Best Under Shelf Power Tool Organizer (2026): 5 Racks Compared
Wall-mount power tool racks with charging stations, drill slots and shelves, compared by layers, capacity, mounting and fit.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallSPACECARE 3-Layer Rack9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Best with PegboardSUNALLY 3-Layer Rack9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Heavy-Duty RackUNITEDPOWER Drill Rack9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Best 2-PackENONCI 2-Pack Rack9.4/10View on Amazon
A brake job stalls when the drill you need is buried under chargers and bits on the bench. This roundup looks at the best under shelf power tool organizer options that move drills, chargers and bits onto the wall, and compares them by layers, drill slots, charging, capacity and fit using what each listing states.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall SPACECARE 3-Layer Rack: 3 layers, 6-outlet charging and 4 drill slots with a 100+ lb capacity in alloy steel. Check price on Amazon
- Best with Pegboard SUNALLY 3-Layer Rack: 3 layers and a 6-outlet strip with a 1.65m cord, plus pegboards, a bit rack and hooks. Check price on Amazon
- Best Heavy-Duty Rack UNITEDPOWER Drill Rack: Heavy gauge steel wire, welded joints and a 100 pound limit with 4 slots plus a shelf. Check price on Amazon
- Best 2-Pack ENONCI 2-Pack Rack: Two alloy steel drill racks, 50 lb max each, with screws and expansion tubes included. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

SPACECARE Power Tool Organizer with Charging
A 3-layer alloy steel wall rack with a built-in 6-outlet charging station, room for up to 4 cordless drills, and a 100+ lb capacity.
Pros
- Built-in 6-outlet charging station with a heavy-duty cord
- Bottom slot holds up to 4 cordless drills; top shelf fits circular saws, grinders or battery packs
- Thickened alloy steel with reinforced welding, rated up to 100+ lbs
- Pre-drilled holes fit standard wall studs or solid walls, with hardware and a manual included
Cons
- Listing gives two different dimension sets: 17.3 x 12.2 x 2.0 in and 8.7 x 16.5 x 12.6 in
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety listing is stated for the power strip
- Saw and grinder fit is stated without sizes

SUNALLY Power Tool Organizer Wall Mount
A 3-layer heavy duty steel wall rack with a built-in 6-outlet power strip on a 1.65m cord, 4 drill holders and side pegboards with hooks.
Pros
- Built-in 6-outlet power strip with a 1.65m cord
- 3 layers: rechargeable tools on top, general tools in the middle, up to 4 cordless drills below
- Side pegboards with a drill bit rack and multi-functional hooks
- Thickened heavy duty steel with hexagonal expansion bolts
Cons
- No weight capacity is stated in pounds
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety listing is stated for the power strip
- No stud spacing or mounting-hole layout is stated

UNITEDPOWER Wall Mounted Power Tool Organizer
A heavy gauge steel wire wall rack with 4 storage slots plus a shelf, a 100 pound limit and pre-drilled holes for 16 in stud spacing.
Pros
- 100 pound weight limit in heavy gauge steel wire
- 4 storage slots plus a shelf for chargers, batteries and drill bits
- Weld joint design with row welding resists desoldering
- Pre-drilled holes fit standard 16 in wood stud spacing; mounts on brick wall too
Cons
- No charging station or power strip is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety listing is stated
- Single rack in the box; no spare or second rack is included

UU-Major Power Tool Organizer with Charging
A solid metal wall organizer set with a charging station, two shelves and two tool racks, rated up to 50 pounds.
Pros
- Charging station built in for drill batteries
- Two shelves and two tool racks for flexible storage
- Solid heavy duty metal with a black finish
- Holds up to 50 pounds of tools and accessories
Cons
- No drill slot count is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety listing is stated for the charging station
- Pack contents are unclear: the title says 2 Pack 4 Set while the spec table lists 4 items

