Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Stick Welder Under $200: 5 Picks for Home and Farm

Five stick welders under $200 compared by stated current, duty cycle, rod compatibility, weight and warranty.

Best Stick Welder Under $200: 5 Picks for Home and Farm
On this page

Top picks at a glance

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

  1. 1ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick WelderBest OverallARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder9.8/10View on Amazon
  2. 2ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick WelderRunner-UpARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick Welder9.7/10View on Amazon
  3. 3Sefaspe ARC 200Pro Stick Welder200A PickSefaspe ARC 200Pro Stick Welder9.6/10View on Amazon
  4. 4Eioehtl 250A Stick Welder250A PickEioehtl 250A Stick Welder9.6/10View on Amazon
  5. 5HONE 140A Stick Welder140A PickHONE 140A Stick Welder9.5/10View on Amazon
  6. 6Siasky Mini Welding MachineSiasky Mini Welding MachineView on Amazon
  7. 7ARCCAPTAIN 160A MIG Welder 110V 220V Gasless Gas MIG StickARCCAPTAIN 160A MIG Welder 110V 220V Gasless Gas MIG StickView on Amazon
  8. 8ARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick WelderARCCAPTAIN 220A Stick WelderView on Amazon
  9. 9YESWELDER 135A MIG WelderYESWELDER 135A MIG WelderView on Amazon
  10. 10YESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder Digital Inverter IGBT ARCYESWELDER 205Amp Stick Welder Digital Inverter IGBT ARCView on Amazon

A stick welder under $200 covers farm repairs, fence mending and garage fabrication: arc, rod and a hot start that strikes without sticking. The best stick welder under 200 is the one with enough stated current for your rods, a stated duty cycle you can work inside, and a stated warranty. This guide compares five ARC welders by stated current, duty cycle, rod compatibility, lift TIG, weight and warranty.

GarageToolHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Best Overall ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder: 205A with APP control and a stated 3-year warranty at a stated 8.2 lb. Check price on Amazon
  • Runner-Up ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick Welder: 200A with a lift TIG torch included and 2-year stated service at a stated 7.2 lb. Check price on Amazon
  • 200A Pick Sefaspe ARC 200Pro Stick Welder: 200A with stick and lift TIG, VRD safety and a stated 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • 250A Pick Eioehtl 250A Stick Welder: 250A, the highest stated current here, with a complete kit at a stated 8.58 lb. Check price on Amazon
  • 140A Pick HONE 140A Stick Welder: 140A with a stated 40% duty cycle and hot start, arc force and anti-stick. Check price on Amazon

The picks

ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder

ARCCAPTAIN9.8/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 205A stick welder with APP control, synergic control, lift TIG and a stated 3-year warranty at a stated 8.2 lb.

Pros

  • 205A stated, near top of the range
  • APP control within 10m stated
  • 3-year warranty stated
  • 8.2 lb stated, light for the current

Cons

  • Weight table contradicts the bullets
  • Lift TIG torch not included
  • No first-listed weld thickness stated
  • Single pack only
ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with Torch

ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick/Lift TIG Welder with Torch

ARCCAPTAIN9.7/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200A stick welder with an upgraded lift TIG torch included, synergic control and 2-year stated service at a stated 7.2 lb.

Pros

  • Lift TIG torch included
  • 200A stated with synergic control
  • 2-year stated service
  • 7.2 lb stated, lightest here

Cons

  • Weight table contradicts the bullets
  • No max weld thickness stated
  • Lift TIG needs the included torch only
  • No first-listed duty cycle stated
Stick Welder, 2026 Newest [Large LED Display]

Stick Welder, 2026 Newest [Large LED Display]

Sefaspe9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200A stick welder with stick and lift TIG, adjustable hot start and arc force, VRD safety and a stated 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 200A stated with stick and lift TIG
  • Adjustable hot start and arc force stated
  • VRD safety protection stated
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 13.79 lb, heaviest stated here
  • No first-listed duty cycle stated
  • Gold color only
  • 4mm max weld thickness stated
250Amp Stick Welder 110V/220V Dual Voltage

250Amp Stick Welder 110V/220V Dual Voltage

Eioehtl9.6/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 250A stick welder, the highest stated current here, with auto-switching dual voltage and a complete kit at a stated 8.58 lb.

