Best Battery Charger for Deep Cycle Batteries (2026): 5 Compared
Five smart battery chargers for deep cycle batteries: 20A workhorses, a 4-mode pick, a 300Ah big-bank charger and the longest stated warranty.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallHTRC 20A9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Best ModesVEVOR 20A9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best for Big BanksE-FAST 20A9.5/10View on Amazon - 4
Best WarrantyHuiaipaic 12A9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
Battery Charger 0-20A 12/24V Lifepo4 Lead Acid AutomaticView on Amazon - 6
25A Smart Car Battery ChargerView on Amazon - 7
PLXX 12V 24V 0-15A Automatic Car Battery Charger Heavy DutyView on Amazon - 8
12V/24V 20A Car Battery Charger Maintainer Trickle ChargerView on Amazon - 9
TowerTop 2/10/25 Amp 12V Smart Car Battery ChargerView on Amazon
Deep cycle batteries die slowly from neglect and fast from the wrong charger. The best battery charger for deep cycle batteries is a smart multi-chemistry charger that states deep cycle support, charges at 12V and 24V, and repairs sulfation. Five smart chargers, from 12A to 20A, compared below.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall HTRC 20A: 20A smart charger with 12/24V auto recognition, 7-level charging and a 13 ft cable. Check price on Amazon
- Best Modes VEVOR 20A: 20A charger with 4 stated modes, adjustable current and an LCD display. Check price on Amazon
- Best for Big Banks E-FAST 20A: 20A charger stated for up to 300Ah with a 1 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best Warranty Huiaipaic 12A: 12A 3-in-1 charger, desulfator and maintainer with a stated 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Shop Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 20-Amp Smart Battery | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | VEVOR Smart Battery Charger, 20-Amp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | E-FAST 20A Smart Car Battery Charger | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | 12-Amp Smart Battery | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | lifepo4 Charger 16-Amp Fully-Automatic | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

20-Amp Smart Battery
The current pick: a 20A smart charger stated for 12V and 24V with 7-level charging, a 13 ft cable and a 1V minimum starting voltage.
Pros
- 20A at 12V stated
- 12/24V auto recognition
- 1V minimum start stated
- 13 ft cable stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No certification stated
- 1.2 lb, very light build
- Chemistry must be selected

VEVOR Smart Battery Charger, 20-Amp
The modes pick: a 20A smart charger with 4 stated modes, adjustable current and an LCD display, at 1.8 lb.
Pros
- 20A stated
- 4 modes stated
- Adjustable current stated
- LCD display stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No certification stated
- 100V input only stated
- 6/12/24V only for lead-acid

E-FAST 20A Smart Car Battery Charger
The capacity pick: a 20A smart charger stated for batteries up to 300Ah, with a 1 year warranty and UL in its spec table.
Pros
- 300Ah stated
- 100Ah in 5-6 hours stated
- 1 year warranty stated
- UL stated
Cons
- No 6V support stated
- No repair mode stated
- 2.3 lb stated
- 110V input only

12-Amp Smart Battery
The warranty pick: a 12A 3-in-1 charger, desulfator and maintainer with a stated 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Pros
- 2 year warranty stated
- 3-in-1 stated
- Pulse repair stated
- Temp-adjusted charging stated
Cons
- 12A, lowest current here
- No certification stated
- No 6V support stated
- 1 hour charge time oddity

