Best Impact Wrench for Lug Nuts Under $150 (2026)
Five cordless 1/2 inch impact wrenches under $150 compared on stated torque, battery kit, sockets and weight for lug nuts and tire changes.

On this page
Top picks at a glance
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
- 1
Highest TorqueTASFIT 1106 Ft-Lbs9.5/10View on Amazon - 2
Full KitMAGSEN 700 Ft-Lbs9.5/10View on Amazon - 3
Lightest ListedHouselife 750 Ft-Lbs9.4/10View on Amazon - 4
Kit With BitsTopfly 520 Ft-Lbs9.4/10View on Amazon - 5
OEMTOOLS 24666 1/2” Drive Heavy Duty Impact WrenchView on Amazon - 6
SUERCUP 1/2-Inch Drive Digital Torque WrenchView on Amazon - 7
SUERCUP Torque Wrench 1/2-Inch DriveView on Amazon - 8
SUERCUP 1/2" Drive Torque WrenchView on Amazon - 9
Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveView on Amazon
A tire rotation stalls when a lug nut refuses to move, and a breaker bar turns a quick job into a long afternoon. For a home garage, the best impact wrench for lug nuts under 150 is the cordless model that breaks those nuts loose without a compressor in the corner. This guide compares cordless models on stated torque, battery kit, sockets and weight, so the pick fits the job and the batteries already on the shelf.
GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
- Highest Torque TASFIT 1106 Ft-Lbs: 1106 ft-lbs from a brushless motor, for owners of DeWalt 20V batteries. Check price on Amazon
- Full Kit MAGSEN 700 Ft-Lbs: Two 4.0Ah batteries, a fast charger, 6 sockets and a tool case. Check price on Amazon
- Lightest Listed Houselife 750 Ft-Lbs: 2.8 lbs with 750 ft-lbs, as a bare tool for DeWalt 20V batteries. Check price on Amazon
- Kit With Bits Topfly 520 Ft-Lbs: Two 4.0Ah batteries, 6 sockets, 8 drill bits and a toolbox. Check price on Amazon
Picks for the garage

Seesii Impact Wrench 665 FT-LBS(900N.m)
A 21V brushless 1/2 inch impact wrench delivering a stated 665 ft-lb loosening torque and 579 ft-lb tightening torque with dual 4.0Ah batteries.
Pros
- Stated 665 ft-lb breakaway torque and 579 ft-lb tightening torque
- Three forward speeds up to 2400 RPM and 3300 IPM
- Includes two 21V 4.0Ah batteries with 30-minute fast charging
- Complete kit with 6 impact sockets from 14mm to 22mm and hard case
Cons
- No warranty term is stated on the listing
- Listing contradiction on weight between 5.6 lb in bullets and 1.2 kg in specs
- No independent electrical safety listing stated
- 21V rating represents peak voltage rather than nominal 18V or 20V

TASFIT 1/2'' Impact Wrench 1106Ft-lbs Compatible
A bare-tool 1/2 inch cordless impact wrench rated at 1106 ft-lbs (1500 N·m) for DeWalt 20V batteries, with 3 speed settings, an LED light and 4 sockets.
Pros
- 1106 ft-lbs (1500 N·m) stated torque, the highest here
- Brushless motor with 3 speed settings and a variable speed trigger
- Auto-stop in reverse once the fastener is loosened
- 4 impact sockets included: 17, 19, 21 and 24 mm
Cons
- Battery and charger not included; needs DeWalt 20V batteries
- No warranty term stated
- No weight stated
- No tool case stated in the listing

MAGSEN Cordless Impact Wrench 700 FT-LBS(950N.m)
A 1/2 inch cordless impact wrench with 700 ft-lbs loosening torque, two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, a fast charger, 6 sockets and a tool case.
Pros
- 700 ft-lbs loosening torque and 600 ft-lbs tightening torque
- Two 4000mAh batteries and a fast charger, charged in 2 hours
- Two speed settings: 0-2500 RPM and 0-3500 RPM
- 6 sockets and a tool case included
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No weight stated
- Socket set skips 18 mm
- Two speed settings, while other picks here offer 3

1/2" Cordless Impact Wrench 750 Ft-lbs Compatible
A bare-tool 1/2 inch cordless impact wrench rated at 750 ft-lbs (1016 Nm) for DeWalt 20V batteries, weighing 2.8 lbs, with 3 speed modes, 3 LED lights and 5 sockets.
Pros
- 750 ft-lbs (1016 Nm) stated torque
- 2.8 lbs, the lightest stated weight here
- 3 speed modes with a variable-speed trigger
- 5 impact sockets included
Cons
- Battery and charger not included
- No warranty term stated
- No tool case stated
- No battery level indicator stated