Pros

  • 250A stated, highest current here
  • 110V/220V auto-switching stated
  • Complete kit with rods and clamps stated
  • 8.58 lb stated, light for 250A

Cons

  • No warranty term stated
  • 220V adapter sold separately
  • Stick only, no TIG stated
  • No duty cycle stated
HONE Stick Welder, 110V/220V Actual 140Amp ARC

HONE Stick Welder, 110V/220V Actual 140Amp ARC

HONE9.5/10 Shop Score
i
The Shop Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 140A stick welder with a stated 40% duty cycle, hot start, arc force and anti-stick at a stated 9.44 lb.

Pros

  • 40% duty cycle stated
  • Hot start, arc force and anti-stick stated
  • 110V/220V stated
  • Digital display stated

Cons

  • 140A, lowest stated current here
  • No warranty term stated
  • No lift TIG stated
  • 24-hour service only stated, no warranty

More options to compare

Compare the picks

Stick Welder Max current Stick/Lift TIG Weight Warranty
ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder 205A Stick + Lift TIG 8.2 lb 3 years
ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick Welder 200A Stick + Lift TIG 7.2 lb 2 years
Sefaspe ARC 200Pro Stick Welder 200A Stick + Lift TIG 13.79 lb 2 years
Eioehtl 250A Stick Welder 250A Stick only 8.58 lb Not stated
HONE 140A Stick Welder 140A Stick only 9.44 lb Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated, as published on each listing and collected 21 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not give the figure. Two ARCCAPTAIN listings contradict their own spec tables on weight; we trust the bullets in both cases.

How we scored them

Each welder is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Stated current, duty cycle and features decide performance; stated FCC and ANSI standards, VRD and anti-stick decide safety; the stated warranty term decides warranty, and where none is stated the score is zero. The comparison table and the product cards show the rest.

Product Shop Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
ARCCAPTAIN 205A Stick Welder 9.8 33 22 21 8 3
ARCCAPTAIN 200A Stick Welder 9.7 30 21 21 8 3
Sefaspe ARC 200Pro Stick Welder 9.6 30 20 20 7 3
Eioehtl 250A Stick Welder 9.6 32 20 20 5 0
HONE 140A Stick Welder 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Best stick welder under 200: what the listings tell you

We compared five ARC welders. Stated currents are 140A, 200A, 200A, 205A and 250A. Three state lift TIG. Stated weights run 7.2 lb to 13.79 lb. Only the HONE states a duty cycle, at 40%. Stated warranties are 3 years, 2 years and 2 years, with two stating no term. All five state hot start, arc force and anti-stick.

Buying guide: stick welders under $200

Current and duty cycle

The stated currents are 140A, 200A, 200A, 205A and 250A. The ARCCAPTAIN 205A states 20A-150A on 120V and 20A-205A on 240V; the Sefaspe states stick at 40-200A and lift TIG at 10-200A. Only the HONE states a duty cycle: 40% at 120A on 110V and 40% at 140A on 220V, stated as upgraded from 25% and 30%. For rod range, the Sefaspe states 2.5-4.0mm electrodes, the Eioehtl 2.5-3.2mm, and the HONE 1.6-3.2mm.

Rod compatibility

All five state E6013 and E7018 compatibility. The ARCCAPTAINs add 6010 and 6011; the Eioehtl adds E6010 and E308-16; the HONE states E6010, E6011, E6013 and E7018. The Sefaspe states a 4mm maximum weld thickness with multi-pass up to 12mm. For the stated rod figures, the 205A is the most flexible of the five.

Hot start, arc force and anti-stick

Every listing states hot start, arc force and anti-stick. The Sefaspe states the figures: hot start time 0-1s with current 1-10% adjustable, and arc force adjustable from 1-10%. The ARCCAPTAINs state adjustable hot start and arc force with automatic anti-stick. The HONE states amazing hot-start, arc force and an anti-stick function that eases electrode removal. The Eioehtl states the trio for beginners and pros.

