Jump-N-Carry JNC770R Review: Pros, Cons and Who It Suits
A research-based look at the Clore Jump-N-Carry JNC770R: 1700 peak amps, 425 cranking amps, 68 in 2 AWG leads, a built-in 3A charger and the listing's contradictions.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Clore Automotive Jump-N-Carry JNC770R 1700 Peak Amp 12 Volt9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Powrun P-ONE Jump Starter9.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Clore Automotive Jump-N-Carry JNC660 1700 Peak Amp 12 Volt9.5/10View on Amazon
A dead battery on a cold morning is the job this tool exists for. The truck clicks, the lights dim, and you need real cranking power right now, not a pocket-sized booster that gives up on a big V8. This jump-n-carry jnc770r review looks at Clore Automotive’s heavy-duty answer: a 1700 peak amp, 12 volt jump starter with long 2 AWG leads, based on what the Amazon listing publishes. We have not used it ourselves; everything here comes from the listing, which we read closely.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Clore Automotive Jump-N-Carry JNC770R 1700 Peak
A 1700 peak amp, 12 volt jump starter with 425 cranking amps, 68 in 2 AWG leads, heavy duty Powerjaw clamps and a built-in 3A automatic charger.
Pros
- 1700 peak amps and 425 cranking amps, rated to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines
- 68 in 2 AWG welding cable leads with heavy duty Powerjaw clamps
- Built-in 3A automatic charger with the charging cord included
- 12V and USB power outlets plus an LED voltmeter
Cons
- Bullets and table disagree on cranking amps (425 vs 450) and cable length (68 in vs 24 in); trust the bullets
- 23 lb listed weight; this is a shop unit, not a glovebox one
- No concrete warranty term is stated
- Battery capacity is listed as 22 with no unit stated
Jump-N-Carry JNC770R review: the short verdict
The JNC770R is a shop-grade jump starter: 1700 peak amps and 425 cranking amps from a lead-acid/AGM battery, with the listing rating it to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines. The 68 in 2 AWG welding cable leads and heavy duty Powerjaw clamps are the other half of the pitch, reaching around big engine bays where short leads fall short.
The limits are worth noting. The listing contradicts itself twice: the bullets say 425 cranking amps while the table says 450, and the bullets say 68 in leads while the table says 24 in, so go by the bullets. At a listed 23 lb it is a shop unit, not a glovebox one, and the listing states no concrete warranty term.
Key specs
| Product | Shop Score | Peak amps | Starts | Leads | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jump-N-Carry JNC770R | 9.5/10 | 1,700 A | 8L gas, 6L diesel | 68 in, 2 AWG | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on the Amazon listing and collected 19 October 2026. Where the bullets and the spec table disagree, the bullets win.
The jump starter
What the JNC770R does well
Peak and cranking amps for big engines
The listing leads with 1700 peak amps and 425 cranking amps, and rates the unit to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines. That puts it in the heavy-duty class, aimed at trucks, diesels and fleet vehicles rather than small cars. See the best jump starters for fleet vehicles for where it sits.
Long 2 AWG leads with Powerjaw clamps
The bullets describe 68 in 2 AWG welding cable leads with heavy duty Powerjaw clamps. Long, thick leads matter when the battery sits far from where you can park the starter, and the clamps are the part you touch every jump. Note the table’s 24 in cable length figure; the bullets say 68 in, and the bullets win.
Built-in 3A charger
A lead-acid jump starter is only useful if it is charged, and the listing includes a built-in 3A automatic charger with the charging cord in the box. That means no separate charger to buy and no excuse for a dead booster. For keeping batteries healthy between uses, see battery charger vs battery maintainer.
Outlets and voltmeter
The table lists 12 volt and USB power outlets plus an LED voltmeter, so the unit doubles as a power source for accessories and a quick battery check. A master ON/OFF switch is included in the bullets.
Lead-acid power, not lithium
The JNC770R runs on a lead-acid/AGM battery at 12 volts, with a listed battery capacity of 22. Lead-acid is heavier than lithium, which is why this unit weighs a listed 23 lb, but it is also the proven chemistry for repeated hard cranking. The trade-off is maintenance: a lead-acid pack wants to stay charged, which is exactly what the built-in 3A automatic charger is for. The listing includes the charging cord (model no. JNC350) in the box, so keeping it topped up takes no extra purchase.
