Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Digital Torque Wrench Under 100 (2026)

Five digital torque wrenches under $100 compared: 3/8 and 1/2 inch drives, accuracy, certifications and displays, ranked for the home garage.

Best Digital Torque Wrench Under 100 (2026)
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1ACDelco ARM601-4 Digital Torque WrenchBest OverallACDelco ARM601-4 Digital Torque Wrench9.6/10View on Amazon
  2. 2ACDelco ARM601-3 Digital Torque WrenchBest 3/8-InchACDelco ARM601-3 Digital Torque Wrench9.6/10View on Amazon
  3. 3SUZUME 1/2-Inch Digital Torque WrenchWidest RangeSUZUME 1/2-Inch Digital Torque Wrench9.5/10View on Amazon
  4. 4VEVOR Digital Torque WrenchBest KitVEVOR Digital Torque Wrench9.5/10View on Amazon
  5. 5Uharbour 3/8" Drive Digital Torque Wrench 0.66-44.29Uharbour 3/8" Drive Digital Torque Wrench 0.66-44.29View on Amazon
  6. 6Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveDigital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveView on Amazon
  7. 7Uharbour 3/8" Drive Digital Torque Wrench 1.5-99.5Uharbour 3/8" Drive Digital Torque Wrench 1.5-99.5View on Amazon
  8. 8Digital Torque Wrench 1/2 DriveDigital Torque Wrench 1/2 DriveView on Amazon
  9. 9Torque Wrench Digital ±1% Average test accuracy 3/8 TorqueTorque Wrench Digital ±1% Average test accuracy 3/8 TorqueView on Amazon

Guessing at torque strips threads and warps rotors. A digital torque wrench takes the guesswork out: set the target on the display, pull until the buzzer sounds and the light flashes, and the fastener is at spec. This guide to the best digital torque wrench under 100 compares compact drives for spark plugs and larger drives for lug nuts, ranked by range, accuracy and certifications.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall ACDelco ARM601-4 Digital Torque Wrench: 1/2-inch drive, 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb, ISO 6789 with NIST-traceable cert and 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • Best 3/8-Inch ACDelco ARM601-3 Digital Torque Wrench: 3.7 to 37 ft-lb, same ISO 6789 certification and warranty in a compact 1.3 lb body. Check price on Amazon
  • Widest Range SUZUME 1/2-Inch Digital Torque Wrench: 1/2-inch drive spanning 12.5 to 250.7 ft-lb with 72-tooth head and Peak/Track modes. Check price on Amazon
  • Best Kit VEVOR Digital Torque Wrench: 25 to 250 ft-lb with drive adapters, calibration certificate and storage box included. Check price on Amazon

The picks

ACDelco ARM601-4 1/2” (14.8 to 147.5 ft-lbs.)

ACDelco ARM601-4 1/2” (14.8 to 147.5 ft-lbs.)

ACDelco9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1/2-inch digital torque wrench spanning 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb, with ISO 6789 compliance, a NIST-traceable calibration certificate and a 1 Year Limited Warranty. Check the stated torque range and accuracy before buying for critical fasteners.

Pros

  • ISO 6789 with NIST-traceable certificate
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty stated
  • 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb covers most car work
  • Buzzer and LED flash at target torque

Cons

  • 4 AAA batteries not included
  • 147.5 ft-lb max is lower than SUZUME/VEVOR
  • 879 g is heavier than 3/8-inch options
  • No data storage stated
ACDelco ARM601-3 3/8” (3.7 to 37 ft-lbs.)

ACDelco ARM601-3 3/8” (3.7 to 37 ft-lbs.)

ACDelco9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3/8-inch digital torque wrench spanning 3.7 to 37 ft-lb, with the same ISO 6789 certification and 1 Year Limited Warranty in a 1.3 lb body.

Pros

  • ISO 6789 with NIST-traceable certificate
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty stated
  • 3.7 to 37 ft-lb suits small fasteners
  • 1.3 lb, the lightest here

Cons

  • 37 ft-lb max is too low for lug nuts
  • No data storage stated
  • 31.5 cm is short for leverage
  • Batteries not detailed in listing
SUZUME Digital Torque Wrench 1/2 Drive

SUZUME Digital Torque Wrench 1/2 Drive

SUZUME9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1/2-inch digital torque wrench with the widest range here, 12.5 to 250.7 ft-lb, plus or minus 2 percent, a 72-tooth head and Peak/Track modes.