Weight contradictions

The ARCCAPTAIN 205A bullets state 8.2 pounds while its spec table states 14.52 pounds. The ARCCAPTAIN 200A bullets state 7.2 lbs while its spec table states 15.86 pounds. Per our rule we trust the bullets. The other three state single weights: 13.79 lb, 8.58 lb and 9.44 lb. Where a listing leaves the facts unclear, we say so rather than scoring on the unclear figure.

Voltage and adapters

All five state dual voltage: 110V/220V on four, 120V/240V on the 205A. The Eioehtl states 110V/220V auto-switching, with the 220V adapter sold separately. The ARCCAPTAIN 205A states a 240V to 120V power adapter included, with a warning not to switch voltages while the screen is on. The Sefaspe states 110V/220V in its title and 220 volts in its table.

Warranty

The ARCCAPTAIN 205A states a 3-year warranty, the longest term here. The Sefaspe states a 2-Year Warranty with 24/7 technical support, and the ARCCAPTAIN 200A states 2-year reliable quality service. The Eioehtl and HONE state no warranty term; the HONE states 24-hour customer service. Where a term is stated, that is the coverage to hold against.

For the wire-feed side of the garage, see flux core vs stick welder, and for farm work the best stick welder for farm use.

Garage safety

Use rated jack stands on solid ground, wear eye protection with power and air tools, keep fuel-burning equipment out of a closed garage, and follow the manual for every tool. Read our Safety Disclaimer.

Duty cycle and what the listings state

Only the HONE states a duty cycle: 40 percent at 120A on 110V and 40 percent at 140A on 220V, stated as upgraded from 25 and 30 percent. The other four state no duty cycle figure, so the comparison leans on stated amperage and weight instead. The Eioehtl states 250A, the highest figure here; the ARCCAPTAIN 205A states 205A; the Sefaspe and ARCCAPTAIN 200A state 200A; the HONE states 140A. For light repair work, the stated 140A class is enough; for thicker farm steel, the stated 200A and up class is the headroom story.

Weight, warranty and carry

The ARCCAPTAIN 200A states 7.2 lb with a handle and shoulder strap, the lightest stated carry here. The 205A states 8.2 lb and the Eioehtl 8.58 lb, against 9.44 lb on the HONE and 13.79 lb on the Sefaspe. On warranties, the ARCCAPTAIN 205A states a 3-year warranty, the longest term here; the Sefaspe and ARCCAPTAIN 200A state 2 years each; the HONE and Eioehtl state no term. A stated warranty is the confidence story on a machine you cannot inspect before buying.

Garage Fit Check

  • 140A and 2 heat settings class: the HONE states 140A with a stated 40% duty cycle for light work.
  • 200A class with TIG: the Sefaspe and both ARCCAPTAINs state stick and lift TIG.
  • Lightest carry: the ARCCAPTAIN 200A states 7.2 lb with a handle and shoulder strap.
  • Farm and field: the Eioehtl states auto-switching dual voltage for farm and jobsite use.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which states the highest current?

The Eioehtl states 250A, the highest figure here. Next is the ARCCAPTAIN 205A at 205A, then the two 200A picks, then the HONE at 140A.

Which states the longest warranty?

The ARCCAPTAIN 205A states a 3-year warranty, the longest term here. The Sefaspe and ARCCAPTAIN 200A state 2 years each; the other two state no term.

Which is the lightest?

The ARCCAPTAIN 200A states 7.2 lb, the lightest figure here. The 205A states 8.2 lb and the Eioehtl 8.58 lb, against 9.44 lb on the HONE and 13.79 lb on the Sefaspe.

Which include lift TIG?

The Sefaspe states stick and lift TIG at 40-200A and 10-200A. The ARCCAPTAIN 205A states lift TIG with the torch not included; the ARCCAPTAIN 200A states an upgraded lift TIG torch included.

Which states a duty cycle?

Only the HONE states one: 40% at 120A on 110V and 40% at 140A on 220V, stated as upgraded from 25% and 30%. The others state no duty cycle figure.

Related: the best stick welder, the best 110V portable stick welder, and flux core vs stick welder.

More buying guides