Best Digital Torque Wrench (2026)
Five digital torque wrenches compared: drives, ranges, accuracy, calibration certificates, data storage and warranties for home mechanics.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Best OverallINGJER 1/2 Digital9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Best ComboACDelco Combo Kit9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Best 3/8 ValueHairich 3/8 Digital9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Best 2-Pc SetVEVOR 2-Pc Set9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveView on Amazon - 6
Digital Torque Wrench 1/2 DriveView on Amazon - 7
Torque Wrench Digital ±1% Average test accuracy 3/8 TorqueView on Amazon - 8
SUZUME 1/4 Digital Torque WrenchView on Amazon - 9
CRAFTSMAN Digital Torque WrenchView on Amazon
A digital torque wrench replaces the guesswork of a click wrench: the display shows live torque, and a buzzer and LED warn you before you over-tighten. The best digital torque wrench pairs the right drive and range for your work with tight accuracy, a calibration certificate and a warranty that lasts. This guide compares five by drive, range, accuracy, alerts and warranty.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Best Overall INGJER 1/2 Digital: 1/2 drive, 8-160 FT-LB, USB data export, 3-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best Combo ACDelco Combo Kit: Two wrenches, ISO 6789, calibration certificate, 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best 3/8 Value Hairich 3/8 Digital: 5-100 FT-LB, 5 units, 500 sets memory, 36-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
- Best 2-Pc Set VEVOR 2-Pc Set: 3/8 and 1/2 drives, calibration certificate, tool case. Check price on Amazon
The picks

Electronic torque wrench
A 1/2 in digital torque wrench with 8-160 FT-LB range, 2% accuracy, peak/track/pre-set modes, USB data export and a 3 years warranty.
Pros
- 8-160 FT-LB, 1/2 in drive
- 500 readings, USB export
- IP54 waterproof, dustproof
- 3 years warranty stated
Cons
- Single drive only
- 3.1 lb
- Green color
- No angle measurement stated

ACDelco ARM601-34 3/8” & ½” Heavy Duty Digital
A two-wrench digital combo (3/8 in and 1/2 in) meeting ISO 6789 with a calibration certificate, angle measurement and a 1 year limited warranty.
Pros
- 3/8 and 1/2 in wrenches
- ISO 6789, calibration cert
- Angle measurement
- 1 year limited warranty
Cons
- 4 AAA batteries not included
- 1441 g weight stated
- Two cases to store
- ±2.5% counter-clockwise

Hairich 3/8 torque wrench digital
A 3/8 in digital torque wrench with 5-100 FT-LB range, ±2% accuracy, 5 measurement units, 500 sets of memory and a 36-month warranty.
Pros
- 5-100 FT-LB, 3/8 in
- 5 measurement units
- 500 sets memory
- 36-month warranty stated
Cons
- Title and bullets state ranges differently
- No certificate stated
- Chrome vanadium, heavier build
- No angle measurement stated

VEVOR Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 1/2 Inch Drive
A two-wrench digital set (3/8 in and 1/2 in) with ±2% accuracy, a calibration certificate and a heavy-duty tool case.
Pros
- 3/8 and 1/2 in wrenches
- Calibration certificate
- Heavy-duty tool case
- 72-tooth reversible head
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 7.3 lb set weight
- 52.5 cm length
- No memory count stated

