Best Dash Cam for Car (2026): 5 Picks Compared
Five dash cams for cars compared on channels, front and rear video, parking mode, card included, WiFi figure and warranty term.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallROVE R2-4K Dual9.7/10View on Amazon - 2
Most CoverageZMOPO 360 4-Channel9.7/10View on Amazon - 3
Best Mirror ViewWOLFBOX G840S Mirror9.6/10View on Amazon - 4
Best Compactgalphi 4K Front9.6/10View on Amazon - 5
Best Cabin ViewSUVCON 3-Channel9.5/10View on Amazon - 6
4K+4K Dual Dash Cam Front and RearView on Amazon - 7
IIWEY N5 4 Channel Dash Cam for CarsView on Amazon - 8
IIWEY N6 360° Dash Cam 4 ChannelView on Amazon - 9
4K+1080P*3 FHD Dash Cam Front and RearView on Amazon - 10
Veement 1296P Dash Cam FrontView on Amazon
A parking lot scrape leaves drivers with different stories, and a camera on the windshield keeps a record of what happened. The best dash cam for car use turns that record into something usable: clear video of the road ahead, and on some picks the road behind, the cabin or the sides as well. This guide compares the cameras on channels, front and rear video, parking mode, card included, WiFi and warranty term, using only what each listing states.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall ROVE R2-4K Dual: Upscaled 4K front, 1080P rear, GPS and 128GB card included Check price on Amazon
- Most Coverage ZMOPO 360 4-Channel: Four 1080P channels with 128GB card and 24H parking stated Check price on Amazon
- Best Mirror View WOLFBOX G840S Mirror: 12-inch mirror with 4K front, GPS and 32GB card included Check price on Amazon
- Best Compact galphi 4K Front: Screen-free 4K front with 5GHz WiFi and 32GB card included Check price on Amazon
- Best Cabin View SUVCON 3-Channel: Front, cabin and rear channels with 1296P front and 32GB card Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

ROVE R2-4K Dual Dash Cam Front and Rear
A dual dash cam with an upscaled 4K front camera, a 1080P rear camera, GPS, 5.8GHz WiFi and a 128GB card included.
Pros
- Front camera upscales 2.5K footage to 4K 2160P, with a 1080P rear camera
- Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675 5MP sensor stated, with F1.5 front and F1.8 rear apertures
- GPS, 5.8GHz and 2.4GHz WiFi and downloads at up to 20MB/s stated
- 128GB card included, with support for cards up to 1TB stated
Cons
- Title says 4K front, but the bullets state upscaled 4K, not native 4K
- Hardwire kit required for 24Hr parking mode is not included
- 1-Year Warranty term stated, shorter than the 2 Year term on the ZMOPO pick
- No rear camera angle figure is stated in the listing

360 View 4 Channel Dash Cam Front and Rear Left
A 4-channel dash cam covering front, rear, left and right at 1080P, with a 128GB card included and 24H parking mode.
Pros
- Four 1080P cameras stated, covering front, rear, left and right sides
- 128GB card included, with time-lapse parking recording stated
- Supercapacitor stated, with Eight infrared lights for night vision
- 2 Year warranty term stated, with a 24-month product assistance period stated
Cons
- GPS logger is sold separately, though the title names GPS
- ACC hardwire kit for parking mode is sold separately
- No 4K figure is stated for any channel
- No WiFi download speed figure is stated in the listing

WOLFBOX G840S 12" 4K Mirror Dash Cam Backup Camera
A 12-inch mirror dash cam with a 4K front camera, a 1080p rear camera, GPS and a 32GB card included.
Pros
- 12-inch mirror display stated, with a 170-degree front lens and a 140-degree rear lens
- Front camera at 4K 2160p stated, with a 1080p rear camera
- External GPS antenna included, with 5.8GHz WiFi and app viewing stated
- 32GB card included, with a 24-hour parking monitor stated
Cons
- Hardwire kit required for parking monitoring is not stated as included
- Spec table warranty figure reads only 1, against a 12-month term in the bullets
- Rear lens angle of 140 degrees is narrower than the 170-degree front lens
- No supercapacitor is stated in the listing