ENONCI 2 Pack Power Tool Organizer Wall Mount
A 2-pack of industrial alloy steel drill holder racks, each rated 50 lb max, with mounting screws and expansion tubes included.
Pros
- 2-pack covers two spots on the wall
- Each rack withstands 50 lb max in industrial alloy steel
- Waterproof, rustproof coating that is easy to clean
- Mounting screws and expansion tube included; installs in minutes
Cons
- Drill holders only: no shelf, no charging station
- No drill slot count is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety listing is stated
Compared on paper
| Model | Shop Score | Layers | Drill slots | Charging station | Capacity | Dimensions | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPACECARE 3-Layer Rack | 9.5/10 | 3 | 4 | 6-outlet strip | 100+ lbs | 8.7 x 16.5 x 12.6 in | Not stated |
| SUNALLY 3-Layer Rack | 9.5/10 | 3 | 4 | 6-outlet strip, 1.65m cord | Not stated | 16.6 x 8.07 x 14.3 in | Not stated |
| UNITEDPOWER Drill Rack | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 4 | None stated | 100 pounds | 7.5 x 17.0 x 5.49 in | Not stated |
| UU-Major Organizer Set | 9.4/10 | 2 shelves, 2 racks | Not stated | Charging station | 50 pounds | 3.12 x 17.52 x 9.21 in | Not stated |
| ENONCI 2-Pack Rack | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | None stated | 50 lb max each | 1.7 x 14.9 x 6.8 in | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 6 November 2026. Where a listing contradicts itself, both figures are shown.
How the points were given
Each rack is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on the How We Pick page. None of the listings states a safety listing or a warranty term, so all earn no points on safety and warranty.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPACECARE 3-Layer Rack | 9.5 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| SUNALLY 3-Layer Rack | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| UNITEDPOWER Drill Rack | 9.4 | 27 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| UU-Major Organizer Set | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| ENONCI 2-Pack Rack | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
Two of the racks pair a 6-outlet power strip with the storage; the rest are storage only. Two state a capacity in pounds, and none states a warranty term or a safety listing. A single listing gives two different dimension sets, and both figures are shown in its review.
Best under shelf power tool organizer: buying guide
Layers and drill slots
3 layers give a rack a place for drills below, chargers in the middle and saws or battery packs on top. The SUNALLY and SPACECARE racks both list 3 layers with room for up to 4 cordless drills below, while the UNITEDPOWER rack lists 4 storage slots plus a shelf. Count the drills you own before you pick a slot count.
Charging on the wall
A built-in strip turns the rack into a charging station. The SUNALLY and SPACECARE racks both carry a 6-outlet power strip, and the SUNALLY cord is 1.65m long. The other racks state no charging, so plan a separate outlet for batteries.
Capacity and mounting
Capacity is stated on some racks and not others. The SPACECARE rack claims up to 100+ lbs and the UNITEDPOWER rack a 100 pound limit, while the ENONCI rack is rated 50 lb max and the UU-Major set holds up to 50 pounds. The SUNALLY rack states no capacity. Mounting holes that fit standard stud spacing come stated on the SPACECARE and UNITEDPOWER listings.
Measure before you mount
Rack widths run from 14.9 to 17.52 in across the listings, and depths vary, so measure the wall and the bench below before you order. The ENONCI listing gives 1.7 x 14.9 x 6.8 in, the smallest footprint here, while the UU-Major set gives 3.12 x 17.52 x 9.21 in.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Wall space: the racks list widths from 14.9 to 17.52 in, so measure the stud bay before you order.
- Power: two racks carry a built-in 6-outlet strip, so check for a nearby outlet before you mount.
- Load: two racks state a capacity, 100 pounds and 50 pounds, so count the drills and chargers going on the wall.
- Mounting: look for pre-drilled holes that fit standard stud spacing, and confirm the hardware in the box.
FAQ: garage tools
Can I mount a power tool organizer on drywall?
The listings point to studs or solid walls: the SPACECARE rack has pre-drilled holes spaced to fit standard wall studs or solid walls, and the UNITEDPOWER rack fits standard 16 in wood stud spacing and can mount on a brick wall. Mount into the structure the listing names, not bare drywall.
Do these organizers charge tool batteries?
Two of them do. The SUNALLY and SPACECARE racks both carry a built-in 6-outlet power strip for charging where the tools hang. The other three racks state no charging, so their batteries charge elsewhere.
How many drills fit on one rack?
The SUNALLY and SPACECARE racks both hold up to 4 cordless drills, and the UNITEDPOWER rack lists 4 storage slots plus a shelf. The ENONCI and UU-Major listings state no drill count.
What is the weight limit?
It depends on the rack. The UNITEDPOWER rack states a 100 pound limit, the SPACECARE rack claims up to 100+ lbs, the ENONCI rack is rated 50 lb max each, and the UU-Major set holds up to 50 pounds. The SUNALLY rack states no capacity.
Will the rack fit a circular saw?
The SPACECARE listing states its top shelf fits circular saws, grinders or battery packs. The other listings state no saw fit, so check the shelf size against your saw before you buy.
Related: tool storage, how to organize a tool chest, mobile workbench with tool storage.