SUZUME Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 Drive
A 3/8 in digital torque wrench with 5.02-99.57 FT-LB range, ±2% accuracy, a 72-tooth head and a certificate of correction.
Pros
- 5.02-99.57 FT-LB, 3/8 in
- 72-tooth head, 5 degree swing
- Certificate of correction
- 11.6 in, 2.5 lb
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No memory count stated
- 4 units only
- No angle measurement stated
More options to compare
Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveCheck price on Amazon
Digital Torque Wrench 1/2 DriveCheck price on Amazon
Torque Wrench Digital ±1% Average test accuracy 3/8 TorqueCheck price on Amazon
SUZUME 1/4 Digital Torque WrenchCheck price on Amazon
CRAFTSMAN Digital Torque WrenchCheck price on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Model | Drive | Range | Accuracy | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INGJER 1/2 Digital | 1/2 in | 8-160 FT-LB | 2% | 3 years |
| ACDelco Combo Kit | 3/8 + 1/2 in | 3.7-147.5 FT-LB | ±1.5% | 1 Year Limited |
| Hairich 3/8 Digital | 3/8 in | 5-100 FT-LB | ±2% | 36 months |
| VEVOR 2-Pc Set | 3/8 + 1/2 in | 2.2-162.26 FT-LB | ±2% | Not stated |
| SUZUME 3/8 Digital | 3/8 in | 5.02-99.57 FT-LB | ±2% | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 21 October 2026. Where a listing states a figure two ways, the table shows both.
How we scored them
Each wrench is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what the listing publishes. A spec the listing does not publish scores nothing.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| INGJER 1/2 Digital | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 19 | 3 | 5 |
| ACDelco Combo Kit | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 3 | 3 |
| Hairich 3/8 Digital | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 5 |
| VEVOR 2-Pc Set | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| SUZUME 3/8 Digital | 9.4 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
One listing states its range two ways. The Hairich title states 5-100 FT-LB against bullets that state 2.2-44.3 ft-lbs; the spec table states 100 ft-lb, so trust the title figure of 5-100 FT-LB. The INGJER title states 8-160 FT-LB with 10-220 N.m in the bullets; trust the title range.
Buying guide: the best digital torque wrench
Drive size and range
Match the drive to the fasteners. The INGJER is 1/2 in with 8-160 FT-LB for lug nuts and suspension. The ACDelco combo covers both: a 3/8 in wrench at 3.7 to 37 ft-lbs and a 1/2 in wrench at 14.8 to 147.5 ft-lbs. The VEVOR set pairs 3/8 in (2.2-44.25 FT-LB) with 1/2 in (8.1-162.26 FT-LB). The Hairich is 3/8 in at 5-100 FT-LB; the SUZUME is 3/8 in at 5.02-99.57 FT-LB. For small fasteners like spark plugs, the 3/8 in wrenches read finer; for wheels, the 1/2 in wrenches reach higher.
Accuracy and calibration
Stated accuracy runs from ±1.5% clockwise on the ACDelco (±2.5% counter-clockwise) to ±2% on the Hairich, VEVOR and SUZUME and 2% on the INGJER. The ACDelco meets ISO 6789 with a certificate of calibration; the VEVOR ships with a calibration certificate; the SUZUME includes a certificate of correction; the INGJER a precision report certificate. The Hairich states no certificate. For shop work where a spec sheet matters, the certificate is the proof.
Alerts and modes
All five beep and flash: the Hairich flashes at 80% of the preset value and goes steady at the target; the SUZUME shows green at 85-90% and red at 100%; the INGJER adds yellow for under, within and over-torque with a backlit screen. The ACDelco adds vibration to the buzzer and LED. Peak mode captures the max torque; track mode shows live readings; the INGJER adds a pre-set mode with auto-alert. The ACDelco also measures angle, which the others do not state.
Data storage
The Hairich stores 500 sets of torque values in peak mode; the INGJER stores 500 readings with timestamps and exports via USB for audits. The ACDelco stores 30 sets; the SUZUME has a data storage function with no count stated; the VEVOR states none. If you document your work, the INGJER and Hairich keep the records.
Batteries and build
The ACDelco runs on 4 AAA batteries (not included) with a lightweight composite housing and soft grip handle. The SUZUME is 11.6 in and 2.5 lb in chrome vanadium steel with a 72-tooth head needing only a 5-degree swing. The INGJER is 16.4 in and 3.1 lb with an IP54 waterproof and dustproof rating. The VEVOR set ships in a heavy-duty tool case; the ACDelco in two hard-shell cases; the INGJER in a storage box.