galphi 4K Dash Cam Front, 5GHz WiFi
A screen-free 4K front dash cam with 5GHz WiFi, app control, a 160-degree lens and a 32GB card included.
Pros
- 4K 2160P front video stated, with a 160-degree wide-angle lens
- 5GHz WiFi stated, with downloads at up to 8MB/s against 2MB/s on 2.4GHz
- Screen-free design stated, with app control and a compact 1.38 by 3.07 by 1.77 inch body
- 32GB card included and pre-installed, with support for cards up to 256GB stated
Cons
- Front camera only, with no rear camera stated
- Type C hardwire kit for 24-hour parking mode is not included
- Card changed from 64GB to 32GB starting June 26, 2026, per the listing note
- No GPS is stated in the listing

Dash Cam Front and Rear, 1296P Dash Camera
A 3-channel dash cam with a 1296P front camera, a cabin camera and a rear camera, plus a 32GB card included.
Pros
- 3 channels stated: a 170-degree front camera, a 150-degree cabin camera and a 150-degree rear camera
- 1296P front video stated, with HDR and night vision
- 32GB card included, with loop recording and videos saved in 1 or 3 minute intervals
- G-sensor stated, with emergency recording lock while parked
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No WiFi is stated in the listing
- No GPS is stated in the listing
- No rear camera resolution figure is stated in the listing
Other tools worth a look
4K+4K Dual Dash Cam Front and RearCheck price on Amazon
IIWEY N5 4 Channel Dash Cam for CarsCheck price on Amazon
IIWEY N6 360° Dash Cam 4 ChannelCheck price on Amazon
4K+1080P*3 FHD Dash Cam Front and RearCheck price on Amazon
Veement 1296P Dash Cam FrontCheck price on Amazon
Compared on paper
| Model | Shop Score | Channels | Front video | Rear video | Card included | Parking mode | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROVE R2-4K Dual | 9.7/10 | 2 | Upscaled 4K | 1080P | 128GB included | 24Hr, hardwire required | 1-Year |
| ZMOPO 360 4-Channel | 9.7/10 | 4 | 1080P | 1080P | 128GB included | 24H, ACC kit sold separately | 2 Year |
| WOLFBOX G840S Mirror | 9.6/10 | 2 | 4K 2160p | 1080p | 32GB included | 24-hour, hardwire required | 12-month |
| galphi 4K Front | 9.6/10 | 1 | 4K 2160P | No rear camera stated | 32GB included | 24-hour, hardwire not included | 1 Year |
| SUVCON 3-Channel | 9.5/10 | 3 | 1296P | Resolution not stated | 32GB included | Parking monitor stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 3 November 2026.
How the points were given
Each camera is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. For a dash cam, safety means the G-sensor lock, parking monitor, incident lock and protection features the listing actually states; a camera that states none of those scores zero on that line. Four of the cameras here state a warranty term, and the SUVCON listing states none.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROVE R2-4K Dual | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| ZMOPO 360 4-Channel | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| WOLFBOX G840S Mirror | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| galphi 4K Front | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 2 |
| SUVCON 3-Channel | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
All 5 cameras here state loop recording, and all 5 state a parking mode, though every parking mode needs a hardwire kit that is either not included or sold separately. Two state GPS in the box, the ROVE and the WOLFBOX, while the ZMOPO listing states GPS as a logger sold separately. Card included varies too: the ROVE and ZMOPO listings include a 128GB card, while the WOLFBOX, galphi and SUVCON listings include a 32GB card.
Buying guide: the best dash cam for car
Channels and coverage
Channel count sets what the camera sees. The galphi pick covers the front only, the ROVE and WOLFBOX picks cover front and rear, the SUVCON pick adds a cabin camera, and the ZMOPO pick covers front, rear, left and right. Drivers who park on busy streets may value the parking monitor and side coverage, while drivers who mainly want crash evidence may find front and rear coverage ample. See our dash cams guides for the category, and our diagnostics and electrical guides for related gear.
Resolution, upscaled versus native
Resolution figures need a careful read. The WOLFBOX front camera states native 4K 2160p and the galphi front camera states 4K 2160P, while the ROVE front camera records at 2.5K and upscales to 4K 2160P, which the bullets state plainly. The ZMOPO pick stays at 1080P on all four channels, and the SUVCON front camera states 1296P with no rear resolution figure stated. Judge a camera by the figure its bullets support, not by the largest figure in its title.