Topfly 700N.m/520Ft-lbs Impact Wrench Brushless
A 1/2 inch cordless impact wrench rated at 520 ft-lbs (700 N·m), with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, 6 sockets, 8 drill bits and a toolbox.
Pros
- Two 21V 4.0Ah batteries with up to 120 minutes of continuous operation
- 6 sockets plus 6 screwdriver bits and 8 drill bits
- 3.75 pounds, light for a full kit
- 2 speed modes with 2 automatic stop modes
Cons
- 520 ft-lbs, the lowest stated torque here
- No warranty term stated
- Full kit weight not stated
- Spec table lists 50.0 inches in one dimension, out of line with a handheld tool
Other tools worth a look
OEMTOOLS 24666 1/2” Drive Heavy Duty Impact WrenchCheck price on Amazon
SUERCUP 1/2-Inch Drive Digital Torque WrenchCheck price on Amazon
SUERCUP Torque Wrench 1/2-Inch DriveCheck price on Amazon
SUERCUP 1/2" Drive Torque WrenchCheck price on Amazon
Digital Torque Wrench 3/8 DriveCheck price on Amazon
Compared on paper
| Model | Shop Score | Stated torque | Battery | Sockets | Weight | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TASFIT 1106 Ft-Lbs | 9.5/10 | 1106 ft-lbs | Bare tool, DeWalt 20V | 4 | Not stated | Not stated |
| MAGSEN 700 Ft-Lbs | 9.5/10 | 700 ft-lbs loosening | Two 21V 4.0Ah | 6 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Houselife 750 Ft-Lbs | 9.4/10 | 750 ft-lbs | Bare tool, DeWalt 20V | 5 | 2.8 lb | Not stated |
| Seesii 665 Ft-Lbs | 9.6/10 | 665 ft-lbs loosening | Two 21V 4.0Ah | 6 | 5.6 lb | Not stated |
| Topfly 520 Ft-Lbs | 9.4/10 | 520 ft-lbs | Two 21V 4.0Ah | 6 | 3.75 lb | Not stated |
Torque figures are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 29 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure.
How the points were given
Each wrench is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what the listing publishes. None of the listings states an electrical safety listing, so every wrench scores zero on safety, and none states a warranty term, so every wrench scores zero on warranty.
| Product | Shop Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TASFIT 1106 Ft-Lbs | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| MAGSEN 700 Ft-Lbs | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
| Houselife 750 Ft-Lbs | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| Topfly 520 Ft-Lbs | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
What the listings tell you
Stated torque runs from 520 ft-lbs to 1106 ft-lbs across the models, and working torque sits below loosening torque wherever the listing states both figures. Two models are bare tools for DeWalt 20V batteries, while the other models include two batteries each and a charger. Socket counts run from 4 to 6, and weights, where stated, run from 2.8 lbs to 5.6 pounds.
Buying guide: best impact wrench for lug nuts under 150
Breakaway torque vs working torque
Two figures matter on an impact wrench listing. The loosening figure, sometimes called breakaway torque, is the force that breaks a stuck nut free, while the tightening figure, or working torque, is lower. The MAGSEN listing states 700 ft-lbs loosening torque and 600 ft-lbs tightening torque, and the Seesii listing states 665 ft-lbs loosening torque and 579 ft-lbs tightening torque. The other listings state a single torque figure, so this guide does not label that figure as breakaway torque. For lug nuts, the loosening figure is the one that matters when a nut is stuck.
Bare tool or full kit
The TASFIT and Houselife picks are bare tools for DeWalt 20V batteries, with no battery or charger in the box. They suit a garage where matching batteries already live on the shelf. The MAGSEN, Topfly and Seesii picks are full kits with two batteries each, a charger, sockets and a case, so they suit a garage starting from scratch. Check the battery platform before ordering, since a bare tool without matching batteries cannot run.
Sockets, weight and control
Socket counts run from 4 to 6 across the picks, and the sizes are stated on each card, so check them against the lug nuts in the garage. Stated tool weights run from 2.8 lbs on the Houselife example to 5.6 pounds on the Seesii example, with the Topfly example at 3.75 pounds. Variable speed triggers and auto-stop in reverse help control fastening and removal: the TASFIT, MAGSEN and Houselife listings state variable speed triggers, and the TASFIT, MAGSEN, Houselife and Topfly listings state an auto-stop or brake-stop function in reverse. LED lights on several picks help in dark wheel wells.
Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.
Garage Fit Check
- Check the battery platform first: two picks are bare tools for DeWalt 20V batteries, while the kit picks include their own batteries and chargers.
- Match sockets to the lug nuts on the cars in the garage; socket counts here run from 4 to 6, with sizes stated on each card.
- Weigh the kit, not just the tool: stated tool weights run from 2.8 lbs to 5.6 pounds, and cases and chargers add to what gets carried.
- Store batteries and chargers with the case where they stay dry and easy to find before a tire rotation.
- Keep the LED work light in mind for wheel wells and low-light corners; several picks here include one.
FAQ: garage tools
What torque do I need for lug nuts?
It depends on the car and how stuck the nut is. The models here state from 520 ft-lbs to 1106 ft-lbs, and the loosening figure is the one that breaks a stuck nut free. For rusted or over-tightened nuts, the higher loosening figures give more margin.
Are bare tools a good deal?
Only when matching batteries are already on the shelf. The TASFIT and Houselife picks are bare tools for DeWalt 20V batteries, with no battery or charger in the box. Without those batteries, a kit pick with two batteries and a charger is the simpler buy.
Do these wrenches come with sockets?
Yes, each pick includes sockets: 4 on the TASFIT, 5 on the Houselife, and 6 on the MAGSEN, Topfly and Seesii picks. Check the sizes on each card against the lug nuts in the garage.
Can a cordless impact wrench damage lug nuts?
Over-tightening can damage threads, which is why variable speed triggers and auto-stop in reverse matter. The listings state variable triggers on the TASFIT, MAGSEN and Houselife picks, and an auto-stop or brake-stop function in reverse on the TASFIT, MAGSEN, Houselife and Topfly picks.
How long do the batteries last?
The Topfly listing states up to 120 minutes of continuous operation on a full charge, and the MAGSEN listing states a full charge in 2 hours. Battery life depends on the job, so treat those figures as listing claims, not promises.
Related: the best cordless impact wrench for lug nuts, the best impact wrench for mechanics and the cordless tools hub.