Calibration and certificates
What the certificates mean
The ACDelco meets ISO 6789 with a certificate of calibration; the VEVOR ships with a calibration certificate; the SUZUME includes a certificate of correction; the INGJER a precision report certificate. A certificate records that the wrench was checked against a standard at the factory. The Hairich states no certificate. Digital wrenches can drift over time, so a certificate plus a known recalibration path is worth more than a certificate alone.
Torque units
The Hairich and VEVOR support 5 units (kg-cm, kg-m, Nm, in-lb, ft-lb); the SUZUME 4 (Nm, ft-lb, in-lb, kg-cm); the ACDelco displays ft-lbs and Nm. Switching units on the screen beats converting by hand, and it removes a whole class of shop mistakes. The ACDelco table lists a 5 to 99.5 ft-lbs torque range against the bullets figures of 3.7-37 and 14.8-147.5 ft-lbs for the two wrenches; trust the bullets, which name each wrench.
Drive choice for your work
Buy the drive you will actually use. A 3/8 in digital wrench covers most engine bay fasteners, spark plugs and motorcycle work. A 1/2 in wrench covers lug nuts, suspension and driveline. The two-wrench sets (ACDelco, VEVOR) cover both ends without compromise. If you only buy one, the 1/2 in INGJER reaches from 8 to 160 FT-LB, which spans both light and heavy shop work.
Pre-set values and target tracking
Several of these digital wrenches let you dial in a target torque and warn you before you overshoot. The INGJER sounds a buzzer with an LED flash as you approach the pre-set value, then a steady light confirms the target is reached. The Hairich has a similar pre-set with audible and LED alerts. Set the value, pull, and stop at the light: this is the feature that turns a torque spec into a repeatable habit, especially on lug nuts and suspension fasteners where consistency matters.
Peak vs track mode in practice
Track mode shows live torque while you tighten; peak mode holds the highest reading so you can read it after the pull. The INGJER and SUZUME offer both peak and track modes, and the INGJER adds a pre-set mode on top. Use track mode when you are learning the feel of a fastener, and peak mode when the fastener is out of sight and you need to verify the number afterward. For angle-tightened fasteners in engine work, peak capture is the mode you will use most.
Resolution and display
Resolution is how fine the readout steps are, and it matters on small fasteners. The SUZUME lists 0.01 resolution in its track and peak readouts, while the Hairich states 0.1 N-m resolution. On a valve cover bolt or a spark plug, finer resolution lets you land inside the spec window instead of guessing between coarse steps. All five have digital displays; the INGJER’s bright LED readout stays readable in a dark engine bay where a clicker wrench would force you to guess.
Calibration and certificates
The ACDelco is calibrated to ISO 6789 and states ±1.5% clockwise accuracy, the tightest figure here. The INGJER and VEVOR state ±2%, and the SUZUME states ±2.5%. A calibration certificate matters for shop liability and warranty work; the ACDelco’s ISO 6789 reference is the strongest credential in this group. Whatever you buy, store the wrench at its lowest setting and have it recalibrated after drops or heavy use, since digital accuracy only holds if the sensor stays calibrated.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Frequently Asked Questions
What accuracy do I need?
For engine and suspension work, ±2% or better: the ACDelco states ±1.5% clockwise with ISO 6789. For general shop use, the ±2% listings here are fine.
Do I need peak or track mode?
Peak captures the max torque for checking specs; track shows live readings while you tighten. The INGJER adds a pre-set mode with auto-alert.
Which of these states a warranty?
The Hairich states a 36-month warranty, the INGJER 3 years, and the ACDelco a 1 year limited warranty. The VEVOR and SUZUME state no warranty term.
Which works in tight spaces?
The SUZUME has a 72-tooth head with a 5-degree swing arc; the ACDelco has a slim body for narrow working environments.
Related: the tool storage hub, our best torque wrench for lug nuts and the best OBD2 scanner for electric cars guide.