Pros

  • 12.5 to 250.7 ft-lb, the widest range here
  • 72-tooth head with 5-degree swing arc
  • Peak and Track modes with green/red lights
  • Chrome vanadium steel, 5.6 lb

Cons

  • No certification or warranty stated
  • 5.6 lb is heavy for overhead work
  • 26.57 in is long for tight spaces
  • Accuracy claim has no named standard
VEVOR Digital Torque Wrench 1/2" Drive

VEVOR Digital Torque Wrench 1/2" Drive

VEVOR9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1/2-inch digital torque wrench spanning 25 to 250 ft-lb, with drive adapters, a calibration certificate and a storage box included.

Pros

  • Includes 1/2 to 1/4 and 1/2 to 3/8 adapters
  • Calibration certificate included
  • 25 to 250 ft-lb with Track and Peak modes
  • Backlit LED screen with buzzer

Cons

  • 25 ft-lb minimum is high for small fasteners
  • 6.2 lb, the heaviest here
  • No named accuracy standard
  • No warranty term stated
3/8 Digital Torque Wrench Inch Pound

3/8 Digital Torque Wrench Inch Pound

SUZUME9.4/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3/8-inch digital torque wrench spanning 2.21 to 44.25 ft-lb, with plus or minus 2 percent accuracy, a 72-tooth head and 1,000 data set storage.

Pros

  • 2.21 to 44.25 ft-lb for small fasteners
  • Stores up to 1,000 data sets
  • 72-tooth head with 5-degree swing
  • Four units: N.m, ft-lb, in-lb, kg-cm

Cons

  • 44.25 ft-lb max is too low for lug nuts
  • No certification or warranty stated
  • 2.5 lb is heavy for a 3/8-inch
  • Accuracy claim has no named standard

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Factor ACDelco 1/2in ACDelco 3/8in SUZUME 1/2in VEVOR 1/2in SUZUME 3/8in
Range (ft-lb) 14.8-147.5 3.7-37 12.5-250.7 25-250 2.21-44.25
Accuracy +/-2% (ISO 6789) +/-2% (ISO 6789) +/-2% +/-2% +/-2%
Length 44 cm 31.5 cm 26.57 in 25.6 in 11.6 in
Weight 879 g 1.3 lb 5.6 lb 6.2 lb 2.5 lb
Warranty 1 Year Limited 1 Year Limited Not stated Not stated Not stated

Example figures are manufacturer rated, collected 22 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.

How we scored them

Each wrench is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with the weights published on our How We Pick page. Performance covers torque range and accuracy. Build covers materials and display features. Value weighs the feature set against the under $100 budget. The two ACDelco wrenches state ISO 6789 compliance with NIST-traceable calibration certificates, and both carry a 1 Year Limited Warranty. The others state no certification or warranty term.

Buying guide: the best digital torque wrench under 100

Drive size and torque range

Match the drive to the job. The 3/8-inch drives here cover lighter work: the ACDelco ARM601-3 spans 3.7 to 37 ft-lb (measuring from 2 ft-lb), and the SUZUME 3/8 spans 2.21 to 44.25 ft-lb (3 to 60 N.m). The 1/2-inch drives cover lug nuts and suspension: the ACDelco ARM601-4 spans 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb, the SUZUME 1/2 spans 12.5 to 250.7 ft-lb (17 to 340 N.m), and the VEVOR spans 25 to 250 ft-lb (34 to 340 N.m). For a single wrench that does most car work, a 1/2-inch drive with a wide range is the pick.

Accuracy

All five claim plus or minus 2 percent, but only the ACDelco listings back it with a standard: ISO 6789, with individually serialized certificates traceable to NIST. The ACDelco ARM601-4 specifies 2 percent clockwise and 3 percent counter-clockwise from 20 to 100 percent of full scale. The SUZUME and VEVOR state 2 percent without a named standard. A stated standard and a calibration certificate mean the accuracy figure is verified, not just printed. The listings state accuracy as a percentage, typically plus or minus 2 percent or similar. For critical fasteners like head bolts, tighter accuracy matters; for general assembly, standard digital accuracy suffices. A calibration certificate, where stated, documents the accuracy out of the box.

Display and alerts

Digital wrenches confirm the target with light and sound. The ACDelco pair uses a buzzer and LED flash when torque is reached, with an LCD showing kg-cm, N-m, in-lb and ft-lb. The SUZUME pair adds a green light at 85 to 90 percent and a red light at 100 percent, with Peak and Track modes. The VEVOR has a backlit LED screen with buzzer and Track and Peak modes. For noisy shops, the flashing light matters as much as the buzzer for confirming the target. Look for a backlit display if working under a car or in a dim garage. Audible and vibration alerts help when you cannot watch the screen, such as reaching behind an engine. Peak mode holds the maximum reading; Track mode shows live torque as you pull.

