Chest | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
What the listings tell you
Drawer counts run from 5 to 7, with two listings that disagree with themselves on the count, so read the review notes before trusting a headline number. Tops differ: one stainless steel top, one detachable top box, one waterproof compartmentalized top, and steel or plastic tops elsewhere. Wheels differ too, from 2.5 inch wheels on the 7-drawer LARBANKE chest to 4-inch wheels on the Granper chest, with brakes stated on most picks. Locks are stated on four of the five picks, in different forms: a key lock, a locking bar and a locking system, while the Granper listing states no lock. See every Tool Storage guide for the wider storage range.
Buying guide: best rolling tool chest with multiple drawers
Drawer count and drawer heights
The 7-drawer LARBANKE chest states two drawer heights, 1.37 inches and 3.1 inches, with fully pull-out drawers, which suits mixed small and tall tools. The 5-drawer LARBANKE chest states a single drawer height of 4.3 inches across its drawers, which suits larger tools but gives less fine sorting. The Goplus chest states 5 drawers plus two trays and a large bottom cabinet with an adjustable or removable shelf, which suits bulky items below and small items above. The Granper chest states drawers with different heights without giving the heights, and its title and bullets disagree on the count, so treat its sorting as unconfirmed until the listing is checked.
Tops and materials
The LARBANKE 5-drawer chest states a stainless steel top that can be used for placing tools or working, which makes it the work-surface pick here. The Goplus top box detaches, so the top can travel or store inside the lower chest when not in use. The LARBANKE 7-drawer chest states a waterproof top with a compartmentalized design and plastic top and bottom panels, while the TANKSTORM chest states a steel top and the Granper chest states cold-rolled steel with a corrosion- and rust-resistant finish. For a steel versus aluminum comparison, see steel vs aluminum tool chest.
Wheels, brakes and locks
Every pick here rolls, but the wheel and brake details differ. The Goplus chest states four universal wheels with two brakes and a locking bar that stops drawers sliding out and the cabinet door opening while rolling. The LARBANKE 5-drawer chest states 360 degree swivel wheels with brakes plus four padded feet for fixed storage. The LARBANKE 7-drawer chest states 2.5 inch wheels with 2 braked wheels among 4 universal wheels and silent casters. The TANKSTORM chest states durable casters at 3 inches with a locking system, and the Granper chest states 4-inch wheels with two brake wheels. Check the brake count against the floor: a chest that must stay put during a job needs brakes that actually hold it.
Size and weight on the garage floor
Heights run from 28.7 inches on the LARBANKE 7-drawer chest to 40 inches on the Goplus chest, so measure the space under benches and shelves before choosing. Weights run from 21.5 pounds on the Granper chest to 51.4 pounds on the LARBANKE 7-drawer chest, before tools go in, so a heavier empty chest still needs room to roll. The TANKSTORM chest states a weight capacity maximum of 350 pounds and the Granper chest states a maximum weight recommendation of 300 pounds, while the other listings state no capacity figure. For mechanics who move the chest daily, see best tool chest for mechanics.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Measure height against the Goplus chest at 40 inches tall before placing it under a shelf.
- Check the TANKSTORM dimensions in the listing, since the spec table gives two different size sets.
- Count brakes: the Goplus, LARBANKE 5-drawer, LARBANKE 7-drawer and Granper chests all state braked wheels.
- Confirm the Granper drawer count, since its title states 5 drawers and its bullets state seven.
FAQ: garage tools
Which chest has the most drawers?
The LARBANKE 7-drawer chest states 7 drawers, the most here. The other picks state 5 drawers in their titles, except the Granper listing, whose bullets state seven against a 5-drawer title.
Which chest has a stainless steel top?
The LARBANKE 5-drawer chest states a stainless steel top. The Goplus chest has a detachable top box, and the LARBANKE 7-drawer chest states a waterproof top.
Which chest states the highest weight capacity?
The TANKSTORM chest states a weight capacity maximum of 350 pounds. The Granper chest states a maximum weight recommendation of 300 pounds, and the other listings state no capacity figure.
Do any of these chests state a warranty?
No pick here states a warranty term. Warranty scores are zero across the picks, so the ranking turns on drawers, build, top, wheels and locks.
Which chest is the tallest?
The Goplus chest measures 23.5 x 11 x 40 inches, the tallest here. The lowest stated height is 28.7 inches on the LARBANKE 7-drawer chest.
Related: the tool storage hub, best tool chest with ball bearing drawer slides and steel vs aluminum tool chest.





