Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Blackhawk B6350 Review: Pros, Cons & Who It’s For

A research-based look at the Blackhawk B6350 fast-lift service jack: 3.5-ton capacity, 4 in swivel saddle, 85 lb weight, what it does well and who should skip it.

Blackhawk B6350 Review: Pros, Cons & Who It’s For
On this page

A tire rotation or brake job starts with getting one corner off the ground, and a service jack is the tool that does it. This Blackhawk B6350 review comes down to one point: the B6350 is a good fit for a home mechanic who needs 3.5 tons of lifting on a fast-lift jack for cars, trucks and SUVs, and who understands its listing has gaps. We have not used the jack ourselves; this review is based on BLACKHAWK’s Amazon listing for the B6350 and the specs published there.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Blackhawk B6350 Fast Lift Service Jack

Blackhawk B6350 Fast Lift Service Jack

BLACKHAWK9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3.5-ton fast-lift service jack with a 4 in swivel saddle, a built-in safety valve and vent plug, weighing 85 lb.

Pros

  • 3.5-ton (7,000 lb) capacity covers cars, trucks and SUVs
  • Built-in internal safety valve and vent plug
  • Swivel saddle with 4 in diameter for easy positioning
  • Rugged universal joint for load control

Cons

  • Maximum lift height unstated; the table's 4 in contradicts its 5.5 in minimum
  • 85 lb is heavy to move around the garage
  • 5.5 in minimum height will not fit under low cars
  • No ASME PASE certification stated

Blackhawk B6350 review: the short verdict

The B6350 is a steel fast-lift service jack rated at 3.5 tons, or 7,000 lb, with a 4 in swivel saddle, a built-in internal safety valve and a vent plug. The listing pitches it at cars, trucks, SUVs and more, and it ships with the handle in the box. It weighs a listed 85 lb, and the listing states no concrete warranty term.

The listing is thin in places. It never states a maximum lifting height, and the spec table’s 4 in figure contradicts its own 5.5 in minimum height, so the real maximum is unstated. No ASME PASE certification is stated either. Read the review for what that means in practice.

Key specs

Product Shop Score Capacity Saddle Weight Warranty
Blackhawk B6350 9.5/10 3.5 tons (7,000 lb) 4 in, swivel 85 lb Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on the Amazon listing and collected 19 October 2026. Where the listing contradicts itself, the review explains which figure to trust.

The jack

What the B6350 does well

3.5-ton capacity for the home fleet

At 3.5 tons, or 7,000 lb, the B6350 covers most cars, trucks and SUVs a home garage sees. The listing also names buses, vans, RVs, trailers and ATVs as compatible vehicle types, though a 3.5-ton jack cannot lift a fully loaded bus or a big RV; check the axle weight of what you are lifting.

Fast lift with load control

The title calls it a fast lift jack, and the bullets credit a rugged universal joint with precise load control. A jack that gets the saddle to the lift point quickly saves pumping on every tire rotation and brake job.

Swivel saddle for positioning

The saddle swivels and measures 4 in across, which the listing says makes jack positioning easy. A saddle that turns with the car as it rises keeps the load centered instead of dragging sideways.

Safety valve and vent plug

The listing states a built-in internal safety valve and a vent plug for safe operation. A relief valve that opens before the jack exceeds its rating is the difference between a controlled stop and a broken seal.

Limitations

  • Lift height is unstated. The spec table lists a maximum lifting height of 4 in, which is below its own 5.5 in minimum height and below the 6.5 in overall height in the title. Trust the title and bullets over the table: the real maximum lift height is not stated. Ask the seller before buying if your truck needs real height.
  • 85 lb to move around. Steel construction and 3.5 tons of capacity come at a cost: this is not a jack you carry to the end of the driveway for fun. Plan where it lives in the garage.
  • Low cars may not fit. The minimum saddle height is 5.5 in. If your car’s lift points sit lower than that, you need a low-profile jack instead.
  • Stands are not optional. The listing says it plainly: the jack is designed to lift, not to support. After lifting, the load must sit on a pair of appropriately rated jack stands.
  • Warranty and certification. The listing states no concrete warranty term and no ASME PASE certification. Our Shop Score gives no safety or warranty points when a listing does not state them.
  • Generic copy. The bullets call it great for picnics or ball games, which reads like boilerplate rather than a use case. Judge it on the specs, not the copy.