What is in the box
The included components line lists three items: the JNC770R premium jump starter itself, the charging cable, and a 12V male-to-male connector. The male-to-male connector lets the unit feed 12V accessories from its outlets, which pairs with the listed 12 Volt and USB power outlets. A master ON/OFF switch is built in, so the unit can sit disconnected and safe between jobs.
Fit: what it is made to start
One more practical note from the listing: the unit’s own charging uses the included cord, and the 12V male-to-male connector is there for powering accessories, not for jump starting another vehicle. Keep the clamps clean and the unit charged, and it is ready when the battery is not.
The listing names passenger cars under compatible vehicle types with a universal fit, and rates the unit to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines. The 68 in 2 AWG leads in the bullets are the practical side of that rating: long leads reach the battery in a crowded truck engine bay. The LED voltmeter gives a quick read on battery state before you clamp on, and the Powerjaw clamps are described as heavy duty for a solid bite.
Limitations
- Two contradictions in the listing. Cranking amps are 425 in the bullets but 450 in the table; cable length is 68 in in the bullets but 24 in in the table. Trust the title and bullets.
- Heavy. At a listed 23 lb and 9 by 18 by 22 in, this lives in the shop or the truck bed, not the glovebox.
- No warranty term stated. The table says Manufacturer Warranty with no years or months, so the warranty score is zero.
- Battery capacity has no unit. The table lists Battery Capacity as 22 with no unit, so it cannot be compared on paper.
- Safety score. No safety certification is stated on the listing, and our Shop Score gives no safety points when a listing does not state one.
How we scored it
Shop Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Full method on the site’s how we pick page.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jump-N-Carry JNC770R | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Who should buy the Jump-N-Carry JNC770R, and who should skip it
Buy it if
- You start big gas or diesel engines: the listing rates it for 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel.
- You want long leads and serious clamps for awkward engine bays.
- You like the built-in 3A charger with the cord in the box.
- You need 12V and USB outlets and an LED voltmeter in the shop.
Skip it if
- You want a pocket booster for a small car: at 23 lb this is the wrong class.
- You need a stated warranty term before buying.
- You want a lithium jump starter: this one is lead-acid and AGM. See supercapacitor vs lithium jump starter for the alternatives.
- You only jump the occasional sedan: see the lighter jump starter picks roundup.
Alternatives
- Lithium booster pack: lighter and pocket-sized for small cars, but less cranking power for big diesels.
- Battery maintainer: if the problem is a battery that keeps going flat, a battery maintainer treats the cause.
- Farm and fleet units: for tractors and work trucks, see the best jump starters for farm tractors.
Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Jump starters move serious current. The listing includes a master ON/OFF switch; connect the clamps in the order the manual gives, keep the clamps from touching each other, and never jump a battery that is cracked, leaking or swollen. Read the manual before the first jump.
Garage Fit Check
- At a listed 23 lb and 9 by 18 by 22 in, this is a shop or truck-bed unit; plan a shelf or corner for it.
- The bullets describe 68 in leads; check that they reach your battery posts from where the unit will sit.
- The built-in 3A charger and charging cord are included; keep the unit topped up between uses.
- Rated to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines; check your engine against that rating.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many peak amps does the JNC770R have?
The listing states 1700 peak amps and 425 cranking amps in the bullets; the table’s 450 cranking amp figure contradicts the bullets, so go by the bullets.
What engines can the JNC770R start?
The listing rates it to start 8 liter gas and 6 liter diesel engines.
How long are the cables?
The bullets describe 68 in 2 AWG welding cable leads; the table says 24 in, which contradicts the bullets. Trust the title and bullets.
Does the JNC770R have a warranty?
The table says Manufacturer Warranty with no term in years or months, so no concrete warranty is stated.
Can it charge a phone?
The table lists 12 volt and USB power outlets, so it can power accessories as well as jump a vehicle.
Related: the best jump starters for fleet vehicles, supercapacitor vs lithium jump starter, battery charger vs battery maintainer and best jump starters for farm tractors.