lifepo4 Charger 16-Amp Fully-Automatic
The 6V pick: a 16A fully automatic charger with 6V support, 10-stage charging, pulse repair and a stated 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 6V support stated
- 10-stage charging stated
- Pulse repair stated
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- 16A, mid current here
- 110V input only
- Small 6.3 in body
- No 24-month term
More options to compare
Battery Charger 0-20A 12/24V Lifepo4 Lead Acid AutomaticCheck price on Amazon
25A Smart Car Battery ChargerCheck price on Amazon
PLXX 12V 24V 0-15A Automatic Car Battery Charger Heavy DutyCheck price on Amazon
12V/24V 20A Car Battery Charger Maintainer Trickle ChargerCheck price on Amazon
TowerTop 2/10/25 Amp 12V Smart Car Battery ChargerCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Pick | Current | Chemistries | Repair | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HTRC 20A | 20A at 12V | Lithium, LiFePO4, lead-acid | Not stated | Not stated |
| VEVOR 20A | 20A | Lead-acid, lithium, LiFePO4 | Desulfation | Not stated |
| E-FAST 20A | 20A at 12V | LiFePO4, lead-acid | Not stated | 1 year |
| Huiaipaic 12A | 12A at 12V | Lithium-ion, lead-acid | Pulse repair | 2 year |
| Dght 16A | 16A at 12V | LiFePO4, lead-acid | Pulse repair | 1 year |
20 October 2026
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.
How we scored them
Each charger is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. The Huiaipaic states a 2 year manufacturer warranty; the E-FAST and the Dght each state a 1 year warranty; the HTRC and VEVOR state no warranty term.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HTRC 20A | 9.5 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| VEVOR 20A | 9.5 | 29 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| E-FAST 20A | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 1 | 0 |
| Huiaipaic 12A | 9.4 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 1 |
| Dght 16A | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 1 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
All five state smart multi-stage charging with automatic voltage recognition: the HTRC states 12V 20A and 24V 10A with 7-level charging, the VEVOR states 20A with 7-level charging and adjustable current, the E-FAST states 20A for 12V and 10A for 24V with 7-stage charging, the Dght states 6V 5A, 12V 16A and 24V 10A with 10-stage charging, and the Huiaipaic states 12A at 12V and 7.5A at 24V. All five state deep cycle battery support across lithium, LiFePO4 and lead-acid chemistries.
Buying guide: best battery charger for deep cycle batteries, what matters
Charge current and battery size
The HTRC, VEVOR and E-FAST each state 20A at 12V. The Dght states 16A at 12V. The Huiaipaic states 12A at 12V. The E-FAST states it charges a 100Ah battery in roughly 5 to 6 hours and suits batteries up to 300Ah. The HTRC states a minimum starting voltage of 1V, the lowest stated figure here, which matters for deeply discharged batteries. For a big deep cycle bank, the stated 20A chargers finish first.
Chemistries: lithium, LiFePO4 and lead-acid
The HTRC states lithium, LiFePO4 and lead-acid including AGM, gel, EFB, flooded, VRLA and SLA, with stated maximum voltages of 12.4V/24.8V for lithium, 14.7V/29.4V for lead-acid and 14.6V/29.2V for LiFePO4. The VEVOR states 6/12/24V lead-acid plus 12/24V lithium and LiFePO4. The E-FAST states LiFePO4 and all 12V/24V lead-acid types including AGM, gel, SLA, wet and deep cycle. The Dght states 6/12/24V lead-acid and lithium LiFePO4. The Huiaipaic states 12V and 24V lead-acid plus 12.6V lithium-ion. Match the stated chemistry to the battery before buying.
Repair modes: desulfation and pulse repair
The Huiaipaic states a 3-in-1 charger, desulfator and maintainer with pulse repair. The VEVOR states a desulfation mode with pulse repair. The E-FAST states no separate repair mode in the listed modes, though it states a 7-stage process. The Dght states high-efficiency pulse repair that detects sulfation and acid stratification, plus a trickle mode that maintains batteries over winter. For a deep cycle battery that has sat discharged, the stated pulse repair is the feature to compare.
Modes and maintenance
The VEVOR states 4 modes: charging, maintain, desulfation and supply, with trickle charging once the battery is full. The Dght states a 10-stage process with automatic trickle and float charging after full charge. The HTRC states 7-level charging with temperature compensation. The E-FAST states 7-stage charging with auto-memory. The Huiaipaic states it automatically adjusts charge current with ambient temperature. For winter storage, the stated trickle and float modes are the ones that matter.
Warranties and certifications, as stated
The Huiaipaic states a 2 year manufacturer warranty and 24 months of warranty in its bullets. The E-FAST states 1 year. The Dght states 1 year. The HTRC and VEVOR state no warranty term. The Dght and E-FAST spec tables state UL; the other three state no certification. For a charger left connected for months, the stated warranty is the only promise on the page.
Displays: what you can see
The HTRC states a large LCD display showing charging and battery status, charge voltage and current, and inside temperature. The VEVOR states a 3.6-inch LCD showing the working mode, charging voltage, current and power percentage, with an independent button design. The Huiaipaic states an LCD screen with visualized charging. The Dght states an extra large LED screen that stays clear under sunlight, showing charging and battery status, charge voltage and current. The E-FAST states no display detail. For a charger you check at a glance, the stated screen size and readability are the figures to compare.
Input voltage and cables
The HTRC states 100 to 240V input with a 13 ft cable, the widest stated input range and the longest stated cable here. The Huiaipaic states 110 to 230V input with a 7 ft cable. The VEVOR states 100V input. The E-FAST and Dght each state 110V input. For a garage with the outlet far from the battery, the stated cable length decides whether the charger reaches.
Certifications, as stated
The VEVOR spec table states UL, CE and FCC. The Huiaipaic spec table states CE, RoHS, FCC, IEC60335, EN61000 and EN55014. The E-FAST spec table states UL. The Dght spec table states UL. The HTRC spec table states no applicable external certification. Certifications are stated in the spec tables, not the bullets; read them as the listings state them.
Repair modes in detail
The E-FAST states a dedicated repair mode with a 16-hour cycle using pulse technology to break down sulfation crystals, aimed at old, idle or stratified lead-acid batteries. The Dght states pulse repair that detects battery sulfation and acid stratification, with a stated limit: it cannot activate or charge totally dead batteries, since it is a charger, not a jump starter. The HTRC states detection of sulfate and acid layers with pulse repair. The Huiaipaic and VEVOR state pulse repair and desulfation modes with no stated cycle length. For a battery that has sat discharged, the stated 16-hour cycle is the most specific repair figure here.
Lead-acid batteries can release hydrogen while charging, so charge in a ventilated space away from sparks and flames, connect positive first and negative last, set the charger to the battery type (flooded, AGM, gel, lithium), and wear eye protection. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size charger do I need for a deep cycle battery?
The listings state 12A to 20A at 12V. The E-FAST states 20A charges a 100Ah battery in 5 to 6 hours and suits up to 300Ah. Bigger stated current charges faster; match it to the battery’s stated charge acceptance.
Can these charge lithium and lead-acid?
All five state both: lithium and LiFePO4 plus lead-acid types including AGM, gel and SLA. The HTRC states you must select the correct type, with different stated maximum voltages per chemistry.
Do any of these repair sulfated batteries?
The Huiaipaic, VEVOR and Dght state pulse repair or desulfation modes. The HTRC and E-FAST state no separate repair mode in the listed figures.
Which of these states a warranty?
The Huiaipaic states 2 years, and the E-FAST and Dght each state 1 year. The HTRC and VEVOR state no warranty term.
Can I leave the charger connected all winter?
The Dght states a trickle mode that maintains batteries over winter, and the VEVOR states trickle charging once full. The listings state the modes; follow the listing instructions for unattended use.
Related guides
Related: the lithium vs AGM battery charger comparison, the car battery charger vs jumper cables comparison, the lithium vs lead acid battery charger comparison and the AGM vs flooded battery charger comparison.