| Camera | Channels | Front video | Card included |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROVE R2-4K Dual | 2 | 2.5K upscaled to 4K | 128GB |
| ZMOPO 360 4-Channel | 4 | 1080P | 128GB |
| WOLFBOX G840S Mirror | 2 | 4K 2160p | 32GB |
| galphi 4K Front | 1 | 4K 2160P | 32GB |
| SUVCON 3-Channel | 3 | 1296P | 32GB |
Parking mode and hardwire kits
Every pick here states a parking mode, and every one needs a hardwire kit of some form. The ROVE listing states a hardwire kit is required and not included, the galphi listing states a Type C hardwire kit is not included, the ZMOPO listing states an ACC hardwire kit sold separately, and the WOLFBOX listing states a hardwire kit is required for parking monitoring. Plan for that kit when comparing picks, since parking mode without it stays a listed feature rather than a working one. For battery-related reading, see our best car battery memory saver guide.
Cards and WiFi
Card and WiFi figures decide how footage gets off the camera. The ROVE listing supports cards up to 1TB and downloads at up to 20MB/s, the galphi listing supports cards up to 256GB and downloads at up to 8MB/s on 5GHz, and the WOLFBOX listing states 5.8GHz WiFi with app viewing. The SUVCON listing states no WiFi at all, so footage stays on its card. Check the card included figure too, since a 128GB card holds more than a 32GB card before loop recording overwrites the oldest footage.
Garage Fit Check
- Check windshield space first: the WOLFBOX mirror display measures 12 inches, while the galphi body measures 1.38 by 3.07 by 1.77 inches.
- Check power before the first drive: the ROVE listing calls for a compliant 5V USB power source, and parking mode on every pick needs a hardwire kit.
- Check storage before relying on footage: cards included run from 32GB to 128GB, and the ROVE listing supports cards up to 1TB.
- Check the cable and card before use: the ROVE listing advises inspecting the cable and the microSD card for damage or cracks.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
FAQ: garage tools
How does a dash cam work when the car is off?
Through parking mode, which the listings here describe as time-lapse or motion and collision recording while parked. Every parking mode here needs a hardwire kit, and the galphi listing describes time-lapse parking recording with low power consumption and a reduced frame rate.
How does a dash cam work?
It records continuously and overwrites the oldest unlocked footage when the card fills up, which every listing here calls loop recording. A G-sensor locks footage around a sudden shake or collision so loop recording does not overwrite it, a feature stated by the ROVE, galphi and SUVCON listings.
Can a dash cam drain a car battery?
No listing here states a drain figure, so no amount can be given. The galphi listing describes parking mode time-lapse recording with low power consumption, and every parking mode here needs a hardwire kit, which is the part that connects the camera while parked.
What should I check if a dash cam stops recording?
Check the card and cable first: the ROVE listing advises inspecting the cable and the microSD card for damage or cracks before use. Loop recording also overwrites the oldest unlocked footage when the card fills up, so a full card alone does not mean the camera failed.
How do I choose a dash cam?
Start from channels, then resolution, then parking mode and card. Front-only coverage suits drivers who want a simple record, front and rear suits drivers who want both directions, and the ZMOPO 4-channel pick suits drivers who want side coverage too. Then check the card included, the WiFi figure and the warranty term before ordering.
More garage guides
Related: the dash cams hub, our diagnostics and electrical hub and our best obd2 memory saver guide. Also see our best car battery memory saver guide. Also see our best dash cam for rideshare drivers. Also see our front vs front and rear dash cam. Also see our best 4k dash cam. Also see our mirror vs windshield dash cam. Also see our suction vs adhesive dash cam mount. Also see our single channel vs dual channel dash cam. Also see our best bluetooth dash cam. Also see our high quality dash cam. Also see our front and rear dash camera 4k. Also see our dash cam external battery pack. Also see our dash cam mirror type. Also see our interior vs exterior dash cam.