Length and weight

Longer wrenches give more leverage but weigh more. The SUZUME 1/2 runs 26.57 inches at 5.6 pounds, and the VEVOR 25.6 inches at 6.2 pounds. The ACDelco ARM601-4 is 44 centimeters at 879 grams, and the ARM601-3 is 31.5 centimeters at 1.3 pounds. The SUZUME 3/8 is 11.6 inches at 2.5 pounds. For overhead or all-day use, lighter wins; for breaking loose stubborn fasteners, length wins.

Batteries and extras

The ACDelco ARM601-4 runs on 4 AAA batteries, not included. The VEVOR includes 1/2 to 1/4 inch and 1/2 to 3/8 inch drive adapters plus a calibration certificate and a storage box. The ACDelco pair includes a hard shell case. The SUZUME 3/8 stores up to 1,000 data sets. Adapters extend a 1/2-inch wrench to smaller sockets, which is genuinely handy. Check whether batteries are included or sold separately; a wrench without batteries is not ready to use. Some kits include a blow-molded case, which protects the calibration in a toolbox. Extra sockets or extensions add value if they match the drive size.

Calibration certificates

A certificate means the accuracy was checked, not just claimed. The ACDelco wrenches include individually serialized certificates traceable to NIST, tied to the ISO 6789 standard. The VEVOR includes a calibration certificate without a named standard. The SUZUME pair includes a certificate of correction. For shop work where torque matters, the NIST-traceable certificate is the gold standard; for home use, any certificate beats none.

When to pick 3/8 vs 1/2 inch

Buy the drive for the fasteners, not the wishlist. Spark plugs, valve covers and interior trim call for a 3/8-inch drive like the ACDelco ARM601-3 or SUZUME 3/8. Lug nuts, axle nuts and suspension bolts need a 1/2-inch drive. If the budget covers one wrench, the 1/2-inch ACDelco ARM601-4 or SUZUME 1/2 covers the widest span of real jobs. See the 3/8 vs 1/2 torque wrench comparison for more.

Units and conversions

Digital torque wrenches here read in multiple units. The listings state ft-lb, in-lb and Nm on the digital models. For automotive work, ft-lb covers lug nuts and suspension; in-lb covers small engine fasteners; Nm matches factory service manuals that list metric specs. A wrench that displays all three avoids manual conversion errors. Check which units each listing states before buying.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Frequently Asked Questions

What torque range do I need?

For most car work, a 1/2-inch drive spanning 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb covers lug nuts, suspension and engine work. The ACDelco ARM601-4 covers 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lb. For smaller fasteners like spark plugs and valve covers, a 3/8-inch drive like the ARM601-3 (3.7 to 37 ft-lb) is the pick. For reference, the 1/2-inch digital models here cover higher ranges suitable for lug nuts, while 3/8-inch models suit smaller engine fasteners. Do not use a torque wrench as a breaker bar; exceeding the maximum damages the mechanism.

Are digital torque wrenches accurate?

The five here all claim plus or minus 2 percent. The ACDelco listings cite ISO 6789 with NIST-traceable calibration certificates, which verifies the claim. The others state the figure without a named standard. For critical fasteners, the certified wrenches are the safer pick.

What is Peak vs Track mode?

Track mode shows real-time torque as it is applied. Peak mode captures and holds the maximum value reached. The SUZUME and VEVOR listings both describe these modes. Use Track mode for watching the value climb in real time, Peak mode for verifying the final torque.

Do digital torque wrenches need batteries?

Yes. The ACDelco ARM601-4 uses 4 AAA batteries, not included. The others do not state the battery type in the listings. Keep spare batteries in the toolbox; a dead digital wrench is just a paperweight.

Can I use a 1/2-inch wrench for small fasteners?

Only within its range. The VEVOR starts at 25 ft-lb, which is too high for small fasteners. The ACDelco ARM601-4 starts at 14.8 ft-lb. For spark plugs and small bolts, use a 3/8-inch drive. The VEVOR includes adapters, but adapters do not change the torque range.

See our best 1/2 inch torque wrench under 100 and best digital torque wrench guides, plus the 3/8 vs 1/2 torque wrench comparison.

More buying guides

Tool Storage ·

Best Tool Bag with Wheels (2026): 5 Picks

Five rolling tool bags for mechanics compared on stated load capacity, pockets, wheels, handles, water resistance and what each listing leaves out.