What to check before you buy

Start with the height numbers, because this listing makes them confusing. The spec table claims a 4 in maximum lifting height against a 5.5 in minimum, which cannot both be true, and the title gives a 6.5 in overall height. Treat the maximum as unstated and confirm it with the seller if your truck needs real lift; the 5.5 in minimum is the number that decides whether the saddle slides under your car.

Next, match the 3.5-ton rating to the job. The listing rates the jack at 7,000 lb and names cars, trucks, SUVs, vans, RVs, trailers and ATVs as compatible, but a jack lifts one end at a time, so compare the rating against your vehicle’s axle weight, not its total weight. The 4 in swivel saddle suits standard lift points; measure yours if they are unusually shaped.

Finally, plan for the 85 lb weight and the 28.5 by 13.75 by 6.5 in footprint: this jack needs a permanent spot in the garage, not a trunk corner. And budget for the stands the listing insists on: it is designed to lift, not to support, so a pair of appropriately rated jack stands is part of the purchase, not an accessory.

How we scored it

Shop Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Full method on our how we pick page. The B6350 earns points for its stated capacity, steel build and saddle, but none for safety or warranty, since no certification or concrete warranty term is stated.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Blackhawk B6350 9.5 28 20 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

Who should buy the Blackhawk B6350, and who should skip it

Buy it if

  • You do tire rotations, brake jobs and oil changes on cars, trucks and SUVs up to 3.5 tons.
  • You want a fast-lift jack with a swivel saddle and steel build.
  • You already own a pair of rated jack stands and use them every time.

Skip it if

  • You need a stated maximum lifting height. The listing does not give a trustworthy one; see our best floor jack for trucks for tall options.
  • Your car sits low. The 5.5 in minimum height will not fit under it.
  • ASME PASE certification stated on the listing is a must for you.
  • You want a light jack to carry around. At 85 lb, the best small floor jacks are easier to move.

Alternatives

Jack and stand safety

A jack is for lifting, not holding. Never work under a vehicle supported only by a jack: set it on rated jack stands, on solid, level ground, at the manufacturer's lift points, chock the wheels, and give the car a firm shake before you go under. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Whatever jack you use: never get under a vehicle on a jack alone. Put rated stands on solid, level ground at the lift points in the vehicle’s owner’s manual, and lower the car onto the stands before any part of you goes underneath.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the lifting capacity of the Blackhawk B6350?

The listing rates it at 3.5 tons, or 7,000 lb. That covers most cars, trucks and SUVs; check your vehicle’s axle weight against the rating before lifting.

How high does the Blackhawk B6350 lift?

The listing does not state a trustworthy maximum. The spec table says 4 in, which is below its own 5.5 in minimum height, so we treat the maximum as unstated. If your truck needs real height, confirm with the seller first.

Will the B6350 fit under a low car?

The minimum saddle height is 5.5 in. If your lift points sit lower than that, this jack will not fit, and a low-profile jack is the right tool.

Do I need jack stands with the B6350?

Yes. The listing states the jack is designed to lift, not to support, and loads must be supported by a pair of appropriately rated jack stands immediately after lifting. See our best 3 ton jack stands.

Is the Blackhawk B6350 ASME PASE certified?

The listing does not state ASME PASE certification. If a stated certification matters to you, confirm it with the maker before buying.

Related: the floor jack types guide, floor jack maintenance, the best 3 ton jack stands and pin type vs ratchet jack stands.

More buying guides

Jacks and Stands ·

Best Wheel Chocks for Travel Trailer (2026)

Five wheel chocks for travel trailers compared: a tandem stabilizer, rubber and plastic wedges, scored on fit, grip, stated ratings and warranty.